Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Arik Air Customers Shut Down Depature Gate At The Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos.

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Arik Air Customers Shut Down Depature Gate At The Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos.

This is really Messy.....I wonder why Arik Air keeps doing this to their customers!
A group of Arik air passengers departing from the Murtala Muhammed airport protest after getting stranded for three days without any supervision from the Arik air management staff.
The passengers went crazy and your guess is as good as mine!

This horrible!

This was recorded and put online yesterday.I dont know the situation on ground right now....who knows?

115 comments:

1. The real issue is who in their right senses still fly with Arik??? Their service had been shitty as far back as 5years ago! Especially the nyc-lagos route! Seats missing the part one actually sits on and they didn't fix this within 6 months interval. That's when I decided I'd never fly with them even if they are the only one going to naija...

1. This is not fair na haba. Sleeping on the floor for 3days

2. My thoughts exactly, why do people patronize something that doesn't work optimally? There are lots of other options to choose from.

3. Arik is just useless, i don't even know how to express my disgust for them.
      What is so special about Arik that people seem glued to them?
      How can they treat customers like this?
      This is the height!
      Jeez, anything goes in Nigeria.
      Nobody is held accountable for anything.
      We complain and move on.
      A Country where you pay for services and they act like they are the ones doing you a favour.
      This is just wrong!! A pregnant woman sleeping on the floor with her kids?

I can't imagine flying Arik on international routes, even if their baggage allowance is 60kg per bag, they are just pathetic, failed airline, pilfering and saucy staff, rickety air planes.
      Enough is enough, say No to Arik.
      Say NO to mediocrity.

4. I swear itz crazy, my flight was friday mawning bt shifted 2 d nxt day n dis was afta waiting 4 more Dan 8hours. Arik oshi.

5. Arik another word for messed up.....

6. Was on arik air from ph to kaduna I think twaz 3 weeks ago, I was surprised to still have my breath when we landed.

7. Was on arik air from ph to kaduna I think twaz 3 weeks ago, I was surprised to still have my breath when we landed.

8. Hahahahaha
      Germán Juice u no well
      u jus reminded me of one flight like dat.....
      Arik to Abuja......OMG!

9. Arik couldn't try this trash when Stella Oduah was in office. She was set up in the most flimsy set up in history by the men who don't care about the masses because they own pjs. Ever since one mallam has taken over he has been busy collecting bribes from low standard airlines the airline industry in Nigeria has gone really low.

2. It's sad that they keep doing this to their customers but undoubtedly arik is still d best nigerian airline,maybe dt fact alone's what's getting into their head and making them to misbehave.
    They should be called to order

1. People should boycott the airline altogether jo abi is it bcoz they are cheap?

2. Best Nigerian airline my ass

3. What are u talking about? Howz arik the best airline in nigeria? Nne biko say what u know. Best airline, and they keep disappointing their customers and postponing air flights stupidly. Why people still fly arik is what beats my imagination. Imagine making their customers stranded, and making them sleep on the floor, very bad. That just goes to show how bad Nigerian govt is. they have been doing this shit and getting away with it, and that's why it won't stop, except they are sanctioned and suspended. After all the flights aren't free, people spend money and still get mistreated. Minister for aviation had better do something about it. Rubbish airline.

4. Can't see why you say they're the best if they can't take care of their customers!
      I blame those who still fly with them

5. Elena I don't know your parameters for "best airline". But ARIK has shitty services. Are you aware there is something called Passengers Bill of Rights? It says how much or what d airline is to do whenever there are delays exceeding a few hours, or when the flight is rescheduled for the following day etc. Aerocontractors already complies with this bill. They buy snacks and lodge customers in hotels WHEN APPLICABLE. Now that is a good airline. Not the one that treats customers badly with all impunity.

6. verygoodbadgirl30 April 2015 at 11:48

Best by what standards? I've never heard anything half-good about them so I'm confused by your comment.

7. Elena i guess you wanted to say Arik has the best aircrafts in Nigeria. That iin itself is true But the best services,? Hell No!

If only Ararume will pay his staff as at when due and and give them grants and all of that, Arik will be good enough to be classified as the best.

The staff are owed for months, even when they re paid, they are poorly rewarded.

Why do you think the ticketing officers now do shady deals for cash?

Why do you tthink some cabin crew steal passenger's stuff on board/on air?

