Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World's Most Wanted...

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

World's Most Wanted...

He was one of the world’s most wanted men after his brazen escape from jail - using a tunnel in his cell.But now El Chapo, the man dubbed the world’s most powerful drug trafficker, is finally back behind bars after a bloody gun battle with Mexican marines outside his Los Mochis’ bolthole.

The head of the Sinaloa cartel, Joaquin “El Chapo” Guzman had been on the run since last July after his Shawshank Redemption-style jailbreak.
But while the drug lord might be facing a long stretch back inside, there are dozens of other crimebosses, terrorists and murderers still very much at large.

Here, The UK Mirror looks at 10 of the World’s Most Wanted...

1- Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi

Terrorist: Islamic State leader Abu Bakr al-Baghdadi

The head of the Islamic State militant group is a shadowy figure who is careful to reveal little about himself or his whereabouts.
In October 2011 the US officially designated Baghdadi, 44, as a terrorist, and offered a £6m reward for information leading to his capture.
Rumours that he had died surfaced last year after reports that he had been seriously wounded in an air strike.
But he is believed to be in Syria still wielding power over the terror group.

2- Ismael Zambada GarcĂ­a

The Mexican drug lord is part of El Chapo’s Sinaloa cartel which smuggles cocaine and heroin into the United States.

Known as El Mayo, Zambada, 68, is one of Mexico’s most enduring and powerful druglords and has had plastic surgery to disguise himself and enable him to move around Mexico.
The FBI have offered a reward of up to £3.5m for information leading to his capture - and he’s likely to replace El Chapo as leader of the cartel.

3- Ayman al-Zawahiri

An eye surgeon who helped found the Egyptian militant group Islamic Jihad, al-Zawahiriis the current leader of Al Qaeda after the death of Osama bin Laden.

The US Government has offered a £16m bounty on his head information leading to his capture.
Zawahiri, 64, is wanted for his role in the 1998 bombings of US embassies in Tanzania and Kenya that killed hundreds of people.
In 2012 he called on Muslims to kidnap westerners.

4 - Matteo Messina Denaro

The suspected head of the Sicilian Mafia’s Cosa Nostrais known for his womanising playboy lifestyle, driving fast cars, wearing Rolex watches and designer clothes.

He has been a fugitive since 1993 - and is one of the most wanted Mafia bosses.
Nicknamed Diabolik, Matteo, 51, learned to use a gun at 14, committed his first of many murders at 18 and is estimated to have killed at least 50 people.
He was said to have bragged: “I filled a cemetery all by myself.”

5-Dawood Ibrahim

Ibrahim, 60, is the most wanted man in India and is on Interpol’swanted list for cheating, criminal conspiracy and running an organised crime syndicate.

He is the leader of the organised crime group D-Company which has engaged in everything from drugs to contract killing.
The US Government says he shares smuggling routes with al Qaeda, and he is suspected of having organised and financed the 1993 Bombay bombings that killed 257 people and wounded 713.
He is believed to be hiding in Pakistan, although the Pakistani authorities deny this.

6-Felicien Kabuga

Genocide: Felicien Kabuga is accused of bankrolling mass murder in Rwanda
One of the most wanted men in Africa, Felicien is accused of bankrolling one of the worst genocides in history.

In 1998 the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda charged Kabuga, 80, with crimes including genocide in connection with the massacre of more than 800,000 Rwandans in 1994.
Between 1993-94, around half a million machetes were imported into Rwanda– Kabuga allegedly supplied the weapons to Hutu extremist who carried out the killings.
There are reports that he has been hiding in Kenya, which the authorities there have denied.

7-Semion Mogilevich

Ukranian-born Mogilevich, 69, is believed to be the boss of most of the world’s Russian mafia syndicates.

University-educated, his nickname is “The Brainy Don” because of his business acumen.
Described as the “most dangerous mobster in the world”, he is wanted by the FBI for money laundering, conspiracy and fraud.
Reports suggest he is in Moscow.

8- Samantha Lewthwaite

Samantha Lewthwaite, widow of July 7 bomber Jermaine Lindsay
The British mother of four is one of the Western world’s most wanted terrorism suspects.

Known as the “white widow” Lewthwaite, 32, was the wife of 7/7 suicide bomber Germaine Lindsay.
She is a key figure in Somalia-based terror group Al-Shabaab and is believed to be responsible for the deaths of more than 400 people.
She has been on the run for four years after she and British terror suspect Germaine Grant plotted to blow up tourists in Mombassa.
It is thought she has changed her appearance through weight loss, plastic surgery and hair dye, and is believed to be in hiding in Somalia.

