Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: World News Roundup Today - 30/11/2015

Monday, November 30, 2015

World News Roundup Today - 30/11/2015

Good Morning.....
Its a cold cold day in this part of the world..send me some Sunshine if your can....

**LOCAL NEWS**

THE CABLE

*Wada: I won the poll, Audu's votes died with him

*Buhari cancels weekly FEC meetings

*Joshua to be arraigned over Synagogue tragedy

*Buhari 'confident' terrorism will be defeated

*SERAP: Okonjo-Iweala lied on Abacha loot

*Siasia: We're here to qualify for Rio Olympics

*APC wins house of assembly bye-election in Plateau

*Jonathan: Politicians tell so many lies

*IBB: I will vote for an Igbo president in 2019

*Buhari: Gaddaffi's men frustrating B'Haram war

*Mark: If we go to the poll 100 times, I'll still win

*Shehu: Buhari doesn't travel abroad for pleasure

*Don't plunge Kogi into crisis, Faleke's aide tells APC

*He's just trying to sell books,' Mourinho snipes at Drogba over Chelsea comment

*Drama as Ikeja Shoprite re-opens after being shut by govt

DAILY TRUST

*Kogi: NaAllah carpets PDP over call for AGF resignation

*Oyo: Kuyes death unites Ajimobi, Ladoja

*Group calls for calm in Taraba over tribunal ruling

*Northern Governors to strengthen harmony in the region

*Uncertainty as INEC fails to distribute some PVCs in Bayelsa

*Mother, kids survive as fire guts apartment at Kubwa

*Two stab friend to death in Abaji

*Third Republic lawmakers hold dinner in Abuja

*NYSC Batch B records 2,609 corps members in FCT

*CBN rewards cashless users

*Jaiz Bank to go nationwide soon MD

*Abuja Disco invests N2bn to improve networks Official

*Africans tasked on scientific innovations

*Murray triumph secures Davis Cup title for Britain

*Apologize to Buhari now, Kurfi tells NFF

INFORMATION NIGERIA

*Wow!!! Muslims Join Christians To Welcome Pope Francis In Central African Republic

*Former PDP National Chairman, Ahmadu Escapes Lynching At Audu's 8-Day Prayer

*Obasanjo Urges FG, States, Others To Do More In Area Of Employment

*Gay Gospel Singer Threatens Suicide

*US Rapper/Actor Mos Def Spotted In Lagos

*SCOAN Guest House Collapse: T.B. Joshua, Others Prosecution Begins On Monday

*Buhari, PM Cameron Seek More International Support Against Corruption In Nigeria, Others

*Jude Okoye's Daughter Turns One

*Turkey To Deliver Body Of Russian Pilot To Moscow

*Chris Brown To Donate Proceeds From His New Album To Charity

*Violent Extremism Only Thrives When Good People Remain Idle ' President Buhari

*Idris Elba ' How I Almost Fell To My Death On A Movie Set In Africa

*Deadly 'Russian Airstrike' Hits Market In Syria's Idlib

*Northern Governors Vow To Defeat Boko Haram, Poverty

*I Cannot Sign A Female Artist, Olamide Explains Why

*The Chinese Widow Who Spent 17 Years Putting Four Of Her Husband's Five Killers In Prison

*Canadian Lottery Jackpot Winner Dies After Gold Plating His Balls

*Army To Nigerians: Be Proactive, Security Conscious At Christmas, New Year

*Saudi Arabia Allows Women To Participate In Elections For The First Time

*Father beat 7-year-old son, fed his body to pigs ' Police

*Teenager killed trying to protect 2-year-old brother from stepfather

LEADERSHIP

*Group Maps Out Plan To End Lagos Traffic Congestion

*You Can't Stop Us, Shi'ite Leader Tells Boko Haram

*FG To Build 7 New Cancer Centres Across The Country By 2016 ' Minister

*Smugglers Flood Nigerian Markets with
Expired, Toxic Rice

*FG To Pay Over N10bn Premiums Owed
Insurance Companies

*Nigeria's Insurance Market To Reach N1trn By 2019

*IPMAN Wants Petroleum Products Loading Decentralised From Lagos

*Tyson Fury: I Wasn't At My Best

**WORLD NEWS**

IB TIMES UK

*Newborn baby found buried
alive under debris in hole in the
ground in Los Angeles

*Turkey wins EU membership
talks boost and €3bn aid package to
help tackle migrant crisis

*Robert Downey Jr teases Iron
Man and Captain America roles in solo
Spider-Man movie?

