Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Enyeama's Wife Pours Encomium On Him, Says ''You Leave As A Hero...''

Friday, October 09, 2015

Enyeama's Wife Pours Encomium On Him, Says ''You Leave As A Hero...''

Wife of former Super Eagles goalkeeper, Promise Enyeama, has taken to her  Instagram handle to support her husband, after he announced his decision to quit international football on Thursday.

Vincent had a bust-up with coach Sunday Oliseh this week, after he arrived at the Eagles camp in Belgium.

The Lille shot-stopper was permitted to report late, following the burial of his late mother in Akwa Ibom. When he tried to explain during dinner, Oliseh reportedly ordered him to sit down.

There was an exchange of words and Oliseh called security officials to throw him out.

Although the NFF intervened in the situation and Enyeama stayed back, he has now decided to quit international football.

Promise, while reacting to her husband’s decision wrote: “Yes! You did well! Hold your head up high my love! I’m so proud of you and your dedicated service to your fatherland for 13 good years.

”I have witnessed your passion and commitment firsthand. You spent sleepless nights just to analyze every goal you conceded, even if there was nothing you could do to save them. You played through injuries, pains and fatigue. You took the bullets of unjust criticisms, biased and false reporting/information, just to let peace reign.

”You missed important family moments to honor national call-ups. Thank God for the opportunity/privilege to serve the nation. Thank God for the strength/skill to carry out your duties.

”Thank God for all the memories ( good and bad). You leave as a hero. You bow out as a legend. Our children, grandchildren and future generations will hear and speak of your great deeds. God bless you my husband. God bless Nigeria.” she wrote

-Daily Post

Every woman stands by her man in times like this....
History and the future will never forget you Vincent Enyeama and your wife is right,the legacy you have left behind will be told to generations unborn.

94 comments:

1. Which history, legacy and hero are they talking abt..........he is a big disgrace jooor, he shld get over himsey, African mentality is just so annoying, they took the captainship from u and u decide to quit, were is d honour in that.......David bechkam was once strip of being captain and he did nothing.... Enough of this asshole

1. Taa sharap there?!! Oponu!!! At least he has served his fatherland, what have YOU done asides type that rubbish!!! Msccchhheeeww!!! Gerrarahia jare!

2. You are a bastard

3. Henry Eze, you my friend need a very urgent brain check... the stupidity you possess can go round a whole state. This is exactly what happens when you grow up physically too fast and mentally too slow. All your comments, you just don't make sense. Read a post, assimilate and understand before rushing to comment.

4. Bwahahahahaha!!!

This is so refreshing!!

I endorse this comment!!

5. Your comments on this blog are so childish. Please grow up

6. Before nko! Na me she go stand by? She's just earning her stripes biko...nothing spectacular! Na normal thing!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

7. Y'all are very stupid. Henry is entitled to his opinion which I concur. Do they play for free? Ain't he getting paid? Rubbish.

8. Y'all are very stupid. Henry is entitled to his opinion which I concur. Do they play for free? Ain't he getting paid? Rubbish. The real heroes are the ones saving and changing lives everyday yet no one talks about them. Please y'all go and sleep.

9. First time I am supporting Henry Eze, what does this woman know about being a HERO? A hero will die for his nation and what he believes in! So shut up woman! Your Husband is a COWARD, yes a very big one at that. After 13 years he abandoned the country that made him because he was no longer the captain so he chickened out like a common rat!
      A hero will stand his ground and defend his country even in the face of adversity! He can never let the enemy win! Stop deceiving your selves ok? Your husband let pride take everything he has struggled for just in a matter of one min decision!
      The lesson to be learnt is NEVER TAKE A DECISION OUT OF ANGER!!!!

10. I don't know the details of what happened between Enyeama and Oliseh but I know one thing! Enyeama will regret this hasty decision.
      It has never paid of anyone in this kinda game.

11. @Olori Isis...ur own dey ya body! U wey dey carry the matter for head like head-tie, Enyeama na ya bf? Wida u cussing out Henry like dat? Must his thoughts align with urs? Even if him be ya broda sef! Gerrarahere jare!!!

12. Anon 13:07 thank u so much u said it all may God bless u for this comment. Olori Isis, u don't no nor shut ur mouth up! Stop typing rubbish.

2. Yesooo. A good man deserve such lovely words.

Not some woman wrapper with wondering prick. Baby mama every where

3. All those sleepless nights and bla bla she wrote up there,was it for free?...
    Were he not paid for it?...
    Abeg they should go and sit down!...

