Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For the Day - LOVE IS THE SOLUTION

Monday, November 07, 2016

Word For the Day - LOVE IS THE SOLUTION

Before God made man(man and woman), He ensured everything man will ever need was put in place. He made available enough resources that can harbour man.

So why have the resources gone to the few, with a larger populace living in abject poverty and destitution? Why have the few hoarded the resources only to share among their oligarchy, and watch others die of diseases, hunger and homelessness? It is because Man has lost two things; THE LOVE FOR GOD and THE LOVE OF GOD!

Jesus had these two characteristics and He used them to penetrate the world. THE LOVE FOR GOD was the reason jesus focused on his father's(God's) business. When you have love for God, you have boundaries to certain things you will do. 

Your love for God stops you from engaging in activities that will tarnish your integrity. A woman who's husband is a serial cheat once said something; "that I am not cheating back on my husband is not because I love him, it is just because of God!" That is what the love for God can do in the life of a person! When you have love for God, you won't pay back vengeance for vengeance!

On the other hand, having THE LOVE OF GOD is the only way we can live in peace and harmony. Having the love of God means loving like God does. This kind of love makes you to be less judgemental. Jesus had this type of love that was why He did not judge the Adulterous woman. Only such kind of love will make you treat another person's child like yours, render a heartfelt support to a stranger in need, resist the temptation to be greedy over a business deal between you and a business partner. 

You cannot be a giver if you do not have the love of God in you. Only the love of God can make you respect the janitor(who is your senior) like you will respect your boss. Jesus said in John 15:12; this is my commandment to you, that you love one another as I HAVE LOVED YOU.

Friend, the only way we can change the world is by having GENUINE LOVE for one another. The devil knows how much of a better place the world would be if we love one another, so he tries to make us detest one another through religious, ethnic differences etc.

Be the change you want to see. Start loving people so that you can be loved too!

BV AMOS DEDE.

16 comments:

1. U ave said it all jare...I love u God..
    My Jesus, my everything
    My Jesus, I no fit leave u all alone.
    Nice day ahead

Mc pinky

2. God please help us to love others without condition..

3. I love this. I hope we all show genuine love when we have the opportunity to.
    Thanks Bv Dede

4. Love rules the word!!!
    Thank you Bv Amos.

5. This Amos Dede you sure say you no dey come my church.

That was what was preached yesterday.

Thank God for loving us despite our weaknesses

6. Thanks for this Amos. God bless you

7. Wow.. You said it all. Nice one.

8. If you claim to love GOD but hate your brother, you are a murderer. #GodsWord

Thanks for this.

9. I so love this write up. Our political leaders should read this piece.

10. Really nice words. Thanks a lot writer Amos.

11. Words of inspiration
    Love is the greatest gift of all
    Let's us learn to love ourselves, Friends and family because God is Love.

Missylynn

12. Thanks Amos. Our leaders need to read this.

Chichi O.