Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Service Year Boulevard 102

Monday, May 29, 2017

Service Year Boulevard 102

Wow...wow...Waaawu!!!

Stella nwanyi oma, Emesere...

I know I won't forgive myself if I didn't share my NYSC escapades.

Like every young Nigeria graduate, I was so excited about NYSC. I see it as a last resort to have fun and mixed with people. I lived all my life in eastern part of the country, so when nysc came I was pointing my compass towards the north. I wanted to go and eat kilishi and water melon, but my family was thinking otherwise. Mom didn't want me to go far, she prayed and fasted and at last GOD concurred with her I was posted to CROSS RIVER STATE. 

After much postponement and delay associated with 2016 batch A, I made it to OBUBRA on 13 June 2016.
Early that morning, I entered bus at upper iweka onitsha together with other PCM. We are many going the same camp so the company give us one bus which took us direct to the camp. The journey was beautiful and sweet.

When we arrived camp, after normal registration, result authentication, allocation of hostel and platoon. I was given my full khaki. I received it with joy and enthusiasm, I made up my mind to give my very best to Nigeria and crossriver state.
Obubra can win award for the worst orientation camp in the country. I give it to them, no doubt. The infrastructure there is decaying. No toilet, no water (the water is reddish in colour), the food in the camp is nothing to write home about, their pap stinks. Thank God, I worked before nysc so I came fully loaded. I enjoyed my self at the Mami market everyday. I didn't put much interest in camp girls because I know after camping everyone will scatter and that will be the end of it. I set my mind on "calabar girls" lol. I want to experience how e dey be for their side.. 

I later met eby my platoon girl and fellow unn alumni. We click immediately, love at first sight if i may say. But nothing happened because that was towards the end of camping exercise. Posting to calabar was heating up in the camp and every chick want to go there and feel the real deal. They lobbied and comprised nysc official. I didn't bother to join the bandwagon in lobbying, I just ask God to take me where I will be happy, enjoy myself and feel at home. 

At last, I was posted to community secondary akpap-okoyong, Odukpani local government area. I was sad when I saw it, but people who know the terrain told me it's closer to calabar. I took solace in that. 

I joined NACC while in camp, so dey made arrangements, brought us to calabar and provide temporary accommodation for us. In the morning after we arrived NACC family house, I set out in search of my ppa. The journey to akpap okoyong no be here oooo. The deplorable state of calabar-itu road at that time made it worse. It was like a journey to golgotha. After staying for 1hour on top bike I arrived the school. I was first to report among my batch, I was disappointed with what I saw on ground. 

The school was so bushy, no electricity in the community and the road is not good. The principal gave me an option whether to accept me or reject me. I decided to stay and contribute my quota to nation building. Since this where Mary slessor worked and stopped the killing of twins despite all impediment she meet on her way, I believe that God sending me here is for a purpose or should I called it serendipity. 

I went back to the council did the necessary documentation and went back to NACC family house. I couldn't cope with the tedious religious rite there, the rules and restrictions. Like guys not hugging girls, no wearing of short, lightsout, early morning prayers and the little food. I carried my bags and went back to onitsha for my two weeks leave which I end up spending a whole month. 

Since schools are on vacation, we were told by the principal to report back on November. But along the line the LGI fixed clearance and headcount, so on 29th July I traveled back to crossriver state with hope of returning back to onitsha after the exercise.

After the exercise I hooked up with a friend of mine at the town. The sweetness of the town made me forget home, I ended up staying for 6months without nearing onitsha, my people were surprised. There the exploration and escapades of calabar babes started, I hooked up with this damsel called ememobong. Although she is not that beautiful facial but she package. Arsenal and man u, well fortified. Gbeshing no be here ooo, she is a professor of bedmatics.

I give it to her. She can cook, tidy the house and do everything. Stella Efik babes are d best. Enjoyment no be here ooo. Our landlady is a nice woman, She took us as her own children. The town respected us, their hospitality was at its peak.

In beginning of Sept, the devil struck.. Odukpani crisis between new Netim and New Qua town. Property were destroyed, houses and cars were burnt down. People killed, our Lodge was destroyed but our luggage were safe. I was sleeping when it started around 2am in the night. It was mama onari(God bless her for me) , that knocked on my door, with sleepy eyes wearing only boxers we took refuge at the church.

That's where we stayed till morning when I came back pick my things and run back to my PPA. My ememobong took refuge with her people to the nearest police station.

I arrived akpap okoyong that morning, the school 
had already resumed. Meet with the school principal and I was assigned to teach physics. Which I gladly accepted. I packed into the corper's Lodge, although the place is not that OK but I decided to be where my fellow corpers were for security reasons. I meet fellow corpers all igbos, they were surprised to see me because I boosted to them that I will never come that village. When I told them how I escaped the odukpani crisis they laughed at me. They welcomed me back to the hood. Since we are igbos we easily relate and watch each other's back.

Life in okoyong was sweet, sweetest if i may say. The people were kind and accommodating. Enough palmy to drink, pork meat. Although there is no electricity in the community at the town we have to trek to a beer parlor at the junction to charge our phone. The man was kind to allow us. 

