Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Family Planning Method.....Which Is The Safest?

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Family Planning Method.....Which Is The Safest?

Planning first ensures that we plan well for how many Children we want and avoiding overcrowding in the family.
What is the safest family planning method?I don't mean the best,i mean the SAFEST.
Are there any that encourages the growth of cancer cells?

Hello Doctors!.....

This is a blog visitor narrative.....

''I had my second child 3 years ago, i didn't use anything after having my first child, i took in just after 6months of having my first child. The implant on the upper part of the arm was what i used. i have had it for the past three years now and it would be due for removal or renewal (depending on what i choose to do) next month.

The only side effect i had after starting it was that i didn't see my period for almost a year, but after then, everything became normal and i began to see my period. i didn't put on weight.

The main gist is that, about a week ago, a family friend called to inform me that one of her friend's sisters was diagnosed with breast cancer which was traced to the implanon she fixed on her upper arm. i became scared and i have really been thinking of what next to do when i remove mine next month.
i have also heard from another friend of mine who said she had the coil and still became pregnant, and the coil was no where to be found, scans also showed that it was not in her body.

I'm still in my early 30s and would not mind having another child but the economic situation of this country has made me decide that i will just have 2 children so i can use the resources available to me and my husband to give the best to our children''.

160 comments:

1. Implanon to me still remains the most effective.
    Your family friend is just unlucky cos that's what I'm sure works for most women tho with several side effects.
    Let's go the Nigerian way ....
    Have you prayed over it?
    Go to a good bible church and pray until something happens.
    Lol

1. M-amie....I thought you were a virgin...

2. U must be very stupid. I'm sure ure the type that suffered well well in naija before u managed to go to ur "heaven" UK hence ur stupid idea that we in Naija have no brains. There is a place for prayers so don't mock prayers and there is a place for science. I'm sure u didn't know that. Dumb suffer head woman. Suffering in UK forming ajebo.

3. Withdrawal method is the best. But It takes a disciplined man to be able to quickly withdraw without dropping his pap in there. It works for me

4. Princess Charming25 February 2014 at 13:30

Yeah I strongly agree with you. Withdrawal method is still the best to avoid complications.

5. Withdrawal method is what gave my husband and I our daughter. It worked for us for two years but one day one day you won't even know he has released something in you. No matter how quickly he pulls out.

6. Pls oh me I heard andrews liver salt works. Pls has anyone used it b4? And what's d dosage? Pls help a sister in need niko. God bless

7. Yes andrew liver salt n dat black n purple capsule or lime n alabukun or yoyo bitters

8. Wtf? Don't Spoil your womb biko! What kind of self medication is this? How can a laxative prevent pregnancy?

9. .... How can a laxative Spoil your womb@Amaka???

10. Yes Andrews Liver salt works. But must be taken immediately after the act. Tips: wash down ur area b4 taking it.

2. I am in this situation too...just got married and hubby n I not having kids yet...he is joinin me in my country of residence in 2 weeks and we dont want to have any until he settles wt a job soonest.
    Now I am thinkn of what contraception to use...wen I tried d pills some months ago...I discovered a swellin in my tummy and went for a scan...behold...na fibroids dem see...big big ones...was so scared bt hubby reassured me n said we shldnt worry bt just stop d pills. (Some fibroids r oestrogen sensitive ...reason y I ad big fibroids within months of using d thing)
    Now I dont even knw wat to use...dont worry, I am a doctor and I know abt all the contraceptives...bt wetin dey inside book diff frm ppls experience which Is wat I am hopin to learn frm ppls comment today.
    I am also bookin an appointment wt my GP for dis week to have a more intellectual discussion abt it. As it is...I cant use any hormonal contraceptive or atleast...not onw containing oestrogen.
    Am sorry if I am nt contributing my intellectual knowledge to dis yet...I tink its such a wide topic...maybe wen ppl start to comment wl know which area to focus on ...den I wl add my comment again.
    I wl want to advise everyone to learn frm ppls experience here today but pls dont make any decision until u av discussed wt ur doctor...thats d most intelligent thing to do...

