Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: False Assets declaration: Saraki flies in experts from US, Israel to prove his innocence

Thursday, March 31, 2016

False Assets declaration: Saraki flies in experts from US, Israel to prove his innocence

Senate President, Bukola Saraki has reprtedly flown in forensic experts from the United States and Israel to work with his legal team in a bid to win his ongoing trial of false assets declaration at the Code of Conduct Tribunal, CCT.

The experts, according to a Thisday report, include investigators, forensic and handwriting specialists with the mandate to provide information on witnesses and documents presented at the tribunal by the prosecution.

A source who spoke with the newspaper on Wednesday said the information from the experts would assist Saraki’s legal team present a credible defence at the Tribunal.
The source said, “The investigators will ferret out and scrutinise thoroughly, all available information on the eight prosecution witnesses, including their school records, service records from the past and present,places of employment and personal information that may help the defence team in the course of the trial.
“Most of those so-called witnesses will not be credible when information concerning their life is presented publicly before the tribunal.

“It is also expected that with the fear that the prosecution may present forged documents, our team needs to be vigilant and pro-active considering the manner in which the proceedings before the tribunal is being conducted.
“Our people believe that with the way properties that have nothing to do with Saraki are being put on the charge sheet, there is the suspicion that the documents to sustain their claims may have been forged.
“All these, the experts will screen and help the lawyers with information that may help them.”

dailypost

16 comments:

1. Shame on Saraki. He is patronizing foreigners. Liars everywhere

2. Hello Stell’s. .... I don come again o. I still don’t have your mail so I’ll just drop this here and you can post in the next IHN. Thanks Sis...muah!
    I’m in need of a catering outfit that can provide a variety of meals for a wedding of about 500 guests. The caterer must be able to provide delicious meals, neat, reasonably priced, able to set tables with the necessary cutlery, have adequate servers etc.
    We no want person wey go come dey serve food wey go small like say na swear o. Anyway, we will have some backup conditions before we go ahead sha.
    The location is Alagbado (around AIT) in Lagos and I can be contacted on my bbm: 5C4988CB.
    Thanks so much Stell’s.

3. Saraki stop dis rubbish and go 2 jail already

1. Yea d morraf##ker shud go to jail jejely..

4. Saraki is going down and he knows it. He has used money to delay his trial till this now. He should have continued with his alfas na. All the reputable alfas both the ones known for magic have been put on his retainer.
    He should however know that its only God that can save him.

5. na wah ooooooo! all these when we are talking of buying made in nigeria to grow the naira and after the Supreme Court disappointment! it seems this Saraki is up to something else! let's watch & see

6. Too many dramatic individuals in this country, lol. From the musicians and actors to the politicians, all of them just have a way of keeping us entertained.

7. This man is proving by day he has lot to cover. He will fail except he is not guilt of the crime.

8. This man is proving by day he has lot to cover. He will fail except he is not guilty of the crime.

9. he will not FAIL! saraki we know! saraki we support!