Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chroncile Of HOPE -8

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Chroncile Of HOPE -8

Never give up on whatever you are going through...you will pull through!

CHRONICLE ONE

GOD RESTORED ALL THAT THE LOCUST HAD EATEN FROM A COMPLETELY BROKEN DOWN MARRIAGE.

Hello beautiful Stella‎ I wrote you about 2yrs year ago of how bad things where between  my husband and i,remember?

Well here is my story,i met my prince charming 9yrs ago,and it was not love at 1st sight I no go lie but we became friends immediately ,he had a girlfriend and I had a boyfriend who was milking my pocket money dry,i am from a very average home so money was given to me regularly by my dad for my upkeep well and bobo mi,will milk the whole thing from me lol .

My husband and I were good friends so and later found out we loved each other so we kicked off a relationship and told our partners that we were in love,well they did not like it at 1st but had no choice coz we were already an item,dating was fun sometimes but crazy somedays till we got married.

Our wedding was so big as my dad was happy as I was the 1st child to get married in my family and my husband was also the 1st to get married in his family ,we had a beautiful honey moon,na there wahala 1st start .

I caught an infection during the honeymoon and I was sick and oga complained that I was dulling his honey moon trip,i bone till we reach Naija back,well we got to naija and his bad character doubled. 

He won't sleep at home, he will come home and have used condom papers in his pocket, there was a day I saw him at a shop with a lady and I walked up to him and said ''baby hmmmm you are groving ''and he just walked out on me.

Another day I saw him with a girl where I went to get shawarmah and my head spark kiaaa I told my taxi man to drive behind him coz he turned as he saw me he called me and told me I was a bitch and that I was stalking him, told me to go home and hug my pillow....

Me sha my mouth no good,I called him all sort of names, I came down when we got to a bad junction he could not pass coz he did not know how bad the road was, so I came down and I was ranting he told the people that cared to ask that I was his useless fling that was stalking him,i had to leave with shame And I went to my parents house I told him he would beg me which he never did,i went back to him as I was not pregnant yet and I had a home to keep,then months rolled by he went to the club with his friends and stayed out.

If he would return maybe like 4 am and we would quarel till he would even insult my family and get out of the house,then I became pregnant .1 day I had a serious headache and I checked my BP as we have a small aparatus @ home and it was like 180 I called him coz it's was night I kept texting and calling till he came and we went to the hospital,that day he abused me till we got to the hospital even when we got there I had called my parents who came to the hospital and he got angry that I had called my dad and he immediately smashed my fone,

The next day I was discharged and my dad came to pick me he was no where to be found but hesaid he had traveled meanwhile he was in town seen at a hotel with another girl, I stayed at my parents for two weeks,as I knew my pregnancy was multiple and high risk,I was so sick during pregnancy I would vomit and spit and he would complain and say ''so you can't go to the market abii coz na you 1st get belle,before I would answer, quarel done start,but 1 day I told my self I would face God and work for the church,i joined the sanctuary unit in church and from there young married women who looked at me as if I was perfect began to share their marital experiences with me and even sought my advice and my advice always worked,even older ladies in my unit came to be counselled by me and I was shocked,even when I discussed it with my hubby he would say they don't know your home is finished and I would say sweets we have the perfect home,‎ and he would even push me aside but I told my self and my God I won't leave my marriage on the devil's account lie lie.

I prayed, fasted and even blessed him before he left the house everyday .months rolled by I travelled to give birth to my kids and I returned after 3months.these 3months he didnt call regularly and even when he called he would pick a fight but I would even apologise and appologise,he would call and girls would be saying 'baby ' in the background and I would just lock up and say ''goodnight sweets''.

I returned and when I came he loved the kids and 1 day I took his hand prayed with him and said ''my dear you shall excel today'' and at this point he was not telling me anything so I did not know about him and his work, he came home that Day and told me how his contract that payment that had been delayed for some months now,had been paid that day, he called me heaven's sent and the best thing in his life,he started staying at home Helping wit the kids before he goes to work and even mixing water for me to have my bath.

hmmmm the one that one shock me self now he has unlocked his phone that was locked for two years and receives every call in my front ,and even says ''baby please answer my call for me I am eating or I am feeding the kids''
 I go just the look dey say my God too much shaa,now we pray together and eat as one family.I am eternaly grateful to God for everything and I did not tell anybody what I was going through not even my friends or family I left it all to God now I am so so happy 

sometimes I pinch my self when he says he loves me with his life.God is great God bless you all my fellow bvs and don't mind my gbaguns

Wow,so happy for you that he worked it out for you.Baba God never fails.

