Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Psquare's Paul Okoye And Wife Anita Sign The Dotted Lines At Ikoyi Registry....

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Psquare's Paul Okoye And Wife Anita Sign The Dotted Lines At Ikoyi Registry....

Psquare other half Paul Okoye and his wife Anita were at Ikoyi registry today to sign the dotted lines........

Mad shoes meeeeeen!

Anita was styled by talented Lilian Unachukwu.@mogulettelilian

Congrats to them...It is sealed!

A court wedding,traditional and church wedding,which one is even surest?...Doesn't matter,just make sure when he is marrying you,there are dotted lines to be signed..lol

*sorry this news is some hours late.motherhood asked me to step forward.lol

85 comments:

1. Congrats to them. Wise woman anita

1. Congtats to them, God bless their union.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. For me,it's the church marriage....
      This Ikoyi registry have suffered....thank God she was not holding that yeye flower....
      Congra to the couple and Kudos to Lilian Unachukwu...correct chic

2. Am so happy for them.@peter and Lola,wetin una dey wait 4?

1. For you na.
      You are the judge to join them legally.

3. Did I forget to mention I have so much love for RONALDA? Ok now I said it

1. Stop going anonymous to hype yourself! 2 much of everything is bad! Your comments are always too long and looked copied from different people and put together! Reads like a text book! Mschewww. *PMS talking*

2. Good for you. Now you can sleep.

3. I love ronalda more

4. Anony 21:47. Oseeee u nailed it. Like say wetin? As she wan turn here to waec center ni. Mbom I find her boring n her comments unnecessarily lonnnngggg. Too much talk talk

5. @anonymous 20:48, @Lyn Makeover, @sexyboocaller; Awww! Thanks my darlings.

@Anonymous 21:47, darling, it will be an effort in futility trying to convince you that I'm not @Anonymous 20:48 because it appears your impression about me is cast in granite. I have never felt the need to go anonymous for any reason. I'm quite intrigued at your animosity towards me, have I ever offended you personally or your irritation by my lengthy comments has overwhelmed your sense of civility? Why hype myself when people such as you have volunteered to do it for me free of charge? ‎

@22:19; yeah, honey, I get that a lot. Like marriage, my comments aren't meant for everyone, especially if you aren't a voracious reader. Then again, a further perusal of your comments and the style of drafting, furnished ‎me with the rational conclusion why you'll find my comments boring and "unnecessarily lonnnggggg". Wouldn't it be a reasonable idea to ignore my comments? That will be one less thing for you to bitch about, no?

4. Congrats to them. Smart Anita

1. For a second u thought that was Jude in the first pic because he was so much bigger that Paul. Now I realise it is Peter

1. pipi where have u been....
      congrtas to d beau n her hubby

What if i tell u dat ders a blog with the most wonderful stories
      Stories that are gonna keep ur imaginations running wild
      CLICK ME

6. CONGRATULATION @Paul and Anita

Tomorrow is the deadline, please, vote for CHIGOZILIM ADELA on www.cussonsbabymoments.com/
    God bless you

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaoo, Babe don change her surname to okoye no tym.... Long and lasting marriage is all i wish her though......

8. Love Anita, hardly makes news at all cos she respects her self and her marriage. Congrats baby gal. Wish your family many fruitful divorce void years ahead.

9. Nice move, Congrats to Mr and Mrs Okoye.

10. Lovely couple!smart girl Hun congrat

11. Congrats to Anita and Peter Okoye

12. awwwwwww congrats tew dem bth.....aniee is so fine...

13. awwwwwww congrats tew dem bth.....aniee is so fine...

14. This is the real deal. Happy married life.

1. Yes o. This is d really deal. Wise woman.
      Congratulations.....

15. Not Anita is protected property wise...lols

16. Court wedding is d surest followed by trad..church is just for formality sake

17. Everything is now legal and legit. Congrats you two.

18. Hoe many times dem wan marry anyway

1. Shut up @niffyt, na ur type man de do only introduction for their head n they will move into d man's house free of charge!!!! What do u mean by how many times dem wan marry??? Are u d one footing d bills?? O ga gan ooooo.

19. Anita is so pretty!
    Congrats to them

20. congrats ,stella traditional marriage is more recognized in the bible.

21. Congrats to them. Thought they've done this long ago. Anita is such a beauty! Kai Lord give me twins o. Amen

22. Wowww!i love her outfit,pretty lady.Congrats to them.I did the 3,love is a beautiful tin..*giggles

23. Oh deraH! U sure u want quadruplets or twins,being a mom na full time work. So prepare wella!

24. Can't comment wit my blog id again, don't knw wat happened,

25. This is my exact prayer except the (that I've not met part)

26. Lol @ push up, press up and Jacki chan moves. Girl like beta thing

27. Haaahaaaahaaa! Funny you! God would grant you your heart desires if that would bring joy and happiness to you. Fine couple, they did the right thing really, Congrats to them!