1. Pls my dear do not delay your pregnancy. The sooner u start planning your pregnancy the better because of your medical his

2. Using condoms and withdrawal method is the best...though most men don't like it

3. As a doctor u should know u ought to have kids quickly. I am talking from experience. U dont need family planning at all. If ur my blood sis I will advice u to have even one kid now and d rest later.

3. Waiting for the doctors in the house. Pls enlighten us

4. For we the unmarried ones who are still aving sex illegally, Postinor 2 is still d safest. Though sumtyms withdrawal method also works 4 me bt I don't trust it 100percent.

1. My dear,
      God go help us oo!
      Na my own worst pass!
      Na CD plus postinor oo!
      Cos I don't trust my BF 1 bit(d guy is so obsessed wit being a father sins na me dey stall).
      Wu uses condom n goes ahead to tk postinor #SMH

2. Phrinkies u re a CLOWN. My friend got pregnant for her bf once using withdrawal method to top it all, postinor 2 didn't do shishi she had to go in for proper D&C nd she bled for months. Please be careful ok. Except oga Tony is ready...*winks* . If possible abstain...

3. Prostinor 2 = ectopic pregnancy = loss of fallopian tubes / ovaries

4. Withdrawal gini? That is the moment one dey knacking spiritual realm n you are talking withdrawal?. Abeg,pour everything inside or use a CD.

5. Princess Charming25 February 2014 at 13:41

So apart from Postinor 2 which I heard blocks the fallopian tube, how about Beecham? Does it work? Some say drink salt n water which ofcus is unhealthy. So which way?

6. @Pink shell, lol. Same thing with me. I don't trust Tony wit withdrawal method. He can't wait to be a father. He's been talking about it lately and am still in sch. @Kemie, maybe ur friend didn't take postinor immediately or 24hours later. If its more dan 24hours after unprotected sex, postinor's efficiency will be reduced. She should av taken it with Dry gin very early in d morning before eating. It also works.

7. @Pink shell, heard u are a student of OAU ife. Am also schooling in OAU. Almighty White house. I will like to meet u sumday. Did u go for d show on sat after Nuga party in Amphi?

8. @phrinkies So that small boy Tony is talking about being a father can both of u afford pampers? can he take care of himself even you that is still in school is talking about postnor you better face your school. Tell your boyfriend to leave owerri to lagos or abuja to hustle before both of you will be making noise about dating here. Kids in early 20s talking about fatherhood n postinor in this harsh Nigeria situation.My advice to you is to fuck him now while it last.

9. Im not trying to be a prude or anything but it breaks my heart that this phrinkies lady is still a std.Gosh how old are u?20,21,22?and u talk so freely abt dick sizes.u r too street wise mehn.boredom na bastard see the kind smallies person dey come here dey read blog with.or na masters u dey do?pray do tell

10. Posti...wetin? My friend comot 2 belle unto postinor ooooo. It fails oooo. If u are on any of those detox drinks e go fail o. Confirm from ur gp. Those drinks dey overide any FP measure be it injection, tablet etc so CD na d highest recomended

5. Withdrawal method plus a single tablet of postinor immediately after....just incase
    That should do.

All these iucd bla bla, I can't shout. My friend had iud, when she wanted to conceive, she took it off, bele no gree enter. It took her 2years later to conceive. Dos said it was cos her nbody had not regularized due to d iud.

1. Postinor should not be used as a regular contraceptive ooooo ... Later u guys will be running from one church to d other trying to find a cure for cancer and other postinor related diseases . Please educate urself on d long term effect of postinor and go see a doctor to prescribe a more gentle long term contraceptive

A word is enough for d wise

2. So every time you have sex you take postinor? I hope for your sake you are joking. #doctor

3. Me I use postinor2 o please can you educate me more on the effects?

4. D best way 2 get a good contraceptive is to see a doctor coz d truth is dat our body differs..Wot worked 4 u may not work 4 me & dats y one is saying it worked & d other says it didn't work..Self prescription is bad...And also CD & abstainance is d best for our future sakes..

5. @Bloglord I don't tink it was iucd dat makes ur friend not to conceive cos IUD is extremely safe compared to other methods,IUD also protect against endometrial cancer.it doesn't have any hormonal substances.IUD only works primarily by causing a chemical change that damages sperm and eggs b4 they can meet.