Why do you think about 2 or 3 of their drivers have slumped and died while on the job? No sleep, no rest, no off days. But salary is less that 40k. These are family men oh!

These people work like elephants and eat like ants. All Ararume does is to purchase upon purchase planes and jets. Rewards those ensuring that your planes are put to use, No!

Do you know how many charters Arik does in a weeK?
      Do you know how much each charter earns for the company?
      Yet to reward the hardwork of his staff, he can't.
      Even the so called company HMO, na yawa. If you go to the hospital, get ready to be embarrassed cos you won't be treated as Ararume is owing Zenith mediplan millions

All he knows how to do is worship expatriates that does little or nothing yet collect 30k usd at the end of the month.
      The main peoople doing the job aare nothing but slaves to him. Before you talk, he will start shouting ". I will sack you now! "
      Tsk tsk tsk! Too bad too sad.

These are the reasons for the nonchalant attitude of staff and by extension poor services.

Arik is only good for propaganda. Packaging. Wash!
      Na suffer head full there.
      Una bye

8. I think she meant "Safest"
      The "Safest airline.

9. Lol, I still flew arik on Monday locally but international Never!

3. Arik Air...let's out a deep sigh.

Dear Nigerians, if you can't afford to fly with a quality airline, please stay in Nigeria and don't constitute nuisance in a public place.

1. Crazy airline! Yet to see a day when their flight wasn't delayed. Always in the news for negative reasons, If they aint stealing passenger your stuff, they're making you miss important appointment by delaying your flight for hours without any reasonable excuse.

4. Naaaaaahhh! Arik no dey try @ allll! Is there no regulatory body that curbs d excesses of these airlines tho? Kai lawlessness abounds in this country, God plsssss help us

1. No airs or graces about Arik Air. My last trip from Lagos to Enugu was still green in my memory.It has become a recurring event in their operation to keep passengers stranded at the airport without any apology.
      On Friday ,3rd of April this year, a Lagos -Enugu 3:45p.m flight was cancelled without any regret.I was a victim of that act of impunity, having squeezed myself through the hectic traffic from Lagos Island to the Airport. On getting there, I was told unapologetically, that my flight has been cancelled and rescheduled. Resheduled for when? I asked... "till after Easter" the mean looking attendant said( I use attendant, instead of cutomer service rep, cos I can't put Arik and customer service in the same sentence).......Hia! I bought that ticket for that day, cos I wanted to spend Easter with my family, and here is Arik rescheduling my trip, days after Easter, without prior notice, no email, no phone call to that effect.Passengers remained stranded and unattended to, people sweating like christmmas goats, in an unconditioned enviroment.

Out of frustration, I demanded to see their manager.... I said to the guy, " now that you've cancelled my flight, and rescheduled it to suit your company, then what? That means I won't be in the East for Easter celebration with my family, which was the sole intent, then what?....and the guy said they can refund my money, if I want............lol, now look at that. This statement turned my head in! I unleashed my inner Patrick Odiagbon. I said to him " this is totally unacceptable! Do you know what customer service entails? You think it's all about giving your customers money back, huh? How about giving them the service they paid for, in a good and timely manner? Customer satisfaction and loyalty should be at the forefront of your business, not money. Customer satisfaction is tightly linked to revenue and repeat purchases. What often gets forgotten is how unsatisfied customers negatively impact your business. It’s one thing to lose a customer because she was unhappy. It’s another thing completely to lose 20 customers because of some bad word of mouth. Of course, once I leave here, I'm gonna tell anyone that cares to listen about the ill way your customers have been treated today, and them in turn will tell others.In fact I spoke all the grammar I learnt from Elizabeth that day eeh, the manager quickly put my name in the next available plane, early mor mor, the following day.

Of course, I had to crash in some hotel around the airport, to meet up with the flight in the morning. I did that with my money, ego nwa ana akpi akpi ka oozuo, you know how it is, lol, with no consideration from Arik. Once on board the flight, the following day, the in flight service was a continuation of what was obtained on ground. Unprofessional service....and don't even get me started with the rickety muffin and a drop of water they offered us, and their not so smart looking crew, in their dull coloured, old uniforms? NAAA....
      well, above all, I still thanked God for journey mercy. Still, It's a real shame for such airline that has such competent pilots and excellent equipments, messes up business with some nasty attitudes and poor management.

