Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Gov. Obiano Rewards Nigeria's 2017 Best Overall Teacher With N1m And A Car Gift

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Anambra Gov. Obiano Rewards Nigeria's 2017 Best Overall Teacher With N1m And A Car Gift

Governor Willie Obiano announced a cash reward of one million naira to the overall best teacher in Nigeria, Mr Clement Okodo.

Mr Okodo, a primary school teacher at Central School, Abagana who hails from Abatete in Idemili North Council Area, bagged the award at the World Teachers Day celebration held in Abuja by the National Secretariat of the Nigeria Union of Teachers. The Award organized under the President's Teachers and Schools Excellence Awards saw the teacher receive a brand new Nissan car as the prize for the first position.

Receiving the Awardee, Governor Obiano said his government will be sending 60 teachers abroad for training next year under the train the trainer initiative aimed at ensuring that Anambra teachers keep pace with modern practices in the teaching profession.

Congratulating Mr Okodo for making the state proud through the award, Governor Obiano said his government will continue to support teachers to be at their best, urging them to remain focused on ensuring that Anambra students are the best in the country.
From absradiotv.com

21 comments:

1. There we have it, my brother making us proud... not the ones that are giving exams to students they themselves can't pass

2. Correct!

3. What's with all these reckless generosity towards teachers by Obiano?

1. It is not reckless. That is supposed to be an incentive

4. I was inside bus when I overheard his good works as a teacher.
    Congrats to him

5. Nice one 😊
    Congrats to the awardee!😤
    Campaign things *side eyes 👀 @ obiano*

6. This is really encouraging congrats.

7. Election is next month.
    They will send 6000 teachers next year to mars for training.

8. By what criteria did they pick the "best teacher in Nigeria from Abuja?"
    Do Nigerian primary school teachers write exams?
    You sure say that man go carry that car go home?
    Nobody is smiling in that picture.

9. Very nice of him, congrats mr teacher

10. congrats oga. all na politicking. enjoy your ride

11. Lol.
    Willie Willie!
    6000 teachers abroad??!!!!!!!!!!
    If you include my mum, I will vote for you.
    Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa.

12. He said sixty

i am from Ogidi in Idenmili North

"Chukwu mekwa ebele"

1 day, I will find a paying job or work in Anambra State