Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chimamanda Adichie And Husband Dr Ivara Esege

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Chimamanda Adichie And Husband Dr Ivara Esege

Pretty Chimamanda Adichie, award winning writer is happily married to Dr Ivara Esege.
Married for several years now She describes him as  Nigerian,American and British, and they divide their time between Nigeria and America. 

They look so good together.

68 comments:

1. Never knew she was married. Love her privacy.

1. I always knew she was married,but for a royal igbo to marry another tribe is something else!!! So chimamanda,u didn't sEe any igbo from imo,anambra,enugu,abia or ebonyi??? U went and married from outside abi??? Issoria!! Ur saving grace is that he's handsome and he looks very enlightened... Anyways,from he's name he's probably calabar or edo,which is far beTter than marrying yoruba(ndi ofe mmanu)...calabar and other niger delta are our brethen,but certainly not yoruba!!!mtcheeeew

2. She's nt so pretty stella

2. Really married???

3. He schooled in Nigeria, I remember him

4. Stella i feel u delibrately commit a lot mistake/gbaguns when writing A post lately just 2 get a lot of traffic/comments on ur blog.plz take ur time 2 proof-read ur post b4 posting as u wer doing b4 cos ur blog is ur identity.ur still my best blog though....one luv

5. Really,never knew she was married o

6. Wonderful, beautiful lady n the man is so cute too. God bless their union.

7. dat hausa girl that blogs21 September 2013 at 12:12

They look good together.

8. Here hubby is from my state. I rep Cross River State

9. He looks more of an albino than mixed race..
    Esp in d second pic!!
    Cute couple thou...
    Billie jean

10. owkay!

this is how a couple should be!
    hawt! no controversies! young and so together! intelligent and smart.

I am so in love with both of them.

their kids will be super cute! I can just imagine

11. The MOST SUCCESSFUL ladies have their husbands right beside them. Loosers keep making noise everywhere that marriage does not define them! No one asked for your defination! Stop consoling yourself. You know you want a man and home to call your own bad. Stop misleading and confusing yourself and the rest of your type.
    Welldone JARE, omotola j ekeinde, chinamanda adichie, Kerry Washington , beyonce, Angelina Jolie, Michelle Obama .... See successful women!

12. What is she wearing tho?

13. You just spoke my mind...TELL THEM O!!

14. SHIIITT!!!! wetin dis albino dey do wit MY babe??

15. tell them no 14......i like how she has kept her marriage away from the limelight because she wants to be acknowledged and defined for her work not her marriage..

16. Nice. They look great together.

17. Anon 1:02...you are sooo right,forget everything else a woman's pride is her happy family!
    Happy family+successful career=a virtous woman like d bible said!
    They go together,you have got to balance dem!..one shud nt suffer cus of d oda

18. Vry cerebral lady with hr boo. LOVELY

19. Anon 1.30,sh's wearing a gown. 80% of highly ceerebral ladies are clueless about fashion. Ask OKONJO IWEALA

20. Neva knew she was married cos she has alwayz identify hersef as a feminist #Suprised#

21. Beautiful couple. The hubby is cute...

Although, Mastu'bation is said to hv certain health benefits bt totally addictive. Visit leyejisola.blogspot.com for tips to deal with such addiction. We discuss everything health and beauty

22. Waoo! Lovely couple. May God bless her home

23. Waoo! Lovely couple. May God bless her home

24. i am surprised she didn't marry a full blooded igbo man considering how much of an intellectual tribalist and ethnic supremacist she is.
    personally i believe she is over rated and also arrogant

1. Luca keep ur stupid opinion to ur stupid self and kindly shut the shit hole u call mouth...idiaaat.

2. I agree with u on dat point,Lucabracee. Chimamanda hates to admit it,but it is so obvious in her works.She's indeed an ethnic supremacist and she imitates Chinua Achebe...read her works,u'l c dt. But she's good tho. 'Things startd to fall apart wen jaja refused to go for communion...'
      Fuck me Hard!

25. You don bark finish? Do you know if these women you mentioned are happy in their marriage or you just dey make noise cuz you wan throw jabs and make noise? You never hear of people who married for 20 years then come divorce? Or those divorcing after 50 years of marriage? Abeg stop deceiving yourself. Let those who wan marry marry and let those who no wan live that way too. There's no right or wrong here, so live and let live and stop breaking your head over other people's choices!

26. @ Onyiloha, being a feminist doesn't mean you do not believe in marriage and its values. Some men are also feminists. Some people who call themselves feminists just take it overboard and become lesbians all in the name of feminism.

27. NKEIRUKA; do you have the stats to show us? If not don't make assumptions. Cross Rivers? Thought he was from Anambra or Enugu state. Luca really? If you had a quarter of her success you would be super arrogant.

1. Ivara Esege ... He must be from Abi LGA in Cross River state. Cute couple btw

28. @. sept 21 1.07 PM,una be first class mumu. if e dey pain u say u don marry YEYE man wen una nor fit show for public, abeg go Siddon. u come dey beef single ladies that still have a chance at true love and a happy marriage

marriage is by grace, if a woman is successful, and man no come nko? na una go first run mouth say she go steal husband . how some women nor go steal husband when uput them under pressure with the kind of stupid comments u make

29. luca is really a yoruba tribalist...

30. @32 e dey pain u reach like this. the fact that you silly igbos are so conscious of Yorubas shows a lot of mental and social deprivation. on every blog, there is always one stupid Igbo ready to pounce on Yorubas throats from a baseless perspective not beyond how una taken suffer and remain backward becos of civil war. if u like cry million times, the civil war set you guys back terribly, that's why 99 percent of igbos are uneducated traders. even ur ladies dey find yoruba and aristocratic men to marry.