6. Dear psoter everybody is different with a different genetic build-up,her case will not be ur case amen! The safest is the natural billins method where u avoid sex during ur ovulation period asides that d next best thing is the copper-T IUCD when inserted properly, pls visit a certified family planning health personel for more info.

Jay1

1. Agree with Billings method and not the IUD. Some women still get pregnant with it and this can be dangerous as there is the risk of an ectopic pregnancy. Natural all the way is my advice.

7. my baby is two years and I didn't have any form of family planning done... me and my husband do the withdrawal method and the only time he cums inside of me is when am done with my menstral period....

1. Nne I did withdrawal method now in pregnant with number 3. 5months pregnant. hmmmmm

2. I do the same thing and I have done for years. I gave two children with 3 years in between. If you have a regular cycle it works. Truth is I'm of the opinion that God never intended for us to use all these chemicals to stop something that is natural. We can never cheat nature hence the issue of this demon cancer! The pharmaceutical companies will never tell the truth because they are making millions! My advice on this issue and with any other thing in life is go natural to be on the safe side, which I believe is God's side. Natural hair with natural ingredients not chemicals to make it straight which it's not meant to be. How many people actually look at the contents of their deodorants or body creams? To reduce the risk if cancer please stick to God made things and not man made things!

3. My 2nd child is almost 4,no form of family planing. I do withdrawal method,and it works like magic. I dnt encourage family,it comes with diff form of negative story. Withdrawal method or condom is d best.

4. Anon 11:51, Are u sure u are fertile?

5. I'm nt fertile, but I've 2kids already. Are u normal? *smh* or dnt kn what to type. Anyways, to answer ur ques,yes I'm fertile! Mumu fish..

8. Billings method Ȋ̝̊̅§ the safest!...its natural!...you just need †Φ know your body, charts α̲̅πϑ stuffs....you can get the book from catholic bookshop, L♥√ α̲̅πϑ life....read α̲̅πϑ understand ℓ̊τ̅, also involve your hubby so dt both of you can abstain whenever you Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ ovulating....Godbless!

1. What if u don't know when u re ovulating. U know sometimes ovulation is messed up.

2. Princess Charming25 February 2014 at 13:48

That is where you need to get the ovulation kit..

3. Billings method tells u sure signs u will notice wen ovulation is arund d corner n wen u r ovulating proper.u just dnt hv 2b careless.avoid sex those days,if u cnt use condom.

9. The best birth control is:
    1) The husband getting castrated
    2) The wife removing her womb
    #Case Closed

*runs away wif d speed of light*

1. Lol, ure very funny, buh wat u said made sense shaa

2. LMAO!!!na craze d worry u!abeg pick race o!

3. Nayaka u are so boring with ur comment

4. Nature doesn't like space so when you remove the womb, what will fill the space?...cancer! Then when the man starts acting like a woman and the woman like a man you will say they were born that way. Please unless removing an organ will save your life, leave it where God intended for it to be.

5. LWKMD.... Only in develop county, not in africa. Especially our obodo Nigeria. Never! Pls dnt run away come and defend d topic u started. Aunty Stella, I think u shld put this as a topic,let's hear pple's view to it. We go laugh tire, 9ja's and dir way of reasoning.

6. How can people be discussing serious issue and u turn it to a joke. I am 100% sure ur still a kid. If u dont have anything positive to contribute then keep quiet. How can u joke about removing a womb. Mrs O

7. Keep running boo, don't stop. Lmaooo. Crazy somebody.

8. I think Nayata is referring to vasectomy and hysterectomy here. Is done. That's removing the vas deferens in the man and the womb in the woman.

9. Lmao! Continue running biko :-D
      Different strokes for different folks...some no wan get belle, some will give their right hand & eye sef for one. God dey, Father am still hoping on you for mine.

10. Some couples use condoms while some do the withdrawal thingy. Some couples have stopped kpanshing sef (Abstinence)

1. Princess Charming25 February 2014 at 13:53

What? Abstinence in couple? They re just deceiving themselves. One of them in enjoying the kpanshing else where.

