Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Of Gabon, Ali Bongo Is From Eastern Nigeria?

Saturday, November 14, 2015

President Of Gabon, Ali Bongo Is From Eastern Nigeria?

Indications have emerged that Gabonese  President, Ali Bongo Ondimba is a Nigerian of the ethnic Igbo stock. It is said that he was adopted during the Biafran war by his father Omar Bongo who handed over to him as President.

This development may soon be confirmed as a court in western France on Thursday allowed a family member of Omar Bongo to view the birth certificate of Ali Bongo following accusations that he lied about his country of origin.
The Gabonese constitution demands that one must be born Gabonese to serve as the head of state, but French investigative journalist, Pierre Pean alleged in a recent book that the President was actually a Nigerian and was adopted during the Biafran war in the late 1960s.

The court in Nantes allowed 25-year-old Onaida Maisha Bongo Ondimba, a daughter of former president Omar Bongo, to view the documents in full, which her lawyer, Eric Moutet hailed the decision as “enormous”, though “diplomatically complex”.

Ali Bongo is the only one of ex-president Omar Bongo’s 54 declared heirs not to have produced the identification documents. He claims he was born in Brazzaville in 1959, former capital of French Equatorial Africa.

The Nantes civil registration centre is responsible for all birth certificates of

people born in French Equatorial Africa up to 1960, when the former colonial countries in the region gained independence to become Gabon, Congo, Chad and the Central African Republic.
Dailypost reportage.

Well ....shocking but great News if it turns out true!

60 comments:

1. Even if he's igbo dat doesn't mean he behaves like them.

2. But he was adopted so, that should give him full right...

Are you on a limited budget and want to look perfect for your occasion?, Contact 08151914305

3. I believe it, because the igbos are dominant in Gabon

4. It is not only him now.
      Edward James Roye, the fifth president of Liberia, was also an Igbo man.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

2. Great news how biko??
    He may lose his presidential seat if it is confirmed he is igbo...
    None of my business anyway

Just Victoria...........no secrets

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ok noted....

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ok noted....

5. Lol if this is true he might bee from mbaise cos na them go Gabon pass

1. Lolzzz.... Na true u talk o. LWKM

6. How is it great news?
    The man will have to step down as the president if confirmed to be true.

This story has been circulating for a while now.

7. Great news bawo, he would lose the presidency!!

8. Stell's you sure say you read this thing well? It's not great news if he's likely to be kicked outta office.

9. Great news 4 u or 4 him? He wud be impeached if hes nigerian

10. at least...An Igbo Man is a President somewhere around d world....Congrats to them jare

11. Lord please let him be my uncle that was lost. Even though we have claimed his lands, we will still accept him knowing fully well that he is now influential and also in money. I think i have to travel to village right now to show my father his picture. Who knows?He might recognize him. God please save me from poverty by making this man my uncle.Amen!Uncle you are welcome in Jesus name. AMEN!

12. Not a great news stella! He might be removed from presidency...

13. Stella please post juicy gists... I carry chair sit down here today

14. Must he be born there?presidency tussle.
    world people and wahala.

15. Hehe Biafra is really trending... Bongo a Biafra across the border, what an ally.

16. How's it good news? Na them Sabi jare

17. Chai! Dey wan pour San San for him garri o!

18. No big deal...

Wasn't Abacha from Niger? And Babangida too. Even though they claim to be from Nigeria.

1. No ma'am!
      He was a Nigerian, kalabari I think.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

19. Ok. Not surprised cos we're everywhere.

20. He is from Umuahia,
    Heard it from the great grand father of my friend.
    He looks exactly like his family too.
    He was adopted as a baby, the man has given him his name, they should go and sleep jare.

21. Igbos doing exploits everywhere they go

22. Uto.D Igbo's are waxing strong....
    Igbo kwenu..
    They should allow him finish his tenure bf doing any investigation...

23. Adoption legalised his post. He may not like Nigeria again.

24. How is this great news? He may lose the presidential seat nah.

1. Tru talk olori, naija doesn't need him, he should stay in Gabon. People should leave him alone oo

25. Igbokwenu!!! Since u can't be president in Nigeria, u kukuma go arrange am from Gabon. All die na die biko. No lele

1. U are an idiot. If dem never tell u before, I don tell u now.

26. Abeg o. He should continue denying it so he won't lose the seat. Igbo man, be smart o

27. According to a friend from Gabon, the man is corrupt even as president, so people are trying to remove him from the seat.

28. He is not the only one, a lot of them in Gabon politics, was reading about this several years ago, I stumbled into a lot of Igbo surnames in the Odimba political circle name like MBAH etc. This is one of the thing that gowon fail to do by bringing are children who were airlifted to Gabon during starvation (that one man said that all is fair in war) gowon declared fake 3RS which was abandoned in the east by his economic team who later started developing their region.

1. The name 'mbah' is across equatorial Africa especially with the bantus. It's reoccurrence in Igbo land is even minimal compared to how it is a common name the Cameroons (English or French speaking regions) spreading through the Congo basin covering all of central Africa.

29. Great news cuz its been a family thing,other people too should take the seat...dats y Stella said great news

30. I have always known he was adopted by the late Omar Bongo during the civil war so this is no news to me.

31. Igbo kwenu...e no get where dem no they see una oo

32. He is said to be Ojukwu's son

33. His Mum, Mrs Bongo has the solution to all the puzzle. They should ask her. If only she's willing to give out any info. That's if she likes or if Ali Bongo cares.

Whether adopted or not, he most likely earned the love and trust of his dad, the late Omar Bongo. That he put him in place to run the country. His mom too is back in Libreville hovering over him like mother hen, still very protective of him; making sure he has the right people around him who will not betray him. The woman behaves like Ali is her only child. That's the bond they have..

His Mum is Omar Bongo ' s first wife who was on a self imposed exile for more than 4 decades in California. i. e. after her marriage crashed w the late president. Ali B. brought her back to Gabon when he became president. So whether he was adopted; no body would hv known except maybe for some family dynamics going on right now or some political witch hunt.. Ali Bongo was sooo loved by both mom & dad and was spoiled rotten. He had all, the mom ensured that. That's why he is the one running his estate. More so he is a very kind, humble, good natured individual.

Whether you are picked out of a gutter or latrine, who God go bless, he go bless. Who God don bless, he don bless finish.

34. BREAKING NEWS - An Ibo man becomes a President outside his country.

35. BREAKING NEWS - An Ibo man becomes a President outside his country.

36. He is one of the biafran babies airlifted to Gabon during the war never to be brought back... One of the many atrocities committed by the Nigerian govt