Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Davido And Baby Mama Sophia Momodu Sign Peace Agreement

Thursday, January 07, 2016

Davido And Baby Mama Sophia Momodu Sign Peace Agreement

The Adelekes and Sophia Momodu, have finally signed a peace agreement.They decided to resolve amicably, the child trafficking allegation levelled against the music star.

This came at a meeting held at the Na­tional Agency For the Prohibition of Trafficking In Per­son (NAPTIP) which was attended by Sophia, the musi­cian’s father, Deji Adeleke, Mr. and Mrs. Dele Momodu,
Adeleke’s lawyer, counsel to Dele Momodu, Gbolaga Ajayi, Mr. Ajayi Famakinwa, and NAPTIP’s representa­tives. At the meeting, it was decided that the issue be
resolved amicably and that both families should stop the ongoing media war.

NAPTIP’s representatives, who took Sophia and Dele Momodu and his wife’s statements, advised the Adelekes to allow the child’s mother have access to her child, currently in custody of Davido’s half-sister,Ashley Adeleke. 

Momodu’s lawyer, Gbolaga Ajayi, who confirmed that the meeting held, said that the issue of blackmail being alleged by Davido does not arise.

culled:entertainment express.

129 comments:

1. Nonsense, not after Davido leaked a song online dissing dele momodu. They should rest please

1. The child should be given back to the mother and davido be allowed to see here weekly and not the reverse.

2. This matter don do oooooo. Chai!! Before person begin settle quarrel for dream btw Davido n baby mama. Hian

3. All I'm saying!!! @Sapio
      Sophia is not bad at all.

4. How is osinachi a dissing song??

He said his loving father sinachi

He's loving daughter sinachi

My baby mama sinachi

Dele momodu sinachi

That was all the song said

And sinachi means from God

Maybe I should check the meaning again with my mom

5. You're right, Qutie.

Isis,i thought you spoke Igbo, abi osinachi means something else in another language?

6. Sophia I warn you but you no gree hear word. Now see you.

Imade will survive afterall pikin wey e mama die at child birth no suck breast but e still dey survive

7. End time reconciliation. Gud for dem

2. Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915)7 January 2016 at 09:14

Thank God for the innocent child. Sophia get something doing and never depend on the allawee you receive so you can be respected. Can't imagine a woman bn idle in this 21st century

1. Honestly,I am sure there is more to this story.

Sophie, you are woman and a mother.Why are you unable to take care of your child and have full custody of her if all these allegations about drugs are not true?

Why is another woman raising your child whilst you are alive?

If you do drugs, please quit and fix your life.

It is great all parties have sheath their swords.

3. Praise the Lord... At last...

1. Choi!
      How painful it is for a baby mama not to be in custody of her offspring, not even to be cared for by her family, not dt they r that hungry.
      Baby remains a bond/bridge btw them.
      Pretty lady.
      But no mata wat, for a guy to diss d father of a woman he once claimed to love...
      Ok na.
      Thank goodness for ADR- Mediation n Conciliation works n rocks.
      I said so!

4. Kpom kwem! I hope u reduce her allowance now. Afterall d baby isn't even in her custody.

1. If she see allowance she should thank God. Allowance for what nah? She just lost everything.

2. I doubt she will see any allowance again now that d baby is with d adelekes. She will be allowed to visit and go back. I wonder why she agreed if the cannabis story aint true. Na real bad mkt for sophia. I hope dele takes her in now and send her back to school.

5. Nawaa o. Why did David's sister take someone's child in the first place? What's that. And which one is have access? She should take back her child biko. Mtchew. Unless she is a drug addict, nobody has a right to take her child. En no even marry am dey claim pikin. Mtchew

1. He doesn't have to marry her sweetie. This was a one-off that hit the skids. The child's mum is rumored to be an about-town girl. She most likely thought she had found an understanding guy who, ehem, understands- he's American by birth right? - she miscalculated. She's lucky he didn't get that child into the US. He would have taken a medical record to the courts and social services to claim full paternity, based in the allegations and trust the American judicial system, he would have won full custody based on the fact that he files a claim, and he is American. On the flip side, he is an equal bitch boy who was irresponsible and got his 21 year old buttocks punked. This whole shitty story should have been kept private, not for public fodder. Anyway, all of them are to blame. The real victim here is IMADE. These bunch of idiots should grab a big couch and sit down.itvwiukd have been terrible if they have all caught an incurable STDS. Looney bins.

