Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memories Of Old TextBooks......

Thursday, March 05, 2015

Memories Of Old TextBooks......

Memories of old comprehension textbooks and short story books are a part of everyone's childhood. It's Thursday, let's go down memory lane and have some fun.

Here are popular Macmillan textbook stories like..

'Edet lives in Calabar, he is 8 years old...' 

'Mr and Mrs Salami'...........

'Ali is a boy, Simbi is a girl'........

'Agbo lives in the town of Lagoon....'.......

'Mr Giwa is a shop keeper...'

Even books like 'Eze goes to school', 'Ralia the Sugar girl' etc

I loved Eze goes to school.....

Who remembers any other one and which was your favourite literature textbook back then.

Which ones are being used now?

276 comments:

1. Oliver twist, who wants some more? Without a silver spoon.

1. Hahaha!I remember the line: mr giwa is a trader and alawiye, lol

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. I liked d Gandoki "story teller" book lol! My favorite line was " remember we don't want to hear only d truth, we want to enjoy ourselves" when d kids he was telling stories realized he was frying akara with their head lol but couldn't stop listening to his many "interesting" lies.

3. Mr. Giwa was a shopkeeper, he had a shop in Lawan's village. His shop was full of things to sell. One day, Lawan's sister went to Mr. Giwa's shop to buy some bread, ..............
      Childhood was so sweet mehn

4. Awwwwww. All of these names are still fresh in my head.
      There's this module I loved so much in Primary 3 or 4 "Reader".
      The lines I can still remember.... "A few days later, Ada and Nnena were returning home from school when they saw a house on fire. Suddenly, a woman rushed out of the house and she was screaming, my baby, help! My baby....let's call the firemen station on telephone number 999....who will pay the firemen, the woman asked...Madam, we don't have to pay, it is a social service" The lines continues.
      Good memories of old days.
      Stella Kork, give us IHN by 1:00pm dot.
      Stella Kork, return IHN to 1:00pm dot.

5. Chike and river,one week, one trouble, incorruptible judge,gods are not to blame, akin goes to school, Eze goes to school, it was Saturday morning,so Fatima did not go to school, she was at home(can't remember the name) I enjoyed my childhood. You read these books and wants to be the people in it.....

6. Hmm,I remember "koku baboni","the gods are not to blame","the bottled leopard","things fall apart","incorruptible judge","passport of mallam ilya"....amongst many others.All these helped pave way for my chronic novel reading. Lol.#Likita#

7. I loved "Only bread for Eze" and "Sugar girl"

8. One word for what I feel "Nostalgic"

9. Good old days

10. @1blessed girl, you can say that again. I remember everything like it was yesterday Lol. I also loved "gandoki "

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Well i dont remember any.....

1. ed dreams, you didnt attend any school on Earth. I doubt if they have any literature book in Jupiter.

2. Spot on @ Lekpa..LMAO!!!

I remember vividly the Christmas song from the page where Mr Edit is holding 2 two chickens...."Christmas is coming the geese are getting fat, please put a kobo in the old man's hat. Come and eat said mother, the food is ready".....lol I still sing it every Christmas.

3. Ohh how I loved ralia d sugar girl

3. Stella ohhh, you remind me of this text book ohh, honestly I enjoyed my childhood days:

1. One eyed Sunday, fruit of honesty, the everlasting mistake, Mary has a little lamb

2. Hey i have forgotten the name of our English text book oh.. But it was about Ibrahim and Ladi, Zobo the hare and co
      Ralia the Sugar girl
      Weep not child
      The bottled Leopard
      Eze goes to school
      Mallam Aminu and family
      Good old days..

3. The Drummer boy, Chike and the river, the gods are not to blame, Ehanna and friends, things fall apart. Rat race

4. ~As you lay your bed, so you lie on it.
      ~A stitch in time saves nine. ~Honesty is the best policy. ~One good turn deserves another.
      ~Quick says the clock...quick quick; what you have to do, DO QUICK!

I go up, up I go
      Is he to go up
      Is she to go up...