9-Joseph Kony

Crimes against humanity: The leader of the Lord's Resistance Army (LRA) Joseph Kony.

The head of the Lord’s Resistance  Army, Kony has driven the killing of civilians in Uganda, the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Central African Republic and Sudan.
Under Kony, 54, it is believed the LRA has displaced two million people, and is responsible for the abduction of 30,000 children forcing them to become child soldiers and sex slaves.
He believes in polygamy and it is suggested he has fathered 42 children with his many wives.
The International Criminal Court has issued a warrant for his arrest on charges including crimes against humanity and war crimes.

10-Sally-Anne Jones

Kent mum Joneshas been named as a “specially designated global terrorist” by the US government, making her one of the world’s most wanted female terror suspects.

Known as “Mrs Terror” she joined Islamic State in 2013, marrying computer hacker Junaid Hussain and moving to Syria.
Her husband was killed in an air strike in August, and her name has been added to the UN’s sanctions list, meaning her assets have been frozen and she is banned from flying.
Jones, 46, is accused of using social media to recruit people to join ISIS.
Sent from my wireless device

54 comments:

1. What of nigeria sharkur cause I don't believe he is dead.

2. Omo c wickedness. End time most wanted.

3. All those musicians calling themselves "bad man" should comansee.. the devils nieces and nephews

2. Ok.. one day they shall be found

3. Just imagine

Thank God say 9ja carry last for this one

Out name never reach this kind dreaded list

4. We need Sean Penn's services to assist with the remaining guys.

5. Hmmm, the females are the ones that scare me the most. That Sally-Ann's face though.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna, this people made name by being bad. Gud for them shah....

7. One sounds more like a movie script

8. Hmmmm! See fine ladies with a dark heart. May God forgive them.

9. I was wondering if they are all men until i finished reading. The women are the most scary.

10. thelma enemuwe said...
    See their hard cold faces
    Baddest men ever liveth
    *faithful bv enemuwe thelma*

11. Thank God say I no dey there cos

...I Am Not A Terrorist...
    #emdossupernova

12. Thank God no Nigeria is named among them, anyways niajia their own is to steal Govt money lol. Even their boko haram leader sef nor get levels.

13. Chai! See Deir faces.wonder where dey are and what dey are doing right now as I am typing this.

Before before,watching FBI MOST WANTED,i used to fantasize about spotting a fugitive and making THAT CALL and bn an instant millionaire LMAO

14. You forgot to include Abubakar Shekau.

15. So no bokoharam name for the list. The list is not complete

16. As Somalia has dashed themselves to these muslims, I am not sure we will hear any terrorist attack coming from there in the long time, after this Lewthwaite woman masterminded the last one.

17. See as dem ugly sef,may God have mercy on them.

18. They are either Islamist of Drug Baron.... Oh Islam....so unfortunate...

19. What if these criminals have changed their facial features and are lying low? They might never be traced...

20. That White Widow got into Nigeria with so much ease.

Still shudder when I remember Hotel Rwanda...that war was fully depicted. The horror! Chai

I fear a deadly woman more than a snake. Yes men are tough,strong.but fear a woman welding a gun or Machete. She leaves her kids to fight for a course? It means terror.

El Chapo,you are the new obsession..you have come to stay.LOL

Can they start churning out movies about these people already if they have not. I love watching them.

Say No To Crime.

21. okay seen........i didnt see the united states included on that list........

aint they terrorist too?

22. Na wa oh. God help us ooooo

23. And most of it is somehow connected to Islam sha, na wa o!

24. Nawa oooo. God save us. Boko haram dey learn ni oooo

25. He's not so smart after all

yummy mummy in da house!!!

26. Na wa o,I'm kind of tongue-tied,@least no Nigerian is on this list.yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

27. I didn't see Osama

28. Stella..abeg i wan marry oyibo husband this year and my mind is telling me that you will help me with the connection.i will really appreciate your efforts..God bless you.

1. @anon 19:21,longer throat woman. What is wrong about marrying a Nigerian? Keep dreaming until you are 40.

29. El chapo. They should hav allowed him complete his movie abeg

30. But why was chapo no.1 most wanted, y didnt any of d terrorists make no1

31. Thank God say I no dey there cos

...I Am Not A Terrorist...
    #emdossupernova

32. They can run but cannot hide, one bi one day monkey go go market........... Did they not just captured el chaps abi wetin bi e name? All dem terrorists will also be captured one after the other. Women who go through labour paid shouldn't be found on these type of list knowing the pain of bringing a human being to life.

33. Evil people everywhere...
    God pls deliver us o