1. Stop this ethnic baiting. An intelligent beautiful lady marries and intelligent handsome man and all you are discussing is their ethnicity?

2. For ur mind na im Igbo girls dey find Yoruba guys to marry.
      Prior to my leaving naija, I lived in lagos all my life and it never crossed my mind to date a Yoruba guy...it was just unimaginable then and even more now.
      D war set us back huh????pray tell how????
      U are dealing with the wealthy tribe dear,don't ever forget dat! WE MADE LAGOS...WE BUILT LAGOS...D Igbos single handedly developed Lagos. A city where no Igbo man lives will forever remain undeveloped .The igbos brought Nigeria to the limelight...yes, we always shine.
      And Hun,I can assure you dat I am personally, more educated than anyone in ur family will ever be....so don't ever get things twisted .

PS: I did not write d first comment you referred to though.

31. I love Chimamanda's work and I hate Luca's guts. But I am afraid I agree with Luca's claim that Chimamanda is an ethnic supremacist. Her vision of Nigeria is singularly focused on her ethnic identification to the almost exclusion of all others. In her last book, she had a lot more to say about Americans and other Africans than she had to say about non-Igbo Nigerian ethnic groups. It's a shame that an otherwise brilliant mind is dimmed by narrow, ethnic prejudices.

32. I never knew she was married!
    So cute and good-looking couple.
    I luvvvvvvvv her hair!
    I wish both of you continually blissful marriage.

33. She aint married jare... She just lyin. Married with no kids, no wedding. Dis girl should write a book on lies

34. I am Igbo and Chimamanda is what Luca said she is!
    Ethnic Supremacist!
    Very annoying ITK!
    With her igbo accent!
    I am also shocked she did not marry an igbo afterall!
    Shior sisi, practice what you preach!

35. Never knew she is married. Nice Combination though.

36. Am I the only one who hasn't read any of her books? I'm an avid reader but I've just never been inclined to read her books.

Is it from her books that you are deducing she's an ethnic supremacist? What if her personal life and outlook in life are different to what she pours out in her books? The guy is also not Igbo and I'm not sure an ethnic supremacist like you have labelled her will marry out of her tribe.

37. @FMH
    dont mind the ignorant oafs talking,i wonder how many of them have read chimada's works or read her interviews.as far as they are concerned she is igbo so we must defend her

1. Luca d gossip...go get busy and stop blogwhoring shioorrrr
      Shameless woman-wrapper.

38. @44 ode oshisko, go and tell fashola u built lagos. na so una build lagos where civil war came you lost, to the point that you had no houses to live in your villages. all your property you were compensated with present value of 300 naira.
    gawd, you guys will become more bitter than the Jews of the holocaust. e pele o. una go find better life someday. you built lagos, I laugh. yes the blacks built America, but lets face it, the whites and Caucasians still thrive. go to America, you will know. forget Obama. the senate is still filled with whites. yes continue to build our lagos with your sweat, you know u can never be accepted. go and build your fucked up primitive villages. no go areas. people dey run from una useless towns. wow so much bitterness in the igbos . civil war fall una hand. Biafra ok. Biafra ni

39. but no 38 is correct. SHA. Am Igbo . igbo father. but don't understand igbo. as I grew up in lagos. I speak yoruba well well. my igbo brothers and sistas always quickly asks is she Igbo"? i usually wonder why igbo people are so conscious of tribe. if they are not tribalistic, then they are too tribe conscious. lets chill out small. and not remain bitter as they are saying now.

40. I don't care what comment you wrote, nor who the fucking hell you are.@44 iwun*. if you we doing so well, as uneducated as u are in naija, you wouldn't sit for oyinbo man country. it's a testament of ur life. do you see the likes of adenugas, dangotes, Fernandez etc after studying sitting down in foreign lands? that's what u igbos are fund of. never sitin ur own lands, allnu know is to go and populate foreign lands with ur deformed faces.

41. I meant 'fond of'

42. @44 you sound as childish as an infant. my God. how stupid and childish. yoruuba guy nor even notice you talk less of approach you . you know the tush and educated always attract each other. . yorubas are the most educated of Nigerians. go to Wikipedia, and other reputable sources.

43. You guys shld free her. Let's face the fact shez successful and the more yhu talk about her the more popular she becomes. And yes Igbo are very hardworking but we can be proud and show off. that does not mean that Yoruba ain't lazy or full of pretense or that Hausas aren't violent esp with deir fuvked up religion.Abeg the babe is swimming in cool cash

44. She is really swimming in cash.

45. She is really swimming in cash.

46. Why are most interested in the guys tribe?
    Well I remember him and his family,his Dad was a medical Dr and his Mum was white,he was raised at Enugu,they lived on our street.
    I generally took them as Igbo because they speak Igbo but the name "ESEGE"may have roots in the cross-river or Akwa-Ibom areas.

1. His parents died in a car crash when he was in his final year in secondary school. It was very sad, particularly because they were good people.

2. His parents died in a car crash when he was in his final year in secondary school. It was very sad, particularly because they were good people.

47. He used to be married to a lawyer resident in Baltimore

48. He used to be married to a lawyer resident in Baltimore

49. NO, He was only 9 years old when they died. He is the youngest of three. Lovely couple but she is damned too ugly for him. I hope their kids take after him.