6. Thnk God.
    Too much drama already.

7. I pray they find a lasting and amicable solution to the issue at least for the little Angel's sake.

8. You mean like United Nation Geneva Peace Convention. Ha ha haaaah ! . I laff tire oooo!

9. War is not the best. Good to know that they have resolved the issue. Dele Momodu king of eye service since 0000. He should better get a job for his niece or send her back to school. This baby mama business doesn't favour everyone.

1. Don't mind the man. He's doing uncle in the media and not impacting her life inside. No be for only mouth person dey get influential uncle.. u should be able to use ur influence to give her a good life too. Nigerians have given him enough insult to last a life time

2. Sis eko amebo for matter you knew nothing about won't kick you, you bitter souls in this blog should leave Sophia alone, she's not the first and won't be the last, mswww

3. Sophie should get a job and Uncle Dele should face his work. His agro was too much

10. But this sophia is a beautiful lady. Why subject herself to this kind of ridicule all because of thirst of money?. Thank God everything have been resolved..but the damages still remain.

11. in the beginning
    finally the drama is over

12. Na them sabi.
    Whatever they do, the happiness and well-being of the child should come first.

13. Well.. Good for them.

#weldone sdk#

14. Thank God they were able to come to an agreement.

1. I guess the agreement was necessary as a lot of people would have gone done if the matter enters court o my brother.
      From the doctored medical report(yes! It was doctored),to the practitioner and his practice,the step Anty child trafficker,the so called rich adelekes reputation. Whoever said uncle deles intervention doesn't make sense should have his heard re examined!
      May God speak peace into Sophia and David's lives individually and collectively. I won't blame them, we are all blaming them- no one is entirely above human errors.

15. Stale news. Their ish I got mine.

16. Good for them, War brings Peace.

17. They should have done it since na...instead of This rubbish

*blessed child*

18. Replies
    1. Before ! You are a devil. Enemy of goodness!

19. That is what happens when one impregnates a party girl. I am with Davido on this one.

20. Wow,for the child to be in custody of David's sister tells so much about Sophie. Is it that she is not capable or she was forced?

Just wowwww!!!!

1. I saw your reply just now on the child terrorist post

Thanks dear. Didn't know that much concerning them

Back to this case this really tells so much concerning Sophia.. She wasn't even giving the child but asked to be granted access

2. Before nko. Hence the settlement na.

3. Forced ke? She is not capable.
      Finally, everyone can see it was true after all. The stupid gold digger is a weed smoking low life.

4. I'm thinking they must have found something compellingly negative abiut Sophie if indeed the Adelekes are keeping the baby.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

5. I don't like the idea of a baby being seperated from her mother.does it mean sophie handed over the child willingly because she isn't capable of taking care of the little one? So the drug allegations are true? I hope for her baby's sake she gets clean, and learn to take care of her baby.

6. Nothing compelling. She is just not financially capable. There was not test nor authentic result- all Na wash! The public realization of the fraud was going to bring shame to awon Olowo family.

7. I tot as much... For NAPTID to give the child to the adelekes,speaks volume of her fitness as a mother. Perhaps,d cannabis story and night crawling is true after all.

8. I live in lekki phase 1 and I must tell you the truth, Sophia is not a mother material, she only gave birth to this child cos the pregnancy is davido's. I know her but didn't know she's his baby mama till now. Go water side you go see her dey smoke weed.

Davido is not a better father too but he does not breastfeed the child.

Sophia just want to meet up with the lekki big girl life. She would have save her allawee but no she wants a brand new car cos she born for OBO.

I'm not a saint o but I better 1m times pass sophia

21. So that means the child will be with David's sister but Sophia should be allowed access...

I hope this will be the last of the issue

If this is the agreement they came to does it mean all what the adeleke said concerning Sophia is true?? Because they said she should be allowed access and not the baby returned

Safe to say Davido and family won

22. Good but leave ur family drama out of social media.

23. Sophie is a pretty lady.
    I'm glad they've decided to make peace, at least for the sake of their daughter.

24. Finally, we can hear word. Mtchweess.

25. Please let peace reign for the sake of that Angel called Imade

26. Dts very gud of them

27. Sophie,Sophie,how market??u tired???nahhhhh,u shouldn't be....oshisco!!

28. Sophie,Sophie,how market??u tired???nahhhhh,u shouldn't be....oshisco!!

29. In simple English...... The Adelekes had good evidence against Sophia and she just had to settle or be taken to be cleaners. Stupid baby making machine!