5. I liked "mastering english" because of the many stories

4. I loved Eze goes to school too

Alawiye oh i never understood for one day infact i fail yoruba like kilode!

1. Opelenge subu lori awo, awo ko fo
      O subu lori odo, odo faya
      Afefe ti fe, opelenge n ta bi o bi o
      Ko ma ni tiju, oge lo n se (not too sure this line)

2. Please how many still remember "My Book of Bible Stories?" I still remember it till today. A big yellowish book with red print title.

3. I am so fond of my book of bible stories. It's published by Jehovah"s Witnesses and it's very hard to get today. Every parent should endeavour to get that book for their children. It's very entertaining and educative.

5. SISI JETWE, SIZWE BANZI IS DEAD

6. The Drummer Boy

1. Yaay i loved Akin the blind drummer boy.
      Beautiful childhood memories.

7. 1. Chike and the River 2. Without a silver spoon.

1. Chike and the river.......Aww

2. College days of John ojo, Revealer of secrets.

3. One week, One trouble. I guess dts where Tony one week got his name.

4. Without a silver spoon, I remember that 1 o....Chike and the river too, the drummer boy...
      There was 1 their father bought a car, an old car or so, the car refuse to start and they had to push it???(without a silver spoon?)

5. Koku baboni was my favorite. Oh! How I hated Ralia, d sugar girl. Mastering english o, I was so beaten coz of it coz I always misplaced mine. My book of bible stories is also good, plenty plenty pictures in it

8. Wow sweet memories, those were good times, when kids were kids. And pretty innocent. Woow remember ali and simbi bk1, also bk2, edet in calabar bk3, agbo bk4, wakama, and odas cnt remember their names bk5 aand obi n nneka. Bk 6 wow! They bks they use nw r pretty boring.

9. Edet lives in Calabar, cherish every moment cos tym waits 4 no 1. I used 2 b able 2 say it even witout lookin @ d book lol. Old memories.

10. Mr Sada is a farmer,he lives in Sapele,he ha s a very big farm.

Lorry driver ,lorry driver will you take me for a ride

i remeber this names in Macmillian; Wakaman,Audu,Simbi,Ali,Edet etc.What a lovely memory.

Officially a BV.

Olori T

11. Aha! I remember Ade our naughty little brother... I think that was my favourite

12. Chai this just sent me down mem lane . Good old nigeria . Some of u here yarning dust didn't read these books . Chai God bless Nigeria .

13. More than 400 yrs ago, the mai, the king of borno married princess Aisha of kanen, soon after wards d mai died, a baby cannot be mai some pple said, idris cannot lead us into battle we must kill him,etc my bestes wit Gandoki story! Who knws wht kids this days use.

1. I love that book, lol, I don old o

14. I Remember "Stella the mad woman"

15. Understanding Mathematics.

16. Stella,am happy u are able to hook up with your old time friend, pls try n open channel where others can also reach out to their lost friend. I will like to hook up with some ex ladokites like,sly,police,anu esho.jisola sanusi,bimbo!bisola. ,tolashe(aanu's then bf),kimberly ayelabola

17. Na Hamet dem dey read now..

18. Chike and the river,the drummer boy,dizzy angel,dem too plenty,used to be a novel addict.

19. Awww!!!! Memories are forever!!! Loved them all, bck in primary sch days.wow

20. Ngozi Anichebe5 March 2015 at 12:15

Bottled leopard, One lucky chance, This is our chance etc

Stella your brain is sharp ,u still remember all these ........

21. Awwww
    I remember these books
    I loved 'Edet lives in calabar'
    Stella now kids don't have time for books o
    Computer games naim dem sabi..

22. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!! this is awesome i remember them so well, those days of okin biscuit i loved the rectangular one. when nasco wafers was the bomb not what we have now. our shoes were BATA, my mom will measure our feet with a stick of broom and buy shoes that were a lil bigger and say "dont worry you will grow with it" these days nothing you buy lasts. voltron was the ultimate cartoon. miss those awesome days and am glad i was born then. cartoon these days are wack tellie tubies is the worst of them, and cartoon character now kiss.

