Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Now Chancellor Of UNN - More Photos

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Ooni Of Ife Now Chancellor Of UNN - More Photos

The Ooni of Ife was on Saturday at the University of Nigeria's 45th Convocation Ceremony sworn in as Chancellor of the University of Nsukka......

33 comments:

1. Hail Versity of Nigeria my alma mater!!!....congratulations to the Ooni of Ife.

1. How can this man Ozumba work hand in hand...

2. Hail and rejoice for the sake of truth.
      Where young men and women they seek for knowledge
      Hail and rejoice for the sake of knowledge....

2. OK.now I agree that stellz is obsessed wt ds Oba

3. Will the Ooni be walking around with his staff of office on campus? This political appointment no just work for me. I think it should be given based on intellectual ability not by appointment.

1. If your entire lineage could read 1/5o of what he studied. You will not be keeping vigil on this blog behaving like a bipolar.

2. A chancellor of a university does not involve in day to day administration of the university. That's the work of the vice chancellor Aunty Amaka. And what's the big do f he walks wit his staff on campus? He's only human and not God. He can only come to the school perhaps when there's governing body's meetings. And may I remind u that the Ooni of Ife is very lettered

3. My love for you just tripled.

4. Nne, Chancellors don't stay on campus, its a ceremonial title reserved for important traditional rulers so before you comment, get your facts straight.

5. Post of a Chancellor is ceremonial and have nothing to do with academics

He won't even be in school as his presence would be required only during functions

The post is meant for monarchs from different state. To foster peace and unity.

We shouldn't confuse the Chancellor and vice Chancellor post

The vice Chancellor is the one who heads the school and also in charge of academics and school activities

While the Chancellor is a ceremonial post. So he is going to be in his Palace in ife unless there is a function or anything that requires his presence

6. That's why he's a chancellor and not the vice-chancellor
      A chancellor is a leader of a college or university, usually either the executive or ceremonial head of the university or of a university campus.
      And besides being an ooni doesn't make him a dumbass

7. And who told you he is intellectually incapable
      The late Attah of Igala was a one time VC of LASU abi na UNILAG sef.
      Abi you think say him go be student for him to be 'walking around with his staff of office on campus'
      Forget royalty, these men are walking intellects.

8. It's a ceremonial title,why will he be walking round the campus? You go school@all? You must not comment all the time.

9. Even if it does not warrant him working wrong campus is still think it shouldn't be a political appointment considering the decay in our educational system. It should be someone who is into education and all. This is where we keep getting things wrong. No money and the little one we have is still been given to an oba who already gains from the government. I know the difference between v.C and a chancellor. Not olodo like most of you.

10. And again what is the need of having someone head an institution when in the actual sense his just a decorative figure. Are we cutting cost?

11. Madam amaka why not worry about your blunders than coming on here to give my eyes an infection with your blunders. Bicth you are just saying some dumb shit.. OP#

12. And btw Google is your friend and kindly stop coming on here to embarrass your blocked head .

13. Hahahaahh @fuck ur opinion, u dey vex o. Leave Amaka alone to display na. Aunty Amaka pele dear, you've made ur points u hear? Go drink cold water and mind ur business........lol

4. See agbogidi beside him! Igwe achebe. Okwulu oka.. long live the king. May you reign forever

5. Chai! Nwa Amaka!!! Please add brain to your beauty by developing yourself intellectually. People were enlightening you but you still continued your rant and was displaying your ignorance brazingly. Ki lon se e ke? Bo se fine to? (Ask Sisi Eko for the translation) I didn't even expect that you wouldn't know the difference between a Vice Chancellor and a Chancellor and the functions of each. Even if you didn't know, can't you listen to others and learn? I am sure you know the life history of Kim K and Beyonce, you know the lyrics of Flavour's hit track. Now take your pen and do this assignment: (1) Define these terms:Chancellor, Vice Chancellor. (2) What are the functions of the Chancellor and Vice Chancellor of a University? You are free to use Google, Wikipedia and other internet resources. Now, get off social media and do some brain work.

6. @SDK,its University of Nigeria Nsukka, not University of Nsukka as you wrote in the second mention. Thank you and please edit accordingly.

7. Nwa Amaka,sorry to disturb you. I know you are busy with your assignment. As an addendum to my comment, if you truly know the meaning between a Chancellor and a VC, you wouldn't be asking in your comment above whether the Ooni would be walking around the campus with his staff and that the appointment should have been intellectual-in your own word. Let me just laugh out loud because I don't even know where to start with you. You even called people 'olodo'!!! 'Igboro ti daru!