1. Exactly. And it also means the baby had been in d custody of davido's sister hence her standing as d mother at d airport. They should teach her a lesson by reducing that her allowance sef.

2. Jealous bitter women everywhere!

30. Ok. Good for them. David please learn from this and be a good man, I like you any day and time.

31. Hmmm! That child av suffered much just bc she was born into a rich family? Pls let dia be peace.

32. You see life...
    And some bv's were here breaking their heads because of this people.Smh for them.

33. Wise choice! That little girl shouldn't be dragged through this messy nd childish fight

34. Good , make d matter rest small joor.

35. We thank God. Na them sabi. Its Imade I feel for

36. in other words, the Adelekes still has the child's custody? The baby mama can only visit and leave, huh? Tor!

37. OK o, hope this is the last of it

38. Davido like people have already adviced stop paying her money. Just buy things that your daughter will need on a monthly basis. She loves her daughter doesn't she? Then she won't mind cos afterall 'she can afford it'.

39. Owuya!! So day she doesn't press charges?? Pls dey shuld allow her wean her child nd if dey wanna hv a vac wit d baby they shuld go wit her mother too!! Dats her gain for being David's baby mama...

1. Child wey dem don wean tey tey... WHO sef suppose wage into the matter- lol.

40. Hopefully, we've heard the last of this messy affair.

Uncle Momodu should also get 'really ' close to his cousin and her child, and play the proper role of a father figure to them.
    At least, it will prevent future occurrences like this one.
    No be only by washing dirty draws in public.

41. This is what they ought to have don't right from the very start rather than wash their dirty linens in social media.

I guess Davido has since swallowed his advice or rather regretted doing so when he advised his friend back then in (what year was it again?) when his friend found himself in a babymama mess.

What bit your nigga, bit you too.

You'all zip up or use a condom or better still act responsible.
    It doesn't come with age you know.

42. My Bro won
    Shame to all babymamas
    Sophie pls close ur legs and get a better life, if u Like get anoda belle for Davido! I Know ur typee

43. i still don't get it, why is the child with Davido's half sister when the baby has a mother?
    the father of the child...Davido is clearly irresponsible or he would be the one solely taking care of his child...nothing wrong with a man doing that...
    Now the child has been passed to another woman.....
    What is wrong with Nigeria?
    Doris Simon's son was abducted against her will, and just because she had no one to fight for her, people lashed out at her calling her irresponsible....but clearly Daniel Ademinokun is taking care of the son himself...with that husband snatcher as well.
    Davido is irresponsible and spoilt...He is good at his music ...infact excellent but that child should be with her mother...what injustice....

Mr Momodu thank you for standing up for your niece, thank you for fighting injustice, they cannot just ship the child out, then in 20 years the child will feel her mother never cared for her like Otedola's first child.
    If you all recall, the child was abducted and taken to the US by him and his mum, 20 years later, the mother...a poor woman goes to their high and mightly gate begging for them to please let them see her child again...she was not privileged to go to the US...The child comes out and says she does not want to have anything to do with this poor woman...imagine.
    May God forgive all those in the child abduction business.

1. This is one of my favorite comments ever on this Davido and Sophia matter-I want to believe you are a female, and a good mother at that. Not all these silly jealous women all on this blog to let out their frustrations by commenting like geishas with no brain.
      No one, I repeat,no one is above all these issues. If you think you are so good, you can't fall victim to Sophia's situation, do you know the kind of mistakes your son or daughter could make in future?

2. Anony...you know that. The events of August 1993, in the aftermath of Abiola Riots, baby Christie was taken away from Mummy Olayinka Olukoya. Drama drama drama, my sista was in Unilag, she had all d gist. Chai Femo Femo.

#Eko Wengele.

44. Sophia's body game is A1
    Peace over war.

1. Tell me! I know say the babe go sabi fuck well well. Davido wey like fuck diiiieeee, now claiming it was jazz. Only jazz can't work if your bed skills are zero Abeg.

45. I don't get 'have access to d child',is it child not supposed to be returned to the mother?
    Hmmmm!

46. For the baby's sake this is a welcome development.

47. The Baby is too young to be in the custody of the man's family. I think the family court and the welfare office know what to do

48. No be only peace agreement na bilateral agreement hohohooooo

49. I will strongly advice that the mother should be given the custody aba the girl is just a baby joor and needs her motherly love,davido should be given Access with his busy schedule.