2. Pls oh me I heard andrews liver salt works. Pls has anyone used it b4? And what's d dosage? Pls help a sister in need niko. God bless

3. Use 2 sachets. Drink it immediately afta sex. Drink it as soon as it starts 2 form.works 4 me

11. Thank you Stella for putting up my story. I appreciate the comments so far. Waiting to hear more. God bless

12. I've been using the implanon now for 7 years, and I can tell you there is no problem for me. I just go in and change it every 3 years. It's cheaper, convenient, and I don't have to worry about taking any pill. It contains a small dose of hormone. Your friend is probably genetically predisposed to cancer.
    The IUD, the gyne now leave the little string out so you can make sure it's still in place.
    Ortho evra patch, falls off too easily unless you don't lotion.
    Pills, you might forget to take it.
    Depo provera, be ready to turn into an elephant.
    But in all, only God protects us women with all these birth control business.

13. Implants is still the safest!

14. My experience with depo provera is an epistle for another day! Hormonal imbalance! totally uncontrollable! My hubby lived through it to testify LOL.
    took 2 months for my body to get back to normal, right now am using condoms cuz i no fit shout again oh!

15. Wat of pple who just gave birth? How do they know their safe and unsafe period as they aren't menstruating yet? And when does it start after child birth?

1. For some people,periods will start once u stop breastfeeding but if you gave birth through CS,it might start any moment...so abstain from sex for now or you use protection...

16. I rep billings method for now.
    My mum told me that in her 26 yrs of marriage she used billings method and it never failed her. My dad also told us that billings is the best but we have to be very very careful.
    So for now, I'm following mumcy's footstep as per mummy's girl and so far it has been working for me and my hubby. Thank God my hubby understands. He even does the calculations with me.
    I can't bring myself to insert all those scary things in by body in the name of family planning. We have gone to a doctor to tell us more about all the family planning methods but at the end my spirit didn't accept anyone of them, all off them sound scary to me.
    I know that I will still opt for one later in life...

Anyway, lemme chill and read comments, I hope to learn something new.

1. Bikko what is billings method?

17. I'm a medical doctor. I also agree that BILLINGS method is the SAFEST, thought it might not be the best as per convenience and easy practicability and its not 100% fool-proof.
    Advantages of billings method:
    1) It fosters togetherness in the marriage, cos it involves BOTH man and wife, here contraception is not the woman's problem alone as it is in many marriages. The man is also involved
    2) It does no harm to the woman...no hormones that can mess up her reproductive cycle (eg injectables and pills), iucds can cause pelvic inflammatory diseases which lead to blocked tubes, infertility and ectopic pregnancies
    3) With billings method, fertility is easily recovered

Disadvantages:
    1) Involves meticulous and painstaking knowledge of one's body for it to work
    2) A couple without self-control can't practice it
    3) Reduces spontaneous sex

My parents practiced the billings method all through their marriage, they wanted only 4 children, but d billings method failed just once and resulted in the birth of my baby sister, who happens to be the most beautiful of us all. Moreover, the smallest age gap btw my siblings is 2yrs.
    My parents-in-law also practiced the billings method.
    To understand it perfectly, the woman should start charting her cycles and noting signs that show when she's ovulating.
    I just got married abt 5 months ago, for a whole year before I got married, I started charting my cycles and mastering my reproductive system.
    My husband and I wanted kids right away, and I conceived on the day I ovulated, it helped that I mastered my body. We hope to use it as a contaceptive method. I'll keep u guys posted on whether it works or not
    So the billings method, if mastered, is the best.

18. @nayaka or whatever ur name is, ode if u dnt have anything reasonable 2 contribute,keep ur mouth shut! idiato

19. The Best Way to maintaining a balanced Population Growth(Geometrically@most) is for Couples to give Birth to a Maximum of Three Children! Yes!! Three-Max!!!

Anything More than Three on the Average in a Modern Society will imply that the Society will become another China in 200 yrs to cum............

1. Yomicious!! I concur NOT ooo

2. I'm looking forward to hearing your position on my comment ma'am as veteran

20. My friend just had a baby n she told me dt derz dis pad or strip d r selling in d hospital nw..wen her husband cums inside her..she brings it out..add a Lil water n wears it..it draws all d sperm out n it's been helpful so far...so. u cn pls mk enquiries with ur Dr or in d hospital abt it..