CLICK   HERE TO READ CHRONICLES OF HOPE PARTS 1- 7

155 comments:

1. OMG...tears rolled down my eyes right now. Poster ur story moved me fa! May God perfect everything He has started in ur home.

1. And thats hw I smiled at d end of d story... Whoever says there's no GOD should step forward and prove that but until then God reigns supreme....

2. Poster ur a strong woman may God cont to bless and kip ur marriage foreva....am so touched

3. Well the kids simply changed everything, and u stopped fighting him too. Simples. Kids may bond couples or break them. Goodluck babes

4. The lord is good!!!...what has bin perfect will neva be destroyed in jesus name.

5. Madam, not to sound negative, but go and do Hiv test. I know someone dt became cool headed after he caught the deadly virus but i pray dats not ur case IJN. AMEN

6. Thank God for your life dear. May that Joy and Peace and Love continually flow IJN. God and Patience is just the answer but its not easy, Aiyah. Thank God you didn't continue fighting him. Like this Anonymous said, goan do test o but I believe God will not allow you contact that. Its well.

Dear ladies, no girl snatches your boyfriend...... The boyfriend chose to go!!!!!!
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. Prayer is the key.... We are nothing without prayers.... A prayerful wife is a powerful wife. Happy for you sis, may God bind you guys with a strong cord that can't be broken...

1. Submission is d major Key to capture d hrt of a man

2. Submission to be fed sheit ?? Odiegwu!

3. @presh Chinny, prayers subdues all oooo am telling you.. Prayer is the key

4. DEAR LORD!!!!

I refuse to accept that all MEN must CHEAT

Poster, God is ur strength... devil won't creep in again IJN

MEN, u lot have to be ashamed of urselves. Truth be the told, this is honestly how many marriages in NIGERIA are. That is why I don't see the *HOPE* in it.

Nigerian men, is this what u lot want for ur darling daughters in the hands of another man? Imagine this man's nerve calling u just a fling publicly!! Chukwunna!

Mother's start re orientating ur sons. Things deserve to change. We can't continue living like this. Else, with time there won't be anything like marriage again!

Yea, just maybe not passing through shits like this is why divorce rate in the western world is higher. But it is not a crime. At least, some sensible ones that know their wives worth behave well.

May God help women, Amen!

#waitingforchroniclesfromagoodman#

3. Chai, some women can endure...
    Madam you tried ohh...
    Me I can't endure half of what you went through...imagine hearing a girls voice in the background when am talking to my husband....
    Hmmmmm....
    Well it's good to be prayerful sha...thank God for repairing your home....your husband has grown...

1. I never agree with you Linda but today.. i dey ur back.. I see my husband with another girl and he starts to insult me???? Kai!!!! that day i will forget am a christian and poison his food..

Oh Lord give me an enduring spirit am on my knees father.. i wont take half of this shii mehn..

2. Infact now that i think of it again.. i dont think it was ordinary... Maybe someone who came to your wedding was so envious that they did jazz to scatter ur marriage.. Am glad you prevailed.. Goodluck dear..

I cover my husband and family with the blood of Jesus.. It will never be my portion..

Biko no one sld come for me.. i read stories like this and i stat to have apoplexy..

3. As in some women can really endure. God please give me the gift of endurance cos I really need it. My dear you home will continue to blossom,your home will be like the tree planted by the Rivers side.

4. Yea Linda u got it d husband has really matured.

Poster thank God for ur life. I pray that what God has restored no man can destroy again in ur marriage /life Amen.

5. Most bad husbands no dey play with their kids o.
      Nne,u endured o. May your home grow from strength to strength.Amen

6. Linda women forgives when they love their husband soo much..Like i told my friend yesterday,there's nothing my husband will do to me dat i will not forgive aside beating..I will alway forgive and make my marriage work..I love my DH sooo much..i wouldnt mind going to jail for his sake...its as bad as dat.

