Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 9ice Blames His Dwindling Voice On Old Age

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

9ice Blames His Dwindling Voice On Old Age

Nigerian singer, 9ice has blamed his cracked voice on old age.

Reacting to criticisms from fans who say he has lost his voice, 9ice opened up in a recent interview with NotjustOk saying he admits that he has truly lost his voice but they shouldn't blame him for that.

He claims it's age taking its course, saying he began singing at age 28 and now he’s 35. He further said no one should expect his voice to be the same after screaming while singing for 7 years. 
He also cited Pasuma as an example of a musician whose voice has also changed over the years.

9ice, the Alapomeji Records boss, didn't stop at that. He also blamed the poor quality of musical equipments in Nigeria for his woes.

On politics,  he said it will giver a bigger platform to impact people than music.

9ice is really very good looking now sha......At least if his voice is gone,he can use his looks.

72 comments:

1. Wow. This old age of a thing.
    Apparently it affects some people and doesn't affect the rest. It hasn't seem to affected all them Mariah, Beyoncé, Whitney, Hod rest her soul, etc. but it's somehow affected uncle nice.
    Eeyaa! Very picky something!

1. Lmao
      Not old age but lack of good lyrics n good beats.

2. Hahaha! Elton John and co should be croaky by now.
      Don't mind our musicians, they don't invest in their voice always relying on auto- tune to help them out.
      You really cracked me up.

3. Please how old is R. Kelly and Onyeka Onwuenu? Just wondering though.

4. Sunny ade nko,tuface nko abi u senior them? 9ice oooooo i.d kabasa was your backbone when u left him things started to go on a downward spiral. Contunu for politics it just might be ur saving grace. Abeg no call old age again u hear

5. Dis ur comment iz epic @pink bananas. Loosers wld always av sumtin or sum1 to blame.

2. You go fear excuse!

Why can't people just talk about themselves and their ish without dragging another person in??? What has Pasuma got to do with this?

You sha can't afford to go down alone.

3. No be so the voice first be...

4. He shd blame his misfortune on his wondering 3rd leg and numerous baby mamas.

5. If I hear. Age or crack,Pasuma is the perfect example,we know what keeps Pasuma's voice cracked.

6. Abeg he shuld go and sit down..which old age..he should look at his international counterparts...at 38 he is calling old age..he shuld say he cant make good music again

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

7. Please that's a lame excuse, if u quit smoking weed you voice might come back to normal instead of saying old age, if you claim old age at 37 years what should people in their late 50s do. Look for another excuse. mtcheewwww

8. 9ice has always had frog-like voice so to me it's all d same. By the way, 9ice I luh yu

9. He shd stop lying to himself...veeeeery few naija artistes can sing without the microphone n all d effects.
    I heard whizkid n davido once, I died, woke up n died again!! Tuface, dem psquare, alllllll of them are terrible....ah dont even go near don jazy.
    I doff my cap for banky w, timi...very few male singers in nigeria are gifted, mostly the female artistes.
    Note: tonto n cossy, I hope u never considered urselves as female singers...toad n chicken voices respectively.
    Abeg mke I attend to my students.

1. Tuface is gud pls!!!!

2. Abeg add dare art-alade to ppl u duff cap for. I wish he'd sing again.

3. Count 2baba out!

4. Heard Tiwa's RAW voice n I cldnt get ova d goose pimples on my bori. Dat babes voice no be 4 here.. omo yen ni voice mehn!!

10. Same excuses. Nigerians love excuses. Meanwhile, Celine Dion still sounds as good as she used to. Him old pass her.
    Nigerian artiste spend money on women and flashy lifestyle, thats all they know. Whilst it is their money and have the right to spend it on whatever they so desire, it is necessary to keep up at enhancing one's skills. I doubt Nigerians train their voices. Rkelly still sounds as good. Michael Jackson still sounded well in his 50s. 9ce is just what? 40s. Please stop making excuses. You got your platform through music, you are not a musician. Now move on to your politics.

11. Same excuses. Nigerians love excuses. Meanwhile, Celine Dion still sounds as good as she used to. Him old pass her.
    Nigerian artiste spend money on women and flashy lifestyle, thats all they know. Whilst it is their money and have the right to spend it on whatever they so desire, it is necessary to keep up at enhancing one's skills. I doubt Nigerians train their voices. Rkelly still sounds as good. Michael Jackson still sounded well in his 50s. 9ce is just what? 40s. Please stop making excuses. You got your platform through music, you are not a musician. Now move on to your politics.

12. Same excuses. Nigerians love excuses. Meanwhile, Celine Dion still sounds as good as she used to. Him old pass her.

13. Go and do your special assistant job to Ibadan governor and stop complaining.

14. Funny.so he's just 35 n he's saying is old age.come check out my mommas voice.soo sweet n sound. better go chk wetin dey do ya voice.

