Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Benue South Re-run: INEC Declares David Mark As winner

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Benue South Re-run: INEC Declares David Mark As winner

The Independent National Election Commission, INEC, has declared former Senate President, David Mark, as the winner of the February 20 Benue South Senatorial District Re-run election.

Mark polled a total of 84, 192 while his main challenger, Daniel Onjeh had 71, 621 votes. Mark won in five local government areas while Onjeh won in four. The result was declared by Prof.Ishaku Enigi.

21 comments:

1. If u like, dont work for ur constituency now. Waste ur tenure like you've done before.

1. concerned guy........21 February 2016 at 08:31

This man should go n rest,since 1999.He should give other to prove themselves and also eats,seems he is d only 1 in indoma Land or d people there re just dull

2. Knew he was going to.
    Good for him.

3. Congrats to David Mark, Nigerians are running from change now!

4. Congrats to David Mark, Nigerians are running from change now!

5. I thought Benue south had managed to emancipate themselve and a defeat should have further confined David mark to the dustbin of history only dor this to happen. I am disappointed and lets just say some people sold their soul for a few cups of rice.

6. Congrats mark, I actually prefer the young opponent

7. Congrats to him.
    I hope he will use this narrow escape to reflect on his life and begin to do something reasonable for his people

1. He won't do anything. He knows he is not coming back so he will kuku finish everybody this time. Hunger will kill them this time. What's my own, I no de there. Idoma nation carry poverty for head like agege bread.

8. It's a shame.
    This should just go away.He has done nothing for his people. Despite the fact that he has always been in or around govt since the Gowon era.

9. Congratulations to you o, Oga Mark. But note that if you don't retire from politics, politics will retire you, one day.

10. Hahahahahahahhaa. APC UNA DOH OH. David mark u better retrace ur step and work for ur people else the wrath of God will visit you

11. Failed senator, failed ex-senate president. The man is an example of what is wrong with our politicians "GREED & POWER DRUNK". He is a failure, he didn't achieve anything in the past years as senator president and can't achieve anything now as ordinary member. Why can't he give others opportunity to represent his state? He just want to use the "i am a senator" title to avoid prosecution. Nonsense.

1. He is only there and has ever been there to line his pocket.

12. David mark again ,na wa oh ,i have heard that name since i was 3years old and now in my old age i still hear the same name ,who are the future leaders

13. Congrats.PDP should not leave d fake change to consume Nigeria