Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jim Iyke Speaks To GLAM Africa Mag About Nadia Buari And Other Controversies !

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Jim Iyke Speaks To GLAM Africa Mag About Nadia Buari And Other Controversies !

'Space' Jim Iyke has spoken!

This is one of Jim Iyke's Most candid interviews albeit that he always spits fire.
He addresses every angle of all the controversies trailing him of recent and hints on 'Skittles' Nadia Buari's role in his life.His answers are so revealing.....

Speaking of being controversial and why it is the case...
 he quotes John Travolta saying “that this is the worst time to be a celebrity with the advent of social media. What we do right now with all due respect is really beyond Africa. Its not continental anymore, it has a global appeal. I represent the continent to the world. Controversy is something that finds you, you don't find it, it is a mysterious propensity. I have a knack for speaking my mind, a knack for doing something completely out of the norm. 

My philosophies are different, I can't do the conventional, I can't be conformed, I don't go with the band wagon, I cannot be affiliated with a group or persons or philosophy or idealism. I never go to do press on my own, the point is it finds me not because I welcome it, but because I exist in an industry where I want to benefit from without allowing the effect of the industry to rub off on me. When little is known about a person that is in the public eye, things will be created in order to fit that gap, and a lot of times they are blown out of proportion.

There are bloggers that know next to nothing about journalism, they are what I like to call the 'cut and paste journalists', who pretty much go to your twitter timeline, crop everything on there word for word, then paste it on their blog. Everything is so easy now, and everybody is incredibly lazy, and that is sad. So, these are some of the things that give birth to a great deal of controversy when there is none. I mean what I have done that seriously is out of context that no one else has ever tried; we are human beings with all our feelings, our mistakes, short comings and weaknesses. That is what makes us unique in who we are…”

Speaking of Kenturah he says ....
In the heat of the whole drama between Kentura and I, people asked why I did not say a word. She released a story to the press about how I wrecked her life, I believe it was the emotions of the moment because that is not who she is and that would never define her, a lady whom I spent 6 years of my life with. She is an incredible person, incredibly beautiful, incredibly gifted, and incredibly generous with her soul, her spirit. You cannot spend 6 years with a Caribbean girl if she is not incredible. In our moments of grief and disappointments, we say things that we do not mean. Would I hold it against her? Maybe I did, but I moved on 5 minutes after, and I do not hold it against her. But she is always going to be a part of my life; my history will never be complete without her. 

It completely spells the measure of man that I am. I did not say one word and I still will not say one word in respect of who she is. If she is right I will leave it for people that know us to judge. They are the ones I owe my explanations too. I have often said that I don't owe anybody any apology as to the steps and decisions I take in my life. I owe hardened fans an explanation and not an apology. People that are waiting for me to wake up and say stuff have eternity to wait. She is who she is, she said what she did. She may regret it or not, I do not know because I never asked her, all I know is that someone spent 6 years with me and come rain come shine, anytime she calls me I will readily rise to the occasion. My life will never be complete without her and she will always have a special place in my heart.”

And as for his business with Nadia? 
“You don't need a soothsayer to tell you nor do you need a fake prophet to spell it out to you. I am the kind of man that drops hints; I do not have to tell the whole story because it makes you lose your mystic, it makes you lose the strength of your advantage over people. But here I am with my BFF, an incredibly intelligent and beautiful person and I think that is what I need in my life”.

After more than a decade being a bad boy, that viral deliverance with the famous Prophet TB Joshua which trended for weeks (if you didn’t know about that video then you must have been living in a cave) brought more than popularity for Jim but a reconnection with God.
About that video and his thoughts on the public and some of his colleagues suggesting he orchestrated it in pursuit of more famehe says

“I will deem it completely reprehensible if I say what happened was orchestrated like people suggested. Segun Arinze and Charles Novia, men that I respected a lot, came out to say something completely derogatory of what happened that day. I am not really cool with Novia, we have always been at odds with each other, and nobody asked his opinion on what happened to another actor. If you want to be relevant; direct movies and project your creativity, so people will respect you more. Do not involve yourself in people’s private issues, I don't talk about your wife, I do not say she is overweight, nor do I talk about the fact that you need therapy. 

