Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Girl who Stabbed Mum 151 Times Escapes Jail By Reason Of Insanity.

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Girl who Stabbed Mum 151 Times Escapes Jail By Reason Of Insanity.

A Colorado teenager, Isabella Yun-Mi Guzman, who actually stabbed her mother to death, 151 times, will not be going to jail after the judge declared her to be insane. 

Isabella Yun-Mi Guzman, 19, killed her mother in their Aurora home in August 2013. Last December she pleaded not guilty by reason of insanity and was sent to a state mental hospital for an

evaluation. And yesterday, during her court hearing, a judge reviewed the results of that mental evaluation and ruled that Guzman is not guilty by reason of insanity.
According to court records, on the fateful day 47-year-old Yun Mi Hoy lost her life, her daughter,Guzman stabbed her:
  • 35 times in the face,
  • 51 times in the neck
  • then 65 times on the other parts of her body before finishing her off by beating her with a baseball bat.

Isabella had grown ‘more threatening and disrespectful’ towards her mother moments leading up to her death. The day before her mother was killed, Isabella spat on her mother and sent her an email threatening: ‘You will pay.’

Even on the day of the attack, Aurora police officers came to their house on a report of a family dispute. Officers said they found no hostility or rage at the house when they arrived.

Mrs Hoy had grown so scared of her daughter, that she had also called on her ex-husband, Isabella’s father Robert Guzman, to speak to the teenager. And just three hours before Mrs Hoy was murdered, Robert Guzman paid a visit to the house his daughter lived in with his ex-wife and her new husband, Ryan Hoy. 

As they sat in the backyard, he explained the importance of respecting your elders to his daughter and truly believed he had gotten through to her only to receive a call later on that Guzman had killed her mother.. 
Mrs Hoy’s husband, Ryan Hoy, recounted what happened that night. According to him, his wife had just returned from work around 9:30pm when she went upstairs to take a shower. Mr. Hoy said he was eating when he heard a thumping sound upstairs and his wife calling his name. 

He ran to the upstairs bathroom, but Isabella quickly shut and locked the door and he noticed blood streaming under the door. Soon after, Isabella emerged from the bathroom and walked out holding the knife, staring straight forward as she passed her stepfather and went downstairs. 

Mr Hoy tried to revive his wife but knew she was already dead by the look in her eyes. And when police arrived, they officially pronounced Mrs Hoy dead.

After the killing, police say Guzman fled the home. She went to a woman’s restroom at a nearby H Mart, washed her hair in the sink and changed her clothes. They say she told employees that she had been raped in Denver and asked them not to call police, because they would send her back home and she was in fear of her father.

And finally, when police tracked Guzman down the next day, she told them they had the wrong person. She said she was Samantha Gonzales from Cincinnati, Ohio. Police held up her ID card, but the teen said, ‘It looks like me, but it’s not.’ Eventually police pulled out guns, ordered the teen to the ground, and took her into custody. 

She has now been sent to the Colorado Mental Health Institute of Pueblo.culled

36 comments:

1. She isn't fit to plead......
    Mens rea and d rest

May her,mothers soul rest in peace

2. Cassandra baby29 June 2014 at 15:10

Hmmmmmmm

3. Nd she looks beautiful nd innocent....sad

Pls visit my shoe blog

http://glowysofiscated.blogspot.com/?m=0

4. Yea, it's normal , i saw that coming ...when they commit vicious murder - they tag it 'mental inbalance' , if it were a black now. Story would be different. What a wicked girl , '151 times' and all that time the step dad stood outside waiting for ha to finish hah? And police to come? Rip to the woman , the girl definitely had something against her mum.

1. All d same, she isn't going to walk free; they'll probably section her indefinitely. RIP to the mum.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes nd cupcakes, cheers

2. Gosh Barbie you are so dumb.... How did u pass waec? Can't u read? Olodo...... Next time read and understand before coming to disgrace your family with retarded comments

3. U sure u wanna know @anon. Anyway since u asked - i can't read and i wrote ma waec in 1 special centre @Okoto grammar sch...u know how retarded I am na. Pls bear with me #e-hugs# but trust me, ma family are so proud of me.

