Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pregnancy Thoughts By Rose Peter Graham.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Pregnancy Thoughts By Rose Peter Graham.

Rose Peter Graham used to work with NTA before she found love in the UK and relocated.
She has a son...recently born but her journey from conception till the birth of her son has left her in awe of God's love

This piece is dedicated to all the women out there....ALL

58 comments:

1. Thank you so much for this piece, am abt 24weeks gone and from day one I have always done it on my own..my ex-fiance left me heartbroken,but I still thank God for his grace,i wished more than anything that I would have someone by my side because it is never easy,but in all things I give thanks because there are so many out there with one complication or the other,but God has been kiping me and he will still kip me till the end..for all those believing God for the fruit of the womb,have patience,God will do it,he did it for a pastor and his wife,after 17years,just believe.

1. Nadine dear, He will definitely see you through. I also did it on my own as my baby daddy asked me to remove it, when I refused he left me. Sweetheart I can say motherhood is the best thing that has happened to me. I have the cutest 2 year old and guess what, baby daddy is back wanting to be in the life of his child

2. Aww babes, may God give u the strength to carry on..In few yrs to come u will be glad u bore this baby....

3. It is well my dear. The good Lord will see you through.

4. Omg...this is my exact same experience he wants me to remove it; he has called me all sorts Cos I have refused. I can not consciously have an abortion. I decided to keep it now I am 6months pregnant. Everyday I get nervous about raising a child on my own, will I ever get married. What do I say to a child that is not wanted by the father? Everyday I cry and pray. I just pray when the child comes out I love the child without feeling any sort of disappointment. I always dreamt of a fairytale ending; I guess that was all a dream. The lord is my strength!

2. Wow...very thoughful God bless you, your son and bless your husband greatly an dto all the MOTHERS and WAITING MOTHERS out there THIS IS YOUR TIME either to eat the fruits of your labour or to fill the earth as the LORD as said, it is well with your souls, AMEN!

3. Motherhood rocks..... Kudos to all the mums in the house, Una too much jare...

4. What piece did she dedicate? i dont understand. She wrote about her pregnancy and her supportive husband.... and of course, her gratitude to God- congrats dear! may u enjoy motherhood and your children...BUT didnt get what piece she was dedicating... or did my eyes miss something? is there a message somewhere in there for the other categories of women she mentioned?

1. critic like you...try and read it again wit a open heart,you hear.

5. God bless all the good and loving mothers.

6. What a nice piece
    Shout out to all the mamas
    YOU ROCK

7. Nice words go a long way, longer than we often imagine.

8. Intriguing&inspiring.. Sometimes we take experiences for granted.

9. She's just an attention seeker.

1. Ezewanyi .....
      The beautiful one
      Standing 6ft tall
      The one that sits on board meetings without having an incline to what is going on
      Ada Anaedo
      The young grand mother
      The woman whose lecture on marriage is her first hand experience
      How's the omugwo going? Hope you are pressing them hot water well? And cooking ofe nsala for them
      Its your omugwo I want to come for ooooo... When are you going to be free from your condition?
      If your daughter is in Lagos,then I might probably be one of your visitors to come see baby but you wouldn't know its me (tongue out)

2. Just like you, poor soul.

3. Qutie my wife,surprised?????
      I decoded U too.
      Cheers*
      Ndi ejima nko???
      Bwahahahaha!!!
      Still a long way to go with condition" but it's well.

4. *inkling not inclined

5. Thanks dear.... Inkling***

10. N u couldn't enlarge the writeup cos?

11. What 'little piece' is she dedicating to women who are pregnant or longing to be mothers?that her husband massages her pains away?cos I dnt see what's worth dedicating in that 'little piece'........Kismet

1. It is my dear. For those of us that pregnancy is not a walk in the park and have no support in our aches and pains

12. What 'little piece' is she dedicating to women who are pregnant or longing to be mothers?that her husband massages her pains away?cos I dnt see what's worth dedicating in that 'little piece'........Kismet

13. Motherhood rocks.
    Shout out to all mothers.
    Mommy...i love you.

XOXO MYSTERY

14. Motherhood rocks! Thank God for a stress- free pregnancy; no nausea, pains puking. Koko lara ota nle.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

