STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SCARED ABOUT THE FUTURE
Stella,
This is for you and the BVs who seem to be all knowing and Judge people at the drop of a hat, especially the ones that God has blessed with what some of us are looking for.
There are no more men left for single Ladies and i swear down that the only option is to date a married man and become a baby mama or have money and pick up a man , clean him and marry him....
I am single and been looking for a man that will marry me but there are no more single men.
Please also note that there are so many damaged men all over the place and men that were not properly raised....All the good men are married!
Should i go and buy spxrm to have a baby? God forbids cause i want my child to know the father!
Should i pick up a man and clean him? When i am not a dry cleaner? clean him and this same person may end up sleeping with my friends and staining my white..??
Or should i pick a man brought up by damaged parents who equally damaged him? I cant let anyone damage my mental health cos i am looking to marry!
These I too know BVs always judging people as if they are perfect when most of them are even worse than the person they are giving advice.
I may end up marrying any of the married men that wanna marry me or i may just settle with being a baby mama for a responsible married man....
Please if you dont have anything better to say, keep your advice, it is the one wearing the shoe that knows where it pinches....
If you have good advice for me please go ahead....
Stella,
This is for you and the BVs who seem to be all knowing and Judge people at the drop of a hat, especially the ones that God has blessed with what some of us are looking for.
There are no more men left for single Ladies and i swear down that the only option is to date a married man and become a baby mama or have money and pick up a man , clean him and marry him....
I am single and been looking for a man that will marry me but there are no more single men.
Please also note that there are so many damaged men all over the place and men that were not properly raised....All the good men are married!
Should i go and buy spxrm to have a baby? God forbids cause i want my child to know the father!
Should i pick up a man and clean him? When i am not a dry cleaner? clean him and this same person may end up sleeping with my friends and staining my white..??
Or should i pick a man brought up by damaged parents who equally damaged him? I cant let anyone damage my mental health cos i am looking to marry!
These I too know BVs always judging people as if they are perfect when most of them are even worse than the person they are giving advice.
I may end up marrying any of the married men that wanna marry me or i may just settle with being a baby mama for a responsible married man....
Please if you dont have anything better to say, keep your advice, it is the one wearing the shoe that knows where it pinches....
If you have good advice for me please go ahead....
I am on break from giving advice, I will resume next week....Please take am easy, snatch who you want to snatch and see if your life will be better......If you cannot find a man , REST cos this your narrative eh, sounds like you are troublesome, you and man no go last!!!!
do as you so wish, all the very best.
ReplyDeleteWhatever you decide.l pray it makes you happy.
ReplyDeleteLol@SDK
ReplyDeleteIs this a chronicle or youre venting?
All will be well.
No married man wants you hanty.
ReplyDelete@miss aboki, You think so? Many Muslim and some Christian married men want to more wives and they will chose her over and over again. single men out there now want to be princesses. majority of those men are now going after their own gender and to see a responsible single guy eh na you go pay bills tire
DeleteU dey fear say ur Muslim husband go pick third wife?
DeleteKwakwakwakwa
Who is a Muslim here? Did she tell you they are muslims? Or you ignorantly assumed from her blog name to be muslim. Aboki simply means friend in Hausa and has nothing to do with Islam. They are neither Hausas.
DeletePoster, we are in same shoe, I am so afraid of future and old age. I am now 50, no husband ,no child but very comfortable with good job.. No family. I mean no mother, no father, no brother, no sister, no cousin. . The person I lived with as a child adopted me and died and left me feigning for myself from 15. I am well learned. Trained myself in school. But I am depressed
ReplyDeleteI have been trying to get a suitable man since but none came my way. Most of the guys came just to chop , promise marriage and leave me disappointed cause of my background. . I went through lots of heartbreak and tears.I tried adoption ,but wasted money.
I know what you are going through. I have given up on marriage. I am just looking for a grown up and responsible person to mentor so she can bury me when it's time. I have enough to give her including houses.
Marriage is even overrated these days. Just get a child by any means.
I regret not doing that in my fertile years.
The Lord has answered ur prayer...claim it
DeleteMarraige is not overrated, forget the stories you read on line. Marraige has it ups and downs, yes!! Just like life, there are good days and bad days and what not
DeleteSome people just overthink these things and become too picky, seeing only the worse
I feel like if you have this mindset that we are all flawed, it's makes marriage easy, you are not perfect and so is the n
ext person, if we all understand this, then we can all co exist especially in a marraige.
My dear God is never late and I hope you have good friends at least
Take hugs
I can imagine your pain. It's not too late to find someone that will love you; as long as you have life, there is hope. There's nothing impossible for God. Keep believing and praying genuinely; God seeing your heart will bring the perfect ones to you.
DeleteSo sorry about this ma. why not get lawyer a to sort out the burial arrangements for you? I don't mind too if you want to be part of our family. ๐ค
DeleteI feel so sad reading your story.. I wish I know personally, loneliness is not good at all. May God comfort you ma.
DeleteGod will direct and comfort you. It' is well
DeleteIt is well with you. The problem is that many people are ungrateful these days. Before you pick up anybody to mentor make sure you pray to God by yourself and for yourself. If you want correct answers don't go to any prophet.