21. Draw your two ears phrinkies! Postinor isn't good oh

22. Look up 'sexual wellbeing network' a health blog by a UK based Nigerian doctor specialised in women/sexual health.
    You will find very useful info on contraception and other pertinent women related issues there.

23. Billings method is the best. Me and hubby went through the course when preparing for our wedding. We have been using it 4 months now and so far so good. It makes sex more interesting as its not everyday. We romance daily, cuddle, kisses etc. Am so satisfied. I get to know more about my body chart my mucus and hubby looks at my chart daily. U need to see excitement when am getting to my safe period. I would use the best sheets, wear sexy lingere, hubby would just code once. Lol.

24. To me I think I U D is the safest. though it didn't work for me when my doctor inserted it in me. I bled for two week. I had to take it out, what am using now is Nuva ring. It works well for me.
    poster if you are too scared of cancer try withdrawal method.

25. Withdrawal method and postinor. No side effects no plenty wahala

CeeCee

26. I used postior 2 n d result is a beautiful bby girl. She is 3 years old now n she is my happiness, her father wanted us to abort d pregnancy wen it happened n wen I refused he simply rejected mi n my daughter. Am trying my best as a single mum n God has been faithful. Conclusion, our body system is different, wat works for A might not work for B.

27. bia, billings method no easy to follow o!

person go de chart chart up and down, the day u miss am, back to square 1.

u must be a staunch catholic.

#pardon errors on prev comment biko.

28. postinor 2 nd witdrawal methodz works for me. The one that comes in 2 tablets a satchet it works(within 72hours afta unprotected sex) or put enuf salt into a glass of water and drinkup afta unprotected sex.

29. Been married 10yrs,two children and has never done any family planning other than the natural way.....abstain or use CDs when you are not safe and enjoy when you are safe....the only clause to this is that you must have a regular cycle of 28 days for this to work for you......me I can't deal with the introductions of all this foreign things to the body abeg,had a friend who used pills for the first two years of marriage because they were not ready for children and had to wait another 6yrs when she stopped the pill for her body to regulate itself.......another had the implant and blew up from a size 10 to a size 18 despite all forms of excercise and dieting

30. Everyone is different, you have to find what is best for you. I can't use any hormonal contraceptives, it doesn't agree with my body. Between my first and second child, we used condoms and it was only for a year. Now I have got the coil. The only side effect is that my period is very heavy the first three days of five. Heavy means changing my towel every four hours. Goodluck.

31. I've been married for six months and trying to get pregnant.. My husband is d only man I've ever been with.. We don't use any form of contraceptive n I can't understand why I'm not pregnant. His family members are already putting pressure on us and its affecting me already.my husband is very loving and supportive and I want to make him happy. Sometimes I see mothers with their babies and I tear up. I know its still early and I'm putting it in prayers and hoping for the best but its difficult not to think about it. Any advice for us?

1. Hang in there honeypie. Keep making love and make sure u enjoy it...love making is not supposed to be a project all becos of pregnancy. Let go of anxiety pls, and stylishly avoid those who put pressure on you to concieve- Nnekilicious

2. 6 months????they should fear God nau....hian...

3. God will do it for u dear but u and ur hubby should try and see a doctor to make sure u are medically sound

4. Tho it's still too early but since you are already worried,pls go and see ur doctor asap to make sure all is well. Your hubby should see a doc too to check his sperm count.
      I know the Lord will answer your prayers soon. Goodluck.

5. Oh cmon hun, he married you a virgin and its just been 6 months....haha...uve gotta really chill.......stop being unnecessarily anxious, too much worry worry can even delay the thing .... You are fine hun and ull be pregnant in no time....at this stage that shouldn't even be your prayer point,,u should be honeymooning and enjoying urself.

6. Doctors would ask you to come back after one year of been married and not having kids despite unprotected sex,that is when they would agree to fertility treatments,until then,make best use of the 6months.. Let go of anxiety and enjoy sex. Do not listen to your in laws and make sure you have sex all the time.

7. Just 6 months & body is peppering them? my dear any doctor you see now will tell you to come back after a year. Enjoy the sex biko, don't dwell on your insensitive in-laws, pray that your hubby continues to ignore their demand (are they God) & at the appointed time, God will prove Himself; as far as am concerned that what I abide by.

