Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Diamond Bank Flagship Branch Debuts

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Diamond Bank Flagship Branch Debuts

Diamond Bank Plc has, again, raised the bar in customer service delivery in the financial services sub-sector, with the opening to customers of its multi-purpose banking center at Ajose Adeogun Street, Victoria Island, Lagos.

L-R) ) Engr Mutiu Summonu, Chief Executive Officer, Shell Petroleum Nigeria Limited; Chief Mrs Stella Okoli, Chairman, Emzor Pharmaceuticals Limited; Dr Alex Otti, Group Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer, Diamond Bank PLC; Mrs Uju Ifejika, Chairman, Brittanica-U Nigeria Limited and Uzoma Dozie, Deputy Managing Director, Diamond Bank Plc at the opening of the Flagship branch of Diamond Bank, Ajose Adeogun Street, Victoria Island recently.

The ultra-modern branch, a four-storey complex, is structured to deliver twenty-four-seven full banking services to customers, and is fitted with world-class facilities like e-centre for electronic financial transactions, lounge for exclusive banking, Internet access for Internet banking among others.

All the bank’s different categories of financial services; private banking, corporate banking, retail banking etc are available in the newly-launched branch.
Speaking at the opening ceremony, Dr. Alex Otti, Group Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer said, the bank has projected further into the future of banking in Nigeria by developing the edifice that can conveniently serve all the categories of customers of the bank.

“Diamond Bank has gone into the future to develop a holistic banking hall that can serve all the needs of customers. The branch has the following facilities; an e-center for electronic financial transactions, a lounge for exclusive banking amongst others. It is a new generation branch where customers’ interests are best served. Diamond Bank has brought tomorrow’s bank to her customers today.”

Some of the bank’s high-profile customers that graced the occasion expressed their excitement at the innovation by the bank, adding that the futuristic nature and customer centric approach adopted by the bank would make it the toast of customers.

Engineer Mutiu Sunmonu, Managing Director, Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria Limited (SPDC) noted that by creating and launching the branch, Diamond Bank has actually peeped into the future and solved problems that the current banking services generates for customers. 

“This for me is a dream come true. I have been looking forward to banking being done in the most modern manner and what I am seeing here gives me joy. It shows that banking in Nigeria is really transforming and improving in their quality offering. I want to thank Diamond Bank for leading this revolution.”
Reiterating Sunmonu, Chief Ephraim Faloughi, Chairman, Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc, a long-standing customer of the bank, stated that the flagship branch has become a prototype of banking hall, which should be considered as a minimum standard in the country’s banking industry.

“The bank has shown that the banking hall needs to be comfortable for the customers. The bank can be described as the next generation bank. The branch can be described as a model corporate one-stop shop for all financial services.”
Other personalities that graced the occasion included Chief Mrs. Stella Okoli, Chairperson, Emzor Pharmaceuticals Nigeria Limited; Mrs Uju Ifejika, Managing Director, Brittanica-U Nigeria Limited among others.  

19 comments:

1. Diamond bank can do no wrong in my eyes, always dreamt of working with them...

2. Yayyyyy thats my bank, Oga Alex mk una redeploy me to that branch na, am tired of my branch already *sad face*

3. Hmmm, some people be buying range rover 2014. Baba God, bless me too na... Biko nu.

1. In due time HE (God) will.....but be happy for that young lady she deserves it

4. This rubbish bank that you cant use their card in the uk, trapped my money for how long....crazy little bank

5. HI-Profile customers...I wz too busy to attend bu its well...

6. Diamond bank used to have a debit card(atm card)which u can only use in Nigeria.Request 4 d new international card tru any branch or call 07003000000 and request,it will be sent to any branch of ur choice!If u are not in Nigerai,after maximum of 3 working days write a formal instruction properly identifying who u want to assist u pick d card.But remember u must do ur pin change on a diamnob atm terminal!And generate an ipin on a diamond atm terminal!so whoeva u r sendin shud hav intergrity!

7. Pay me my salary Mr Biggs. Pls how can I 4ward my petition to Mr President?

8. Wen will a banking hall like d one jst described be built in Abuja?

1. So that Boko haram can reduce it to rumbles in 5mins.

9. One of the best banks now, coming up seriously and taking d top spot

10. Seen! Might open an account with them. Excellent improvement

11. THEY ARE TRYING SHA. NOW,IF ONLY ALL THE STAFF WOULD TIE THEIR LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETEND TO BE MERMAIDS.

1. Bwhahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!! U jst cracked me up great one.

2. Lolssss! U cracked me.
      When dae all pretend to be mermaids, who will gv dm funds? Oshe ooo.

3. So that what will now happen??

12. i too was thinking of opening an account with this bank but am still thinking ......mmmmmmmmm

13. Diamond your Bank always. A bank that has brought banking services to the underbank and unbank people. Door to door banking services.