* Billionaires and
governments club together to boost
renewable energy investment

*Vladimir Putin declines to
meet Recep Tayyip Erdoğan at Paris
climate summit

*Paris attacks: US President
Obama honours victims at Bataclan
ahead of climate talks

*Planned Parenthood shooting:
Victims identified as US Army veteran
and mother of two

*Google marks St Andrew's Day
2015 with doodle featuring Scotland's
flag and Loch Ness monster

*UK: American Muslim woman says she was 'judged' by border control in wake of Paris attacks

*About 100 people detained
after violent environmental protest

*Pope Francis joins empty shoe protest
against banned Paris march

*Tens of thousands march at global
climate change rallies ahead of Paris
summit

* Protesters scale Buckingham Palace
roof in 'Fathers Justice' protest

*Donald Trump compared to Hitler in new
Republican attack ad

*Cameroon: 7 killed in twin female
suicide bombings in Dabanga

*Lebanon exchanges jihadist prisoners for 16 police and soldiers

*Kansas City man 'fed 7-year-old son to
pigs after murdering him'

*Paris attacks: 'Hero of Stade de France'
averted massacre at stadium

MASHABLE

*University of Chicago cancels classes, events at main campus over threat

*Australian politicians won't stop dropping references to Taylor Swift

*Colorado Springs Planned Parenthood shooting victims identified by family

*Cannabis crop larger than a football field seized and burnt by Aussie police

*Kobe Bryant's retirement poem crashed the site that hosted it

*Obama makes surprise visit to Le Bataclan to honor victims of Paris terrorist attacks

*Kobe Bryant announces retirement, says this will be his final season in the NBA

*President Obama and Bill Gates to announce historic investment in clean energy research

*Kendall Jenner naked on a horse

*Taylor Swift fan meets her idol before losing her hearing

*Shocking new photos reveal that Princess Charlotte is very cute

*Russia airstrike appears to kill many in Syrian marketplace

*Doctor Who' Episode 11 review: Death becomes him

*Ben Carson: Syrian refugees don't want to come to the U.S.

*Facebook expands parental leave policy for all employees globally

*Turkish president says he wishes downing of Russian jet hadn't happened

*Canadian heartthrob Justin Trudeau gets flirty with his boss, the Queen

*Google shows you every U.S. flight on the day before Thanksgiving

ROUNDUP

*11 killed in two Boko Haram attacks - CNN

*3 killed in mortar attack on U.N. Mission - CNN

*Amazon teases Prime Air delivery and 'a whole family' of drones in new ad with Jeremy Clarkson - The Verge

*Another EU-Bound Country Blames Russia For Fomenting Political Unrest - Forbes

*Bill Gates, George Soros & More Than 20 Other Billionaires Launch Coalition To Invest In Clean Energy - Forbes

*Black Lives Matter -- and Beyond - Huffington Post

*Britney Spears posted a video tribute to Adele's 'Hello': 'I could dance to this song a million times - Business Insider

*Can Turkey and Russia resolve their dispute - Al Jazeera

*Chicago police will add more body cameras for officers - Yahoo

*Chips, electronic devices boost Japan's factory output - Business Insider

*Chris Brown will donate $1 of every 'Royalty' album sold to charity - NET

*City, Liverpool turn eyes to League Cup prize - Business Insider

*Climate change is a form of terror - CNN

*Clinton proposes $275 billion in new infrastructure spending - Business Insider

*Colorado Springs Shootings: You May Choose Silence, But I Don't Recommend It - Huffington Post

*Congo's president urges national dialogue before elections - Tribune

*Dozens arrested in presidential guard bombing - CNN

*Dubai To Make Rooftop Solar Mandatory By 2030 - Forbes

*Eastern Europe Issues Challenge to Expansion of Russian Gas Pipeline - Forbes

*Ex-US Rep. Patrick Kennedy and wife welcome new baby girl - Associated Press

*F1 deja vu in Abu Dhabi - CNN

18 comments:

1. That father that beat his 7yr old should be jailed for life. So sad

2. All I see is this dumb igala man called Wada.is he high on something?what did kogites thumb printed on?.is it audu or APC on the voters card.he shld park well joor.I v said it before.if kogites allow that man to be governor again,then I WL have a permanent change of state of origin. What a gut Wada!
    And Igala people that are protesting,how long will the stipends shared to u last,better ask for how to fish rather than collecting panla fish once in 4yrs.mtchewwwe.

1. And u thats intelligent, is d new guy goin2 pass thru all the stages of being a gov as required by law?

3. Good morning y'all, we need cold in this part of the world too. Whoever thinks Buhari travels for pleasure is not serious, this climate change this is really getting to the world, aaawww @ Pope Francis, such a humble revered man of God, Donald trump cparedvto Hilte; agreed, Kobe has written his name in gold, I just like him, Ibb please go and rest, after you would debunk it.

4. Not in d mood for tdays new jare!!

5. It is cold from this part of the world too..

Winter things hehe

6. Kendall Jenner riding naked on a horse. That is very normal. It's a family thing

7. There are just too many terrorsits in the world right now. Bombs going off everywhere. Lord have mercy

8. Too busy a Monday to comment, but I read it all.

:D

9. Kogi poll: seems like Igalas wont have a choice than to let someone from another tribe govern them this time

#I'm outtie

10. Gay gospel singer threatens suicide. U don't have to
    All u need is Jesus.

11. That gospel Gay singer can go ahead and commit suicide. Federal government and all this them promises they don't fulfill. May God help us

12. Stella biko, is it possible to bring more news on the Canadian guy that gold-plated his balls??? Couldn't believe it. Really!!! Chidinma in stbg.