Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ozubulu Massacre: Anambra Monarch Reveals How Problem Started

Friday, August 11, 2017

Ozubulu Massacre: Anambra Monarch Reveals How Problem Started

The traditional ruler of Ozubulu, Igwe Nnamdi Oruche, has revealed how the problem in the town, which consumed scores of people started.

DAILY POST reports that a gunman had on August 6 attacked St Philip’s Catholic Church, Ozubulu in Anambra State, killing several worshipers.

The royal father recalled that the problem in his domain started about 10 years ago when Ozubulu Development Union, ODU, which has a branch in South Africa, wanted to elect a new president-general there.

Recalling the genesis of the mayhem, Igwe Oruche said, “This created a major disagreement over who would be their leader in that country and it eventually tore them apart.

“But the overall President General both in Ozubulu and in Diaspora, Norbert Anigbogu, intervened by inviting the two factions back home for a peaceful resolution of the problem.

“When they returned, a traditional oath was prepared for them to take in order to enthrone brotherliness among them and to further quell the rift between the factions, but most of them refused to take the oath on the basis that they are Christians.

“At that point, an alternative was made and a Catholic priest, Rev. Father Chidolue was invited to perform the Christian aspect of oath-taking, which was done and everyone appreciated it.
“But later, the conflict was rekindled by some of them who reneged on the agreement made during the oath-taking, alleging that since I, the traditional ruler, was not present during the exercise, the reconciliation was null, void and improper.”

The royal father called on the state and Federal Governments to assist the community in tracking the killer squad and bring them to book, promising that the people of the community would not rest on their oars until the needful was done.

*This is alarming that every day there is a different version....If this is what happened how come the name of Bishop was roped into this story in the first place?And why did the gunman allegedly run after his father to finish him off?SMH!

55 comments:

1. Igbo's will always have a reason to kill.

1. May thunder tear ur Mama belle. Idiot. Stupid child of a rapist. At least Igbos have a reason to kill, better than u people killing for no just reason.

2. Really?.. herdsmen nko?. Boko haram nko?.. dont relate this to tribe, it could have happened any where... this type of massacre happens even in the western countries. may the souls of departed continue to rest in peace.

3. Baddoo nko? Abeg let's stop this meaningless tribal banter.

4. So because of that they came and killed everybody? Sounds like kindergarten story to me. Igwe you no try abeg think of a better lie to exonerate you from being part of drug money.

2. Nawa oo,which story person go believe?Diff stories

1. Remember they said bishop built abi na renovated the igwe's palace. So he has to give a different story and protect bishop otherwise no more goodwill will get to him. All i no is that the blood of the dead will not rest until the guilty will be brought to book.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. The traditional ruler must think he's talking to toddlers 😂😂😂

3. Toddlers won't believe, even embryos

4. Truth shall prevail,it might take time,but it would surely be told one day.

5. Why can't the traditional rulers from the yeast say the truth for once in their life? Money has really clouded their brain across the niger. You know its a drug gang war and you are covering it up, sometimes i weep for Neo biafrans . Mexico will be a child's play when you yeebos get your biafra.
    Shameful king

1. Lol @ yeast

2. I know you're an imbecile, that's a fact! I just want to know how deep it has eaten into your brain, ram.

3. I don't believe the king too.. the explanation is weak.. doesn't hold water enough to cause that kinda of massacre. They should be serious with statements to help bring the killers and the cause to book.

But you my dear, with that comment you made sound very stupid. You hatred for Igbos is something else. That massacre could have happened any where, but since it's igbos you have to rope in Biafra. If it's herdsmen now, you will turn your face the other side

4. Hahahahahahahahaha anon12:02

5. Oma😍😍😍
      I'm a fan

6. @Fidel Castro number one tribalist on this blog. Anything Igbo gives u sleepless night.@oma nwanyioma thank u for correcting dat boy.The only thing dat keeps Fidel alive is Igbo post. STELLA baby oku keep posting or else dat boy will die, tribal bigot..

7. Y not worry about ur useless nigeria and allow worry about how bad or good oir biafra is going to be or are u now planning of joining us?
      We just want u and ur stupid nigerians to allow us go. Whether it is going to b worst than mexico, let us worry about that and live with d regret but stop putting mouth into something that is of no concern of yours. Better channel your energy like ur arewa youth brothera by urging the FG to allow us to seceed

8. Hiv distributors. Useless igbos

6. Hmmm I pity the dead ones.

7. I don't believe this story at all.

God Bless Everyone.