7. @chizoba I pity u

8. True sha, all these people don't joke with their kids.

9. If you can forgive cheating then u can forgive beating @chizoba

4. Story for the gods.

1. The idea of marriage these days ehn is as attractive and appealing as a bacteria infested sink! Why must men eat their cakes and have it?! I get to stay in shape, pray, have the kids, take care of you and your every need, yet you'll still cheat on me/be irresponsible and I have to endure and keep praying for your head to be straight, all because that is what is expected of a virtuous woman?!?! Is there actually any woman having a wonderful marriage because I'm beginning to think it's all challenges. I'm 23 and I'm beginning to think about just having a kid and not having to spend my life waiting to be appreciated by a man because I'm his wife but we all know the amount of praying and fasting and family meetings I'll be subjected to as a Nigerian girl. I'm really not sure of the institution!

2. I hope you are not female and I hope you don't go through half of this shit.

3. Sarah I was first like that, may God give you the knowledge and understanding of what marriage is all about. May your future home give glory to God, and may Satan's games not prevail in your life. Amen.

Marriage is sweet my darling but you need to pray for your future home. That child needs two parents and not one. I also wanted to be a single mom, but I guess God changed my mindset. Don't let others stories scare you my darling.

5. Tnk God for ur life dearie. Our God is always a miracle worker. May God continue to bless ur marriage.

1. Wat a testimony,Wen we maintain positive thot in our situation God always make it right. Thank you for encouraging someone 2day and congrat.

6. Awwwwwwwwww.
    You tried oooo.
    Honestly.
    Igbanikwara.

Me that don't have patience for nonsense.

God bless your home.

1. She really try, men this days are something else. I thank God for the U- turn.

2. Poster u are a vitreous woman, God bless ur home.

7. D womans prayers really worked...
    Patience pay...

8. awwwwwwwwww, stories like this turn me on.
    It shall be permanent IJN, Amen.
    don't stop loving him, don't ever stop praying and working for God.

9. May God continue to keep your home the way you deserve it jjenceforth,amin

10. May God continue to keep your home the way you deserve it jjenceforth,amin

11. Stella please, chronicles of hope should be coming every day na.bikonu!

12. God is awesome,the fact that you did not tell any1 hmmmmmmmm.you really try not all women will keep their mouth shout at that period....May God bless your home

1. Why should they? Who wants to die because of one man

2. Sometimes when you tell people, it complicates everything. That's when they'll give wrong advice, they begin to disrespect him and if you don't comply with their advice, they label you a fool. Now that its all rosy, when she tells her friends, they'll all be saying ah! Thank God o, thank God you stayed.

13. so she just forgave him, just like dat? men having it easy in relationships since 1900, had d case been d reverse, he would have sent u packing. sha i am glad ur marriage is ok now and may God perfect what he has started in ur lives

1. She for no last after the first episode. Women are trying. I am happy for her o jare.

14. Wow..what a story...Every marriage has its ups and downs.
    A praying woman never gets it wrong.
    Poster,thank God for restoring ur home.
    ur happiness shall be permanent.
    Pain,agony and sadness shall foreva elude ur home.Amen.

15. Wow poster I bet u went thru a lot but u still stayed strong,may God continue us,women are truelly thru a lot in d hands of men.thank u lord 4 ur grace upon ds woman's life.

16. Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! May your testimony be permanent in Jesus name.

I see a lot of cool and calm bvs have transformed overnight and in a miraculous way too. And then, they've become very controversial, stretching themselves so much to be noticed too. I'm disappointed gan, it's so painful.

What's with the "chameleonic" pose? I detest "fakeness", as in all shades of it. Mtchwwwww

I don't even know what to write again sef.

Happy weekend house.

1. You too u brought your story here how many times just to be noticed.. Others will even say hide my identity.. Mba we have to know its Lara p.. abegi..

2. Someborry folo me thank Oluwa. Hmm! Today good oh. Fellow Bvs, this randy dog of a man I ve as a husband went out last night asin clubbing tins. Is not a new tin sha he does it like every wkend, back to d good news oh *shines teeth* his driver usually doesn't come on weekends bt today he asked him to come since he's going to kaduna for a meeting, hangover won't let him drive for 2hrs nah hahahaha. Na so I dey up, oga still dey snore around 9am. My house help said madam, Jude dey call u, I went downstairs to meet jude(d driver) he said madam like u left dis in ogas car handing me over a GOLD SET of earing, neckpiece n a pendant heavy) I wan fall mugu but my God just shut me up n I collected it. I quickly rushed n had my bath off to WUSE market me shaa dey stay around wuse 2. My fellow Bvs, I enter my customer shop sed mallam abeg weigh these tins abeg I need money now now na so d mallam press calculator say 280k, I say hw much is a gram he told me I no even bargain with am I sed ok gimme d cash, he begin count money fiam! 280k for my small hand bag. Atleast, I can sought out myself when my cheating oga hardly gives me cash instead he wil buy woteva n give me. Abeg, someborry PRAISE da LIVING GOD. Will send Shoki ahnn soon, atleast Mk I pay my tight here. LMAO