1. Hehehe! My mum used to do the broom thing and i wore bata and cortina as well. Those were the good old days

2. Bata shoes were d bomb. My mom will buy longer skirts and gowns for us that we will grow in them. But the annoying thing is that it always gets old before it actually fits. And she repeats the same thing year in year out

3. Lol, that was how my mum used to measure our feet o....and I wore cotina well.....

4. I remember Bata too o. '!ack to school' Hehehe!
      This is Konki. Konki is a boy.
      This is Tinka. Tinka is a girl.
      I remember the good old days. Chai!

5. U got me rolling on the floor... @ cartoon character now kiss.. Hahahahahahahahahahahaa .. Yeahh, Teletubbies now kiss.. The other day my 6yr old niece was missing her classmate.. I'm like WTF

6. The era of bata hahahAhahahaa. Voltron and danger mice cartoonn hahahahhaha

7. Cortina of Life, then came Kito.....If the Kito cut, you sew it again!

8. Cortinas were the best school shoes then.My dad used to work with Bata so I had all their shoes.I rocked that cortina well those days.My dad bought my sis & I one Bata canvass then,If u see us feeling fly & bouncing with them then eh *Smiles*,Memories.

23. throw back thursday. i once met Edet in lagos. that dude handsome wella. those days we read to pass exams lol

24. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Rali the sugar girl. I love that book.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

1. I remember chike and the river, this poem old Roger is dead. So interesting.

25. Stories from an African village. Tanigororo Banigororo

26. Real throwback thursday. My favourite will be drummer boy and the concubine.

Get Novels for FREE visit
    Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

27. Replies
    1. Kie my fathers car was epic then. Loved it like kilode. Hahhahahahahaha imagine car came surfer come house. It was not funny at all. Hahhahhahahah

28. "50 Shades Of Grey" is being used now.

29. hahaha, this brings back memories, sweet memories at that. Ralia the sugar girl made my cry profusely in those days.Eze goes to schoool, Ali and simbi,i remember every. Mr salami is a farmer, he lives in sapele, he has a big farm, he grows cassava....i can go on and on.

my childhood rocked mehn....

30. @Edet lives in calabar....he is 8years old....his father help him to buy a wristwatch..... One day ......

Na so I don cram am for head finish....my class teacher come say make I read am....na so I come dey read ooo....then she called me.....she said.....OK......show me wristwatch...... Na so I no know the spelling of wristwatch..... Na so ds teacher say....so u can only cram it like a song....u can't spell?

Shame catch me.....dem use me laugh for class eeh

1. lol...you b clown

2. Even me sef dey use you laugh now. Hehehe!

3. @galore hahahahahha see wetin you make me remember. I did the craming part too oh. Wahala came when it came to show me........???. Laughing my ass off. Hahahahahaha

4. Hahahaha! Me sef laff Sette I fall for ground! I remember I cram dis one too couldn't read them! This is nene! Nene is Mr baseys niece she is edets cousin. Next wk she is going to marry effiong. Nene and effiong both live in calabar. Nene has many beautiful clothes she has blouses and wrapper and a lot of dresses too! She likes wearing necklace and earing....

31. Yes ooooo mrs kork I remember them my favouurite was Edet who lives in calabar,he is eight yrs old,every morni he goes 2 sch bt in d aftrnun he stays @ home .His father mr Salami has a shop ....na ther I knw reach @ least its abt 20 sometin yrs now

32. I remember being scared by the old lady in Ralia the sugar girl, buts it's still my favourite followed by Agbo goes to school.

Today is world book day and my children went to school dressed up as their favourite book character.

1. Hahahaha! That old lady from Ralia the sugar girl still scares me big tym..those her long nails...chai! I need the memory obliterated from my mind....

2. "Ayawa", that's the name of the old lady character in "Sugar girl".