8. Nope...
    I don't believe this version..it doesn't even add up

9. Lies by the govt. I still maintain its herdsmen. We need biafra.

10. Different shades of Ozubulu massacre

11. Really different versions everyday...

Bv Krix please come and tell your own version o...

12. Lol. What a story.
    They won't say the truth when money has clouded their judgement. Was it not same rulers that gave a 35yr old drug baron high chief. But if it's a lecturer or scholar that has impacted knowledge in youths they won't recognise that one.
    Election of youth leader or oath sharing can't spill this much blood.

13. I don't believe this version. The Igwe's palace was said to be renovated by Bishop so how can he say the truth!

14. So many version's
    Bottom line is people were killed in the church

1. They were all drug dealers, human ritualist, hiv distributors, whores and armed robbers.
      Fuck them!

15. Fake story!

Traditional ruler, try again!!!

16. Complete bunkum.

17. Stopped reading half-way.
    Which one Is Christian oath-taking???

I have never bought into that thing.
    It's sad that some Christians partake in this. And sadder that a Rev Father allegedly administered it.
    People that should know better.

Thou shall NOT swear!
    Let your YEs be yes and let your No Be No.
    any other thing apart from this is a sin.
    Thou shall not swear by Earth because it's the footstool of God. Thou shall not swear by Heaven or In God's name. Thou shall not swear with ur head because u can't......
    Chai I don't forget this particular one o🤔

Abi it's cos u can't count the no of hairs on ur hair Abi u can't change them😂😂😂Can't remember anymore.

1. Don'm mind the igwe onye asi

2. I disagree with the Igwe but ma you are wrong to fault the Rev.father. An oath is like a promise and the bible contest you're sighting is di fferent. Even on your wedding day ma you took an oath.

18. I'm not surprised by this. They don't respect their elders and the elders themselves don't respect themselves by collecting their ill gotten wealth.
    Shameless lot.
    I know one man that disowned his first son because the boy refused to go to school or do business and decided to join a gang doing fraud abroad and doing all sorts. This man hasn't set his eyes on his son in 25years even though the guy comes home. Never encourage a child that wants to useless his life because he will drag you down with him.
    That is the story of Bishops father.

19. God should avenge the death of the innocent that went to worship HIM.

20. Hmmmmm Igwe, this your story is not complete biko

21. What a shame that corruption and lies have torn away every fiber and aspect of our lives as a people. Traditional Rulers? Who are they? Presidency of a Town or Village Union? That leads to the shedding of blood? The story told above is pure lies. The traditional ruler just want to talk for the sake of talk. He knows very well that they might come for him as he had eaten blood money. They are completely irrelevant and no longer have the moral standing to uphold the core values of our tradition. There are so many Chieftaincy titles created and offered to many thieves whose source of income is known to be dubious. Even the Church is not spared because of what we will eat we have thrown away our values. Now princes are walking bare footed while robbers ride on the latest cars and fly private jets. Sooner than expected the wind will change!!!

1. I have CHECKED all d commenters on SDK, the most tribalistic of them all is none other than Fidel Castro.Stella my number one ogbonge blogger take note of dis guy called Castro.He doesn't make any meaningful contributions on this blog other than to spew hatred. You'll never SEE him castigating his tribesmen on any posts. Pls stop enabling his comments! So Dat he'll find true meaning in life.

2. My dear anonymous, if you are complaining abt Fidel Castro, what shld be said about Linda eze your blog queen.... she calls Yoruba- Yaraba.
      I am not saying what Fidel Castro said is good but don't be in a hurry to point fingers please.

22. This Igwe is a joker, a liar at that. Possibly he became Igwe in a dubious way. He's not clean sef.

23. Replies
    1. He don chop money na.
      You know whether his son is part of them.

24. Igwe onye asi, no shame, no laugh.

25. I am waiting for stupid krix version of the story. Brain dead bigot

26. No gunman fan after bishops father, this story have plenty version.
    God help us.

Just Krix!

27. Plenty stories
    Plenty versions
    Na who,we go believe..

Igwe,this your explainion no hold.
    Come again with better one.

28. Igwe isiaaa highest!may d souls of faithful departed,tru the mercy of God,rest in peace Amen

29. Igwe Linus.this ur fabu no Dey add up.