3. Madam Anon...hmmmmm ur maga don pay oh..280k no be small money oh..Enjoy jawe.

4. Madam
      I doff hat for you o
      Make Oga no catch you
      Hmmm

5. Anony 16:52 Hahhahahahhahahahaahhaha
      Chineke Nna!
      We don cray for dis blog finish hahhahahahaha

6. Kai men,the man don do you so tey no be big deal again! It is well

7. Lol. Its tithe

8. Abeg I join you praise the Lord. At least better money dey your pocket. Very interesting. Oga don snore away 280k for sleep. Hahaha

9. Madam Anon! I cut u cap wo! Ur liver no b 4 here. Make God change ur husband IJN. Key into posters miracle fa

10. Loool, I don't know what to say to be honest. But you know he'll Still ask you right cos the owner will ask him, he'll ask the driver and he'll say he gave it to you...

11. Love it!!! Ha! ha!! ha!! If he has four heads let him ask you for the gold.

17. Wow

Patience is truly a virtue.....Thank God for restoring your marriage

18. Wow! Inspiring story
    God continue to strengthen and uphold love in your home

19. Madam u tried oo and am happy for you.

20. Hmmm..this yur chronicle of hope just remembered me my favorite verse in the bible*i am God, is there anything impossible for me to do?. May yur joy and happiness in yur matrimonial home remain permanent. Amen.

1. Reminded you

2. Hmm you shall be remembered in Jesus Name. Take it!

3. Lol! Sisi Eko is say a big Amen on her behalf o.

21. I had tears in ma Eyes reading this.
    May God be praised.
    I love u sis.i Rejoice wit u.
    Ur joy shall be permanent in Jesus'name.amen.

22. Poster,God blessed u with an extra grace of patience and tolerance!wow!
    I am happy he changed and never infected u with a disease.
    May God perfect our marriages IJN.Stella I prefer chronicles of hope joor.lol

23. Lol...
    Doormat !
    Bloody shit-taker!
    Women like you are the reason ass-holes do shit in Nigeria and proudly get away with it.
    Your parents should be blamed for bringing up a doormat with no self value.
    If u were my friend,I'd dis friend u sharperly
    Iwu tuuuuuuu!!
    I pity ur children.
    Don't u ever train ur daughter to be like u cos u just be rub-bish!

1. Mamie chill na. Not everywoman has were to go and it is either you work on your marriage or go out there and suffer for some women. It is not easy. It is important that our women learn to develop themselves in all capacities to gain thw respect of their husbands and if their husbands cheat, they will not expose themselves to certain things. This lady was fortunate not to catch a disease or a crazy lover or an outside baby. The man realized his mistake when he saw that she could bring him luck, not knowing it was God. Unfortunately, most men are not as open to change as he was.

2. Respect yourself, your neighbors may be on this blog

3. Ewo.. Nne Ndo.. Someone said your DH beats u,i hope he hasnt reset your brain bcos you are now worse than ever..

4. For d first time ever, I totally agree with u. D fact dt u just forgave him like dt, will make him do it again so don't relax. I tink he's got money troubles or some sort of problem now tho, wen he's stable again, he will start misbehaving.Am sorry, but u av an unrepentant bachelor as a husband.

5. Hahahahahahahahqhwhqhwhwhqhahahaha @ your neighbors may be on this blog.

The new fear of neighbors on Stella's blog is the begining of wisdom

6. Hahaha. Co co, that's the in-thing abi. Your 'neighbours' aka monitoring spirits may just be watching.
      Laughter, the best medicine!

7. Lmfao! True o Coco. Make she dey dey yarn dust. When your neighbour will coman tell us how you your husband go beat you, insult you, go clubbing all night and come bk with lipstick stains by 4am and you go still baff am come give am food ontop, na that time your smelling mouth go close. Apa amu nkita!

