Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kenneth Oranyendu A.k.a ''Chairman'' Jailed 8years In The UK For Drug Smuggling.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Kenneth Oranyendu A.k.a ''Chairman'' Jailed 8years In The UK For Drug Smuggling.

International drug smuggler dubbed 'The Chairman' who hid cocaine worth more than £400,000 in children's books and coffee machines jailed for more than seven years

An international drugs smuggler dubbed 'The Chairman’, who used children's books and coffee machines to hide at least £416,000 worth of drugs, has been jailed for more than seven years. 
Kenneth Oranyendu, 42, from Clayton, was a key member of the transatlantic plot which saw more than 2.6kilos of drugs being sent to gangsters in Manchester, disguised as everyday items.

Oranyendu sounds like a Nigerian name oh

The high-purity cocaine was stashed in children’s books, a coffee machine and even a sprinkler system before being sent to the UK from California, Brazil and Nicaragua. 

The gang also used a fake trophy in the shape of an aeroplane - complete with a commemorative plaque - to smuggle the drugs. 
The smugglers were finally caught - three-and-a-half years after the ring was set up - when the powder was spotted hidden in photocopier cartridges.
Manchester Crown Court heard how 23 packages were sent to Manchester over a three-year period.
Of these, seven packages were intercepted, with a total estimated street value of around £416,000.
It means that the gang could have smuggled thousands of pounds more of cocaine into the UK. 

The plot unravelled after a ‘vulnerable’ single mother in Rotherham - described as an ‘innocent dupe’ - was recruited to receive a consignment.
Manchester Crown Court heard Oranyendu recruited people to use their addresses for the scheme.

Staff at East Midlands airport opened the package, which was sent from southern California, before it arrived at the woman’s house.When they found a kilo of cocaine inside the photocopier equipment, a customs officer delivered the drugs and arrested the resident. She led them to Oranyendu’s door.

In July 2012, the recovered items were linked to the Manchester conspiracy - nearly three-and-a-half years after the supply chain was set up.
An investigation by the NCA found major courier firms such as DHL had unwittingly delivered the items to bogus individuals and companies in Clayton, Abbey Hey and Gorton.Gary Woodhall, defending, said Oranyendu, who admitted conspiracy to import cocaine, was remorseful.

He said: 'He was not involved in any retail distribution.'
The defendant was jailed for seven years and four months.

dailymail report

46 comments:

1. hard criminal.serves hm ryt.but ds man resembles prince Eke, muma Gee hubby or is my eyes decieving mr?

1. Yea stellosky you are right..ORANYENDU sounds soo Nigerian(specifically igbo)..and it means community/society gives life... **MARTINS ABOY**

2. Atal its not decieving..dey actually look alike

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

3. First thing that ccame to my mind too when I saw him

4. No be only your eyes ooooo... thought he was the one sef
      That's his matter

2. Oga u go enjoy ooo. Like how chrisbrown came out fat this one u will be like drum.. BTW Happy birthday to me

1. Happy birthday Anony,May God bless you abundantly.

2. Lol...no be only enjoyment.Happy bday deaar,have a funfilled one

3. Happy birthday, Anon!!! Bigger u I pray in* sdk bouncer's voice*!' Have a blast!!

4. Happy Birthday Anon.. Send ya pics nw

3. I don't know why people engage in this sh*t. It is worse than juju. Have they ever sat back and thought of how many people they destroy in a split if second with it! SMH.....

1. Were mrs akufa, na ya brother be that na. Awon omo ajokuta ma momi, always desperate for money. Dem for give am 700 yrs, despicable lot!

2. And u "aje amela ma yo" Ur brothers are more desperate always defroding poor English pensoners of their life savings.

3. lol @ defroding and pensoners bwhaaaaahaaa

4. n he doesn't look like nigeria

1. Kikikikiki so where does he like? This your comment tho

5. Best news ive heard this morning!!

6. Stella! Your "Chairman" no de?,#earlymomoblogging#nogbenshing#rainraingoaway#coldnightandmorning#haveanicedaySDK.

7. Yea stellosky you are right..ORANYENDU sounds soo Nigerian(specifically igbo)..and it means community/society gives life... **MARTINS ABOY**

8. See you in 2021. Ok...bye *slams door*

9. Onye igbo!
    Ekenem gi ooo.
    Any way na way.
    I can bet he has a wife here.
    Ndi 'abroad' husbands.

10. Replies
    1. If your brother's hands are tainted too,this fate awaits him. If Godfathers of drugs like Pablo escobar,noriega,Nicky Barnes and Freeway Rick Ross got caught by long arms of the law,he can't escape too.

11. Stella nawa 4 u o...Oranyendu sounds like an igbo name sef,...serves him right,I don't know why even after knowing all the risks involved in drug trafficking,people still involve themselves in it.Nawa o

12. 8year too small nah why nt 100year

13. Some times when I watch documentary on drug users ,I wish nothing but bad for the drug. Pushers and dealers .one. Down ,still lots of them every where

14. There's nothing Igbo about his name o Stella!

1. He is not Igbo but he is from Oraifite. Na so dem go dey cover themselves. If he won Olympic gold now,you will be screaming "igbo boys doing big things. You guys are never objective.

15. He's a Nigerian man with ibo origin,Stellalicious Stella !! Kai, We too love money!! Let him go and answer his fuck-ups.

16. All these Ngwo Ngwo (drug dealer) guys here tarnishing our image deserve to be jailed. I don't pity this man. He is lucky they gave him 7 yrs. He will be out after 4 yrs. Umu nnem na ego.

17. Serves him right, fast cars, fast house, fast money everyday for the thief, one day for the owner.

Mr Lyca

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oboy see fuck up. This baga just use him tym disgrace himself, naija and his family

19. Too bad for him...

20. Defroding now that's a new one . Smh .

21. every day for the thief one day for the owner God don catch the chairman

22. serves him right,them dey spoil naija name no be small

23. I wonder what people gain from crime..

24. I wonder which god cursed ibo people with drug trafficking.....

1. lol he resembles chizoba husband

25. See his face. Everyday for the thief one day for the owner

26. Drugs business is somethin no human being should indulge in it destroys the tripartite nature of man.