15. Mtchew!!!!! Go jorr! Old age my arse. How old is Tuface who started singing as far back as 1996, even the likes of Asa and co too. How many hit songs does he have sef? Aside Gongo aso and that other birthday song.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

16. Old age? So what have Sonny Ade,Obey,Onyeka and others been using to sing all these years?

17. My grandmother never loose her singing voice. So I no understand your case.

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. 9ice is one of the artist i respect, his voice is very unique and it's really going down. Just surprised why he is clueless about the solution to his problem rather blaming old age when he is still young, is a simple thing to do abroad with a good surgeon some artist went through same process. Bros you urgently need to opt for serious vocal creative surgery abroad immediately afterward rehabilitation cause in the next 5years you can't speak what people can hear it's getting bad. Stop making excuses on old age.
    He speak like someone already solving his problem through spiritual means and local gin remedy.

1. EI hope you know that same surgery killed Joan Rivers?

All he needs is to invest in a good voice coach, with constant practice his voice will improve.

And 9ice, please lay off weed permanently!

SHARONNA

20. Old to where? There are old (and I mean old muscians who still sing today & tho they look older, their voices did not change much, nor our enjoyment of them). You are just 35 as u claim. Hmmm. Anywayz u say u hav been screaming not singing. Ma advice to u if u love ur career, is to go for professional voice training & tailor ur songs to suit ur voice - u don't av to shout. Remember ur fans o!

21. Lane excuse..OK.He is older than KSA,Maddona,Dr Dre and Snoop dog

22. Hahahaha Stella you funny oo
    Use his looks for what nah..his voice wasn't all that before!

23. Omg 9ice looks so good waaattttttttttttttt money is good o

24. Stella pls free my nice o,hes voice is not the same but we love him still n I think I love his new look...he looks yummy chai

25. Rubbish...............pple like Don Jazzy have being singing way before u and yet they aint complaining

26. Lol Stella use his looks to make a music video, abi how?

27. Madam Stella, which one be he is really
    good looking?wetin you wan make we carry his good look do? He is a man and not a woman abegi. Na laziness dey worry him. If na impregnate girl without marriage now he go carry first.

28. Bullcrap. The vocal cords are muscles and instruments that must be nurtured like any other. He's been singing for a mere seven years and making excuses. What about the Aretha Franklins and Patty Labelles who maintain their voices into old age? They took care of their most precious commodity.

29. Him no lie, but him no Sabi sing again sef

30. Stellz hmmmnnn. If Payne catch you

31. Causer of his loosing voice is a reward from maltreatment he gave his ex-wife. This is just the beginning. For those men that love to use woman, watch out.

32. Everything went wrong with 9ice when he dumped d woman dat stood by him when he was just beggining. .Tony Payne.. is Davido ' voice and Akpororo ' s voices caused by age too... mehn! U can't even hear anything these 2 are saying.

33. no be mistake say your voice dey crack no be mistake o eh

#GODWIN

34. He should have blame, too much gbegiri and amala instead, smh, wines taste better with age

35. If I hear, when they don't go for voice training, why the voice no go go? Why sunny ade, ebenezer obe voice never go? Oga no get voice from day one,

36. Handsome 9nice, you should have looked after your voice It's not old age.

Click on my name for raw virgin human hair that looks and feels lush.

37. I guess karma has robbed him of his voice.

38. Poor excuse.... If music was really a passion of yours Mr 9ice, you would have sought measures to treat or train your damaged voice!!! That's why we have voice therapy coaches ........ #PackWell

39. Heheje at good lookn

40. It's not old age my dear infact ur voice can sound better with age. Sir Paul McCartney still sings and he's like four decades older than u. Tina turner,Stevie wonder to name a few. It's that old bitch called karma . Tell her to give u back ur voice.

41. Kikikiki, and davido will also blame his on old age too. Voice no matter shall sofar money dey enter

42. Chai....at least politics has come to his rescue but the way I see buharams regime,most politicians would be trecking like me when I go shopping at city centre

43. Hnmmm or weed should also share in the blame game. Nice look.

44. Lol! and just how did thé likes of king sunny ade, sir shina peters survive and co survive? I guess they got their musical instruments from pluto or mars! nd they certainly never increased in âge. aloo ooo àle!

45. Failed musician, failed politician,failed husband, failed father......

Smtcheeeww!!!

46. Story!!!Tina Turner should tell us that as well

47. Nice park well.old age ma foot.jst say ur musical careef is dead or u av lost d vibe to produce gud music again....wot will Usher,dem Jay Z,Onyeka,2face,Elton John to mention a few say.work in ur voice n luk for inspiration if music is truly wot u want to keep doin!!!!

48. I hate when people make excuses and thatis exactly what he is doing. Take voice classes. Avoid weed lol just take responsibility ok

49. Old age kooor, na too much of weed cause am. Na only you be musician wey dey old? Mcheeew.

50. I will forever love 9ice... Don't see anytin wrong with his voice Sha.. He's even making better songs now

51. Old Age ko agbalagba ni, too much weed without watching what comes in through his mouth, is he not older than Banky W

52. I love you so much 9ice!!! We are here supporting you.