Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actresses Please Stop Shaving Off Your Hair!

Monday, May 06, 2013

Nollywood Actresses Please Stop Shaving Off Your Hair!

Have you watched the Nollywood movie Dr Bello? In the movie there was a child who lost all his hair due to cancer? The producers used a bald cap to transform the boy's hair to look bald.

Dear Nollywood people, enter the modern world, when a gorimapa scene is necessary, a bald cap is used to tell the story. Isn't Nollywood 'copycating' everything hollywood? Why are these Actresses sitting down and allowing people use blade/scissors/knife/cutlass to remove their hair?

This one don pass me! I don't want to hear ritual things in future o.
 I hope as they are scrapping off the hair, these actresses are picking it up and pocketing it for safety sake? I no fit shout!

Nollywood actresses please stop trying to buy cheap popularity with gorimapa E NO DEY REIGN AGAIN....

NB....unless your hair is damaged from too much relaxer and hair fixing and you want to give your head a new life by scrapping it all off,then by all means do it,but please do it privately and then seek a movie role that suits your 'new head' but please stop feeding us with "cuts off hair for movie roles"
Mschewww!

NB..movie producers since na me wan teach una work, please google "bald cap for movie" or go to this link to learn http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYtA-ukxf-A&gl=NG&hl=en-GB

31 comments:

1. Abeg tell dem jare!
    Dem buy bicycle, dem tell us...
    Dem enter plane, we must know..
    Dem barb hair, dem wan still tell pple...
    Na wetin sef ???

1. Loool, this stella gal is just to funnyand real.

2. SDK,tell them abeg,I'm sick of it and more importantly I still don't see the relevance to us consumers!
      #RME

2. Hehehehehehehehe..........laughing in Ibibio. Choi Sterra, dey teach them dey go.

3. Lol sterraaaa ure too much. Ah stella give us more info on ur nomination now !! So we can
    Support u

4. Non sense Ȋ̝̊̅§ the concept that sell fast in naija so let it reign... Onye gi na- eke,make the ladies D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ make their money dey go....

Sommie

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER6 May 2013 at 19:32

*That SELLS fast* not *That SELL fast*

2. Your name suits u just fine!
      Continue in this your unsolicited correction
      Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)

3. FYI - I think you meant to refer to urself as "corrector" and not "correcter"
      ​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

Physician,heal thyself!
      #OlodoThings

4. Lmho at Correcter...guess its a new word in d dictionary.

5. I thought of the same thing o but if they are actually paid up to 5 million to shave it, by all means, let them shave....
    Lol@ ritual tins

Miss D

1. Dherah, I bet u are right. Shaving hair for 5million ....hmm not a bad idea though. Come to think of it, I'm considering shaving mine for 10million. Interested producers can contact me. #will pack put for pocket after shaving sha oooo *ritual tins*. Lmao

6. Abeg! Help us tell dem! E No DEY REIGN AGaIn!

Copy cats!

7. S to D K, eh ehnnnnn! una never get am. the main reason for the shaving of head naim una go try find out.

in this modern day and time? people will be shaving their hair at the slightest video camera rolling all in the name of movie? na lie!

all 'em cheque and millions , na washhhh!

dem neva talk true. something on the down low...

8. pls stella tell them. and it surprise me the way they wil do telephone to heaven to broadcast it even b4 the movie wil come out. infact nollywood is stil crawlin, they havent stil matured yet after all dis years, thats y they are producing rubbish.

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER6 May 2013 at 19:48

*.and it SURPRISE me the way they wil do telephone to heaven to broadcast it...*
      Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

2. BUSYBODY CORRECTER6 May 2013 at 19:50

*All THESE years* not *All THIS(dis)years*

9. Dont mind those actresses looking for cheap popularity,funny enough i heard they did it for free o,Ebube and the other unkwown faces with her,that they shaved the hair for free,no money,Ebube wants to be in the limelight again,looking for fame

10. LOL Stella, which one come tear your shirt now eh? lol

11. Madam Stella,wetin come be ur own now if dem shave their money,why drink panadol for another person's headache.I beg so far they are paid for it,free them,only making the movie real,as if u no go collect,if dem pay u 10m to shave your hair now,I beg no dey do say na u know pass or talk pass.

12. Using cutlass to shave hair sounds dangerous abi na weed them dey cut? Stella u no go kill person

13. Lol.tell the attention seekers o.for their mind them do do smtn.

14. Abeg dıs busybody corrector thıng ıs gettıng annoyıng, ıs dıs an englısh class? Dnt u see all dem famılıes lookıng for lesson teacher make u go apply? Why comıng here to get on d nerves of pple dat love readıng comments? And one wld read one, two, comments and d next ıs u wıth ur rubbısh correctıons? Abeg go look for better work.

15. Well said stella. I don tire 2 dey see all dia wowor head shape

16. Gbam! SDK, you dey yarn correct. Oge industry need to wise up jare.

17. Gbam! You yarn correct talk SDK, the industry needs to wise up jare

18. Enuf said. And these goes for the ones playing nude and sex scenes. Hollywood people use body doubles n prothestics. Not all of dem show their nude bodies. Stella I was happy wen I jam ur blog . Being always follow from Encomium.