32. The billings method is one of the safest method. Read it and follow the charts well, also get your hubby involve to also help you and remind you. Abstaining from sex on your fertile days which is between 2-6 days depending on your cycle and nature

33. Replies
    1. One word for mirena...mad cow!! Lol...seriously though, it causes mood swings and weight gain.

34. This is for Doctors in the house.

35. I use the billings method and condoms.Used it even for baby sex selection. the arm implant contraceptives I was got at the family health clinic made me vomit every morning,gave me fibroids and made me add so so much weight. So I am stuck with the Billings method and condoms. Initialy hubby didn't want condoms,but he wants me to be healthy,safe and happy so he uses them.

1. But I dnt get it, how will I be using condom as a married woman with my husband. Sounds absurd.....where's d sensation

36. There are injections for family planning too I'm sure,also why can't you just visit a family planning clinic and get first hand information.

1. I used d 3mths injection method and bled for 3wks, chai..i can't bear to remember what I went thru, if someone brings that injection in my dream I will wake up Kia Kia!!

37. yh u shld! Dem no dey buy sense 4 mkt! N 4rm wat i c,b4 u go gt sense e go tey o! Ur comment sha med me laf.

38. EVERY contraceptive method is associated with its advantages and disadvantages...Failure rates are described by the Pearl Index which refers to the no of failures per 100 women using the contraceptive for a year(100 woman years).That for IMPLANON is 0.0% due to ite COMPLETE inhibition of ovulation BUT even it has disavantages which include Irregular bleeding and spotting during the first 12months,risk of infection and bleeding at the site of insertion,offers no protection against STI,weight gain etc...these however don't occur with all clients!The pills have been associated with weight gain and other undesirable effects and have a failure rate of 0.1-3/100 woman years as well as the injectables.The IUCD also has a very low failure rate but some patients complain of increased dysmenorrhoea(pain during menses) as well as infection and sometimes explusion leading to unwanted pregnancy.So my dear,no one is 100% safe.The withdrawal method is the oldest known contraceptive method BUT has a high failure rate too as pre-ejaculatory secretions can contain millions of spermatozoa,it also relies heavily on self discipline and control,What I do know is,should a couple be satisfied with the no of children they have,they could go for Vasectomy and Hysterectomy as these are permanent methods of contraception,you would however be suprised at their non-acceptance even amongst the educated folks...lol.All the best!

1. A man to go for vasectomy? Lol, you know men are the most selfish creature God had ever created. They'll rather advocate for women to have hysterectomy, then they come back 2 years later with one little girl pregnant calling it a mistake. Hiss

39. Postinor ke? Hmmm when u go find bele u no go see am.
    Condoms are the best and safest. I've said my own

40. nothing beats a condom.
    If it bursts, you can see it live and direct and take a pill immediately afterwards. Al these other methods wey u go only know say e no work after you don carry belle,no be am.

41. Billings method is the safest and natural, u just use a condom when u're not on ur safe period. Cos that is what my sister uses, she had her first baby in 2011 and second in 2014 just by using d billings method

42. Pls hw does one check her ovulation,pls I need to know,in lame man terms.

43. Had a talk with my gyny and was advised to use the coil. Its actually the best with no side effect whtasoever. But it must be insrted properly that's all. And some last as long as 8yrs

44. Billings method or withdrawal.

45. Postinor 2 has been linked to breast lumps, even d felvin we take for mentrual pain has been linked to ulcer, the safest way is to know ur cycle and avoid sex when you are unsafe.

46. My 2nd child is 4yrs now, na withdrawal method we dey use, so it is helping, I am pregg with my 3rd child, becos we decided it is high time for anoda baby. So withdrawal method is d best.

47. Stop having 'SEX' period!

48. ThankGod u ran away,wit d speed of light,if nt sdkers 4 descend on u wit machine guns.lmao...

49. Dear poster, forgot billings method though its the best because it has no side effect but you fit born reach five before you perfect am. I just had a baby with merina coil in stu after ihave been using for seven yrs, implanon on the other hand works for many but few has also taking in with. Pills to me is the worst contraceptive.i will advise you to use condom for now untill you sure which way to go.i would have advised tubelization but you ve got only two kids you might want more. all d best

1. Medina is effective for 5 yrs..so if u conceive after 7 years means ur merina has expired in ur body. Tubal ligation not tubelization

2. Merina is effective for 5years,so if u conceive after 7 years dat means ur LNG which is merina has expired. It is called tubal ligation not tubelization.

