Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fire Outbreak In Marina Lagos

Friday, January 16, 2015

Fire Outbreak In Marina Lagos

People are raising alarm on twitter calling for helpers this morning so i guess this is recent.

There's a fire outbreak currently at Berlin (Eko) market in Marina Lagos. Just between the CBN building and the FCMB building.

Lagos firefighters have reportedly been trying to put out the fire but the fire keeps spreading wildly and according to eye witnesses, the water hose of the firefighters was not long enough to reach the exact spot of the fire and some claim their water has been exhausted. 
Eyewitnesses currently there have been calling out to people to bring along buckets to the location in the hope of dousing out the fire before further damage is done.

Harmattan is really causing havoc in Lagos...The fire service should stay on alert for early morning fire outbreak and employ more hands...how can people be calling for help on twitter?
Putting out a fire is serious business and only for trained professionals.....

I dont know if ordinary water puts out a fire......I saw a documentary where soapy water was used.

58 comments:

1. Fire fire every where...
    God please protect your own oh

1. Amen.
      They want to raze down Lagos.

2. Is Lagos Island under attack or what? These fires can be mere coincidence

3. Ordinary water doesn't quench fire but soapy water does. Its well with Nigeria.

4. A lot of things are happening! May God help us all.

1Thess 3:16 let's make sure there's peace in this coming election at all cost!.

5. 2Thess 3:16 Peace in Nig at all cost!

*rme* at d first post

6. Nawah! All these outbreak of fire back and front. God please, continue to protect us and our's.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

7. Am suspecting this particular incidence is a set up.
      Too many fire disaster in lagos this year,

2. I wish we had a good fire service in Nigeria.

1. This fire outbreak thingy is getting out of hand oo...
      God save your people!!

3. Fire again? What's going on in lag,last wk was balogun market .....

1. This strong Harmattan is a contributory factor....

2. Yes the harmattan of this year is the highest so far. So people have to be extra careful this season.

4. Hmmmm dts one of d disadvantages of harmattan.

1. Hian, wat is happening in lagos? If its harmattan as alleged, why is the north not on fire? Atleast the weather there is kinda harsh.

2. they hv bh na.you wan make dem carry d two?

5. Which kain wahala be all these. The other day it was behind UBA, now this. God help us this season. Fire service people should be stationed in almost every zone. Especially all these market areas. Ordinary water can't put off fire, it works better when it's soapy. If they have detergent, like omo, they should mix in water and see what they can do, that is if they are able to get close enough without being burnt.

6. Fire again? God have mercy. I pray no one dies.

7. This is scary!
    Fire outbreaks everywhere, what's going on?
    I didn't want to blame the harmattan anymore.
    Hope no life will be lost.
    Lord have mercy!

1. Switch off all electronic gadgets before leaving home.

8. God, pls help us, let these fire outbreaks end IJN, Amen.

9. Fire outburst in Lagos again?wot is really happening in dat state,fire service should be stationed in all corners of Lagos cos dis is becoming too much,hope no life was lost

10. Lor have mercy, another fire outbreak...#prayfornaija#

11. Fire outbreak here nd der!!!!! God have mercy

12. Why now?everytime fire outbreak!we need to be careful aat our workplace and various homes.switch. Off all electrical appliances when it's not in use.
    Bolateethole.blogspot.com

13. There's no day that goes by without one fire outbreak or the other in lagos and Fashola is busy telling who is too old and who is not.

14. All this fire incidents happening in Lag is becoming too much o.

Baba God, na ur hand we dey o.

15. God have mercy on your people, there have been many fire outbreak in Lagos this week. What is really happening? God save your children from all these calamities please.

16. Disadvantages of hamattan,am sure just a little thing wil trigger d fire.at dis point we need rain

17. Am annoyed. People are suffering, yet wicked men are burning people's stall to create modern market. wickedness everywhere. Why will there be fire outbreak at this time, we have not overcome the one ate UBA this week now this one. God help this country. The traffic is terrible, got to the office now. God comfort all who have lost their goods in this fire.

1. You guys should stop saying the one at UBA. It was diamond bank that got burnt and besides the building was closer to Wema bank head office sef than the UBA.

18. Thank God somborri have finally sent in the picture now make ass can seat and my hands work cos I just dey waka up and down. Aproko no good o chio

19. What's with this fire outbreak in Eko everytime?
    I pray no life will be lost.
    God,pls protect us and all our loved ones.

20. Hmm. God save us all.
    Kindly check out my blog nd share ur opinions. Tks.
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/?m=1

21. SOME PEOPLE ARE PAID TO THIS

22. Why is there always a fire outbreaks at the beginning of the year..its been like ds now for three years.

23. Are u sure its not d fire fighters that have been setting up all these FIRES so there relevance will be felt...
    Jst saying...

24. Harmattan period,fire everywhere

25. Everyday fire outbreak...Lord have mercy

26. Nigerian fire service is not functional at all. Hw can they say they don't have water?

27. The rate of fire outbreak is Alarming!
    Every day fire story.

28. What's with fire these days. It has practically become a daily occurrence. This is serious

29. Fire outbreak again? O ma wa ga o! It is well

30. We need to be prayerful... Shey Apostle Suleman said something about fore outbreak on markets in his prophesy for 2015.. May God comfort all those that have lost their wares

31. lagos state what is happing to you? fire everywhere hian!!!! god help your children

32. It's the work of Peeee Deee Peee people. They want to take over lagos from Aeeeeeee Peeeeeee Ceeee. Thunder fire fire!

33. This fire outbreak is too rampant this days.

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Millions just gat wasted no doubt.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

35. I got to marina 6.30 thisorning and I saw the fire. It was terrible. Fear no free me commit my phone snap am make I no hear slap for my back say oya bring your phone. Hoodlums were just doing justice at he scene. It is well.

36. everywere in lagos fire fire

37. God help your children oh..fire everywhere. Wetin na