4. Am still trying to see what's retarded about her comment. I wondered same too, why didn't the husband break down the door or sumtyn' . I really think you are the retarded one...if not, why come online and insult some1 and her family.

5. But why do some pple derive plesure in insulting others for no reason. Wht was retarded abt d comment? *hissss*

5. Habby bday Linda Eze,God blessinngs and protection
    anty Stella pls we need 2 see Linda pix, abeg

1. U too like trouble fis girl, u wan make them use yab finish u abi?

2. Na mumu na

6. R.I.P to her poor mum..Had she known she wouldn't have given birth to that beast.

7. Wouldn't it have been better if the Mum terminated her pregnancy or remained barren? Evil Child.

8. Cassandra baby29 June 2014 at 15:43

Happy birthday,,,Queen Linda Eze

9. Cassandra baby29 June 2014 at 15:44

Happy birthday,,,Queen Linda Eze,,package some goodies for ur pple,,Nne enjoy,,do have fun

10. Hmmmm. Some peeps are busy rectifying pains unintentionally inflicted on there mom, from birth to adulthood, whereas others are busy killing there's knowingly and unknowingly even adding salt to injury...
    May I never be a source of pain to my parents especially my Mom;
    RIP Mrs Hoy....

1. Amen ooo ooooo. I don't think this gurl is insane. Jes lukin for an excuse, evil child!

11. 151 times? that reminded of the Arowolo case.

wow! and she is going scot free on grounds of insanity?
    oh well, I guess the judge ruled prout patet per recordum.

na wa!

12. Dr Orela, please stick to your profession nau, mens rea ko menses ni!

1. . Mens rea, a person's awareness of the fact that his or her conduct is criminal, is the mental element, and actus reus, the act itself, is the physical element.though it's a legal term but in forensic psychiatry all these come into play in accessing the mental status of the accused at the time of committing the said crime....so my dear it's still within my line of work....

13. They must have done a series of test to declare her insane so u all take a break.... Trust me jail would have been better than an institution cos she is going to face isolation, battery of drugs and all sorts of treatment she will wish she was in regular jail...could also be demonic possession, a lot of these teenagers get into all kinds of stuff and cos a lot of people are so spiritually bankrupt they just see it as ordinary till the devil gets a foothold.....

14. odiegwu. rip to her mum.

15. The judge is right, she is mad, seriously mad but her own madness deserved to be hanged. Nonsense. Am sure she has dis anger in her dat her mum left her dad, listens to her father. What ever it is. Hers is a lost soul. #Pakanima.

16. That girl ain't mental whatsoever!!! She went to change clean up! Lied she just got raped and pleaded for the police not to be called, met d poilice again and denied she wasn't the one on the ID!!! Common!! No insanity whatsoever! She clearly knew what she was doing.. the case should be appealed abeg!

17. Happy belated Birthday Queen Lindah Eze
    Let me know if you will honour your SDK subject with your pix...

18. Sad news.the woman really suffered a painful death!why didn't they get to think it was a mental issue while she was still messing around with her mom,so its after the murder they decided to check her mental health..too sad. BTW hbd linda eze u and some other sdkers crack me up big time.Av fun!

19. Really Orela? Hmmm,I actually forgot that actus reus and mens rea are elements of a crime.Thanks for refreshing my memory.
    Blog Lord no mind me jare! Tomorrow Doki go turn engineer, nah every profession she sabi.

20. I hate it when evil people hide behind insanity. That evil child deserves to be locked up for life. If only there could be a future screen that could inform/show a parent what the child in their womb would turn out to be, I reckon most evil people would not have been born. Imagine how many lives would have been saved if Hitler and the likes of him were not born!