33. Edet lives in calabar,he is eight years old,every morning he goes to school but in the afternoon he stays at home,he likes to read,his mother buys him books frm d bookshop.....blah blah blah...Choi! fun days!

1. We can't see comments frm d likes of Linda Eze n Chizoba Ibeabuike cos dey ddnt go to school, they hawked till dey got married dats y u can't see dem make intelligent contribution. Umu itibolibo

34. I remb some from secondary sch ...
    The lion and the jewel
    gods are not to blame
    Brighter grammar
    Macbeth
    Tess d'ubervilles
    Merchant of venice

35. Who else read em Enid blyton (dunno if its correct) books?

1. I did. She used to write children books.

I almost finished all the mills and boons, all the James Hadley chase books too. My favourite was the guilty are afraid.

He days of willie willie the ghost, doctor who, hulk hogan, voltron the commander of the universe, fraggie rock cartoon, samanger drama, the days we rush to do our homework so we can turn on the TV by 4pm when NTA will open, the days of tales by moonlight, the days of cockles at dawn(not sure if I spelt it correctly) . I sure did enjoy my childhood. It was awesome.

2. I read am eh....I De even borrow... Lol

3. * cock crows at dawn*

4. Yeah read Enid blyton's book...st claire,Mallory towers,naughty Amelia jane,famous five,secret seven...she was my favourite writer back then.

5. Enid Blyton: adventure series. I read all those books. Started reading hints from primary 1( fatherhood with uche) proceeded to mungo park etc. Hearts was kinda boring. Read M&B and silhouette series quite early, hahaha. Crammed all the macmillan series, read Eze goes to school, Akpan and the smugglers, time changes yesterday, bottled leopard etc. I loved reading then, these days I just manage to read, or read to pass. #lol# I haven't even opened this fifty shades of grey everyone is shouting about. My cv still carries 'reading' as a hobby. Lol.

6. Lol. I did.
      Her books helped me with my creative imagination.

36. obi and nnekka, Macmillan pry 6 textbook

37. Chike and the river

Anthills of Savannah

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Wow.
      Anthills of Savannah.
      How could I forget that ?
      Great read.

38. LOLz.....mehn! Childhood rocks.

39. Second Chance . How I loved this book. I've been yearning for twins since I read the book. I also love The Drummer Boy. I can't remember the third one now, but it was about a boy whose family was poor. He lived with a teacher and was accused of stealing money. He cooked jollof rice one time and he burnt it. What's the name again o?

1. Oluyomi is it d one with "d fruit of honesty is Gods blessing" according to his father ?
      Was one time called to bear a false witness but refused or sth.?

2. I think it's 'Because I obeyed my parents' The boy's name is Ure Chokwe or something like that. #BringBackTheReadingCulture

3. The book is without a silver spoon. Sylvia

4. That's Chike and the river

5. That's without a silver spoon I meant to say

6. Nt so sure bt I'm thinking it's shattered dreams or sumtin

7. Without a silver spoon.

8. That's without a silver spoon

9. I love Second Chance like crazy.
      I read it so much then, I could narrate it chapter by chapter without a glitch.

10. I think the third one is, 'without a silver spoon'.
      He was always cracking/eating palmnuts.

11. Thanks so much, dearies. It's definitely without a silver spoon.

40. Alawiye .... i love the book but i dont speak yorubu. in primary school we read eze goes to school and in secondary school i read ... the beautiful ones are not yet born etc.

that was when school is school not this carricature they are giving to children.

anyway i will always cherished my growing days in Trinity secondary school

41. I didn't use any one written here o my school used premier English

#GODWIN

1. You mean Queen Primer? Abeg what class are you?

2. Uncle Starry I'm in primary 5

3. Starry Larry, he is 19.

4. Premier english is different from queen primer.

42. Really great memories. Thanks to people like Cindies K on her work in rekindling the love for books with her FREE book and novels download.

