Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Friday, July 31, 2015

Doctors In House Section

Wow..I would never have thought this was possible!

LATEX FREE CONDOM

Good day Stella, here is hoping you can post this (maybe in the doctors segment) so I can get help from your kind hearted blog visitors. I discovered I was having boils down there after having sex with the hubby. IT IS NOT AN STI PLEASE READ ON TO KNOW WHY.

The boil usually shows up a day after the deed is done and a simple treatment of Ampiclox will make it dry up then things will return back to normal. I don’t suffer from any sort of discharge, itchiness, or sore. It’s just a single boil. I didn’t know the problem until a doctor brought something to my attention. She asked if I was using a condom and when I replied in the affirmative, she said I may be reacting to latex. And then it hit me hard. Unfortunately condom is very important in our family planning life.

Ever since, I’ve been on the lookout for latex free condoms in where I stay but I’m yet to find any. I see tons of them online but where can I get them in Nigeria? Please are they people here who react to latex condom too and live in Nigeria? Where do you get your latex free condom?

I’m going to Lagos soon and I’m on a mission to get this precious commodity. Help me.

72 comments:

1. Wow...reaction to latex; u have a very sensitive skin. BVs who know where it can be gotten should help out.

1. Durex has some latex free condoms but I don't know where you can get those.

But you can find latex free condoms on Amazon.com.

Eastwestern

2. Search for zeevirtual.com on Google. You will get it there.

2. What is the meaning of this, my friend go for a test u ve infection and u ve not taken the proper drugs that's why d boil keeps coming back, that ur doctor must be a quark, did she carry out any test before suggesting it's a condom.

1. Shut up your stinking gutter. Who do you think you are to be making such useless comment.

2. Expand your horizon and learn new things. Must every thing be an infection? Have you ever heard of allergies? Is it your boil? Quark kor, quake nii. QUACK... you are welcome.

3. Smh! And you know this because you are a doctor?

4. Angelray must you always insult people here? I wonder why you always feel too highly of yourself,reading your comments make me wanna puke,gosh

5. Angelray must you always insult people here? I wonder why you always feel too highly of yourself,reading your comments make me wanna puke,gosh

6. Um....aunty itk there are millions of people who react to latex condom. Plz stop displaying your ignorance, it's not cute esp knowing you are an adult (I think). Knowledge is power, read a book, get information and stop talking like an illiterate. #carry on

7. I also have latex allergy. I dey fear condoms pass HIV

3. Sorry bt... lmfao!
    This one pass legend of the seeker quest o
    Madam,i wish u luck

1. Lmao. Assin ehen. Dear poster, Google is ur friend. I'm very sure ul get it around u. U make it sound like condoms are now so scares.

Omoyemi

2. Scarce it is...thank me later

4. Madam I don't know where you can get, but im sure happy a married woman is using condoms albeit for family planning. With the way a lot of dese our men are behaving nwdays, I think we shld do condom re-orientation for both married/single guys.With the way they are impregnating girls abt now. Even d married men sef sexing raw their side-chicks and giving there poor wives STD's.
    I really will not blame any married woman that wants to use a condom now, since our married men want to become sperm donors.
    Today if its not Toke's hubby,its ex Governor Suswan or its Obanikoro son. They don't even fear STD's again.

1. My dear it's alarming when they bring home 'trophies'.

5. WOOOOOW!! OTHER WUDNT KNW DS..THNX MA..TOMJERRYSWIT

6. Check for it online and order

..................fb page ..jaka collection

7. Some people react to latex condoms but I really don't know where you can find latex-free ones. You may have to try big pharmacies like health -plus and med -plus.

8. Oh God! Which one is latex free condom again?

9. Yes it's not a new tng.
    Iv met quite a few myself and fortunately they be it's an sti bt i get to tell them it's not,having ran some test on them.

Go to any reputable sex toy shop,they'v got lotsa latex free condom

Bt i must warn u...latex free condom only prevents pregnancies bt not STDS unlike the latex condom dt does both to some extent

1. The lady with latex allergy31 July 2015 at 23:34

Thank you. People have dropped some names here and i intend to follow up on them. I am also aware it does not prevent STDs. Many thanks

2. Order online or get someone from the US to bring you condoms. Those things are free. They'll even add free Lube sef, a year's supply.
      US BVs should do and ship this lady some goodness.
      Good luck lady.

10. Help a Sister PLeaaase
    Body differs, someone I know react to GC Condom too

11. Hmmmmm, no idea o. But doesn't condom kill the fun? Surely there are other forms of non reactive family planning measures you can take.
    I pray you get the answers you seek.

