Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hamani Tidjani Alleged Notorious Robbery Kingpin Dies In Prison After 10 years In Custody

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Hamani Tidjani Alleged Notorious Robbery Kingpin Dies In Prison After 10 years In Custody

Suspected trans-border car snatcher, Hamani Tidjani, has died after 10 years in prison custody, 
Mr. Tidjani, who was arrested by the police for allegedly masterminding a car snatching syndicate across the Nigeria-Benin Republic border, breathed his last at 9 a.m. on Sunday.

Mr. Tidjani was arrested in September, 2003 and had been facing trial before Sybil Nwala of a Lagos High Court on a three-count charge of conspiracy to commit armed robbery, armed robbery, and receiving stolen goods.

When contacted, J.H Bashir, the deceased’s lawyer said that he was heading to the Kirikiri Prison to confirm the development and added
“If it is true, then an act of injustice has been done as far as we are concerned and the Lagos State government and the Obasanjo government are the ones responsible,” 

His cooments stems from the fact that the prison offical had reported to the lagos state government the health of Hamani Tidjani but they felt it was a spurious assertion.culled

*OMG,10yrs without trial?Injustice of the highest order.!

38 comments:

1. Thank God! You won't be missed. Mtcheeew.

1. As far as I'm concerned, he got what he deserved. he has hurt so many people and nemesis and curses just caught up with him on time. I wont pity anyone that has killed people before.

2. Karma is a bitch

3. Karma is a bitch

2. What is injustice in this guy's matter?
    Stella pls just shut up! Its not every time u will be doing I too know!.
    Did u know this man was responsible for the date of those two little children killed in Iyabo Obasanjo's car? Most missing vehicle back then was stolen by Tidjani and his men. They dont just steal,they kill the owner also. So pls shut da fuck up and do your research well before u say rubbish.
    If you like don't post that's your headache

1. God bless you anon 4:13!

2. U can express urself without abuse, use ur sense and mind in a matured way. U make a point but when u use abusive word u loose it.

3. Its not about insulting Stella or the evil the man carried out, its about what our constitution provides for, everyone is entitled to a fair trial. If not society suffers from lawlessness. It could be your innocent relative who is accused tomorrow without a trail.

3. Wots wit his face
    Rip!
    Hope yu made peace wit yourself b4 yur exit?

4. Hmmmm nawa o ds naija n our legal system sef! *shaking my head*

5. This guy dealt with Nigerans like crazy. Once you have a new jeep, pray you don't meet his boys. Your jeep would cross over to Republic of Benin. Thats the end. Lai lai, you would never see that car again

6. Injustice is at its peak in Nigeria. He is a crimal quite alright but dt does not denial him of his right to treatment n trials in court, so many souls are languishing in prison for wot dey didn't commit while others are behind bar awaiting trials for so many years. Nigeria needs to do sometn concerning this before it get out hand
    a

1. Ur English jes knocked me breathless..... 'but dt does not denial him' WTH

2. Don't mind her,always blowing stupid grammar. I get a head every time I read her comment

3. WTH... Queen Amy. Pls qet an enqlish tutor

4. WTH... Queen Amy. Pls qet an enqlish tutor

5. All of you biko nwayo kwa. Queen army jus dey blow your grammatical ngwa. No tin DID you. It is key board error. LOOOOOOL

6. Deny pls. JeeeeZ how many are you.
      Anon sufrn from headache, better follow ur mate enter mountain cos I no say na hatred n jealousy dey disturb u heheheheheheheh

7. HRH EKEH (That King without a Kingdom)19 January 2014 at 16:56

A very fair punishment in my opinion, at least evil that men do now live with them.

HRH EKEH (That King without a Kingdom)

8. The end of the wicked!
    He will meet up with all those he killed.
    Stella pls wats d injustice?its only injustice when it is not clear if he is guilty or not!but in dis case,he was caught redhanded,so?
    What do they want to defend in court?dat they were helping the pple deliver their cars at home or what?#rolls eyes#
    That his lawyer hadd better shut up too!

9. I've even forgotten about this man.....nawa oh

1. There is absolutely nothing to remember about an Extraneous Cargo!

10. if president Jonathan reads this, i wish he can tell his officials to go through the records of all the people locked up in nigerian prisons. Many have been awaiting trial for over 6 years. Imagine that and some are innocent. Once someone enters prison in naija, your own don finish and that is wrong! In america, the person will quickly be tried and sentenced but in naija you will rot. Some people are in jail and their families are not even aware. Theire families are looking for them or thinking that they are dead. WHO IS IN CHARGE OF THIS PROBLEM IN NIGERIA? THE PERSON HAS TO DO SOMETHING. IMAGINE ENTERING PRISON UNJUSTLY AND LOSING SO MANY YEARS OF YOUR LIFE WHILE YOUR MATES ARE GRADUATING FROM UNI AND GETTING GOOD JOBS. IT'S NOT FAIR. I KNOW SOMEONE WHO IS INNOCENT AND HAS BEEN LOCKED UP FOR YEARS. IT'S BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. Hmm... Daz anoda word

2. Its d season if open letters. Write urs and let Stella post it. I am certain that Reuben will read it. It is very unfair, truth be told. I agree with u

11. I don't understand you people writing injustice-no trial!!!! So you didn't read he's been facing trial and the judge's name? Like anywhere else in the world. Cases are adjourned. It's a general naija issue for long trial of accused. Also this man's story is well known. The only thing I could say is wrong is his ill state of health being reported n not given adequate treatment. But it's naija, even the crime free citizens don't get access to good health care. Make the man Pele. Rest his soul.

1. I almost pointed that out too.
      NATURELLE OSASERE

12. If only you people knew how this man operated. You wouldn't feel sorry for him

13. What one sews one wears...The law of Kharma.

14. See most of the comments here sound so pleased with this news. Who wouldn't? But then, most of you that shout "sin is sin" and "let GOD be the Judge" when it comes to sexual promiscuity and gay relationships are the same people shouting *uhuru* for the death of a robbery kingpin. Is Sin no longer Sin in this case? Shouldn't GOD be the Judge again? Please, where do y'all stand?

15. D Death of a Demon (D.D.D)

16. May his soul rest in peace

17. i recall being around that route on my way to church (winners' chapel, ota) and we were nearly waylaid by these sort of people. The fear in me was palpable. There were kids in d car but the driver was undaunted. They chased us till we got into canaanland. When we entered, they stopped at the gate and reversed. The time was 5:35am. They would have killed us. God be praised!!!

18. Na wa o......Stella, which one come be injustice na? He don dey face trial since. If the jury never conclude, make them give their verdict?smmwcchweeeeeeee abeg!!!!!!!