Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boko Haram And Its Various Attacks - What Do We Do?

Friday, March 14, 2014

Boko Haram And Its Various Attacks - What Do We Do?

I am tired and scared of hearing BH news and bombings everyday!

Tired of updating their blood bathe and massacre on the Nigerian people ...tired of having to answer several questions everyday relating to what the government is doing to curb them....its like they have become Nigeria's official terror army.

Scared because i don't want to hear they killed anyone i know personally ....scary!

How do they recruit soldiers?
How do they get their arms and ammunition's?
Why can they not be eradicated like the virus that they are becoming.

Yesterday and today it was Katsina and Maiduguri,we will probably hear more of their attacks before the day ends or wake up to hear of fresh attacks tomorrow morning.

Even a new born baby knows what Boko haram means and cries at the mention of the name.

Boko haram is killing people and destroying properties...isnt this enough to call for a state of emergency in Nigeria?

Nigeria is on the news globally for not being safe and countries are warning their citizens to avoid trips to the country!.

I am bothered for Nigeria....and scared because a rape is going on and we watch!

25 comments:

1. Anty Stella you just insulted the army and blaming them for being incompetent.Am sure people like El-rufai and GEJ political opposition will smile while reading your headline.
    Let me tell you what civilized country do, they support their own in times of battles,peoples father are in the army fighting for us, we crave for instant defeat but we know wars are not worn instantly, they time.The US-Army in Iraq in several occasions said Al-Qaeda in Iraq was defeated but they weren't but they had to say that to boost their morale in battle,that's what we should do.
    We easily criticize the army but when the Nigerian army fights to repel some of this attacks we don't see Nigerians applauding them and its a shame;the sad fact is some people want the Nigerian army to loose this fight just to prove that President GEJ is a bad leader.

1. Dis guy!
      Y do u love epistle so?

2. Dis Pink Shell!
      Y do you love Kaycee so?

3. @Kaycee, in an attempt to discredit SDK you ended up politicizing this issue. Come down from that "GEJ" mountain of yours and read this post AGAIN, think deeply, and make reasonable comments, I beg you...

4. @Memphis,please think and speak for yourself, its a political issue and we don't agree,how dare you call my comments unreasonable because i don't agree with you or SDK,who made you authority here?please think and speak for yourself, if you don't like my support for the present government,2015 is by the corner, and stand by your choice;thank you.

2. The whole thing tire me! I don't know what to do!. This is not a Nigerian thing at all.

3. BH b acting like they r supreme but God will bring them n their sponsors to shame... just as they started their menace suddenly they will b extinct suddenly in Jesus name... God rest d souls of d departed n continue to protect us n ours

4. It's simple.
    We fold our arms and watch like our President.
    Sometimes, I just wish God would wipe out all the people in power.
    'Cause I can't see their usefulness.
    Prayer is the best the citizens can offer.

5. U ve even given it a fancy name "BH" lol seriously the whole thing is just so sickening we don't even seem to be making a headway with it.

6. In the words of fela "I sorry sorry o, I sorry for Nigeria" boko haram bombing and killing, fuel scarcity everywhere, no electricity, our leaders don't seem to care, all they care about is to embezzle 30billion naira and 20billion dollars, so that someday they also will receive centenary award for looting public funds, Nigeria is a time bomb waiting to explode, I sorry for Nigeria

7. In the words of fela "I sorry sorry o, I sorry for Nigeria" boko haram bombing and killing, fuel scarcity everywhere, no electricity, our leaders don't seem to care, all they care about is to embezzle 30billion naira and 20billion dollars, so that someday they also will receive centenary award for looting public funds, Nigeria is a time bomb waiting to explode, I sorry for Nigeria

8. My dear, it is just so unfortunate. God so much love this country that we hardly experience any natural disasters but man made afflictions. BH is now a threat starring @ us in the face. Nigerians are helpless & all we hear after their attacks is 'Condemnation' story. Jonathan knows their sponsors & so scared to mention names. It is God that can speak and fight back for us. *heartbroken*

9. tears drops from my eye because of this write up speacialy where you said that even a new born baby knows what Boko haram means and cries at the mention of the name.

MY BELOVED COUNTRY WHICH WAY OUT.

10. President visits, bomb blast next day! Why not the day before!! Maybe then, they will know that this menace has eaten deep!!

11. Never underestimate the efficacy of prayer..Pray for the protection of lives and properties..God alone!..
    Betha!

1. We have been praying and God has given us the clue to tackling our problems but the fact is that our leader are so insincere and obstinate to the voice of the ALMIGHTY. Instead they are busy looting public funds to protect themselves. It is so unfortunate that our RULERS entered power when nigerians have woken from their sleep. Enough of this fooling of persons.Nobody be fool for naija again not even a newborn baby. GOD PROTECT US.

12. May God continue to protect us ooo
    Everyone is tired,
    Rumour has it that they are planning to attack ABJ massively anytime
    *sigh*

13. God's intervention

14. @ kaycee, i don't think she insulted the army in any way and pls dont politicize the incident, i dont know y u r bringing the opposition party and el-rufai into it. who knows she might just be assisting the men and women of the army by making the government procure more equipment for them and see to better welfare for them

15. Believ it or not.dis is a case of leser northerner leser vote come 2015.

16. Praying as always! Till something happens. Also we all should be our own security guards in as much we should support them in what ever way we can. Don't know if there is a relief program going on for those affected? Would love to give my widow's mite..since I can't afford more for now.
    It's disheartening. So many things wrong at same time..from missing billions, no jobs,no infrastructure *sigh* Despite all am hopeful..because this too shall pass!

17. Acknowledge that you are at war and act accordingly
    Pray for peace, safety and conversion.

May God put confusion in their camps

18. I dreamt of boko haram the early hours of this morning .

The scene in my dream was Lagos, some Arab guys dressed in white were in a truck which had a rocket propeller launcher attached to it. They parked by a little stream to test it.

Lord this menace ends in Jesus name!