Of course, I had to fill up a complaint form later, but as expected, no one has replied till this second.

Like I said earlier, fly Arik at your own peril. If your wedding is 2moro, and you wanna fly in with Arik today, say bye bye to your wedding, cos Arik sure gonna take it there, but many days after your wedding, and that will not be after stressing the hell out of you, and left you looking like an old table cloth, that your partner might even have a change of mind upon seeing you. 

Bank.

5. Make dem nor worry Buhari go soon takeover

1. U don talk finish,treat d masses like trash under Buhari n pay with ur license,dstv take note

6. I've heard a lot of negative things about arik but I personall havent Had a bad encounter with them so I wouldn't know. To me, Arik is the best, only thing I don't like is their very big planes. Scares the crap outta me

7. A friend of mine was coming from ph to lag two days back. An 11.30am flight finally departed by 3pm. Such shame

8. I used Arik air the last time I went home, the delay and lack of good customer service was appalling. I don't think their staffs are properly trained for the job. My neighbour who travels with them at least twice a year is yet to receive any air miles from them. She has switched to BA.

9. ARIK AIR! ARIK AIR!!ARIK AIR,mtchew

10. So frustrating. For how long Arik, how long? You failed your customers, and no compensation whatsover, not even in a little way. They have to be okay with your service seriously invonveniencing them? Mtcheww

11. I stopped flying Arik when i discovered Pilots were being owed up to 4 months salary(for Nigerians) and 2 months(for migrant workers). Its a very big safety issue to owe pilots. (Hopefully we would not have a 'germanwing" disaster on our hands)

eastwestern

12. This Arik eh
    Béats me why dey are dis way
    and why nothing is bn done
    They should sanction deir asses to the Stone Age.

Made me and other passengers,three of us preggers,wait Til 12 midnight for a 2PM flight and i heard dey didnt fly by dat 12 midnight sef...

Arik Muo!

1. Liar oshi. They made you wait till midnight yet you heard.....

2. Bwahahahahahahaha...
      Anon u saw what I see? Lmao...

3. Kikikikiki. Nne easy does it. Choi. Dis woman u need help from ya sef o. Lie lie

13. My question is WHY DO YOU PEOPLE STILL FLU ARIK!?!?!?!!!!!!

I don't care if they give more baggage allowance, cut your coat according to your size re luggage. ARIK will still give some people HBP on top their money o

1. They "flu" Arik bcoz Arik is good lmao

2. Arik isnt good.dont be decieved by the dates of manufacturr of theor Aircraft. Maintainance is thr most important thing in d airline business.

14. Arik lost the right to be called one of the best a long time ago. They need to get their act together and provide quality service for money paid.

Cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

15. olori western union30 April 2015 at 10:53

Arik indi ala

16. @ Elena i pardon your ignorance and I would very much like you to retract that statement because it shows that you dont get to fly locally most times.On thursday 23rd of april i was supposed to board a flight to ABUJA from LAGOS for 1pm but we did not get to leave till 12hours later..yes 1AM and there was no apology of any sort whatsoever. I am short of words here...but this airline really needs to be disciplined heavily by the regulator(FAAN)

1. FAAN isn't the regulator, NCAA is.

17. This is too bad.
    Sleeping inside the airport for 3 days.
    Why check them in if you are not going to fly them.

18. how will anyone with a brain still be flying Arik for an international flight. I can manage them for local flights, but for international, NEVER

19. Shitty airline, this is really getting out of hand.

20. The worse part about this whole thing is the mgt of Arik will NEVER address this issue...No apologies No statement, nothing....

21. Haba!!! This is sad..there was one time I wouldn't use any other airline if it wasn't arik but I had to give myself brain o..if we can all dump their shitty airline..crazy management

22. Stella and her boyfriend amechi

23. Are you stupid Nigerian youths amaze me so dumb how are they the best. Stop making retarded comments. I will tell you hands down they are one of the worst aircrafts in Nigeria and don't treat their customers like humans. Dana is still better even though they crashed

24. Arik Air, they have lost it along time ago and I wonder who still flies that aircraft though. because their services has been terrible over the years.

