Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olamide to Represent West Africa at AUC-AFRIMA Conference in Ethiopia

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Olamide to Represent West Africa at AUC-AFRIMA Conference in Ethiopia

Hip-hop act and talented rapper, Adedeji Olamide, famously addressed as ‘Badoo’ or simply Olamide will be representing West Africa at the joint conference of the African Union, AU, and All Africa Music Award, AFRIMA, holding on April 29, 2015 at the African Union Commission headquarters, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. 

The theme of the conference is: “Using Music, Culture and Entertainment as tools for a new Africa”. The conference will also feature the official unveiling of the 2015 AFRIMA calendar.

The YBNL boss and superstar whose impact is felt by music pundits both within and outside Nigeria beats other African artistes to win the Album of the Year trophy at 2014 AFRIMA award in the continental category. Other 2014 AFRIMA award winners expected at the joint conference are Ahmed Soultan from Morocco who won the Best Male Artist in North Africa award, Cindy Munyavi from Zimbabwe who won the Best Female in Southern Africa. Radio & Weasel from Uganda won the Eastern Africa Best African Reggae, Ragga & Dancehall award and have also confirmed their coming to Addis Ababa. 

The Central Africa region will be represented by Laurette La Perle, she carted home the Best Female in Central Africa trophy at the 2014 AFRIMA award ceremony. 2014 AFRIMA nominee and Ethiopian citizen Tsedenia who got nominated in the Best African Contemporary award category will also be at the conference alongside other top Ethiopian music artistes.

26 comments:

1. I Hoping he can speaking English?

On second thot, he should speaking vernacular an interpreeter will be providin since it is in international conference.

1. Foolish geh.. posh baby my butt u can barely spell 5 words correctly in ur comment.yet u try to rubbish a Talented Nigerian.#smello

2. Posh baby please teach Olamide how to speak and write in English. This your own English Na Mexican English.

3. U an idiot. You that can speak, that's why your stupid ass ain't selected.

4. What a mentality, this is why you'll forever remain slaves to the whites.
      English ko English ni?
      Even the best footballer in the world Lionel Messi can not speak English.

5. Beggybeggy. No be by English o

6. Kajad man has got nothing on u aswear .
      Congrats badoo, I love ur music and u too.

7. I really dont see why u guys are bashing her! Can he speak proper english? It is a question. Since we all know he raps in yoruba.. Simple question. Who is that person that said Lionel Messi can't speak english.. Well he cant because he is not from an English speaking country!
      Humans!! Always so angry.

2. Nice one baba Miliano keep making us proud

3. Badoo Of Life, Love This Guy Lik Kilode

4. Congratulations to u Badooo

5. Very good.... I think it would boost his career more

6. But e no go school and can't even speak anglais to save his career.
    Is he gonna communicate in ofe?

1. So because he raps in Yoruba means he can't speak English?? Then it will be fair to say Phyno cannot speak English too since he raps in igbo. Smh

2. Whatever your name is. You a fool. Because you know him so well abi? Idiot lousy stupid tribalism igbo tout.

Stella make I no find my comment

3. Hello ma, Olamide can speak English, the fact that he raps in yoruba does not mean he can't speak english.

7. @ Posh Baby. Your comment was really dumb. Do you even know anything about Olamide. Go watch his interviews online if you have no clue mschewww

8. Posh Baby i gbadun for this your grammar too.

you too need to learn good english well.