Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Nurse For Allegedly Selling Teenager’s Baby for N500,000

Monday, March 21, 2016

Police Arrest Nurse For Allegedly Selling Teenager’s Baby for N500,000

The Ondo State Command of the Nigeria Police at the weekend paraded a nurse, Mrs Chibuzor Okoye, for selling a baby belonging to a 17- year-old girl, Miss Tessy Obianua, to a couple in Onitsha, Anambra State, for the sum of N500,000.

The State Commissioner for Police, Mrs. Hilda Ibifuro-Harrison, who paraded the nurse and the teenage mother at the Command Headquarters located on Igbatoro Road, Akure, said five persons were involved in the case.

According to him, Tessy fell a victim of a specialized child trafficker, Mrs. Chibuzor Okoye, who convinced her to sell the baby to Mr. and Mrs. Sunday Kalu, who were desperately looking for a baby.

She said the police got a tip about the matter when Tessy’s father, Mr. Henry Obianu, who lives at Ogbese in Akure North Local Government Area of the state reported that her daughter was missing with her pregnancy to the police.

Thisday cullage

31 comments:

1. 17yrss old pregnant? She must have started since she was 12.

God give us all it takes to bring up our kids in the proper way. Amen

Where's the picture of the nurse?

This rain should have fallen yesterday afternoon

2. LaFRESH dont always be in a hurry to judge

3. Nigerians can judge...smfh

4. No be small wa. No be today that nurse start this business, e don tey, her cup just full today. All in a bid to make money you won't pay tithe from, ahhhh! This world sha.

5. Stupid idiot.....do u know if it was her first time? Idiot like u will pretend u have not heard it can happen only once? U don't know so how do u assume she has been at it? It's your type who think cos a girl gets pregnant she is spoilt yet the real bitches keep having abortions every month.....judgemental fool

2. 17 and pregnant...gud lawd!!! What is ds world turning in2
    Ofcourse it had to be a nurse,y am i not surprised...
    She shld be made to pay 4her crime

1. Why does it have to be a nurse? Do you even know if she's a quack or registered Nurse? Running your mouth without thinking.

2. We have so many axillary nurses in Nigeria,going abt committing crimes and tanishing d image of nusres,the public need to be aware of d diff between a professional nurse and a quake nurse

3. Evil nurse why didn't you show us her ugly face?

4. Why won't the girl be involved in this mess. When all these End time parents know is to fuck everyday and have children. they can't properly take care for.

1. *of*
      Go and buy brighter grammar James!

2. James i wonder at you sometimes with the way you talk. U will become a parent one day and see how easy it is, no worry, na here we de.
      Show some maturity sometimes, if not all the time.

5. Things like this will keep happening as long as the laws on legal adoption remain stringent.

SHARONNA

6. If u had been nice to ur daughter, would she be convinced by another woman to sell her baby?

7. So you sell your baby may you carry for nine months for family may need baby.... Dem nor know where people dey adopt child. This year is too full with dramas abeg

1. Stella see Saturday laff

2. Warri babe, wetin be may?

3. Na small kind saturday laff?

4. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜†πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
      I really tried not to laugh

8. I don't know why borrow culture people like selling their children. Their own is just to give birth to children for the purpose of money and selling them. It's such a shame.

9. It's not today this kind of stories started now.... It has been there since 1900. People desperately looking for quick money to the extent of selling one's child. May God have mercy.

10. Oga ooh,when will this thing end?

11. Why steal/buy a baby? Why not have patience & follow the adoption process? It may be stringent (to protect all the parties involved ) but you will surely be given a child. Why follow this route where you will never have peace of mind & you are always looking over your shoulders knowing that you are raising a stolen child. May God answer all couples TTC in Jesus name.
    This life is not fair at all...17years girl with a child that she doesn't want nor can take care of & here's a couple desperately trying to have one.

12. God help us in dis country 17 yrs old gal... even d nurse noo get sense atall...well devils hand work.