Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: X Factor Judge Cheryl Fernandez-Versini 'Risks Losing £8million If She Divorces Jean-Bernard

Thursday, December 31, 2015

X Factor Judge Cheryl Fernandez-Versini 'Risks Losing £8million If She Divorces Jean-Bernard

X Factor judge Cheryl Fernandez-Versini could be forced to part with half of her £16 million fortune if she decides to divorce second husband Jean-Bernard a new report has claimed.

The Geordie beauty has been rocked by allegations that her 18 months marriage to the Frenchman is on the rocks and according to the Daily Star, it could be a costly split for the singer if the union does break down.

James Brown, a partner in Manchester law firm JMW, told the newspaper: "In the event Cheryl and her new partner divorce, the starting point for the court will be that her husband is entitled to half her wealth.

Cheryl was said to have married Jean in a secret ceremony in Mustique last July after a whirlwind romance. Restauranter Jean-Bernard is believed to be from a wealthy French family and has wealth independent of his famous wife. 

He reportedly bought her an engagement ring costing a whopping £300,000.At the time of their marriage it was reported that romantic Cheryl was so in love with her new husband that she had "refused" to a sign a legally binding document to protect her fortune.
culled:

mirror.co.uk

wow she refused to sign pre-nup blinded by love...Prenup should be introduced into Nigeria as well.it makes finding real love easy..lol

31 comments:

1. Whites and. Dis their mumu and fake love! They are so gullible! Wareva! Who cares

1. Why can't they all learn from Maria Carey and sign a pre-nup.
      I tire for these oyibo celebrities biko..
      They need to learn to love with their head not their hearts.

2. Stella are you for real? No matter how wealthy Nigerians are, there greed and selfishness won't let them do the prenup thing.

3. Whoop d whoop!!!blinded by love chai chai....theiris God ooo.
    If it can be introduced in naija,many ladies will be billionaires

1. You don't know what a prenup is do you? lol mumu

4. She should make the marriage work jare! Isn't she tired of jumping out already?

5. Dat's a lot of money to pay someone you no longer love. I don't blame her though.Every divorced couple were once smitten by this same love.

6. Ndi ocha and fake luv! There is no love like black woman's love mehn!

7. Na to stay married till kingdom come o. £8m kwa!

8. They should just stop getting married

9. Always insist on that! But can't u find real love again?

10. We must patch things up.Why should I pay you that much? Nahhhhhh

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna this is trouble.....

12. I love Cheryl, she should try nd make this work since her first marriage to d footballer crashed

13. These celebs are always so quick to fall in and out of love. Meaning if they end up divorcing, she changes her name again and back to "Tweedy". All the paper work involved with name changing, she must love the stress.

14. Love gone sour. Oyibo love sha!e no dey last.

15. Cheryl tweed sef nawa. Her love life seems to be chaotic. Firstly Ashley cole now this. Btw I always thought she and Ashley Cole got back together

1. And I thot they were a perfect couple (Ashley and Cheryl)

16. Enter your comment... I say "her cup of shai". Falling in and outta lust every minute.

Miss Somerhalder.