Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teenager Dies Under Mysterious Circumstances Under Police Custody

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Teenager Dies Under Mysterious Circumstances Under Police Custody

What Could Have Happened?#JusticeForIfedolapo

Good day Stella

The teenager whose pictures r posted below died in police custody on Saturday 25th of February...the details below.

Ifedolapo Atansuyi was the name of the teenager. He resided at cherubim and seraphim church 2/4 lake street olowogbowo apongbon close to elephant house marina Lagos..

On Friday 25th police officers from Jankara police Station Lagos Island came to arrest him on the allegation of a missing phone.. they took him away in the presence of his father one of the prophets in the church. They tortured him from that Friday night till Saturday morning until he died in their hands.

Police officers in the station quickly removed his underwear singlet. Tied it to his neck and hang it to their ceiling to make it looks at if he committed suicide..

They took his photograph after hanging him to their ceiling. And later transferred his body to d mortuary. That same day they transferred d case to lion building police station claiming he committed suicide why investigation is still going on.

Please help us Stella. We want justice. They will bury him soon...

*What could have happened?We await the Police Press release telling us what happened.

59 comments:

1. Omg. This is so sad. The police will never admit to this. I hope the family will carry out an autopsy before they Bury him. Do not allow the police to take charge of the autopsy, the family should do this themselves. Sad

2. OmG,another destiny destroyed before his time

May this not be our portion and the portion of our children in Jesus name o

3. Stella you are funny oo
    U are waiting for 9ja police to come give u an HONEST account of what happened.... that never going to.happen

Rip.

4. Did you say phone? As in phone? He was tortured to death because of accusation of stolen phone? Please loud it oh, take the body for autopsy because that is the only way to prove he didn't commit suicide.

5. How did you know this much details? Where you there? What did you do? RIP to Ifedolapo

1. OK. So explain to us how an healthy boy who was arrested died all of a sudden in custody.. since their explanation doesn't go well with u.. dear anonymous.

6. Lord have mercy!!!!

I dont believe our Police force one bit. Heartless souls.

How can a boy committed suicide under their watch? I smell big rat oo

It is jyst so sad. Chai!!! Poor handsome boy. May God rest his soul and comfort the family.

7. Please this guy shouldn't be buried until an autopsy is done. He may be dead and gone, but the family should teach the police a lesson, sue them and get a huge compensation. It will never equal his life. But it's better than nothing!!!

8. This is sad sha..... I hate stories like these..... Smh

9. Plz plz the case should be taken so seriously. Such a young boy,imagine the way life was snuf out of him.Rip boy

10. Oh no!
    Poor boy!
    They tortured him to death and hung him as well. To make it look like he killed himself.
    Let's even for a second believe He killed himself.so he killed himslef while all watched? Cos there is no way there wouldn't be some police officers there with him.

Poor boy!
    I pity ur Dad and ur mom. The ache in their heart right now is unimaginable. Their hale and hearty child????Just like that? Chai!
    There are just some things some people shouldn't experience and this is one of it. The brutal death of a young child. Any child for that matter.

Rest in Peace dear.
    May God comfort ur family.

I earnestly pray u get Justice 😢

1. No inmate to corroborate their bogus lies. Bastard people

2. Very Bastard people I tell u!
      Still can't believe this handsome young boy is gone! Just like that?

11. Jesus Christ... the police officers on duty that Friday night must be punished. they killed him. Now the owner of the phone will love to regret his action ordering the boys arrest. truly patience is a virtue.Rip young boy

12. Oh wow! Wow!
    They must have tortured him to death.
    Someone's child?
    Over a missing phone???
    NPF! Smh!

13. Write a petition against the police division or command where it happened to the office of the police commissioner. Also write to all high ranking police offices in Nigeria.

Include in your write up that an autopsy should be conducted by a practitioner chosen by both parties.

Send this story to all the blogs. If he was a univeristy student mobilise his friends to go round with placards and cardboard cut puts asking for justice for ifedolapo (a peaceful protest oh).

Contact radio and tv stations so they interview his crying mum and dad as well as his siblings. That will generate public sympathy and awareness.

Tag all relevant ngos and Twitter, instagram and even Facebook bodies that spcialise in this. Online also tag the relevant police authorities.

Make a lot of noise. Cry a lot. These muderers have to pay. They act as escorts to rich thieves for peanuts while they torture innocent citizens over minor false allegations.

Please keep us updated. His murderers must be brought to book. It all take a while but it will happen. RIP to the young fine man.