1. Lol,Linda dikwanu teary eyed for once!kikikiki

Mikel wey dey strut up and down dey collect fee too na. Devotion is different from doing one's job oooh

2. Linda Linda
      E ge gbummadu with ya engris.
      It's "was he not paid for it?"
      U dey try sha, my mama no even fit write her name
      Lmao

3. Queen ndi ala, it's Was he not paid for it not were he. Learn ur singular n plural well. No keep ur tnx to yaself!

4. Were He not paid for it???

* side eyes*

5. Exactly, serve father land, sleepless night my green ass! Don't they pay them? 10k dolls for each appearance! Onye ara! Abeg comot for road joor! Who was your husband before he started playing for Nigeria? Who showcased him for that French club to see him? This is the beginning of the end for him!
      Sadly, he is one of such that deserved more than just causing destructive arguments on blogs! He chose to be remembered this way, he chose to litter all his 13yrs over trivial issue! How can you let your enemy win in just one clash! I am disappointed. How much are soldiers that fight Boko haram paid? Do you know how they are drilled for coming late? We already have enough problem as a country, Enyeama shuld spare us this ego clash rubbish!
      Woman, better go and start saving the money you guys acquired cos this sort of Exit profits NO MAN, esp in soccer!

4. You go wifey, you couldn't have said it better

5. A good wife is more valuable than rubies and diamonds!

1. How is she a good wife? Let her keep beating exit drum for her husband! We will know if she is a good wife when the French team dumps him!

6. I feel sad! Pls don't leaveeeeee

7. Awwwwww....
    I love u Enyema!
    May God Bless u always.

1. All this love you're always sharing, TGW
      *side eyes*

2. I love you too nwanyi oma and I love Enyeama as well.
      I pray he comes back though.

3. To me leaving is not the best option.humility pays.

8. So what do you expect her to say before, am tired of this issue joor

9. She is a very wise woman. Enyeama really served well, I pray he reconsiders playing for Nigeria. God bless him.

1. Reconsiders? After calling paparazzi to snap his exit? That will be shameful on his part!
      You better keep up with your pride! Soon they will ask the public to start donating money for bla bla bla

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. Well said, wifey but we didn't expect otherwise from u na. Wetin u for talk before

12. Who won't stand for his man, he lost his mum, we sympathize with him but he should have put the country first over the little misunderstanding of lateness and captain saga in camp. Wish him d best though. He is really a great keeper.

1. First of all, I pitied him at first, but right now, the drama is becoming annoying, ( you have played through your injuries, pains and fatigue ) pls was it for free, wasn't he paid. I don't understand this pple jare, becos of small misunderstanding with ur coach, you quit playing for ur country, and you madam, can't you advice ur husband? everything in this life is surulere (patience) that is why u are ur husband back bone, not to go to instagram and write attribute, for what now. Abeg na ur life.

2. First of all, I pitied him at first, but right now, the drama is becoming annoying, ( you have played through your injuries, pains and fatigue ) pls was it for free, wasn't he paid. I don't understand this pple jare, becos of small misunderstanding with ur coach, you quit playing for ur country, and you madam, can't you advice ur husband? everything in this life is surulere (patience) that is why u are ur husband back bone, not to go to instagram and write attribute, for what now. Abeg na ur life.

13. Proud wife, really good of her to stand by him.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

14. God bless you Enyeama.....we love you

15. I still think he acted hastily.. I don't support what the coach did, but two wrongs can't make a right.

All the same, na dem know.. Nothing concern me.

1. Oliseh made us to loose yesterday ,the blame goes to Oliseh

2. Exactly, why take a decision out of anger to the detriment of the Nation that resounded his applause when the news broke!
      Where does his loyalty lie? His country or captainship?
      This is a sad story! Deep down the regrets will come. Does he expect us to kill Oliseh? The coach was under pressure, he also wants the good of the country!

16. Well said Madam
    I agree with u totally!
    Humble, selfless and hardworking man u've got there!
    Weldone Vincent!! Weldone!

1. Goddess bikokwa!!!

Surely you don't believe all those jargons from his wifey's saccharine laced lips.. Bwahahahahahaha

2. Hardworking YES (for his money)
      Selfless and humble a big fat NO, he was selfish to have wanted the captainship over the match ahead and he was proud to have resigned over the most trivial issue!
      A selfless man will allow peace to reign to his own detriment and humble person will leave quietly and sought other ways of settling this issue instead of rushing to resign on Instagram!

17. Will miss seeing him during 9ja matches

18. The tin pain stella ghannnn,same here though even if am not really a football fan,but I knw enyeama,i remember asking my dad about him,wen I watched one match with him,U re a hero Enyeama,we will miss u.

19. Enyeama mu!
    The man that keeps a smile on his face even when the team is losing to encourage his men!
    The keeper that never enters altercations with his opponents!

I heart you Vincent,my family and I have watched you over the years as you made Nigerians proud!

Will never forget your performance years ago while I was still in University,it was my birthday.. your keeping skills was astounding that fateful night!

I love you!
    You are indeed a Hero,it is forever engraved in our hearts..

