Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jonathan Appoints Onyeka Onwenu As Executive Director of NCWD

Saturday, September 21, 2013

Jonathan Appoints Onyeka Onwenu As Executive Director of NCWD

Onyeka Onwenu

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has approved the appointment of legendary singer, Onyeka Onwenu, as the Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer of the National Centre for Women Development Abuja.

The appointment is with effect from September 13, 2013.
Onyeka is a singer,actress and politician and was born in Onitsha,Anambra state on May 17,1961

Congratulations 'stallion'

40 comments:

1. hmmm...more arrogance from this nitwit...we no go hear word again....

1. At least she has something to be arrogant about!

What have you achieved with your useless existence?

2. At least she has something to be arrogant about!

What have you achieved with your useless existence?

3. My dear ooh...I thought I was the only one that felt that way about this lady!! She's from my village arondizuogu!!! Very arrogant lady!! The day I met her at the airport,I greeted her,the way she did her face like shit eeeh,I just pitied myself!!

2. Na ur mama b nitwit

3. I love u ma. I rep Arondizogu nd datz her village. God bless u as u keep making us proud..

4. its her tym to chop de nat'l cake. Carry go onyeka.

5. Women Development, Women for Change, Women Leader, Women etc. I'm not here to belittle women if that is what some people may imply, but I've seen some things that happen to women in Nigeria that these "offices" have not resolved. Margaret Ekpo, Mama Kuti, Mariam Babangida, Dora Akunyili, and many other great Nigerian women didn't go to the schools of "Women XYZ" to become who they are today. They achieved by being what GOD ordained them to be; WOMEN.

For instance in the PDP, apart from the 1st Lady parading her voltron women about, there's also an "office" for Women affairs. What then happened at the January 2011 PDP convention? Madam Sara Jibril got no single vote from any man or WOMAN on that day, even though they pride themselves as the best political party that encourages Women to get into politics. There were over 300 Women that day. NONE OF THEM voted for Madam.

So I feel all this Women ABC/123 are just waste of time. Be a WOMAN, and GOD will bless the society through you. No great woman in the Bible or Quran attended these "schools". Be blessed.

1. Oh Lord! Plz help me not 2 fall in love with Memphis as I did with Aboki and he left me? Memphis in fact I love u. I always look 4ward 2 reading ur comments. Once I read it I dnt bother going 4ward 2 read others. U r just so intelligent, well behaved, (I ve never seen u curse out on any post. Even if u did,itz always 4 good readons) R u a male or female? plz kindly unveil ur identity. I use 2 like Stella but she ve been so raze lately. She curse and act stupid with her "okada" sloggen! *smh* plz sweet continue with ur manners. It shows u r 4m a good home. One love...

2. What's your Point?

I don't have to vote for Sarah Jubril just because she's a woman!

6. dat hausa girl that blogs21 September 2013 at 14:20

Nawaoo! I don talk am b4 but will still talk again. How onyeka onwuenu swindle herself for inside aso rock still marvels me.even during obj tenure,madam I hail thee but all d same congrats on ur new post.

7. Na to go chop National Cake o. But considering most of this political posts need no special qualification to merit earning an appointment and justifying one's appoitment in the end if one really intends to make a positive contribution, I have no doubt she would be putting up a stellar performance. Lets just hope she doesn't get carried away like others before her were.

8. This is an appointment well derserved. Go girl!!

1. NEW BROOM GO SEE WETIN OLD BROOM SEE FOR HOUSE B/4 E BEND. STELLA NTA M A HURU M GI N'ANYA DALU .POSTUO IHE A OSISO TANKIO.

9. Onyeka was born 61? Is she not 60? Anyway,staff of NCWD,prepare for thy task master! She takes no prisoners! Her shoulders are high literally cos she is poised for a superior arguement 24\7. Sit back and wait for future NCWD gists. Heads will roll no doubt..Una think say I be ITK? This one na Life time Crowmed Queen of know~ know. Congrats are in order still. Signed:wide eyed!

10. Honour well deserved, Elegant stallion.

11. *was born*

U still dey under the Climate, Stella?

12. Honour well deserved, Elegant stallion.

13. Congratz Onyeka, u're really a star!

14. yes still under the weather but my laptop no good ooo.abeg no vexs.my boo is getting me an apple ..i shud pick it up monday.

mwahhhhh

1. Thanks Mr Korkus for being supportive of this our Blog o. You do well.

Looks like Stella has been using an Archaic Compaq computer.

2. STELLA LOVE WE GO POP CHAMPAGNE OSISO.

3. Good one.
      Please say me well to Mr Korkus.

4. Madam stella u don't av to bring ur husband here now..we don't av to know weda he's d one getting u...ok?be gud

15. Congrats to the Elegant Stallion.

16. Congrats to u,Madam Onyeka.

17. STELLA I WU KWA NU BABY OKU. YOUR LOVE WITH YOUR HUSBAND IS ON FIRE JUST LIKE OURS . HAVE A SEXY MARRIED LIFE ME TOO NWANNE M.

18. Congrats to Onyeka. Glad she's finally recognised.

In other news:
    Do bre*st enhancement creams/pills work?
    Find out on leyejisola.blogspot.com
    A Rights, health and beauty blog

19. Congrats to Onyeka. Glad she's finally recognised.

In other news:
    Do bre*st enhancement creams/pills work?
    Find out on leyejisola.blogspot.com
    A Rights, health and beauty blog

20. Make she too go chop! Hmmm..

21. @ pie. # 27.

Like seriously??

This will be my last warning to you before I fumigate your nose
    With IDIOT-ti-cide.

22. Congrats Madam
    I have always liked her charisma.
    Hope Dat NCWD will look more organized and neater now,i always forget its actually an office,its more famous as a recruitment exercise exams centre!

23. awwww.....congrats ma!

hehehehee..maybe d day u guys met her she was on her period OR una face get as e be.(it must be one of the options) kikikikiki

met her early this year while on a project...warm n receptive. even took photos.

congrats again ma'am!

24. I attended Onyekas 50th birthday in 2002,and I know that her late father died in 1956,so she's definitely not born in 1961.Most wikipedia articles on Nigerian celebrities are highly erroneous...

25. You are quite right, anonymous September 22, 2013 at 3:43 PM. She's nearer my Mum's age and my Mum is in her mid-60s.

26. Bia fanstuff and co, haven't you people heard of political aga abi na football age. plz take note. Stella if you like no post my comment na you sabi.