25. THE AVIATION INDUSTRY IN NIGERIA IS A BIG MESS...ARIK RESCHEDULES AND CANCELS FLIGHTS WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS. YOU'LL JUST GET TO THE AIRPORT AND REALISE THAT YOUR FLIGHT HAS BEEN CANCELLED/RESCHEDULED AS THE CASE MAY BE... YOU DON'T EVEN WANNA TALK ABOUT AERO-CONTRACTORS WITH OVER-POPULATION, AND DEAD AIRCRAFTS; ALWAYS HAVING TECHNICAL PROBLEMS. WHEN YOU BOOK WITH AREO, BE SURE THAT YOU HAVE A 95% CHANCE OF A RESCHEDULE. THE ONCES THAT ARE TRYING SMAAAALLL DON'T FLY EVERY ROUTE...AND STELLA ODUA WAS BUSY BUYING BULLET-PROOF CARS FOR HERSELF WITHOUT THE GOVT DOING ANYTN... THERE'S NO SECTOR OF THE ECONOMY THAT IS WORKING NEAR PERFECT. MESSED UP COUNTRY

26. Arik airline is not reliable anymore,I wonder why people still fly with them

27. This was me a few days ago!!! i was stranded at MMIA for days. Arik needs to be banned WTH... They can't keep treating people like animals and keep getting away with it. we as customers indulge them to an extent! people really need to stop patronising them.

28. Please How is arik the best nigerian airline?.... on what grounds? What criteria did u use to judge to arrive at this conclusion? Customer service? Number of planes? On time departure? Safety of passenger luggage on-board? What exactly, I don't quite get u

29. Shocking how anyone would fly arik as an international flight when the local flight is worse. A colleague of mine who was meant to be on a 5pm flight to PHC finally left lagos by 2am and arrived PHC past 3am. What is Arik turning into really?? This is bad for their business ooo

30. EDDY WIZ 19 March 2015 at 02:24
    MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Nawa o.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

31. So people still travel with arik airline? Am surprised.

32. The power to get Arik off Nigerian airspace lies with the flying public! If you wait for FG, it's just like the proverbial 'mirage'! I'm an insider so I know. Stop buying their ticket and pronto they're out of business, but trust Nigerians, they only make noise and as soon as the aircraft noses up, they've forgotten all these and you will see these same set of passengers buying the tickets in a few days/weeks time and they come ranting again, it's a vicious cycle, sad as it is. You keep wondering what the catch or attraction is, baggage allowance or what? Their inflight service worse than bad, staff very rude and unprofessional because they never get paid their salaries and all that. If you want Arik to close shop, don't buy their ticket! No airline operator flies an empty plane anyway. The ball is in your courts consumers!

1. U have spoken well. It's our nature to complain about services but keep patronising this bad services. How then will they change?

2. Lol @ as Soon as d Aircraft noses up
      Buh Yea,or we dont buh deir tickets,Dey r out of business! Pronto!

33. I dont know what their problem is but they are seriously fucking up these days.

1. You dont look n sound like someone that has ever been to an airport

34. All these wacky African Airlines sef.

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Never flied an aeroplane in my life so dont knw hw things work there....

1. Haha no be small flied!

2. Ode yu can't fly an aeroplane yu can only ride it abi yu be pilot

3. Mr Jupiter it's flew oh. Even my 4yr old knows that. You had better come down to earth so u can fly one and your written English can also improve.

4. Onome its flown.miss coorrecter.

5. It's "never flown in an airplane", all of you should go back to school.

36. Arik is a disaster,their domestic flights same thing in past two weeks,people sleep at the airport to fly from lagos to Enugu.they keep saying operational issues,no fuel etc.It I a mess they should be grounded.

37. It's only a matter of time before one of their planes come down due to mismanagement and gross incompetence. Please advice yourself and your loved ones to boycott Arik. They way they treat passengers is the way the treat their planes. Do not be a victim

1. I disagree
      That may not happen
      Lufthansa enginners are good.
      They handle the servicing of the aircrafts
      That aspect is good to go

Don't forget the Expatriates are "gods" to Johnson. They are rewarded handsomely.

38. This is just one proof that Africa will always remain backward. So much suffering on top of your own money? Na wah ooh.

39. Why are some people still patronizing Arik Airline despite all the problems associated with it. Let them put their house in order and then woo costumers.

40. This is just one proof that Africa will always remain backward. So much suffering on top of your own money? Na wah ooh.

