Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section...

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Doctors In House Section...

Hmmm....wey the Doctors?

PREGNANT AND SPOTTING

Hi Stella how are you? Please I need help from doctors in house,I have been having miscarriages,now am pregnant again and yesterday evening I saw slit blood in my discharge this morning I saw same slit blood in my discharge don't know what do now. been to the hospital during the last miscarriage and the doctor said I have a fragile womb and all I need to do is avoid putting pressure on my womb when am pregnant. Please I need help please.

52 comments:

1. Fragile womb or not, come to Delta State and meet true village IJAW woman make she rub and set ur womb well for you

2. Pls direct me to a gud ijaw womb setter. Im looking for a baby

2. Avoid carrying heavy object n stressful job.

May the lord protect u n ur baby

3. Obey your doctor's advice and pray also. Prayer is the key. It is well.

4. Please go to the hospital as soon as possible.

1. Pray and don't do any stressful job.God is ur strenght

5. Avoid hot and spicy food for now
    Want and drink more cold stuffs mostly ice cream
    Avoid anything that will strain your body tell your husband to help you out for now till end of first 12 weeks

Avoid sex as well for now please
    You shall carry your baby in 9 months time.. It is well with you

1. Amen!!!

Poster smile Jesus is on your case. Pls endeavor to see your gyena.

2. She should be licking icecream and accumulating unnecessary fat so that her baby will grow too big abi,please poster for your own good ignore that comment.

6. U too like fuck! Easy with the style!
    Why du u av a fragile womb! U don abort tire!
    I guessed right abi!

1. It's a new year so pls ease up on the bitterness. It's not the posters fault that you're frustrated. Don't take it out on her inugo?? Kmt

2. Y cuss on a sensitive issue like this? Smh

3. Y r u so bitter, if u can't gv a beta advice dn SHUT UP. U no dey fuck. Idiot..

4. You are a bitter soul! She asked for help if u ve none shut up!

7. Fragile womb or cervical incompetence? up ur progesterone with drugs or do a cerclage.

8. Didnt experience such. Just avoid any stressful job or something and eat well especially fruits and vegetables. Take ur routine drugs. I believe u will be fine

9. Go and see a doctor.

In the meantime
    You need rest,lots of it.

10. Go to the hospital mam!
    I think you should change your doctor too.

11. Its well!
    Pls rest na!
    Go du check up again na! And tell DH to take it easy on u! Wen he is firing u! Don't take from d back! Missionary would be ok for now!
    Pele

1. Wait....pregnant women do 'it'? Ewwwwwwww.

12. This one will stay by fire in Jesus name o

13. D one who created ur womb is able to make it strong ,prayer is the key!

14. Eyaaa I feel for u,why not stop working and become a house wife

1. Lol!!! Well I get you though. For the duration of the pregnancy at least

15. Meaning you have high risk pregnancies. So when you're pregnant you should always be on bed rest and avoid anything stressful

16. How many weeks gone are u? U need to see ur gynae ASAP cos ur pregnancy is threatened now.
    Some factors like incompetent cervix, progesterone insufficiency can result in miscarriages.

17. Why not try less strenuous activities during your first trimester? More bed rest too. It us well with you.

Oyibo

18. Spotting can be a sign of threatened abortion. Please visit ur hospital/gynae asap. Why am I thinking cervical incompetence n placenta previa dis morning? Mhmmm

19. You should book an appointment with a gynecologist ASAP... There are three things that could cause the miscarriages that you have been having, cervical incompetence is one of them.
    Also note that the first trimester is delicate and upmost care should be taken.
    God bless!!!

1. Please does anyone know of a good lab to go for std test here in lagos mainland? Pls give me discriptions . Thanks.

20. Madam, change your doctor. In the mean time, like some one said earlier, up your progesterone. Buy cyclogest pessaries. Use for a minimum of 3wks. You should also get gesture injections twice a week. I had a sane issue 6wks ago. My Dr.just told me my pregnancy was threatened and there was nothing she could do. I changed doctors immediately. Spotting stopped immediately I went on cyclogest and Gestingthorpe. I'm in my 2nd trimester now.

1. I meant gestone injections. I had the same issue. I was told by my 2nd doctor that I was suffering from low progestrone.

2. If ur in lagos can I get the name of ur new doc?

3. Good! She shud change doc. U know some doctors use back door graduate.

4. Please ma what hospital do u use. I spotted through my second trimester and sometimes bleeding and what the doctor told me was I should go on bed rest but at 27weeks I woke up in a pool of my own blood but the baby was ok I had to give birth immediately through CS also what did he say the reason of the spotting was???

5. Madam anonymous adviser please stop prescribing steroids for people when u are not a doctor! Before u go n abort someone's pregnancy.......

6. The doctor is in abuja. He runs a fertility clinic.
      @Anonyous 15:22, i narrated my experience. Poster mustn't take my advice. But she should change her doctor. I'ved discussed with 3 other ladies who had same issue. They were treated with the same medication by their doctors who are different from mine.

7. I forgot to add that the spotting also presented with serious cramps/ lower back pain.

21. Spotting could be normal in the first 12weeks of pregnancy and that could be as a result of the embryo implanting in which case the bleeding is light and stops within 24 to 48 hours..

It could also be due to the placenta digging in..

Cervical incompetence I cannot comment on.. Cos I don't know how far you have gone with the pregnancy.. But in any case kegel exercise would help strengthen the muscles..

If the spotting is accompanied by cramps.. I suggest you go see your health care provider..

Otherwise I would say relax and trust God..

Wish you well as you carry along.. Nothing shall by any means cast your young IJN.. Dr. Saint

22. Have been through that before, madam all you need is bed rest,for now just lie down on bed for atleast one week,until the blood stop. Dont do any hard work and free ur mind of stress through out the first trimester, And u will testify.
    I have two kids now. Whenever am pregnant i usually have 3 months(first trimester) bed rest.

23. Enter your comment...hey,its gonna b ok.I'm suggesting DAT u AV to visit a nearby teaching hospital to see a gynaecologist 4 proper expert management nd examination.I will advice u never to take over d counter drugs cos it has to do with ur reproductive sys,it can cause further damage.

24. You didn't let us know how many months gone you are. Spotting in your first trimester could mean you might be having a miscarriage soon and it could also mean nothing. Nothing in the sense that some women spot close to the dates of their monthly cycle. For the second trimester is due mostly to low laying placenta which requires the woman abstain from sex,stop driving long distances especially in traffic prone areas,avoid carrying heavy objects and taking enough bed rest. For the third trimester it is very dangerous and could be due to maybe and infection or time for delivery but basically when blood is seen the cervix must be checked if its open before a diagnostic is made through a scan best advice please visit your gynaecologist.

25. Cervical incompitence at work.Pls meet your Doctor for a cervical cerclage,thats the solution.He will just closeup the cervix until when the baby is due to be delivered.Avoid sex,exercise and any stresful activity for now.Rest more.

26. Pray to God,have faith
    And visit your gynaecologist as soon as possible.