Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toyin Abraham's ‘Alakada Reloaded’ Sells Out 10 Full Halls In One Cinema On Day One

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Toyin Abraham's ‘Alakada Reloaded’ Sells Out 10 Full Halls In One Cinema On Day One

Toyin Abraham’s Alakada Reloaded which made its cinema debut yesterday, Friday, 26th May made an unprecedented ground breaking record.

The comedy movie not only recorded sold out all at different times in different cinemas across the country, but also sold out 10 full Halls in a single cinema

‘Alakada Reloaded’ sold out quickly several minutes before each show is to start, with many people still waiting in line. One cinema which had initially allotted only 3 showing time was forced to increase the showing time and also allot two halls for most in order to cater for the people who trooped out in large numbers to see the much awaited movie. The movie eventually sold out a total of 10 halls in the cinema and recorded sold out all in some others.

Reacting to the turnout of people at the cinemas to see the movie, actress and producer of the movie, Toyin Abraham said “I was at Silverbird cinema, Ikeja all day and I was surprised at the reception from fans all over.People, in large numbers were trooping in to see Alakada Reloaded, it was honestly beyond my imagination. The tickets for the 12:55pm show which was the first show, was sold out by 12noon, with so many people still waiting. I feel so loved and blessed. I am grateful to God for His blessings and my fans for their love and support. In just one cinema, we sold out 10 halls, we also had sold out all in other cinemas; I have got the best fans. It’s so exciting and I want this to continue for as long as possible”

The movie is showing at different cinemas in Lagos, Kano, Warri, Ilorin, Warri, Owerri, Port Harcourt, Abuja, Asaba,Calabar, Ibadan, and Akure.

The movie which is the third production in the popular Alakada series follows the story of Yetunde Animashaun, a young girl from a poor family background who as a result of her inferiority complex, engages in the act of making up stories and lying about her financial and social status in order to fit in with the crowd.

This comedy movie parades a star-studded cast both from the English and Yoruba sector, not excluding Nigerian comedians and music artiste. They include Ali Baba, Odunlade Adekola, Kehinde Bankole, Woli Arole, Nedu OAP, Helen Paul, Lilian Esoro, Annie Idibia, Bidemi Kosoko, Liz Da Silva, Lala Akindoju, Mr Latin, Iyabo Ojo, Gabriel Afolayan and Toyin Abraham herself.

This movie is set to break more records and make more landslide achievement as it continues to show in all cinemas around you.

TRAILER: https://youtu.be/8aCWyFJEx9s

33 comments:

1. I thank God for her. She is really a good actress.

1. I saw the movie yesterday. Seriously overrated. No storyline, just a bunch of Yoruba and non youruba stars that speak Yoruba trying to be funny. Toyin tried she's such a great actress, I love her acting Wow, asides that nothing, Lilian Esoro was good too.
      I watched it in abj and everyone including me kept pressing their phones, was kinda boring cos I don't understand Yoruba and my eyes got tired of reading subtitles.
      I like how it ended, it's one of those movies that you keep watching and it keeps going like a merry go round and you can't imagine how the end go be because no storyline. I guess the few laughs I had made it worth it, but in all disjointed movie

2. I had that challange ..too much Yoruba speaking..it was nice tho..but overrated...not realistic..no one lies like that else u r possessed..

2. Wawuuu! Good to know. A must watch for me be that. Wehdon Toyin!

3. Will try go see the movie tomorrow hopefully.
    I hope Im strong enough to go out.
    I love toyin alot, she's a fighter and has "girl next door kinda look.

I wish you success sist.

1. I'm pleased for you Boo.
      Stellz,the shai girl now hypes one blogger on her IG page. BVs don chase am comot.

5. Awwww.....so happy for Toyin. Welldone dear

6. Can't wait to see this movie

7. Shout out to the women. They are now poised to up their ante and that's really good for the industry. Plus they are giving the men good run for their money.
    Kudos to her.

8. I'm happy for her. Well done! *in Aunty Joke Silver's voice*

9. No need to doubt she's a great actor with loyal fans!

10. yes yes I knew it ,when you talk movies in Nigeria talk yoruba movies they are simply entertaining

11. I'm very happy for her. She deserves it. She's worked so hard.

12. Congratulations Toyin, well deserved, I hope the movie performs way beyond your expectations. I just love her, don't know why.

13. Good stuff

14. Good for her,still won't waste my money on it or any Nigerian movie at the cinema.None is worth it abeg.

15. That is the power of social media. But some of una dey waste una time and future there. Wake up you all.

16. Good one babe. Happy for you. So Annie idibia actually acts?πŸ˜’ Can't wait to see it too. Bet I never go cinema before so will wait for someone to buy or download make I copy like wedding party πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

17. Me too... love her like kilode

18. She was at ICM snapping with her fans...She's way slimmer than I thought tho...She was makeup less! She try sha

19. Propaganda for marketing

20. Odiegwu!! Who dash monkey banana.... Yaraba movie breaking cinema box office. That will only happen in Ibadan. Alakada my nyansh!!

Stella i hope dis girl is paying you for all this advert u are doing for her? Nollywood actress yet i neva see her for movie, not knowing na Yaraba actress!! Mtcheeeewwww....

1. Anon O9:15...no let pepper body kill u o. Thank God its sunday! u better run to church for deliverance, b4 u fall down n die. Mtchewwwww.

2. Oloriburuku bigot.God forsaken sewer rat.May you rot in hell after your bitterness takes you to your death.

3. Shai stop hiding under anonymous to shade toyin,we sabi her more than ur yeye sef,u think say alakada reloaded go be like that ur Ankara launching abi wetin u call am

21. If the movie likes,let it be dead or dry...I must dash Toyin my money..
    Seeing Alakada dis weekend plus hubby and anyone else I can drag.