8. Lmaooooooo Coco Samsara, thou art funny gan!

9. Hahaha!!! Mamie, u r just so unbelievable

10. He had money issues, you saw it nao, she said she prayed with him, rather for him and he was paid. He doesn't have money issues again nao

24. I cried after reading this, God is sitted on thy throne, it is well. Soon I shall also testify to a happy home n better relationship wit thy partner. Amen!!!

25. Wow!!! I admire your perseverance!! More honey in your comb @ poster
    Marriage isn't a bed of roses!! Take a lot of bags of forgiveness when going into it with your eyes open not blind.

** listening to kirisi"sir victor Uwaifo"***

26. poster am so happy for you.what all married women need in their families are patience; endurance and prayers.thank God that all that was lost; God restored all back to you and they will be permanent. jisi ike

27. Did U call this chronicles of hope?????

This is pathetic!!!
    It looks like some people are destined to play d second fiddle.

***They feed U shit and call it sugar,but puss on U without d courtesy of calling it rain.

I can't deal abeg!!
    I am sorry but I can't just deal!!!

1. Life is not fair to all Naija women some do not have choices but to pray for change. We should be happy and pray that this man has truly changed

2. Stop going off like that I don't like it.

3. As in only in nigeria i see women chop shit in marriage and call it jollof rice ,am still wondering the causer .

28. Off to d site, so won't be responding to yabis, it won't be breaking news cos I ve heard them all.
    Ok Bye

1. Come back quick.

2. Ezemoni come back quick o. Abeg no dey disappear like this Na.

29. I am happy for u. May God continue to bless and protect your home

30. So happy for you madam,
    God bless your home.

*Rmn blessed*

31. Hmmmm.... That's why I calk MARRIAGE a MIRAGE! It is well.

Now.... Inasmuch as we want women to be all loving, enduring and all, men also should be cautioned about their excesses! There are some thoughts that don't just go, and when u remember, there is this feeling of bitterness within.

It is well with u Poster.

1. Thats the thing PW. These men do not know they scar their women for life. Most women can forgive but to move on is difficult. You are constantly on the lookout praying that female friend is not his girlfriend. It destroys marriages thats why even the Bible mentions it as the #1 allowance for divorce. It is hard to bounce back. Unfortunately, the Nigerian woman is expected to forgive and return to normal. This is why so many homes are filled with husband and wife living as roommates. The love is gone.

2. Give yourself to word (find scriptures talking about love,forgiveness, bitterness, peace) and meditate on them. Your heart will be healed. E-hugs

32. Poster, I'm happy for you that things turned out well. God is ever faithful to those who stay with and look up to Him. I pray your joy is permanent!
    Hmm... Bvs, this should not be an excuse for some to stay in abusive relationships/marriage saying 'e go better like the poster own'... Remember your life is important

33. This pathetic!
    What kinda of chronicle of HOPE is this?
    So you took all his rubbish and just forgave him like that?
    Na wa o

34. Nne u tried bc most women won't tolerate such shit. Thanks God for restoring ur marriage. Men can be worse dan a dog atimes.

35. The problem with many people is that we think we can do it all alone never caring to invite God in to the situation,our home or marriage, forgeting that our GOD never fail and He has answer and solution to every problem.

36. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    ""they don't know your home is finished"" this word gat me laughing i swear..... Thank God for ur life shah....

37. This kind chronicle of hope.
    Women be chopping shit from time immemorial, because of marriage.
    Who the fuck are thes men sef?
    To keep behaving like they own the air we breath?

A male BV is yet to send his so-called "Chronicle of hope", where darling wifey changed after marriage...

*LongHiss*

1. QS, the male bvs hope is he switched out wives. Only a few naija men will go through what naija women go through in marriage. They are not as desperate and thats the truth. Our men were raised to have a healthy dose of self esteem and our women were raised to think without a man you are a failure.

2. Exactly anonymous 23:04, why should a Nigerian man tolerate rubbish from his wife when he can easily switch wives. They think they're God's gift to us because we women act like they are.

38. At least you went through this in marriage... some girls are going through this in relationships and still sticking their asses calling it love!!!

All these women coming here to rant I can't deal, bla bla bla are going through or have gone through worse. No woman should listen yo their rants. He didn't hit her did he? So why won't she stay and work on her marriage. I pirty for your husband's Ezenwanyi, Linda and Mamie!!!! Why am I even feeling for the husbands? Birds of a feather, flock together!

