Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drama As DSS Re-Arrests Dasuki At Kuje Prison Gate

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Drama As DSS Re-Arrests Dasuki At Kuje Prison Gate

There was drama yesterday as DSS re-arrested former National security adviser, Sambo Dasuki while leaving Kuje Prison.

The Department of the State Security Service (DSS) on Wednesday according to Daily Times re-arrested former National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd). The re-arrest of the former NSA came on a day the arraignment of a former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, Haliru Mohammed, at a Federal High Court Abuja was stalled due to ill-health. 

Dasuki was re-arrested at the gate of the Kuje Prison, Abuja, while he was about leaving the prison after meeting the bail conditions set for him by a Federal Capital Territory High Court, Abuja.

The DSS took custody of Dasuki shortly after perfecting the third bail granted him by Justice Peter Affem after two other courts had done same. Commenting, Counsel to Dasuki , Mr. Ahmed Raji (SAN), said the former NSA had met all the bail conditions given by Justice Affem but regretted that the court order was not obeyed by the operatives of the DSS. “He was re-arrested by the operatives of the DSS and whisked away to an unknown destination. “He met the bail conditions set for him by the judge, but as he was stepping outside the prison, he was arrested,” Raji said. Raji who perfected the bail condition of his client disclosed that the actions of the security agents was an affront to the rule of law under democracy.

WOOOOOW.....
This man eeeenh.i wish i had some pity for him but the way he allegedly shared monies still leaves me in a cold sweat.....so many lives ended because of his alleged greed.

48 comments:

1. Good for him, him and his cohorts shuld jus face jail term jare, long one for dt matter sef.

1. Stop raising a curse upon your poor self. This is not an post to nibble jokes...

3. Serves him Right, He should be in Jail.

4. He woould never see peace! All of dem dat shared d money! Are cursed iincluding their generations! Their children would be useless, dey would never see peace! Evil people!
    He would never see peace
    Those men dat died bcus of their greed and wickedness would never give him peace!
    Fool!

5. They should obey court orders and grant him bail. The only annoying thing is that he will only pay 10% of his bail money. Very annoying.

6. Hmmmm as far as Dasuki was paying he needs to explain to the public... why

7. I'm beginning to have sympathy for Dasuki o

8. Let him suffer it. He facilitated the death of many while living off their blood

9. Kisses from the other side Dasuki enjoy your jail term

10. Lol Stella please don't start your drama this morning oo

11. Bail to where?

So that he'll fly away like they always do?

Funny how once these government officials are found guilty of money laundering, one sickness or the other that requires urgent medical attention, just comes up.

Like Bubu said yesterday, he's not going to run that kind of country.

12. OK, so he was about to get out albeit temporarily and then he got arrested again? Mr Dasuki, I wish I could gladly say this is happening to you because of our corrupt_free system and tight/strong urge for justice in this country but sadly, I cannot, at least not with the number of people walking freely about with heaps of corruption allegations oozing around them.

You have stepped on some bitter toes sir. I hope due justice gets to you even if it comes on revenge wings.

13. Why do they always rearrest them while leaving the gate? Is it part of a script

14. This country is so lawless. Court has granted bail, he has met it and u still went to arrest him on same charges.

Why grant him bail in d first place. Can't they wait for when the trial starts and if he's guilty they will send him straight to jail.

And my dear stupid Nigerians will come and say rubbish defending this barbaric act like we are still living in d stone age.

1. Same thing I was thinking.let them wait till proven guilty!

2. Sadly eka u always av to end ur rubbish comments with "stupid followers will come n say dis n dat under ur post".its cos u lack confidence in urself n u seeking attention. Wah makes u think any1 gvs a fuck bout ur vomits? Odenson!

3. Dude it's on different charges not the same mate be happy he's being held accountable for his misdeeds and be grateful to God his greed did not have a direct impact on your life and stop whining like a spoil the child because he's been rearrested for another plot they've got the evidence let them do their damn job they are damned if they do damned if they don't so hard to please Nigerians ugh

15. When people argue that President Buhari isn't obeying the rule of law,by allowing Dasuki leave Kuje on bail on each of the times he meets the conditions, I can only wonder in amazement, 2billion dollars was voted for procurement of arms too prosecute the war on terror but was entirely diverted to re-election and free for all sharing to party cronies, thereby endangering the lives of citizens in the North East. While people where getting billions of Naira for "consultations" and "prayers" 2millions people where displaced, hundreds died, soldiers were ill-equipped and killed,yet Dasuki and his principal sat and presided over this impunity.

16. He should just settle outa court, return d money as dezi did.

17. Political prosecution and abuse of power.
    When will Buhari go after the Abachas ,IBB and OBJ?

1. Your stupidity knows no bounds. All these people u mentioned above, did Buhari take over from them? If they were to be probed, then their successors were in a better position to do just that.

Stop exhibiting ur ignorance publicly.

18. Exactly my point stella, looking at in the the context of the rule of law, the situation is worrisome, but if you look at it the other way round, do you know how many lives were lost in war, soldiers that are currently in jail due to protesting against their conditions of service during the war.
    sometimes in life we have to 'gboju' and let the evil doers suffer like they deserve , abi is it not in the same country someone who stole a goat was kept in prison for five years awaiting trial?

19. He never see anything..

When he was sharing the money,he did not pity for himself. The right thing should be done biko.

**Som Baby**

20. Na wa o!
    I pray he doesn't suffer HBP

21. Only God can salvage the situation of the country.

22. SDK, Davido's kid is back with the mum Sophia oo and she just debunked the cannibis allegation...
    Pls bring part 7 come lol

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Untill they arrest that nigga then this people are not serious at all.....

24. The blood of the innocent soul will grant him no bail. Ose she be re. The president has spoken yesterday so you know he just start.

25. Yes he was bad
    Infact he is very bad and mean
    But the court granted him bail
    This is due process and I expect the DSS to respect the rule of law
    Has nothing to do with Dasuki or his crime here
    Why grant him bail when u know u aint gonna let him go anyways?

26. Is it until they kill this man before they grant him bail fully,as if most of them didn't benefit from his generousity even BUhari too.

1. You are so insensitive. Just cos u were not directly affected by this man's actions makes u drop a comment like this. If he dies, good for him afterall, his greed has killed a lot of people and diplaced so many from their homes.

Talking about Buhari getting out of d money, OBJ, IBB, Abdusalam, Marwa and many others should be mentioned too cos there's nothing Buhari would have been offered that all these people wont get too as ex- leaders of Nigeria....so what exactly is ur point?

27. The atrocities he committed eeehhh..in PMB's voice..good for him

28. People are going from glory to glory while he's going from prison to prison....

29. My wish is for this beast of a man to die in jail or be stoned to death. Every time I read about him my heart bleeds.

30. They won't stop until he is nailed. #siddonlook

31. This is just wrong on all levels the law should be obeyed every criminal is innocent until proven guilty, everybody supporting this unjust act ur own is coming and this will be ur fall, since u all are blinded by the fact that the law is bin mocked. I don't support Dasuki Buh the law should be respected period.

32. This is just wrong on all levels the law should be obeyed every criminal is innocent until proven guilty, everybody supporting this unjust act ur own is coming and this will be ur fall, since u all are blinded by the fact that the law is bin mocked. I don't support Dasuki Buh the law should be respected period.