28. Congrats dear. Happy married life officially.

29. Congratulations Anita and paul.

30. Awww! I love twins sosai... @ Derah, u cracked me up...lmao

31. I just love this babe.Congrats Anita.

32. Lol...@Derah,twins are stressful as babies o.Only cute when they are older.Anyway,ya leeliyi ka isi choo..hehehe

33. Congrats to them...Anita is such a beauty.

34. Congrats to them. Lovely couple.
    Future DH biko let's meet already! Ike agwuwakwalam nji eche gi.. hian!

35. Congrats to them. Lovely couple.
    Future DH biko let's meet already! Ike agwuwakwalam nji eche gi.. hian!

36. I love me some Anita anyday! She's a true beauty.
    Congrats.

37. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu! Choi. See fine wqman. If no be say she don marry sharp sharp I for marry am make the two of us follow dey shout Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

38. Congratulations to them

39. Congrats to them, I did the three too, don't know which is more important oh. Marry the right person is the most important thing

40. Congratulations to Paul and Anita. I love them both. Hubby and I started with the court wedding first cos na that one the laws of the land where we live recognize. Lol...oyinbo no dey use that one play. Next is our traditional and church wedding in Nigeria which will happen in a few months. When I tell my oyibo friends, I have three weddings...they say wow, that's a lot but all three are important to my husband and I. Nadia

1. Did you know Nigerian traditional/customary marriage is recognised abroad?

41. Congrats to dem...dey are now recognised as a couple in d eyes of d law

42. Lol, be sure that's what you want

43. Pretty girl....I remember her from univ. days....May your love grow stronger....but don't be a snoopie...to avoid heartache. ..just stay beautiful, sexy and fresh!!! I love happy stories even though I need a miracle now!

44. They all look happy.... Congrats to them.

45. Abeg, na court wedding o. Congratulations to Mr. & Mrs Paul Okoye.

46. Buahahahaha
    Are you allergic to push ups and the rest? It takes two to tangle you know. I don't have power for push ups and the rest so it's prayers am using to remind God that my next has to be twins.

47. I just hate these Valentino shoes . I think it's over hyped . And it's ugly too .

48. Congratz to dem nd wea is lola n jude????
    #BrokenFamily

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

49. None seems more important than the other. The only thing is that with court marriage, if you tire, you can easily opt out aka divorce without stress. Church wedding on a good day, if you must be divorced, you shouldn't remarry again. Coz it is seen as witnessed in the eyes and presence of God ( refer to your bible on this aspect). Traditional and court are easy to come out of, return the bride price and move on. Some people just do trad. and waka. So in some ways, all three are joined, but u still de answer your papa name for just trad oh.

50. Congratulations to them again
    Nitty
    www.thenitty-gritty. com

51. Congrats to dem. Annie is one pretty lady.

52. Congrats to you my Broda from a different mother.

53. Lol Derah, I just love Anita. Congrats dearies

54. This ikoyi registry should get an award or be mentioned in the world famous book, as the most famous registry in Lagos. Used by all sundry, famous, rich ,poor, known and unknown. Pls is it the only registry in Lagos. Just asking a question. Thanks

55. There is nothing like church marriage/wedding in the Bible.

56. They surely look picture perfect. I wish them a blissful marriage.

Stells, a church wedding and the marriage done at the Registry are one and the same in the eyes of the Law, provided the church is duly registered and has the license to join couples in Holy matrimony. The marriage certificate issued at the Registry is the same certificate given to the couple during a church wedding. Churches like Catholic, Anglican, Baptist, etc and some Pentecostal Churches are licensed to wed couples. However, if a couple is joined in a church which isn't licenced to so do, the ceremony is a mere celebration without the requisite legal backing. 

Traditional marriage which is marriage under Customary Law, is recognised by traditional L‎aw but not under the Matrimonial Causes Act, that's why to dissolve a traditional marriage, the mere return of the bride price suffices. If for whatever reason the bride price isn't or can't be refunded or if the marriage has other issues, then the Petitioner (the person seeking the dissolution) files a petition at the Customary Court. Also, a man who marries under Customary Law can have as many wives as he pleases. Unlike the Registry or Church wedding where the petition must be filled at the High Court and the grounds for divorce are pretty stringent and the petition is granted in parts i.e Divorce nisi and Divorce absolute. Of course, marrying another wife will result to bigamy, a criminal offence. 

It's my considered view that a traditional marriage followed with a marriage under the Act( Registry /Church) is as good as it gets. I know couples who do all 3, though.‎