43. My favorite was actually Ralia the Sugar girl......Mehn! *shakes head*

44. Eze goes to skul
    D skul at ama
    Eze tells of his experiences at skul
    D man eating leopard
    Funeral
    No moni for fees
    Mr okafor pleads for Eze
    Eze in trouble
    A white man cums to ama
    D central skul
    Fight at skul
    Examination result
    D scholarship form
    Eze wins a scholarship
    D accident

Stella u just reminded me of d song we use to sing using all d content in Eze goes to skul

I remember dat nursery book......I am up...up I go# queens premiere #####

45. Chike and the river,second chance

46. Lest I forget Stella Sugar, Simbi is now a woman with 2 kids.
    Edet is no longer living in Calabar but now in Canada.
    Agbor has left Lagoon for Lagos and living comfortably with his family.
    Ralia now owns a Sugar Company in Kano.
    Ali is now a Graduate and a Doctorate holder for that matter.
    Mr Giwa has retired and his son now controls his business company.
    Mr and Mrs Salami are now grandparents.
    Eze still goes to school cos he now owns a school and he's the proprietor.
    Honestly, I miss my childhood days

1. So what became of the drummer boy?

2. The drummer boy is now know as Don jazzy

3. He now owns a big musical instruments shop @ Idumota Lagos. Lol

47. Febechi down the Niger. Gulliver's Travel. Passport of Malam Ilia. Chike and the River. etc. Check out here for sports news

48. Chike and the River

Ifeanyi and Obi

Without A Sliver Spoon

Oliver Twist

(Secondary)

Animal Farm

Efuru

Ete Kamba

Shakespare

The gods Are Not To Blame

The Beautiful Ones Are Not Yet Born.

Etc....

Kudos to my Literature teacher Mr. Osinde. Only God knows where he is now. #memories

49. The fruit of honesty, Ade our naughty little brother, without a silver spoon, chike and the river, sugar girl. And this comprehension topics in intensive english: Indispensible, One eye sunday, ignorance is no defence etc.

50. Awwww Stella Darling God bless you, This is soooo refreshing.. Thank yoooooooou so much. Remember reciting Ali is a Boy, Simbi Is A Girl.
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

51. Queen primer, An African Night's Entertainment, err...when I remember more,will add

52. Eze goes to school. Chike and the River Ralia the Sugar girl Koku Baboni Passport of Mallam Ilia Drummer boy And the list goes on.............. Sweet Memories of Childhood

53. Nice one, it was fun reading dose books very short and interesting,easy to answer question dat follows, unlike dis days...I had fun growing up.

54. We read #Eze goes to school and Oliver Twist#

55. Eze goes to school,still remember like it's yesterday

56. I liked France Afrique, especially Kola the blacky charcoal

57. Chizoba the silly girl
    Chizoba the chief mourne

58. The uncorruptible Judge... Love my childhood days jor..

59. This brings back lovely memories.... I hate growing up, everything is so hard. All you had to do then Was go to school, eat all the food available, do your homework and you are free.. lool. I can still remember "Christmas is coming the geese are getting fat, please put a kobo in the old man's hat"

60. We read#Eze goes to school, Chike and the river, and Second chance#

61. ***HEALING-RAIN***

Eze goes to school was the most popular of the books.

The drummer boy

Mutanda oyom Namondo (Atim Okpo Ebot ke idim nso ke mkpeting)

Chike and the river

1. Mutanda....

Amani isong eyen Efik........ayooooo.

2. sgt.Tackleberry5 March 2015 at 15:30

@ healing rain I so want 2 read mutanda oyom namondo again, rem passing der last Xmas and I asked my bro if d story was real(lol).
      Adventures of sound, Akpan and the smugglers.

62. I miss/enjoyed my childhood days, where we play boju boju,suwe and the rest.We drink tasty time,eat tankuwa,goody goody and co.

63. Mother's choice..

i love that story book like kilode

64. i remember tales by moon light 7:00 on NTA. chai nawa o.
    Moral of this post: cherish every moment so you can look back with smiles.