Poster may God perfect all that concerns you, Amen. Never stop praying, it only get better. E-hugs

39. Count itself lucky you didn't catch infection like me.women too dey suffer

1. Sorry dear. I am so angry on your behalf. It is not fair. I pray you are healed soon.

40. I thank God for your life and marriage. Nothing good comes easy. Prayer is the key.

41. This is can't be described as chronicle of hope na..the name of the story should be ''I'm happy my husband has changed''. Nigerian women should change their orientation of marriage..I won't blame you for staying cos most Nigerian women don't have where to go, are scared of the stigma of divorce/separation or just prefer to suffer..My own is God did not create me to suffer for a man that can't go through 1/3 of such suffering before finding another wife..something that if you die in such agony heaven is not even sure i.e you suffered on earth will now continue in hell kwa? God forbid.. most times such trauma makes the wife bitter and angry..very few abi minute sef will continue to be loving till God touches his head..can a bitter and angry person make heaven?..pls if you want to suffer do it well, forget what people will say leave, start up a biz then suffer for it to grow so you can at least enjoy your life or better still join or start a selfless service for God..Ada

1. Ada Nigerian women dont know this, they will tell you all men cheat. I just feel sad for our women. Unfortunately, the crop of men we raised have no sense of marriage or responsibility so the women put up with it. This woman was patient and I salute her. I would only encourage women to have a business or work so if your husband is cheating, you can focus on your kids and llife esp when you choose to stay with him. I pray he stays this way, most of them only behave when they enter trouble. Then they know the women who have stuck with them. Madam I decree that womanizing will be sour in your mans mind, he will see strange women and whenever he wants to,indulge he will lose taste for it.

42. Na wa... hmmmm!

43. But what is this? Me i don't get the chronicles of hope oo. Are people suffering from that low self esteem?
    And see how the women here are praising the lady for sticking out to a man who defiled his marriage bed? A grounds the Bible says it's fit for divorce?
    Tweeaakai!
    This nonsense can't be hailed on Bella Naija. The Commentors would give you a dressing down.
    So what the difference between this one and the other chicken head who despite being abused by her ex, asked if she should go back or stick to her new boo?
    Staying in abusive relationship should and cannot be applauded.
    Rubbish!

1. BN readers are of a different class I've noticed.
      The comments here are ridiculous.
      Her husband not boyfriend denies her in front of people!?

2. I wouldn't condone that nonsense but all the naija women shouting on BN are pretenders...atleast most. nigerian women are poo eaters in the name of marriage. Forget all the online pretense

44. Wow!!! May laughter never depart from your home iJN

Don't have a boring weeked,rent a novel for FREE
    Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

45. Power of a praying wife. It works ooo if you know how to pray. That song. Prayer is the Key(2x) prayer is the Master Key. Jesus conquer satan. God is Good all the time. Happy weekend BV. I just dey cook Ogbonno soup now.

46. Happy for you poster.
    May your joy be permanent.
    Amen

47. When you see a true story, you will sha know its true. Am so proud and happy for you my dear Sis. You are a good example to womanhood. I love you like a my own sister in my head. And the God that you serve will never fail you... Take Care. Help me call the attention of runs babes to this posts o.

48. This has in no way given me hope! If anything, i pity you.
    You went back home because you wasn't yet pregnant...how pathetic!

49. I'm so happy for you. So so happy your prayers worked. I prayed and fasted for mine, only seems to get worse. So I stopped praying. Wish I had a gun. I would gladly shoot my self and finally be at peace.

1. Why shoot yourself!?
      Your husband is the one in the wrong but enjoying....and you that hasn't done anything wrong wants to be dead!?
      Just move out of that house and continue your life

2. Why stay with a man who unrepentently commits adultery? Then be so bitter to want to kill yourself? Leave instead, if you commit another sin you will suffer both on earth and after? God did not make a mistake when he gave an,out for,adultery. Abeg no kill anybody

3. You don't need a gun. Rat poison is very cheap.
      Nonsense!!!
      You that has done nothing is thinking of ending it while your husband continues to have the time of his life.

Hmmmmmmmmm.