# Ayah Shehu #

1. I presume her problem isn't just contraception. She has other reasons for using a condom, which is good if I may add.

12. Maybe you could try one of those big pharmacy in Lagos or Abuja. Good luck and hope you find some soon.

Click on my name to get superior quality virgin human hair. Free delivery to anywhere in the UK

13. A lot of people are in fact allergic to latex; be it in condoms, balloons, gloves, etc. Pele poster, hope you find what you're looking for.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

14. Lol, I pray you succed on this mission ooo.
    But you like that thing sha.wish u luck.

15. crazy HORNY wife31 July 2015 at 12:59

My own experience with condoms was hot peppery pussy that I just have to open my pussy to Ac or fan. Sometimes I put ice to cool it down. As I couldn't cope I just opted for implant FP.

16. Yea its true.. thank God yours was just boil.. some can have severe reactions that can cause death if no form of treatment is given immediately it starts. Just like people that have peanut allergy etc

17. How do you even enjoy sex with condom? For me it's skin to skin or NO SEX. Shikena!

1. Hmmmn! I just hope for your sake that your partner is faithful to you. If he isn't, I suggest you start using condoms(there are female condoms too). Your heath and well being should never be compromised for a few minutes of pleasure.

18. IHN Doctors pls help a sister, I've been having this cough for up to 2mths now. I've taken a lot of antibiotics and cough syrub all to no avail, I do cough it out, but still don't know why the cough is still there. If there's any lab. test I need to do, pls let me know or any solution to it. Thks.

1. Please go to central public health laboratory Services ( CPHLS) at Yaba for sputum analysis.
      The place is opposite Yaba busstop.
      The test is free.

2. Kindly go for HIV test as Any cough that lasts upto a month is a sign or tB which cud be a symptom of HiV

3. Ewoooooooo!

19. See talk o...so chemist no dey whr u dey stay abi...mallam sef dey sell am...don't boder comin to lagos send ur ouse address make I send u a full loaded gwongworo(truck) filled wit latex condom

DAT OIL MONEY BOI...

1. Ode oshi, use your eyes before ur fingers now. You just saw latex and condom and started typing rubbish

2. Are u sure u read the post very well? U just dey yarn rubbish.

20. Why would a married couple have to use condoms during sex when there are loads of family planning options out there? Visit your gynaecologist,explain your dilemma and pick another option for family planning which are even more reliable than condoms. I have a copper IUD inserted and that ensures I never get pregnant until it's out. Once it's in,you tend to forget its even there,period comes normally and I get pregnant as soon as I want after I take it out.

1. Infidelity. Have I answered ur question?

2. The lady with latex allergy31 July 2015 at 23:46

Well everyone has what works for them I guess. I know of those other methods but that is not for me at least not now. I find many people (not only on this blog but in the real world esp Nigerians) think its generally strange to use condom with a spouse. I don't think so.Orientation is everything I guess.

@Sassy mum perhaps in most cases but not for me.

3. @Sassymum, If infidelity exists anywhere near your marriage,then you shouldn't be in it. Haven't you heard of condoms breaking and all sorts of things. So if you suspected your husband was cheating, would using a condom safeguard you for real?

21. Please patience with e cough pls try chewing ginger it really helps and wen chewing it and the phelms comes out throw it out pls amd e condom issue I dont know ooo about dat my dear but jus listen to some bvs advice love

22. If you're allergic to latex,the next best option is sheep-skin condom. It's like a regular condom but it has an expiry date which means you can't have it for too long

23. I think I'm allergic to latex condoms also coz I always itch like crazy anytime I tried them, one of the reasons I hate condoms to a fault. We go for the withdrawal method mehn

24. Latex free condom doesn't protect against any std. Only prevent pregnancy. I am not in Nigeria so I am not familiar to where you can get it from.

25. Why not try IUCD instead of condoms for birth control? It's safer and can last a long time plus you would enjoy sex more.

26. @ dat oil money boy, she said latex free condom. wish u luck ma....u'll sure find

27. Except your description of your symptom was insufficient.......it's difficult for me to relate with latex allergy manifesting as a single boil. Dermatological manifestation of allergy generally and especially to latex is not like a boil (strangely, here, a single one). Rather, it's in form of reddened skin, possibly itchy and if you have a rash, it will be in form of hives not pustular like a boil. Worst, it may be in form of blisters. The fact that it resolves with antibiotics makes what you have sound like an infection (not necessarily STI) than allergy. Allergy is an immune response that answers to antihistamines or steroids rather than antibiotics (except there's a superimposed infection which is not even likely to be immediate). I have heard similar complaints like yours before and careful assesment showed recurrent bartholin's gland abscess (not saying that's what you have but it's worth ruling it out). This is not to discourage you from changing to latex free condom though (since I didn't see the rash)..... just that it doesn't add up, based on my little education.

28. It's quite strange... But I honestly don't think an allergy can be cured using an antibiotic . The fact u use antibiotic means it's an infection.

29. I'm also allergic to latex. After sex u realise there's a swelling of the labia, then the rashes. Ignore these ignorant people. There are lots of condoms not made of latex, look for Trojan. It's latex free. Judgers. Let me see y'al cast the ist stone.

30. I applaud the poster for being conscious about protecting her health and continuing to use condoms, kudos to you do not stop it! Have you tried looking online through Amazon or one of the other reputable marketplaces?