DeletePlease ma come and adopt me I don't have parents too
DeleteBut at 50 you can still have a child naturally and healthy. Do your research.
DeleteBut in my street I can count about 11 single men above 40yrs old doing business or living around here o. I don't even know why they don't want marry.
16;38
DeleteIs everything okay?
Mummy adopt me I will look after you like a daughter would. I lost my mom in my teens and it’s made me empty since then. You can’t compare a mother’s love to a father’s. I miss my mom so much
DeleteWho told you no single men again?
ReplyDeleteHow did you come about the statement that, the men available are not properly raised? By who?
Again, you might learn one or two from the recent topic I'm working on "Life is Beyond Physical".
Poster, u might be suffering from an hidden thing you are careless about. Some of you can't hold relationship for 7months straight and you have dated over 6 guys
You might think,those guys are the one dropping you off but you haven't carefully checkmate yourself (this goes to both gender).
I would have loved to drop the second point but because I don't know your age cuz the second point deals with PRIME) when you are at ur prime).
Aunty, please, snatch anybody you want jare and have a peaceful journey to wherever the owner of the property wants you to go.
Ire oooo
Poster listen to Stella's red pen. Snatch who you want to snatch. The violent taketh by force o! No dull yourself. Any wife wey loose guard her husband go collect wetin no good. ๐๐
ReplyDelete"I want a man", "I want to marry" bla bla bla..., if you con see the man marry finish, na you go still complain sey the man no good.
ReplyDeleteShe will not complain if he's actually a good man. Everything is not gender war
DeletePoster do whatever you want you hear, you sound bitter, work on that at least before you make more mistakes in the future, there are single men everywhere and there are also good men looking to settle, maybe God is shielding them from you, cuz which kind mindset be this abeg.
ReplyDeleteIf you like go under anon and insult me, na you sabi
So you think the married men are better. So a man that is having affair with you behind the wife back to you is a good man. You think you would be the only side chick eh aunty. See how you are praising randy married men that some women are just managing. I laugh in Spanish . Wellz I don't blame you the grass is always greener on the other side. Get in first and God help you to entangle with a wicked and damaged married man.
ReplyDeletePoster are you me? I thought about this whole thing just this week and have made up my mind to go on with the only abroad married man who has ever given me joy. The single guys I tried brought more pains to me than I could ever have imagined. I don't even care about marriage anymore but I just want to be happy and have a child and the man I am going to do that with is the only man who has given me every reason to be happy. I never for once thought this is how life will take me growing up but I am 38years old. Should I keep waiting for a single guy who just want to use me to satisfy their sexual urge or turn me to their money making machine?
ReplyDeletePoster your happiness is all that matters and go for whoever makes you happy. Marriage is not an achievement because I have been there. Most people here giving depressing advice are just managing their spouse in other to remain a MRS. Most of them have caught their spouse cheating and still chose to stay because they cant afford to be mocked but the ones that chose not to take such disrespect are the ones they come to castigate and insult
ReplyDeleteExactly ๐
DeleteI was telling my 60years old married colleague the other time that it was in his time that all the good men chose their wives. They actually knew what they wanted and they did everything possible to get it but now, what we have are princesses that call themselves men.
ReplyDeleteImagine a 41 years old man I decided to give a chance all because I want to settle down and have kids is asked if he can move in with me because he cant pay rent. Oya look for a day job na he is just lazing around saying he is marketing cars and waiting for commission. He is always asking me for food and money. Is this how our fathers got married to their wives? upon you don't have anything going on for you, you still want me to initiate conversation, you still have eyes to be looking at other women etc. The other day, he asked if I cooked and I said I don't have money to cook and the fool asked me what I did with my salary that I don't have money to cook. Just imagine I chook head marry that man because I wan marry.
Unfortunately some women will marry him like that,
DeleteThis type of men always target women that are doing well for themselves
Stella did you say "natch who you want to snatch"? What if na your husband she end up to snatch??? Dey play!
ReplyDeletePoster,do what makes you happy sending you ❤️ and hugs ๐ซ
ReplyDeleteYou don't want a mam that will sleep with your friends but you want a married, as in the husband of another lady like you.
ReplyDeleteAnother lady's husband can stain his wife's white with you , but you don't want your own husband to stain your own white.
You are confusingly funny.
This is relatable. It’s exhausting when it feels like every man is taken, damaged, or comes with drama, and then people online act like they have all the answers. You don’t deserve that weight.
ReplyDeleteYou said something really important: you want your child to know their dad, you don’t want your mental health broken, and you’re not here to “fix” anybody. Hold onto that. That’s your compass. Anything that asks you to throw those away isn’t the answer, even if it looks like a shortcut right now.
I know it feels like “no good men left,” but sometimes it’s just that we’re tired and the noise is too loud. Can you take a break from the BV threads for a while? Talk to one person who actually knows your heart; a sister, counselor, or someone you trust in real life.
You said it: only you know where the shoe pinches. So only listen to advice that feels like peace, not pressure.
Your choice mahn!