Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Igbo Socio-Political Body Emerges

Monday, March 21, 2016

New Igbo Socio-Political Body Emerges

A NEW Igbo socio-political and cultural organization, the Igbo Improvement Union, has emerged and indications are that it might be operating in parallel line with Ohaneze Ndigbo, which has been facing leadership crisis for some time.

Promoters of the new organization, who met in Awka weekend, said its first major task is to reach out to all the governors and leaders of thought in all the Igbo-speaking states of Abia, Anambra, Delta, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo and Rivers states, adding that branches of the organization were already being launched in the various states.

Among prominent Igbo behind the new organization include Hon. Ugochukwu Agballah, Chief Edozie Njoku, Senator Anthony Agbo, Hon. Emeka Maduagwu, Hon. Eugene Odoh, Dr. Alex Obiogbolu. Hon. Chuma Nnaji, Dr. Amanze Obi, Chuka Obele-Chuka, Chief Nnachitta Udoka, Nze Onwulali, Barrister Vincent Okwale, Mr. Enyinnaya Orji, Mr. Ike Olu and Mr. Chinnaya Mba

Vanguard

38 comments:

1. Rivers State is an Igbo speaking state???
    Is it Etche or the Ndoni or Opobo people?
    Please dont try to rope us in please.
    WE ARE NOT BIAFRA!!!

1. Are you minding these claimants. How can any sane person in this Nigeria we all know refer to Rivers and Delta as Igbo-speaking States?

2. They are not Igbo speaking but yet some of them speaks Igbo and answers our names...
      Both of you should shut up!...

3. There are local government in rivers state and delta that speak Igbo. Don't be ignorant in the bid to sound intelligent..

They didn't say they will reach out to everyone just the Igbo speaking ones. Na WA for dull people..

4. So the Aniocha and Ika people do not bear igbo names or speak a type of igbo dialect?

Ikwere people do not also have an igbo dialect? Chibuike Amaechi and Julius Agwu are not from Rivers?

These two states have spectra of igbos in them. Talk with sense pls.

5. I will not shut up. By your logic Ondo State is an Ijaw speaking state and Kogi State is a Yoruba speaking state shey? You people know exactly how we group these things in Nigeria and Delta and Rivers are not Igbo speaking states.

6. Ikwerre is an Igbo speaking town in rivers.. Smh and you claim to be from rivers. Understand something before you pour out your thoughts.

7. During Election now you will see them hovering around igbo people answering EBELE Jonathan. I simply pity those igbo people on this blog that are hating on Buhari because of GEJ. As for the Niger deltans, ina no go smell presidency again, the only hope of votes is from the south east geo political zones. Go to hell.

8. In ibusa in Delta state, they speak Igbo there!! What are you talking about?

2. Bunch of confused spare part dealers. Pschew

1. Don't you have a car?? So what spare parts do you use in fixing it..

Can't even get insult right

3. OK naah!! Good for them!!! Ki lo Kan mi????

4. Delta too is nt an igbo land abeg they should list there state well,

1. So there is no Igbo speaking parts in delta?? Are you daft?? Because where I'm from we speak Igbo and our names are Igbo names so what does that make us??

2. Am sure Asaba,agbor,and ukwani and other igbo speaking parts of delta speak Efik in ur dreams.

3. I'm sure asaba, ukwani, agbor, and other igbo speaking parts of delta speak Efik in your dreams...smh at your ignorance...

5. Igbo enwe eze. The earlier that fact is realized the better. Very soon now you will start hearing of marginalization...that word has been abused ehn!

6. A tribe that can never be United. Why am I not surprised? I can't wait for them to go to their biafra so we can have some peace in this nation.*tongue out*

1. Face less ewu, which unknown trib are you? ofe mmanu trib, cos they are the only pple who talks the way you just did. Always the 1st to attack and when you fight back the start shouting

2. Baby oku they cant even fight back cos most of them are *COWARD* Thats why they were slaughtered by hausa people the other day. Backstabbers.

3. Stupid mother of the blog, let me help you out, actually it was the igbos that where sluttered like fish in the north, yoruba's are well respected by northerners.....who send igbi man.

7. Igbo community sha.. Until we learn to live in peace and stop tribalism within ourselves then other parts of the country will acknowledge us. All they do now is divide and rule.

8. Hello friends, i'm new here. Can a sister get a reusing well come???

1. Fuck you!

2. Here you go... A reusable well come Abi a well that you can come and re-use, whichever one u choose is fine by us...

9. Igbo enwe eze!

10. NO NEED TO SHOUT. WE KNOW NDIGBO WHEREVER THEY ARE EVEN IF THEY DIVIDE US INTO 30 STATES. IGBO IS IGBO NO MATTER THE DIVIDE AND RULE.

11. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 confusion in their midst!

12. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 confusion in their midst! *in diadem's voice*