There I meet another Akwaibom corper, she was staying in a school opposite to my ppa. She package, her arsenal and man u, well fortified. Although I dislike her in the beginning but conji made me hooked up with her. 

It happened one morning, I was supposed to invigilate an exam. I got the script keep it on my desk, then my phone rings, it was her. She said obim(that's what she calls me, I thought her that) come and eat afang soup. Omo, na so I left the scripts there to go and eat afang. After eating, we started gisting from gisting we enter the koko (Gbeshing) na so I taste akwaibom. Omo na them carry world cup. I give it to them. They are sweet, from 9:am to 2pm na so I forget say I get supervision, it was frank who supervised my Class when they couldn't find me.

I and her become an item, she later moved in to my own apartment. We stayed together till I traveled home for Xmas. We were talking on phone throughout the yuletide period. She was teasing me how we go gbenish when we return from Xmas break and I was longing for that. I was teaching her igbo because she was ready to go any length with me. She even dreamed of when I took her home to meet my people. I was like lol babe, na nysc be this oooo I just came to have fun.

When I returned( I came back before her) I meet this fine beautiful damsel who just relocated from North to our ppa. I took opportunity of idaraobong's absence and woo her. She concurred, although some amebo fellows had already told her about I and my baby. Not withstanding I won her over, when my idaraobong's returned another queen is already on my throne.

I can't forget that faithfully evening, I was with my new queen when she arrived, when I sense her presence I quickly locked the doors because if she comes inside it will be disastrous, she will beat a hell out of my new babe. You know ibibio girls, they are very strong. She knocked and knocked, I didn't opened. She left, I know she was emotional traumatized. 

But she was a strong woman, she moved on quickly and I respect her for that. All female corpers in our Lodge called me out that day. But I no send, this is nysc we have limited time. You only serve once. Let me cover as much as I can. Nobody supported me, even within me I know that what I did was wrong. I feel Remorse but I can't help it.

Only my closest pal Eric supported me. That one is topping the chart, he had like 6 babes in his own book of record. I moved on with my new catch, that one na professor of bedmatics also. We gbenish like tomorrow no dey... we called that one our personal cds ie corper to corper, corpers helping each other. 

During that time, my camp boo was busy calling me that she want to visit, I lied to her that I traveled because I don't want to create a scene again.

Life in okoyong was sweet, beside having fun. I put in my best in my ppa. I was the only physics teacher in the whole school. I taught them always and even organized extra moral classes for the exceptional ones. I motivated them, telling them that irrespective of the environment you find yourself you can still aspire to be the best. We were popular amongst our host community. They are the most hospitable people I have ever seen on the face of the earth. 

They occasionally dashed us foodstuffs at the market. Some even cook and brought to our Lodge. What of nterere my personal palm wine tapper. ooooh. They even taught us Efik and I can speak the basic. I assimilated and forget the comfort of my home when I was there. Our stay in okoyong brought many turn around, their electricity was restored. 

When our pop draws near, I was happy am completing another phase of life but was sad am leaving crossriver, all the people I meet there. When I told Mary I was leaving she shouted "O boy I go miss una ooo" tears nearly dropped from eyes. But wetin man go do. We must moved one. I later apologized to idaraobong and she forgived me. 

NYSC should not be scrapped it's only the unifying factor in Nigeria.
As for calabar babes, u girls are the best a man can have. I promised to come back one day. Although not too beautiful but they are sweet.
Thank you Stella, abasi ayaya.....

*OMG OMG..She ''forgived'' you?....I give up!.....Your gist was really so sweet but you need to learn to control your manhood and improve on your written English..gosh!

70 comments:

1. It's funny how you call God throughout your narravative and go on about His having a plan for you while you fornicate habitually.

"He that is born of God does not commit sin." 1 John 3:9

1. I don't know how they do it oh. Someone will be formulating in a relationship and praying to God to direct their path to marriage. Na wa.

2. Guy, so your only achievement during NYSC was having sex? May sex not kill you o. I'm just glad you didn't have a go at the female students at your ppa. Some demented corps members engage in that nonsense. At least your penis wasn't that wreckless.
      Yes I agree with you that NYSC Should not be scrapped so your daughters too can serve.

3. The only words you are good at is professor of bedmatics,i hope those girls can say the same about you...weldone sir

4. Which school did he graduate from?

5. UNN
      University Night School of Nigeria

6. @Weed Chick

UNN: University Night School of Nigeria

7. Is this one a graduate? Tenses all over the place like kilode. Gosh, I have a headache from reading this.

2. 🎀Mtcheeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwww!!!!!!

3. How can you be a graduate with this kind of written English? I'm just thinking out loud

1. And to think that this one too will be among those that used to mock Mama Peace that year... Chai, diaris god ooo

4. How can you be a graduate with this kind of written English? I'm just thinking out loud

5. Chai! I love this dude

It's high time I sent mine

1. πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

6. Lol. He really needs to improve on his written English. What language did you use in teaching those children again? I pity them if it's English.

All these gbenshing you did during service, there is God oh.