65. @ Baylow...YES! Enid Blyton books was BAE!! I remember one of the stories of Miss Wash-a-lot. She washes anything she sees; clothes, flowers, leaves etc. I still wish till today that Miss wash-a-lot would come help me do my pile of laundry sometimes..hehe.

1. Btw, who remembers that story of a man traveling to ikot ekpene and a thief stole his luggage on the bus?

66. starry larry you really got me laughing. nice one

67. Eze goes to school
    Chike and the river
    Concubine
    Arrow of God

They plenty but can only remember this few
    Oh how can I forget: "Please Sir I want some more" THE OLIVER TWIST

68. Mr Sala is a farmer. He grows yam ........
    buuhahahahaha

69. RALIA, THE SUGAR GIRL. Will be my absolute favorite, that story made me cry ooooo. My mum would now be telling me sorry. Stella u have a way of making my day sha. This made me laugh. Teheheheeheheehe

70. 1. Sweet Mother
    2. A pot of Gold
    3. The bridesmaid
    I can't remember the others anymore..lol

71. I remember those book. I prefer eze goes to school,Ralia the sugar girl and chike and the river. There is these english textbook cant remember the name but it talks about indentical twins boys whose father broth a blind boy to live with them. The blind boy taught them alot of things like how to weave a basket.

72. kai Stella!!!...Eze goes to school, my favourite then.. Alawiye is still in use

73. Mr giwa is a shop keeper.
    He has a shop in lawals village.
    His shop is full of things to sell.......

Alade n Bisi that travelled round Nigeria in Oxford book 5 n 6.

Used to hate Lion and the jewel by Wole SOyinka.

I luvd Time Changes Yesterday,Drummer boy,Wedlock of thegods. OMG the CONCUBINE was my best.

74. lol...i read all enid bythins books
    mr sada is a farmer, he lives in sapele
    he has a big farm
    he grows yam, cassave , corn and groundnut
    can you see his........
    also
    here comes mike the engineer
    the man who help us to build our roads
    the man who will help us to build all our houses
    the man who will send all our children to school
    here comes mike the engineer
    Those days when the books describe foods ehen, you felt like eating...lol

75. such pleasant memories, really loved ralia the sugar girl. was it choke and the river that had some ghosts harvesting yam. Read somany Enid Blyton books kai i was a book worm.My book of bible stories wonder if i can find these books again would love to keep it for my son.He is not 2 yet and if you see his library i need help!. book lover for life.
    Anyone remembers Lacombes for maths it was hard oo.
    Thank you mummy

76. @ Oluyomi, sorry, I rhink the book is 'without a silver spoon'
    #BringBackTheReadingCulture

77. I remember Tales by moonlight haha used to make my hair sametime on sunday and so hated threading.
    chike and the river, Eze goes to school, Rakia the sugar girl,Chike and Obi. Ade our naughty little brother( for some reason i had the photocopy of this book) then Ladybird books peter and jane miss those days chai no worries in the world

78. @ Oluyomi, its "without a silver spoon' i love the book ganni

79. I remember "Catching the cattle thief"...

80. Igbo novels like Guo Obinna and Isi akwu Dara n'ala made my adolescent years memorable. I read chike and the river,Without a silver spoon ,and this book that is about a housemaid who married her madam's in-law and traveled abroad with him. Sylvia

81. Who remembered the chude chude chuu story. I read that Igbo novel in Jss2 but I can't remember the name. Sylvia

82. Stella this is quite interesting,lovin it.l still remember Edet,Agbo,Ali,Simbi etc.miss those days.l wonder what our children reads now(Signs)

83. Who knows read this book africa night entertainment .the story of shehu i think that his wife was snatched and he went for vengence in the forest of kuruku lost one ear and one eyes in the search for vengence ,no no the girl he was bethrothed to was married off to a wealthy man ,was part of my jss 1 literature book ,and twins of the rainforest,akin the drummer boy ,oliver twist ,walking down memory lane ,when we wear this basket rubber sandal ,after small children lf 20 something will come here and be abusing old people like us ,yet we are old school ,we look younger and fresher ,has any one notice how 20 something years old girls just age fast .