50. Had sex for the 1st time after marriage and i never bled, was just tight and it took a week plus before my hubby could penetrate me. Never did any sporting activities, rigorous exercise, fingering etc. My hubby says its not a big deal that he didnt get married to me for my virginity. I wish i never told him i was one. Because I dont look or act it, no one expected me to be. But i just wanted to surprise everyone that being rebellious or wild looking doesnt mean one is spoilt. Instead na me come suprise. No evidence except my word... Well i dont regret not rocking because i Never had to worry about unwanted pregnancy or stds. Na wah o my hopes dashed. Thank God i was not born in the old days dem for don stone me to death. I wonder how many innocent ladies lost their lives.

1. Hahahaha. Its no biggie dear, d day I lost my virginity d guy dat disvirgined me insisted I was not a virgin...lol

2. I didn't bleed when I lost my virginity and the guy still doesn't believe I never had sex before I met him...well, it happened to my cousin too, and that's the biggest issue she is having with her relationship.....good thing your husband understood and accepted you
      Now I warn my baby sis not to do all that serious washing, cos she may break her hymen in the process.
      I used to do that a lot prior to having sex, and I may have broken my hymen unknowingly. Well I am not sure as to if that iS the course, but I will blame mine on that.

3. Mee too, lol!

51. Copper T IUD best. I've used it inbetween pregnancies it worked perfectly n still working now.

52. Pls how safe is postinor2 ....been using it for almost 2yrs bcos am still single , but am getting scared now dunno if it has any bad effect...LILIAN

53. I use Billings method n Condom. I don't do withdrawal. My 1st son is a result of withdrawal ooo.

54. from medical research no one way is the best cos peoples body react differently and what is good for a might not be good for b.....go back to your doctor and discuss it.....

55. LOL....werey dey ya head gidi gààáni

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

56. After eight kids and my hubby not letting me rest ......
    .....waiting for docs in d house to shed more light on d topic

1. Ezewanyi,
      Plz don't stop now!
      Make sure u hit 'the football team' mark I.e 11children.
      Sebi money no be problem? #InSarcodie'sVoiz

2. Hissssss, story teller na 20kids

3. @pink,my last baby is 6yrs and am definitely through with child bearing by God's grace.

@peteru,dem don release u from aro?
      Bros give it a rest biko
      And please grow a pair jhor
      Everything name lie,ur life must be so pathetic
      Shift jhor!
      Omg!he even hissed
      Tufiakwa!

Pink shell u wicked ooooo lol

4. Ezewanyi ta lo Ko e ni yoruba????????

57. Stella tnx for dis post...God bless u(amen) I took in wen my 1st child was 9month nd ws thinking of doing family planning..my edd is so near..I bless that day*smiles* mrs j

58. Go for non hormonal (copper T)..is still d best...when y are ready for another baby...simply d doc bring it out and u ready for more...pls avoid any hormonal IUS....pls Google more for more information on IUS or IUD

59. Pls mine is different oh, have b married for four months and we have be doing it, am yet 2 conceive and my people are beginning 2 ask question, even me am gettin scared. I dnt even know were 2 start frm, hav see a Dr who said I shd take "pregnant care conception" which I have be taking, am still hoping and praying... Pls HElp help help

1. Who are those people harassing you after only four months? Girl, take a deep breath, relax then get pregnant. Bless

60. Is there no Family Planning methods for men? Abeg make men go do jare. After d stress of carrying pregnancy, labour pains, breastfeeding & nursing, na me go still blow up or bleed from FP. Mba! After 2 kids! Hubby is welcome to do family planning! Which kind sufferhead women get sef?! Hian!

Topaz

61. 1 tablet in a space of 72hours(that is a tablet works for 3days) if sex is very regular.

..and not postinor 2 oh! regular postinor.