I do not talk about your personal issues though looking at you, I am sure you have enormous personal issues.
I do not talk about Segun, I know one or two things about him like he knows about me. We are not that close so he has no authority to talk about what happened in my life. He used to be like a big brother, one that I respect, but he lost all that because of the way he went about this issue. I had people that shared my experience, people that were happy for me. I went there to get answers for something entirely different. There are things that happen in your life that if you don't have the answers to, you go to a higher calling to make sense of it. When I got there, in a space of 5 - 10 minutes, something transpired and till this day I do not know what it is. 

They thought it was a PR gimmick that was to the gain of a synagogue church against one of Africa's top celebrities, and they needed some sort of validity and authenticity, they believe I was used, well that is their opinion. You cannot choose your time and place with God, you do not have that authority, God chooses it. The medium with which it happened was through a man, but my focus is the architect, so let them focus on man and a make mockery of it, I do not care what they say, my focus is on God”.

A case of bad boy turned good man still on the spotlight. I am still curious as to why Kentura Hamilton's press release stated she was set up to appear as a jealous and crazy lover in a scene from your reality TV show. Could this be true? Still denying such happened he says....

“That is amazing. I must have set up the whole group because everybody watched it. People are trying to say I orchestrated the whole picture taking, whispering in girl’s ears and everything else that went on. That would take a whole lot of setting up. Everything that transpired there is enough to give a woman grounds to be upset, and she was. Did I tell her to play it up? I don't think so. We all saw a friend of mine take a fall from a convertible and nearly break his neck; I would not put a friend in danger like that. My show is called ‘Unscripted’, it will always be called Unscripted.”

So he says Nadia'S friendship is what he needs in his life and says he drops hints?Hmmm,i guess we have the answer to who fathered Nadia'S two beautiful daughters ooooh.

I hope Charles Novia will not be replying Jim..LMAO.

Lovely interview...Thanks to the interviewers for sending this in!

51 comments:

1. Dem ask am question he con dey use style dey twist am
    nor b him get d twins shikena

2. Matured response. Interesting read.

3. The picture is getting clearer...lmao @ Charles novia's wife been overweight nor the fact that he needs therapy. Well said my brother.

4. I also saw him subtly calling Charles Novia's wife over weight. Hmmmm...

5. Jim is very very intelligent. I loved him from the start and I still do.

Lmao at the Unscripted reference

6. I love his answers, true, Charles should divert his writing energy into directing movies, he talks too much dese days

7. Rude boy Jim!!!can anybody tell me one of his recent movie?

8. Are you the father of Nadia's baby?
    That is the tea i want.

Stella, it is unlike you. If na before, you for don go sharply to bring us the real gist on whose the babypapa is.

Hahahhahaha, Mystery loves her tea with sugar.

Genny la baby...i am fine ooo,i saw all the haters trolling your comment, dem go tire. Give them Stella's seat so they can permanently have a seat.
    Onwero

XOXO MYSTERY

9. yes, now we know who the father of Nadia's beautiful and adorable twins is.

Ivory brown.

10. "Overweight" LMFAOOOO

11. The interview isn't complete, a question nd it answer was left out. You cannot choose your time and place with God, you don't have that authority God chooses it. I love that

1. I love him more when i read dat part!

12. Only time will tell if he is the father of the twins. Because their konuko no be for here. As per the church deliverance, some things are best left for him and his God. If he sought answers to some odd things around him and got them, then all well and good for him. Even those criticizing him don't know the multiple deliverances they too need.

13. "Overweight" LMFAOOOO

14. Lmao Charles Jim say ur wife naa overweight
    Na true?
    Shey u no go write about your overweight wife
    Lmao

15. true or not true, I love his coded responses. no time!

16. Eyaa...
    Jim finished Charles Novia about his over weight wife...
    Ajo onu!!!...Hahahahahahahahahah...

Jim I know you don't like dating Nigerian girls but try and date one...who knows,things might work out well between you and that person...
    You are getting old ohh,get married and start having kids now that you are young...