4. The best form of revenge is to be successful in life

50. some people bad mouth no be here, d point to hold is God restored her home thru prayers "prayer is d key, prayer is key, prayer is d master key,jesus started wt prayer and ended with prayer,prayer is d master key halleluyah" , it was not easy going thru dat shit frm horseband(thank God d guy no dey beat am join).

51. To the gutter mouthed blog visitors.dont pray for the devil to creep into your home.people like you will do 30 days fasting secretly and run from pillar to post.

Praise God for you poster

1. Dont mind dem..dey think marriage is a child's play.

52. @Ezenwanyi Alusi N'ejelu Onwe ya Ozi........U have never said anything useful , helpful or meaningful on this blog....
    @poster; i thank God for ur life....

53. hmm. its a lesson. God bless every marriage.

54. Emotional abuse of the highest order. I thank God that it worked for you at the end of the day but this isnt everybody's cup of tea. I won't fool myself that hubby doesn't play away but me knowing and him not caring that I know is suicidal on his part.

55. Poster I bless d name of the Lord concerning your marriage.He is worthy to be praised...The day my Daddy will change his attitude towards my mother ehnnn,omo dat is d day I will dance my shoki with Sdkersss..I'll be twenty March 5 and can't remember neither have I heard my Daddy telling my mother I love u,meanwhile I'm n my second year in d uni hustling my sch fees and feeding ohh,can't even bother mumsi cause she has my younger ones to take care of.To all the brave mothers in the house may God continually bless and strenghten you all.God keep my mother for me she deserves the very best!!!!!!!!

56. Na was for chronicles of hope o... So a typical chronicle is now one where a woman suffered for years with a wicked and unfaithful man but her husband has changed and is now nicer. But if she mistakenly puts too much salt in rice, she wlda been sent back to her father's house. God have mercy on ur children. Poster I admire your perseverance but the double standards in this world infuriates me. I will continue to say; women, let us train our sons to be real men who know how to love women, not indulgent men-child. I declare IJN into my life a kind,loving,Godly hubby. And I ask God to make me the same. #teamstrongwomen#

57. hahahahaha@ Irene B
    turn me on in a good way
    in a way that will make you want to shout hallelujah.

58. @Anonymous:OMG LMAO.......what if the GOLD SET of earing and neckpiece is for you and your husband got it for u as a surprise?

1. All in all she don get money

59. wow!
    what can I say?
    weeping endureth for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
    thank God for you poster. HE has restored all that the cankerworm has eaten.
    bless your home and marriage

60. I don't understand this chronicles of hope. I thought it was supposed to share happy marital stories. People that have always enjoyed marriage . stories that was supposed to teach others especially the single ones who are scared to get married because of the horror stories. ...but for a while it is always about women who men treat like doormats and when they get tired they change and show them love. It just shows how pathetic women are. All this women that are sharing this kind of chronicles of hope I am sorry to say because since you can forgive once u can forgive again. Pls we need happy stories. Stories that begin with how much love and affection dh shows them. Biko

61. Uhmmmmm......how come men dont come here and "praise God" on how their wives have been so bad, sleeping around and they changed over night.
    How come Nigerian women think its okay for a man to cheat consistently because "its in their nature"?
    I happen to be raised in Nigeria and I dare say my parents brought me up properly.
    My dad has never hit my mum....30years, married and happy. My dad told me "if a man hits you" leave that man. He doesn't deserve you. You're a princess and deserves2b loved n cherished.
    Maybe I had the right mindset b4 getting married, maybe I married a good man who loves me n put me first. ....Maybe God loves me too much to make me suffer because He knows I cant go through this....maybe, just maybe

62. My dear poster am happy you feel your troubles are over but am sad to inform you that they not! Not untill you seat with your husband and discuss seriously why he treated you so badly only then can you address the problem and find happiness. Am afraid this happiness is momentary. All this am praying about it people. Marry a man who loves and fears God first so when he goes astray God's instruction on how to treat his wife will be refreshed in his head.

63. So sweet dear.May God give me the strength to be able to go through this also with thanksgiving at the end of the day.Thanks for sharing

64. Poster I thank God for d strength to hold on and pray instead of giving up. May the good Lord replace all that the enemy has stolen.
    All those pple saying Naija women can chop shit, do u know how much shit women from other countries chop. Try marrying a traditional Indian man. Was Bill Clinton not white, didn't Hilary forgive. Women in generally are at a disadvantage and it takes the grace of God to see us thru!