1. It's either 'an African night's entertainment' or 'the passport of mallam Illia'

2. I read am oo
      D book sweet die.

84. One week one trouble,
    Double trouble,
    Mother denial,
    The incorruptible judge,
    Infamous lover, etc

85. Fun times way back then...Sugar Girl and Koku Baboni my favourites.

86. The Lion and the Jewel (Govt. Rotimi Amaechi was our Literature Teacher then. 1990 Horroco Babe PH).
    The Beautiful ones are not Yet born
    Isiburu
    Things fall apart
    Animal Farm
    Oliver Twist

Agbor Malaki leaves in d town of Lagoon
    Edet is 8years old
    French (Monsieur Mayaki est tre riche)

87. Hahaa. Could remember, Ahmodu leave in Makurdi, beside the rever Benue, he had a sister called Jumai and it goes on and on

88. EZE GOES TO sCHOOL
    SUGAR BOY
    EFFIOK BEGINS AGAIN
    A LUCKY CHANCE
    "AGBO MALIKA LIVES IN THE TOWN OF LAGUN. HE WAS IN PRIMARY 4. EVERYBODY LOVES AGB BEACAUSE HE WORKS HARD AND HE IS ALWAYS PUNCTUAL....."
    ALI AND SIMBI
    ROSE AND BOLA GET LOST
    TAMBARI IN DEKINA
    THE PASSPORT OF MALLAM ILLIA
    SO LONG A LETTER
    I can go on and on... Those were the years.

89. STELLA Y U DEY DO DIS KIND TIN NA...I REMEMBER A DAY MY MUM ASKED ME TO READ EDET LIVES IN CALABAR.NA SO I BEGIN READ ALOUD OO, NA HIM MAALE SAY MAKE I BRING MY BOOK BEGIN THEY POINT EACH WORD AS I READ..CHAI..STELLO SEE GBEGE..THE GOOD OLD DAYS.

90. Awwww Stellz,u just made my day with this post.I loved Chike & the river,The gods are not to blame,Ade our naughty little brother.I remember one series on NTA,Rent a ghost.Oh how I loved Super Ted cartoon(the teddy that had wings to fly),Doctor Who,Danger mouse & Voltron.Those were the days when we had no worries,life has become too complicated.Pls who remembers the name of that series that had two dogs in it,one of them had black & white patches on its body while the other one was black.Abeg if u remember,pls tell me o!

91. Who read Koku Baboni?

92. Stella you just made me go weak with this post. How I miss my childhood. I liked Ralia the sugar girl the most.
    Bata bata was ok, but all those rubber sandals and the names we gave them(e.g basket or so).
    Cabin biscuit, okin biscuit, chocomilo, oko baba dudu(hehehehe), caprizone.
    All the TV commercials e.g Pear, panadol, 1st bank, eja express.
    Infact am off to utube to watch old commercials.
    God bless all those who made my childhood fun, and may the soul of those departed continue to rest in peace.I MISS MY MOMMY!

93. Mkpuru onye kuru, Chinedu Ofamata igbo novels, I loved them.
    Wedlock of the Gods, Born to Win, Dazzling Angle, Fruit of Honesty.
    Please who remembers 'Ahara Ndu Kpa Aku'? About mazi akubuzo, a village headmaster that was so stingy, he buried his money to save it until termites destroyed his life savings?

94. Chike and the river, Bottled leopard, One week, one troube, The concubine. In poems, i wil neva 4get Richard Cory, Building the Nation, Mending Wall and Rainfall in Soweto.

95. Enid Blytons Storey Books
    Ukwa Ruo oge ya...
    Eze goes to school
    James Hadley Chase
    Oliver Twist
    Animal Farm
    Macbeth
    and so many others i cant remember..

#Sweetchildhood#

96. Anonymous chiello!!!1

iyan funfu lele Oba ni nu Onje.

Ijoyi Atata Lawu jo Okele.

Osupa Abe Iti. Maro de ole.....