62. I've been married for 3months and not ready for immediate conception, I have been taking pills(combination 3) but some times I forget to take it at the same exact time as instructed, on two occasions I have forgotten totally till the next day. Though this my first month of doing the pills method but am not sure it is something I can deal wit. Withdrawal method is not working for my hubby cos he carelessly pours it in. I don tire sef

63. @ Eze wanyi Why would you born 8 children , haba !!!!. That is way too much , which time would u have for yourself . You be mentally and physically drained all day

Biko find your way to the nearest family planning clinic and go put something long term

64. Stell think you should do a post on Postinor 2....it is an emergency morning after pill and not regular contraception and actually staes on the pack how often you can take. I know a lot of people who drank Postinor like panadol and are still looking for baby till today. A word is enough for the wise, dont take Postinor 2 as regular contraceptive and start disturbing blogs in some years time about no fruit of the womb.

65. Vasectomy is a very safe method of family planning.
    That one no get long story.
    The man go just dey nack dey go.

66. The best for me and hubby has been withdrawal and postinor(odinary one o) .

67. Meeehn......sex is sweet o.....with someone u love nd especially wen ur horny

68. all those of you using postinor,gobe will be d second name of your womb soon oh,allow me to introduce you to Yoyo bitters,take 5 tablespoons of yoyo bitters immediately after sex and very early the next morning before you eat anything and off it goes.

69. Condomized sex all the way. Who get time to dey calculate chart and taking pills that makes one fat.

70. Fertility Awareness Method (FAM) is the best. It's similar to billings method but better

71. Personally, I won't advice anybody 2 go 4 withdrawal method as d chances of it failing is very high and some women don't even kno dr unsafe days, plus an atom of precum can get u preggy. As 4 postinor, d only name I can call it is "cancer build up." I'd say u shld go 4 Billings method coz it's safe, enjoyable and suspense-filled

72. D̶̲̥̅̊ combination 3, I used for two years ɑ̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ is Oº°˚˚°ºĶ, but I notice I had to battle with acne but I also changed soap, cream dat period so I cnt really tell. I use d stickers as reminders, on my mirror, my bathroom door, so with Iτ̲̅ I dnt forget. Stop for two mnths, practice withdrawl ɑ̤̥̈̊Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ am almost due for delivery.

73. After 4 kids I decided to do the jadelle,so far slight headaches and irregular bleeding,the lil research I did on it shows it actually prevents some cancers,do your research and try,you never can tell which ones will be good for your body.....Mrs Eme..

74. Andrews liver salt works like magic, 2 sachets immediately after sex nd that's it. I've been doing for yrs, its been working 100%. Anyone else knows about it here?

75. A friend of my uses Andrews liver salt and at the time she got so much confidence in it lo and behold she got pregnant. So I don't think it's reliable. Body system defers

76. Whaaat? Andrew's liver salt ke? Can't believe some comments am reading.....so tey I don get brain freeze and can't even type a contributing comment.

Lemme kuku take a seat and continue reading....Hmmnnnn...

77. More Comments Plsss... Classy

78. I WILL SPEAK TODAY BECAUSE THIS IS AN AREA I RECENTLY BECAME AN EXPERT IN....DEAR READERS,KINDLY USE THE BILLINGS METHOD.IT IS THE SAFEST AND RELIABLE WAY TO PREVENT CONCEPTION.THE PROBLEM WITH WE WOMEN IS THAT WE GET LAZY AT CALCULATING IT.....MY HUBBY CALCULATES MINE,WE HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR TWO YEARS NOW.GO TO ANY CATHOLIC CHURCH,BUY THE BOOK,IT WILL GIVE YOU A STEP TO STEP GUIDE ON HOW TO START AND MASTER IT...............ITS REALLY EXCITING WHEN YOU BECOME GOOD AT IT.

79. Billings method works.all uve got 2do is get d book titled love & life,study(not just read bt study) it,knw d body signs dt tells u wen u r safe n not..will advice u study ur body sign for say 3mths 2b sure how ur system works. I will also add dt u use condom wen u aint free bt want sex. Ds method is safe n accurate,has no side effect n cn also hlp in preselectin sex of a bby..ds is wat i use n it hs been workin 4me,im a mother of 2. Wish u all d best.

80. Appreciate this post. Let me try it out.