14. What a pity. Na wa. The father is a woli, let him use spiritual eyes to know what happened to him. Just painful.

RIP young man. May God comfort your family

15. So crazi....
    Eye jos ope sombori is north tryin to giff anoda a bahd neme hear.

Lates kip awa phingers cros'd ontil the trute cums out befur we no whu to stat lonchin nuclair wepons at.

16. I can never trust Nigeria police!

17. Nigeria Police are animals.

18. Hmmmmm.... So sad.
    May his soul RIP.

19. Police una lie, why did you kill him, Nigerians needs to know. Such a young man, died just like that?,

20. Autopsy should be able to acertain exact cause of death, this is very sad mahn
    Unless they actually strangled the young man to death.
    Why will a young boy like that commit sucide over a phone? I don't believe though and just that same day of arrest
    I hope the person that got him arrested because of phone can sleep well at night now

21. Anonymous

An autopsy should be conducted before one can proceed accordingly, Stella.

22. still in tear and heart broken. Ifedolapo Atansuyi was my in-law. we seek justice for him please people help us!. the police tortured IFE to death and staged it as if he committed suicide with his polo shirt. how can that be in a cell where he had nothing to stand on to commit suicide and besides it expected for police to remove suspect clothe and shoes before taking him into the cell. this incident happened at a police post in oko awo lagos island where suspect are only meant to be detained and not put in cell because it is a case of a stolen iphone5s that was still under investigation. IFE wasn't guilty. he is dead now but we want justice. |justice for IFEDOLAPO|

1. Even if he was guilty he did not deserve to be tortured to death. I feel your pains honestly. God will vindicate him

23. this is sad. he was killed because of an ordinary phone? then they made it seem like he committed suicide? they forget that time of death can be determined by examining the body. or is this not done here? i'm sure general hospitals do this. or no? Nigerian police are evil. they commit so much atrocities thats why the kids of some of them end up useless due to curses from the people and families they have wronged. i hope this poor boy get justice and someone rises to fight for the family

24. Useless Nigerian police force. They will bully the family to accept. May their generations reap the evil and bitterness they have caused millions of people. Peace will be far away from them😠. I hate them so much

25. Useless Nigerian police force. They will bully the family to accept. May their generations reap the evil and bitterness they have caused millions of people. Peace will be far away from them😠. I hate them so much

26. Smh, it's a pity. May his soul never rest in peace until his murderer is brought to book.

27. ifedolapo may your soul rest in perfect peace, so sad.

28. #People won't always tell you how they feel, but they'll show you. Pay attention*

29. A girl and some bloggers on Instagram were announcing that they r looking for him cos he stole her phone. I guess she is happy now that he is dead cos of an ordinary stupid useless phone. Mtschewwww

30. This is terrible.
    justice must prevail

31. May we not bury our children in Jesus name amen.May God console his family

32. The girl that owns the phone name is Temidire and her fiances name is wale, he has a saloon named |Allow me " on the island. koseh balogun. She got her fiance to get thugs to question the boy, after torturing him to make a false confession, they took him to the police post.

33. The girl that owns the phone name is Temidire and her fiances name is wale, he has a saloon named |Allow me " on the island. koseh balogun. She got her fiance to get thugs to question the boy, after torturing him to make a false confession, they took him to the police post.

34. Nigerian police are not humans!
    THEY ARE ANIMALS! ANIMALS! ANIMALS! I DISLIKE THEM SO MUCH!
    Because of a useless phone that got missing a life was lost for it?
    I hope the accuser is happy? Did she get her phone back?
    His soul rest in peace.

35. Ife we love you but God loves you more.we d family of ifedolapo are helpless..please help us pass this message until it gets to the right authorities.ife sang with stars but they didn't let him become one...we cry for help Nigerians Pls help us#sobs#

36. Nigerians Pls help us to pass this news until it gets to the right authorities.we d family are helpless..ife we love you but God's love for you is incomparable.

37. Ifedolapo atansuyi sang with stars but dey didn't let him become one.he sings gospel songs that even the heaven rejoices whenever he sings.#justice4ifedolapo#

38. Ife we love you but God loves you more.we d family of ifedolapo are helpless..please help us pass this message until it gets to the right authorities.ife sang with stars but they didn't let him become one...we cry for help Nigerians Pls help us#sobs#

39. Ife we love you but God loves you more.we d family of ifedolapo are helpless..please help us pass this message until it gets to the right authorities.ife sang with stars but they didn't let him become one...we cry for help Nigerians Pls help us#sobs#

40. wfg dhammykush1 March 2017 at 01:46

justice must reign. .....ifedolapo oladele emmanuel
    rip

41. Another Shining Star Fades Away.....Ife was just an example of a strong and energetic boy trying to meet end means....#Justice4Ifedolapo GoodNight Scott Rest On Son