Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lion, Hippopotamus And Other Animals Escape From Tbilisi Zoo After Flood, 8 People Killed

Sunday, June 14, 2015

Lion, Hippopotamus And Other Animals Escape From Tbilisi Zoo After Flood, 8 People Killed

Lions and other animals escape from a zoo in Tbilisi, Georgia after serious flood today that has killed 8.

According to Reuters, Serious flooding in the Georgian capital has killed eight people and helped several animals escape from their enclosures in the zoo. 

Lions, tigers, bears and other animals escaped from their zoo enclosures and roamed Tbilisi, the capital of Georgia, on Sunday after flooding that killed at least eight people, officials said.

“At least eight people died” in the flood, Interior Minister Vakhtang Gomelauri told Georgia’s Rustavi 2 television. An unnamed official quoted by the channel said the toll later rose to nine.

The Vere river burst its banks in central Tbilisi after hours of torrential rain, turning streets and squares into raging streams, sweeping away cars and flooding houses. Dozens of families were left without shelter and thousands without water and electricity supply in the city of 1.2 million, the mayor’s office said.

Animals including tigers, lions, jaguars, bears, and wolves escaped from cages in the flooded Tbilisi zoo. Some of them were captured by police while others were shot dead, according to the mayor’s office

Credit: Reuters

44 comments:

1. Ahhhhh!
    The fear of crocodile alone..
    And flood..mogbeeeee
    Naija is blessed no matter d thieves in power.

1. Am telling you..... These animals no dey disturb our territories.....

2. Na to dey sleep with one eye open...
      Lion , tiger, bear..
      See that combo..

1. olori western union15 June 2015 at 08:17

This one loud ooooo

3. Chai, it wld definately attack fat people first, more meat, less stress to catch....

1. Aren't dogs just lovely!!! See d cutie carrying it's puppy so as not to be drowned by d flood. Other animals i can fathom seeing cos they'd be too slow to cause any serious harm bt a lion!!!!! Mba biko

2. @white prints, what a very insensitive comment! May it be your mother or sister first because they are fat! Bloody fool and ediot of the highest order! Mschewww

1. Walahi really serious,this one na to find tree climb.....o as flood no kill you na Lion go come use person for lunch abi dinner.I feel sorry for them.

5. Jesus is lord what happened nah chai may the departed soul rest in peace

#GODWIN™

6. Now this is really scary........Stella u must enjoy me

7. This is quite serious. Imagine seeing a lion, crocodile and other dangerous animals let loose.
    Na serious thing.

8. There is fire on the mountain, run run run.

9. Omg...lions!!!

10. Lmbo!

I know this is serious, but I can't help laughing.

I hope they are caught, before they stroll into people's houses though.

Lol

1. Same o, I'm laughing when I should be feeling pity..

Hope they have been caught

Lmao!

2. You fools are laughing because it is not happening to you. May You be laughed at your own demise. Fools! If it happened in advances countries, people will be finding all means to help and not laugh like you nincompoops!

3. Anony, 'advances country' indeed. Olodo u so bitter. Hian

4. Must you peeps pick every mistake out? Anybody knows it is a typographical error. D & S are close together! Stop acting like a child idiot! You are the olodo that cannot use common sense! Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

11. If this one happen for Naija nobody go commot for dia house, even security agencies sef go run.

12. Omg!my hubby visited this zoo just last month..na wa o,hope they get caught soon.

1. And we needed this piece of info for??????????

13. Ha! Such a scary sight. The sight of lion, tiger and jaguar alone can make one collapse.

14. Chukwu mo!!!o gini di ihe nka? Chukwu zoba umu ya

15. RIP to the dead. This is one scary shit. Naija is blessed

16. Jeez the fear of crocodile alone will just kill me.
    I hope no one gets eaten by these animals.
    Living in that city right now will be quite scary.

17. Scary mehn.

RIP to the dead.

18. The hippopotamus feeling like a citizen

19. OMG! Name house arrest sure pass.

20. RIP to those who lost their lives to d incident. . .hope God will see the city of tbilisi through this terrible incident. . .

God bless Nigeria!!!

21. Wots wit rains n fire since dis month bikonu?!...