But wait oh,why do I have a feeling that you will still reconsider? *shines teeth* biko do nna.
    Read this my wonraful out pour of emotions and come back. LOL

1. #slapsIphie

Love who?.
      Anyways,you can join the queue.

Ok,sorry for the slap.

2. He was stripped of captain that was not enough, oliseh benched him ,the man did the right thing you cant be working with grudges in your heart ,better retire honorable than been disgraced infront of same people that look up to you,oliseh wanted to create his own personal team ngwa ithave start ,Nigeria 0-

3. Why did u LOL na?
      I was already quarter to be moved to tears....
      Then I saw d LOL

LOL...

We just messing around Enyema dear. Pls kindly reconsider.Pls help us beg him Beautiful Wifey....

4. Enyeama=Hero
      Adedavoh=Hero
      GEJ =Hero
      Obasanjo =Hero
      Ngige, =Hero
      Denis Ebola=Hero

Bikonu, are there other definitions of hero??? Because these Guys up there are charlatans and no hero!!!

Madam Enyeama, biko give it a rest jare.. E no sweet.

5. Lmao@TGW
      The whole thing dey funny na

Boorie,toh!

Ezenwanyi,Is it your hero?lolzZzzz
      Leave Vincent,he is a hero to Madam Vincent and i. Make una sympathise na

Btw, E miss gom gi

6. Hello Iphie, my radiant rainbow‎, how have you been? How is our lil' soldier doing? It's been ages! I've missed you and my other blog sweethearts, sorely!

Your comments made me giggle, hilarious but heartfelt. I'm not a soccer fan, I barely know the rules of the game but I'm certain he made that decision in anger. He just lost his mum and that must have made him emotionally drained. Perhaps he was expecting to get distracted from the pain of the loss by hanging out with his team and train for upcoming matches, only for him to be thrown out unceremoniously. 

If he is as passionate about soccer as he appears to be, it's highly likely that he will regret this hasty decision when passion cools. My heart bleeds for him. Like the saying goes "when it rains, it pours". As if being bereaved isn't shattering enough, he gets thrown out ‎like an old rag doll which caused his premature voluntary retirement. May God wrap His loving arms around him and his family.

7. Ezenwanyi?? U're a funster. Every tom,dick and blokos claiming hero, what then is Nelson mandela?

8. OMG Ronalda is in the house. Welcome back!

9. Oh here is my much missed Ronalda. Welcome back dear, now let the smart comments begin.

10. Ronalda, I dey look you with side eyes, take it easy.

20. Aww I love this. Enyeama is truly a hero.

21. He did the righteeeeeeeeeeeeeeest thing by leaving before they will spoil his carreer for him.It is on record that he is the first Nigerian player to be capped 101 times!
    A good record indeed!

22. Well said mrs Enyeama, history will never forget him.
    May God bless you.
    I Will surely miss you during Nigerian matches

23. Enyeama loves this woman like crazy. I hope she does too because he is an International boo.
    Not like some local boo,that thinks he is hot bcos of list. Mscheeeeeeeew

1. Hahahaha Irene you will kill me one day with your crazy sense of humor I swear. Still laughing @ local boo that thinks he is hot because of list.
      Leave our blog family boo alone ooh!!
      How'dy dearie?

2. Irene ure sense of humor is on another level biko.

Bwahahahahahahaha... side eyes at **intl boo**

24. Nigerians don't know what the definition of hero means.
    They use the word very loosely.

25. Sunday Oliseh is just an ass!

26. He motivates other players. Na Musa wan lead those players? Mstrcheeeew. I wish Enyeama the best. I will miss him.
    www.ckjacob.com

27. Hope both of them can now rest. we are tired of this resignation. Lets look forward to a new nigeria.

28. IRENE HOW DARE YOU TALK BOUT MY BOO LIKE THAT!!!..LMAO!

1. Bwahahahahahahaha

My belle ooo. Irene answer oo

2. Did i mention any name?. Mbanu
      Na una dey assume o.
      My hand no dey mbok

29. Mrs Enyeama you couldn't have said it better, he is truly a hero.

30. Like say he wasn't paid during d service to father land.

31. Yes devotion is different from doing ones job Iphie dearie.

32. She doesnt have a choice naa. She should praise him in their bedroom. If she no do am na me go do am?

33. Not a fan of football. The Lord is his strength though.

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Gud wife though no doubt....

35. Lol Odinma.....

What if .I mean what if....the two had a fight cause of me...but they were using something else to cover up...#giggles#
    Sorry Mrs Enyeama ..but your hubby loves you I can't deny that..but sometimes sin is allowed..

Welcome back Ezenwanyi and Rolnada

36. Stellz Stellz!! I see u *wink* na only that part "leave as a hero" u see *wink wink* *runs away*