1. Lucky you. God is your strength. I pray mine would also be stress free when the time comes.

15. #MotherhoodRocks

16. She's so correct. Some people have it all and some people don't have it at all. Rose, bless God for your husband, its the Lord doing.In all pregnancy is a wonderful and awesome experience every woman should go through in a happy home. Mine was good untill i lost the father of my son in an accident along ore road when i was 5months gone. The family showed me pepper, kai, i see oba. They threw me out of his apartment almost immediately. I went through a phase of life i will never pray for my enemy. I thank my mother, aahh i thank my mother thats all i can say. Didnt hear anything from them till when my son was four. Though we were not married it was a bf/gf thing and the pregnancy happened. He met me a virgin, took responsibility and i was staying with him.They came looking for me to collect the boy, when i saw that they were coming like every other day threatning me. I had to changed apartment and area, and till date the mum just called once telling me i will die with my son if i dont bring him, imagine! I told her she will go first because she's older and as the Lord liveth i will live to eat the fruit of this my labour. My son is 15now and i single handedly brought him up through the most sufficient Grace of the almighty. Make una no vex mbok i was moved ni. Back to the matter, she looks so much like Mercy Johnson.

1. Thank God for seeing u tru. And also for helping u raise ur child singlehandedly. God will continue to strengthen u.

2. God is good to you miss ESE. That woman is a witch. Very bitter witch. God strengthen you and give u peace my dear

3. My dear Ess, u will reap the fruit of your labour, don't mind them that is how they usually behave. It happened to my close friend, the guy is still alive though in USA, him and d family rejected the girl wen she was preggy but all of a sudden d guy suddenly remembered he has a Son somwhr, for whr my friend swore it is over her dead body o cuz she knows the shame and pain she went tru, now the boy is 9yrs. May all the singles mother reap the fruit of their labour in jesus name, including my widowed mum, Amen.

4. That woman is wicked, now they remember ur son after the shit they did to u in pregnancy. How can a woman forgive a man or in ur case his family for what they put her thru in pregnancy. Me in my pregnancy I saw no one my bf left the country after I was 3 months all he did was call. His sister in pregnancy txed me that my son is a shame to the family. I told God that she will never have a child until my son is 10, she got married on the day of my son's naming. I saw no one I faced the naming alone with church members and no family by my side. I saw pepper in pregnancy but to God be the glory in the words of my midwife my pregnancy was textbook pregnancy and the birth of my son was also textbook with no pain relief or complications and only 4hrs in labour. Some family are wicked and they forget they also have a daughter. I'm going to sit down and watch God fight for me and my son in that family and that sister sebi she is married, I no dey vex cuz her own dey front she go see fire. She will cry for a child she won't see it till my son is 10, let them go to pastors and see it is me that said am. I will not pray for her lai lai she go suffer and swallow those words. People are just wicked when they do something bad they will then be begging and pple dat were not der wen I was pregnant and alone and broke will now be begging me for them. Well my son's father is on his way to see my son in the next 1hr, we are still together because I refuse to let my son grow up like I did without a father and no access to fathers family. I will continue to take the shit the dish out and they will continue to collect lashes form God if they do not stop dishing out shit.

5. Aaaaaah!! Death is horrible indeed. I really thank God for your life and that of your son, You will surely live to reap the goodness of the land, God's favour will continually be upon you and your son, both of you will continue to grow from strength to strength! As for the 'barking' dog, she will surely reap all that pains she inflicted on you. May God bless your kind mom with good health and long life. Its well my sister.

6. That woman is evil n she is the one that will die not you or your son. What nonsense. Taking a child that they rejected for 4 yrs. Your own son. The nerve! This your story just made me mad. it's well dear

17. Mothers know all this, so please its not a new thing. Nwunye Graham

18. It is well wt U̶̲̥̅̊ jare U̶̲̥̅̊ will surely enjoy †ђǝ fruit of ur labour I dnt knw y some pple are so wicked and dont put themslves in other pples shoe and sorry for †ђǝ loss. Move closer †☺ God and let him direct U̶̲̥̅̊ in any new reltionship and U̶̲̥̅̊ ll see †ђǝ good works of God.