17. Jimmy is my cousin
    I love him dearly

1. No wonder you sound like a crazy lady most times. Enugwu Agidi filled with mad people.

18. His wife is overweight nd he nids therapy!!!lmaooo

19. I still love u jim Iyke.......Stella u must enjoy me

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This guy can really speak english i swear...

21. @Jim...Jim

I see @Jim..
    I see @Nadia
    I see @Charles
    I see @Segun
    I see @Kentura.

Abeg who go help me summarise am?

22. I love d fact that he didn't insult his Ex. But is Novia's wife overweight? Hahahaha. I trust Charles to reply

23. Ok so Nadia is bff. He's old enough to decide what he wants though.

24. ST, no b d complete interview be dis. Ive read d interview, its still remaining one paragraph. Check it out abi na u cut dt one commot?

1. @ Akuejyk. I hear you. Stella didn't want to post where he said something about Linda. Stella, you pride yourself as a good journalist, why did you cut the interview short then? Say it like he did. You are not afraid or attacking Linda but just reporting what he said in his interview. By the way, every site or blogs posted it with him calling her a name that I wouldn't want to mention to avoid my comment not being posted. Truth will set you free. You are the bomb Stella and wouldnt want you to be afraid of doing that

2. @anon she doesn't want trouble, I understand dat.

3. @Anon 16:47, What will it add to your life if Stella posts what he called Linda?, Jim Iyke has called even Stella names in the past, so if Linda should go and look for the interview and deliberately publish it and cut Stella's part out so that people will read from the main source and see where he called Stella out, what will she gain? You are just shaking with exitement to hear the Linda part, human beigns, no wonder God himself felt sorry for creating man.Stella knows that if she draws attention to that old interview people will rush to read it from the source so that they can see where Jim Iyke called Linda names and her( Stella)spirit will be fulfilled.Well Linda will always be an inspiration to young women and any body hating on that young hard working lady is simply seen as JEALOUS.I like Ladun's blog she's not always fighting other bloggers nor instigating her commenters to fight them and neither does she fight her commenters unlike here. This blog is always one fight or the other with the world, is this where all the angry black people gather themselves to cry their witch craft. Stella if you don't post this comment, I will lose nothing but will know that the message got to you.Better pose as your usual I don't care self and post.

25. ST, no b d complete interview be dis. Ive read d interview, its still remaining one paragraph. Check it out abi na u cut dt one commot?

26. Charlse, Jim said your wife is a fat bitch

27. Waoo...very interesting interview. Jim iyke is the man any time, any day. I've always liked him 4rm day one. Thank God he found christ!!!!

28. Waoo...very interesting interview. Jim iyke is the man any time, any day. I've always liked him 4rm day one. Thank God he found christ!!!!

29. Bloggers are truly lazy this days. Waiting to copy and paste, no investigative journalism. I keeping wondering why genevieves baby dady is still a mystery n naija bloggers cudnt tail tonto dikke or sumtin n find who MR X was before she released his pic. Naija bloggers either copy from IG or twitter or unconfirmed "them say" amebo.

30. Aunty stella,this one u wrote about Jim Iyke,have u people reconciled????

U be better person oo,if na L.. She will never carry any gist about jim ,just as she doesn't ever carry gist about OLamide.

Oreks mama

31. story teller

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

32. His shade at Charlies Novia is epic though.LMAO

33. I love what he said about his ex

34. Stella why did you take out Linda ikeji part out?Jim said the truth about her,why are you shielding the isiot?

35. Jim is the most intelligent,fashionable and eloquent naija actor...All these suspense is too much 'Gym' Iyke.
    Tell us if you are the father of Nadia's babies.

36. Oh Charles do not come for Jim, it will be hot and you know Jim has no chill, innit?But is Aunty Igbi'Novia' overweight?

37. Hmm Jim Jim!
    Dropping hints indeed.

*Rmn blessed*

38. I love Jim iyke because he is a big boy to the core.I just like everything about him.he has a swag and charisma that goes with everything he does.