1. You dont understand the story. Calm down! According to the report davido sent to a certain blogger.it was clear sophia had traces of cannabis in her system which she unknowingly passed to imade. Do you think such a woman should be left alone with a child whether it is hers or not?.

50. I will strongly advice that the mother should be given the custody aba the girl is just a baby joor and needs her motherly love,davido should be given Access with his busy schedule.

51. let me go anonymous here.
    Stella this Sophie babe is a big opportunist, certified club girl, I know because she was on the streets with me till she met davido who upgraded her lifestyle

for starters, Sophie was a street girl, lives in hotel here in Abuja, where was Dele Momodu then?
    she does runs for money? where was dele momodu?
    when the day she was thrown out of a hotel here in Abuja for non payment of accumulated bills. where was dele momodu?

for starters Sophie and Dele Momodu are not the best of friends, infact it is Dele Momodu that is fanning the embers od hate, disorder and child abuse claims.
    Sophie is a chain cannabis smoker,( if she denies this, I will leak old and current pictures online)

Davido on the other hand is a rich, spoilt arrogant idiot who is not fit to be called a father, anyone can deposit sperm but not all can be called fathers

Davido's step sisters deserve all the praise for raising a nephew that shouldn't be her responsibility but rather she is being criticized online for doing what her stupid step brother and baby maman couldn't do.

Advice to Sophie, reign in your uncle Dele Momodu, he does not have your best interest yesterday, today and even tomorrow.

Confirmed Insider.

1. Hmm..anon you no be better person atall. But my ear dey stand to hear full gist. You fit attach small evidence join.

2. Niece not nephew
      Insider insider!
      Welldone oh.
      Eku isè

3. I know this BV but lemme pity you and keep shut!...

4. You too much anonymous. Me na confirm insider for her lekki life. She be fool na that's why that her mumu amoeba uncle push her enter this mess. Her uncle wan use her rubbish the Adeleke's.

She no dey dry for waterside close to deziani house where she dey smoke weed. Stupid girl. Now who loose.

52. Davido and Sophia are birds of the same feather.

Mr Momodu and Mr Adeleke should step in as elders without ulterior motives and advise their children.

XOXO MYSTERY

53. Am so happy for them, thank God for that child, pweety baby

54. And a bv lost her bobo cause of this drama. Now they sign peace treaty.

55. That means Sofia was actually in drugs for them to stil keep d baby in Adeleke's custody. Nawaoh!

56. Sophia Agbaya dey corner small pikin.

57. NOW IS BETTER AND THEY SHOULD CONCETRATE FULLY ON THE BABY.............GOD BLESS THEM ALL.

58. Sophie go and get a job, or start a business, you can even go back to school and start a side biz. That is why you aren't been respected as a mother. How can a 28yr old be idle. Its not too late to get ur life on track. After uv done that you can seek for custody or shared custody. Your reputation as a jobless runs party girl didn't favour you. You are 28 and not a kid again, ur mates r running homes and jobs/businesses.
    Leave all dat club hopping for university girls.

59. D child shld b wit d mother while d father visits. Its not good to collect a child from her moda. I wish d Lil angel quick recovery.

60. Anonymous abeg let's hear word! How do you expect Davido at 23 to take full responsibility of a baby? Something the mother who is far younger could not do! You people will always use sentiments to cloud ur judgement. Is the Ademinokun guy the same age as him and doesn't he have a fully grown woman with him to help. Pls use ur sense abeg. The girl is not responsible period!! No be today this kin tins don dey happen

1. If you are man enough to chuck a girl and get her pregnant then you should be man enough to take full responsibility...23 is too young..are you for real?

2. And you use your sense if you have one...you dont have to be so rude...

61. only one sensible comment from ANON:10:42.. the baby should be with davido's sister . all those saying the child should be with the mother. Are u sure sophie wants her? since July no alarm was raised till now.. secondly they are both unfit parents. give the child to adeleke before sophie carry weed give her again.

62. Hmmm so it has been settled that she should be allowed access to her child and she is okay with that. There is more to this story

63. Wow, what a video it is! Truly pleasant quality video, the lesson given in this video is actually informative.
    Good luck