41. Buhari will give us a National carrier IJN

1. That 's why Air Peace came to be.
      Unfortunately GEJ lost out.
      It would have been Arik but greedy Stella Oduah wanted cut for every single flight and management frowned at it
      Politics everywhere.
      Mtcheww

42. Arik's misdemeanor can't be over emphasised This is highly unacceptable. Unfortunately, they've been given carte Blanche n this has become a norm for them and they are getting away with it as there's no authority whatsoever to put them in place. I believe some retribution should be in order for them. Balderdash!

43. Arik just behaving like dstv. you have it or not is none of their business.

what can passengers do, they will still fly it.

arik please sit up

44. Are u normal? Which best airline,hiss..

45. Arik why na!!!!!!

46. This's what happen when you have a corrupt government and stupid leaders, after all the bad stories about Ariks airline they still have a license to operate in Nigeria.
    I quit fucking with them long time ago, inside the plane dey smell!!!
    Happy sweet mother day dey come oooo.
    Happy mothers day in advance.

47. the only tiime i flew arik was lagos to new york, terrible experience, i dont advise anyone to fly arik either local or international, i wonder why people continue to book the flight no advetising or mangement can save theri public image. They dont want it saved anyways.

48. I usually don't drop comments but I need to say this. Arik Air is owned by Obasanjo(why do u think nobody is sanctioning them), infact people who work for the airline said Arik(name) was gottein from Obj's mum's name(Arike)

49. I really wonder at those of u who fly Arik when travelling outside naija.. Like seriously??? You have so many other choices.. BA is usually expensive, so even if u're looking at cost why not fly Virgin?? Even when going to the US, Delta is very good and the price difference isn't so much. I can never trust these Nigerian airlines when traveling oversees. The only advantage arik has in Nigeria is that it goes to many routes, if not I have been an aero person right from time. I travel to enugu alot and I have never encountered probs with aero whether bad customer service or stealing of my properties. Also there this fairly new airline 'Air Peace', i heard Patience Jonathan owns it. I was really impressed, i flew it to abj sometime last year. Arik is just exploiting Nigerians and their customer care is zero.Mtchewww

50. Besides Arik, which one na? Naija Is fucked

51. Stella this is small, u need to see what they did to my dad when he was flying from JFK to nija, dey delayed him for 2 days at the airport, my family and I have decided, no more flying with Arik , the only reason we fly with Arik is because it's a one way flight, but it's better to be safe than sorry, before they will go and crash the plane because of their foolishness. I think it's high time the government close down Arik air for the safety of the citizens.

52. Rubbish airline. Can't still forget how they stole my new shirt i bought for 7k from my luggage.

53. Aero nko.they are all the same. In Nigeria

54. Delta Air also delays Flight. Why do Nigerians tolerate the excesses of foreign airlines but magnifies the challenges of our local airline? This is pure colonial mentality! Arik remains the most reliable and safest airline in nigeria.

1. Delta does? Really? But tell me, when they do aren't you informed in a timely manner and does the airline not bear responsibility for you from that point?

55. Arik Air has more frequencies that any other Nigerian airline.

56. Arik Air flies to major cities across Nigeria, West and Central Africa. No airline does it better than arik air.

57. Shame shame shame, common to book hotel for the passengers, Haba bunch of wicked people. Am sure the owner of Arik will never fly Arik

58. This is the height of nonsense!! With Arik, the opportunity cost of good customer service is new jets and planes for charter.

59. The people for just enter"The young shall grow" naw.Dey for don reach where they wan go.

60. Entertainmenmt never works on the Lagos-London route...shocking!!...over the xmas and easter period flew Arik and surprise surprise both flights from Lagos were delayed.
    Just over Easter we were left in the plane with no AC for almost 2 houra on one of the hottest days in Lagos...before eventually taking off!!
    Did I also mention the Cusomer services girl also reaped me off took more than the standard £100 to extend my ticket on the pretence of it being a Premium Economy got on the Plane and it was Economy..Ararume or whatever your name is..please pay your staff and sort out the hot mess!!

1. Oh the exact thing happened to me just before the presidential elections. Phc to los, 3pm flight economy was fully booked but for an extra 15k I got upgraded. Thought it was a nice idea until I ended up in the same economy section. Arik is a terrible airline with their delays. But one thing I can say is if it's not important to go early, go by road.

61. How about their inflight entertainment when flying international is that working now?

62. But as at now is the inflight entertainment working. That is the Lagos newyork route?