Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji, Ramsey Nouah, Ibinabo Fiberesima, Monalisa Chinda And Others At A Tribute Night For Oronto Douglas

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji, Ramsey Nouah, Ibinabo Fiberesima, Monalisa Chinda And Others At A Tribute Night For Oronto Douglas

Nollywood held a night of tribute on 28th April, 2015 to honour the late Oronto Douglas, the late special adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Research, Documentation and Strategy.

The Tribute Night was held at the Convention Centre, Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Nollywood stars like Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji, Ramsey Nouah, Ibinabo Fiberesima, Monalisa Chinda, Omoni Oboli And Others were at the event to pay their last respect to the friend of the industry. 

Oronto, a lawyer, activist and also a friend of the industry, passed on at the State House clinic on April 9, 2015 and will be buried on May 2, 2015.

Photo Credit : Jossy Entertainment

51 comments:

1. Looks like Genevieve is the widow in this one. Biko did they ask the wife before throwing such side attractions. What men cause their families. Dirty nollywood chicks

1. Yes o. Very very hot. But why s Genny the only person Wearing black????

3. Oh OK, obviously he was an active Nollywood supporter, may his soul continue to rest in peace.

4. Dis nollywood pple sef, genny baby sure u miss ur bf, may he rest in peace

5. I do not like Ibanabo Fiberesima. Have never seen her in a home video sef

but Omoni. I Love Love. #SuperMom she can do no wrong in Mi eyes...

6. Who be TORONTO DOUGLAS?
    why are they not crying?
    My dream achievable complexion-monalisa!
    We ge'in there
    ***m-amie;I must white***

7. Stella hw is ur bf ameachi? No wonder u r shinnin

8. Good one! Monalisa is just too 'yellow'. Genevieve always flawless!

9. Is oronto monalisas uncle? Cos i don't get y she's everywhere in d pix,it looks like she single handedly took over the show

10. Genny must always look different

11. Beautiful Monalisa.
    The Chick Is Stunning!

12. Hypocrites! Which of their colleagues wey die dem don do this type of thing for! Yeye people

13. Genevieve, abeg go and marry. Time is not on your side as a woman. Stop pretending. You are not getting any younger.

1. Marriage is not a do or die affair...It her choice..allow her live Life the way she wants to.

2. Why is her status pinching your body?

14. Monalisa is just everywhere. Abi na she organise the tribute party?

15. EDDY WIZ 19 March 2015 at 02:24
    MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Lovely people.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

16. Why is it so difficult to see Genevieve and Rita in one picture?
    Nice pictures by the way.

17. The best of them!
    Ramsey,Genny,Rita. I see uuuuuuu

18. Why the actresses tie wrapper and put on trousers while the other dancers only short skirt or they dont want guys to see their lovely laps.

RIP Mr. Douglas. This looks like a celebration of life.

19. Why is Genny wearing black when everybody is wearing white?

1. Count your tongue with your teeth or vice versa

20. Rita Dominic, abeg go and marry. Time is not on your side as a woman. Stop pretending. You are not getting any younger.

1. You that u are married. How happy are u? It pains to see people enjoying life while you are sad and damaged married idiot. Misery needs company

21. Today is my birthday and I think its a very special day for me.....

Pray with me and for me as I mark today
    #Godwinfinally......

jkcyno@yahoo.com

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Look at ramsey and genni, many people like me taught they will eventually got married but that never happened... May his soul RIP....

23. Ramsey is soo handsome!
    Monalisa is too yellow abeg!
    Rita is beautiful! Genny is bae!
    Rip to the dead

24. R.I.P to d dead. All dem nollyosisi dancing and dis follow for tribute. What do I even know. Smbh!

25. If the dress code is white? Y is madam genny in black? She looks flawless anyways they all do

1. Seriously does it take a genius to know it's a black and white event. Hence you can wear whatever you choose.

26. Awesome....they all look good

27. Monalisa don reach there. I'm sure she sent it. ASHEWO kobokoko.

28. Genny no follow dance the jigida dance?

29. Micheal Jackson follow come?
    Or is that MonaLisa ?

30. Genevieve is too big to dance

31. RIP MR Oronto, see hot chicks de hustle for ya funeral, hope you were able to rock them when you were alive. Wait o, didnt Genny baby get the memo!!!

32. Oh my gosh, do yall see what I see? Rita and Monalisa standing side by side in a photo, unbelievable. There is a God, Thank you Jesus.