19. Good for her, I just wish my little cousin could enjoy this, but she just lost her husband 4days ago, she just got married three months ago, she is pregnant and worst of all her hubby was killed in her presence. How much can a 24yr old take, she is still in shock. I wish I could wrap my arms around her and tell its ok, it breaks my heart to see her this way. I just pray God comforts her and see her through. Her hubby's family is another thing, all they want is documents.

1. Aaawww so sorry about ur cousin's husband. Only God can console her, it is well with her. But what is it wt husband's family and their wickedness? God please ease the pain of every woman going thru hell in d hands if their in laws. Strengthen and vindicate them dear Lord.

2. Really sad. May God comfort your cousin.

3. @nemerem, God will comfort ur cousin. My mum lost my dad in an accident when she was just 20years, I was 2 and she was pregnant with my brother. No university degree, my father's people said the money my dad even if they spend it till tomorrow it won't finish, she did not fight them she left them alone. This is what my mum did, her parent took us and she went back to school . It's about 20years now and my father's people are as poor as poverty, and we are doing very good. Please let her not fight them, our God is the father of widows

20. Nice, so so true. You've said it all dear, remind me of mine own experience. Thought mine was super stress free. I will love to go through it again and again. To all pregnant and expectant mum,always declare His word and sew a seed into the life of kids,it works wonder. Try it and come give us ur testimonies. Recommended book: Supernatural Child Birth by Jackie Miase, don't know if I got the spelling right. I have 4kids all with supernatural labor,smooth ride all thru d 9mths.

1. My mom told me about this book and wanted me to get it b4 I traveled back but the bookshop weren't opened on that day.

21. Na she go die 1st.y wud she wish u dat afta refusg d child's responsibility

22. What will it take stella to type ot put for us to read? Laziness,im not reading anything in that small print

23. Thank God for Rose and wish her safe delivery. At least,this will give her a clue of what motherhood and caring for ones offspring,this will teach her not to hate human's born by a human. Her hatred for Pres. Jonathan's family has no bound,the hatred extended even to his children,you can disagree and disapprove people's way of life or governance,but dont hate.

24. Aaawww!!! Thank you everyone for the show of love. Am so so emotional right now. Hmmm, single motherhood no be bread and butter o, it is only God that fends for us. As for that mama i know that the spirit of her dead son will never let her rest till she confesses and die either a train will crush her to paste, or she will burn in a house with fire or she will drown in water, period. Make una no vex i no deh swear/curse na prayer point i raise. Shebi na me be dis today. Its all a testimony to the glory of God, I didn't even go into details what I went through when he was much younger though the stress is lighter now, at least he is older now and he understands management things lol. If I don't give thanks to God then i am ungrateful. Thank you all so much and thank you Stella for posting, what I went through will never ever be your portion, i appreciate everyone of you. E hugs and kisses.

25. Yes motherhood is the best thing that happened to MOI.

26. Readings oda people's stories makes me more emotional. Can't remember a day I've not cried 4 d past 2mths.I would have been 5mths pregnant if I hadn't miscarried.now my fiancé is bout leaving cus his father(who hasn't been in his life) told him not 2 marry me cus am an OSU.DAT if he goes on with d marriage, he will disown him.I actually told my fiancé about d OSU thing earlier and he didn't mind.and his mum didn't care bout it too.dey even came 4 introduction. Now,dey have turned their back on me.and it seems I have lost every thing.baby and fiancé.I just pray God touches d father's heart so he can give his blessing.

1. Stop crying ur own hubby will locate u. Move on. Cheers

27. I can't remember, but my mom told, when my dad died, the 1st thing his elder bro did, was to go and collect d Italian shoe he bought, my mom saw pepper, my uncle wife told my mom, dat she will be here to see my mom beg for food, dat her crown has been strip off, my mom looked up, and told God dat they are talking to him, after some yes, my mom started feeding my uncle and his family. Even now one of my uncle children is staying with I and my husband. So what goes around comes around

28. I'm telling you .hmmmm