Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Shi'ite Leader El-zakzaky Remanded In Prison

Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Nigerian Shi'ite Leader El-zakzaky Remanded In Prison

Leader of the Shi’ite Islamic sect Sheikh Ibrahim El-Zakzaky was yesterday remanded in prison custody by a chief magistrate.

He was arraigned at the Chief Magistrates’ Court 1, Zaria Road, Kaduna and charged with criminal conspiracy and inciting public disturbances. Some of his supporters were arraigned with him.

Police spokesperson Olabisi Kolawole confirmed the arraignment and remand of the Shi’ite leader to THE NATION.

She said: “The Shi’ite leader has been arraigned at a magistrates’ court and charged with criminal conspiracy, inciting public disturbances, among others. He has been remanded in prison custody and the case adjourned.”

The Shi’ite leader was arrested after his members blocked the path of the Chief of Army Staff in Zaria, leading to a clash with soldiers. Many sect members were killed.

Army Chief Lt.-Gen Tukur Buratai said last week that he was no longer in the custody of the army, but with the agency of government responsible for prosecution of suspects.

Inspector General of Police Solomon Arase confirmed that  the Islamic leader was with them.

Kaduna-based Islamic scholar Sheikh Ahmad Abubakar Gumi has alleged that Sheikh El-Zakzaky ran a parallel government in the North for 40 years.

Addressing The Nation reporters yesterday, Gumi said: “The Shi’ites have been embarking on military training and producing cadets and soldiers. They are operating a state within a state.”

According to him, “the Islamic Movement of Nigeria does not recognise the corporate entity of the country. The group is not registered. Members operate above the law and get direct foreign aid.”

Gumi said ex-President Umaru Yar’adua told him of the massive importation of arms and ammunition in parts of the country, citing Iran as a supplier of arms to the Shi’ites.

The doctor-turned Islamic scholar said the clash between Shi’ites and soldiers was “a divine intervention to prevent us from a catastrophe as that of Boko Haram." as blocking of roads is an abomination in Islam.

36 comments:

1. Honestly I'm afraid of all these people

2. Hmmmmm

Let me not go and say anything before people misunderstand what I write

3. I don't know why my colleagues are so happy about this man's ish.

4. all these religious/traditional/tribal association/sects are beginning to grow stupid balls...wth is sh'ite again???

5. Behead the idiot, worthless terrorist

6. What do u expect gumi to say? Both the sunni and shia Muslims hate each other with passion.

7. Foolishness...............all in d name of their so called religion(ISLAM)

8. Is he another... wht is d name of that BH leader? God save us

9. He should locked away forever.
    He has deceived and misled many.

10. The faces of boko haram.Abeg who is on power and tyrant lets gist about ghost and tommy who is da bomb i love me some ghost

1. How can you love Ghost? Tommy is the ish jor! He's just all!!!!! Ghost is annoying. Tommy is the bomb!
      My younger sis also loves Ghost and I'm like jeez! What are you even thinking?
      I love me some Tommy.
      I follow him on IG, Joseph Sikora. Mehnnnnnnnnn 1000 kisses to Tommy. He's fearless, he's just the Damon of Vampire diaries.

2. Is season 3 out abeg. I love Tommy too. Dunno y

3. Season 3 not out ,i love me my ghost chooooo ,that guy there is something about him

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This matter is still on self.....

12. Smh.....misplaced priorities

13. I don't know why Muslims are very troublesome and wicked.

1. I'm telling you. ALMOST all the bad acts of killing are from them. God will definitely punish every wicked person.
      Killing innocent people all in the name of sex, 72virgins ko, 1billion virgins ni and they'll still be forming no touching women o. Mschew. They're still d ones that wee marry 4wives. Abegi they should gerrarahere mehn

14. Imagine...a doctor turning into a community nuisance

Hmmmm

Islam is really a backward religion

Just imagine

That's why u see a learned Muslim man..with good education oo....the next thing Na to keep hair for everywhere for him face....resemble goat small remain.... Then him go wear trouser wen no go reach ground

Mtchewwww

15. OK...no be.the "Shit" leader be doctor...

All the.same

Whatever menh

I.still.maintain my previous comment

16. He says and I quote 'blocking of road is abomination in islam?...reaaallllly?are they not d ones that block every major road in the north and middle belt each Friday wenever it's prayer time?wat explanation do they have for dat
    The shiites only gave them a taste of how it feels to block pple because u want to pray....like getting a taste of ur own coffee!#rme #
    May God sha deliver us from all terrorists of different shades in dis country.

17. End time rebel leader. End time arrest/prosecution.

18. Good news ! He must rot in jail insha Allah.

19. I'm wondering why other Muslims are not saying anything about the death of those who were killed lawfully/unlawfully

I mean from what I read thru out all this after the attack on the road the armies still went to their prayer house and killed both the innocent and guilty

So why aren't the SHIA, SUNNIS AND OTHER arms of Islam talking about what happened to the shite