As for calabar babes, I hail them, in cooking and bedmatics they know how to hook their men.

1. Guy you sure say na UNN you go so?
      Bekee gi dikwa egwu.

2. I guess u didn't read the story if not u would hv known that he taught PHYSICS... try to read d story next time

3. Lmao Chubby Barny you must be A DUNCE. another Ese B.sc.

She clearly wrote 'what language did you teach them IN.' Not what language did you teach. Olodo rabata. You too will open toothpick teeth and claim graduate abi. Comprehension zero with the vocabulary of dyslexic 5 year old.

Better check up the meaning of all the words in my comment before you respond... try to read and understand carefully next time before jumping like a frog to expose your ignorance.

4. Chubby Fat fool why are you such an illiterate? telling someone else to read something you didn't do properly if not you won't be here making silly input.
      Olodo you need to have that porous brain of yours examined. must be filled with day idiot

7. I was enjoying the story till...... Oh well

8. Long. Longer. Longest.

πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

9. Your gbenshing was on another level. Their Cuisine u for try enjoy more

10. How can you,a graduate,write like this?

It's embarrassing.

Even my son in 9th grade writes better, no insult intended.

It doesn't matter what you studied, the ability to communicate effectively, will set you well ahead anywhere you are.

11. And your comment is why people won't send their stories. Leave the bashing for the BVs

12. i and her??
    Guy which night school you attend? shuo

13. Ur Gist make sense, looool. But guy learn to control ur manhood...ahahah...

14. Replies
    1. LMAO......... No Be knife he dey gbensh nah.

15. We mother's really have alot to do with bringing up the right attitude in our kids especially our girls. God help us.

16. Princess Scheherazade29 May 2017 at 15:01

First time I'd be sharing Stella's sentiments...

I don't even know when or where Nigerian youths lost it. The level of moral decadence is alarming nowadays.

What is even more alarming is your use of tenses, yet you're a graduateπŸ™†πŸΎπŸ™†πŸΎπŸ™†πŸΎ

1. I can't even imagine coming to share such escapade on a public platform anonymously or not

17. Forgived kwa
    singular nd plural
    I no go yab u cos am sure na wetin u go do for service u dey do for skul

18. Hahahaha no let afang soup from this people destroy you.

Anyway good luck. Welcome to the world of breaking ladies hearts

19. The only thing u learnt from NYSc is bedmatics.
    I dey pity you already.
    You went there to change women like wrapper.
    I blame all the ladies falling for a ghenshing fellow like you.

20. Since you knew your written English is this poor, you shouldn't have typed UNN up there. The UNN I finished from does not churn out such poor students of written English whose only glory is the swiftness of their 'rod'.

21. Unn fall my hand ooo with this English u still
    Pass?

22. #The person you will be in the future is based of EVERYTHING you do today!*

23. And i use to think yoruba boys are demons. So we also have igbo demons? Odimma. I dont know what to tell you sef.

Let me come and go

1. Met a couple. There are demons everywhere.

24. This guy na typical Igbo man,he chop all the chopable & still dey wish for more. nawa for u Onitsha bros! nice story though even if all your bad English no let me see road,u for write am with broken English na. Go make money,now is the time

25. Kezaiah Di ka gi.... From one hole to anoda.

Weh done sir, hope say u Neva acquire?

Check ur status

26. Congratulations you had a nice service year. But don't carry over such character into the real world. Just get a girl and live a responsible life. Hope you didn't contact anything. Be careful

27. So that is the service the federal government sent you to go and do in my town abi, wehdonsah.

28. Poster your case is different.
    #iweak

29. why won't it be a wow story when gbenshing was involved. mtchewwwww

30. I forgive you poster for writing this type of headache causing English! I forgave you instead of "forgived" you.

The metamorphosis of SDK;
    1. preacher of no sex before marriage
    2. If you must have sex use condoms (her reason was that they were not listening to the first message)
    3. Silence on the sexual behaviors of all
    4. Hailing those who are promiscuous and flaunt it; including "Queen of the coast"

31. got no business with you fornicating like a dog but please leave God and his purpose out of it. He did not post you there to serve your country with your penis.
    NYSC was not formed to enable you contribute your semen to nation building.
    Nigeria was not build with semen and Mary Slessor did not go there to fornicate

1. Jesu! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Funke!

FUNKE!!!

32. Your use of English is atrocious, when I saw you attended UNN I died a bit inside. You definitely aren't what our great alma mater normally produces. Anyway, glad you enjoyed CRS though you were a dog sha.

33. This one typical Nwa Otu nkwo onitsha brought up am sure he is fegge or nkpor breed Ndi obi akpo,

34. This guy has a serious problem..

35. Ur comments are harsh bvees. It can discourage the next storyteller

36. This guy u be my guy...u too correct...u enjoyed ur statπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»...I don over commit for here na nysc all of us come

37. You all complaining about Written English. Una don forget say he comes from where they value commerce more than the education..They dont allow school to pass through them..that's a typical anambra man or woman..It was interesting..But this thing about making gbenshing stories to think you spice up stories, it is just too overrated on this blog mostly.