Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Most Interesting Soap Operas/Movie Series Currently On Nigerian TV !

Sunday, October 08, 2017

Most Interesting Soap Operas/Movie Series Currently On Nigerian TV !

What programme are you watching that keeps you glued to your TV ?

*Telemundo And Zeeworld Fans what's the latest episode...

What would you recommend to anyone to watch?something that would make you sit on edge?

Is Telemundo over?SMH at the men who were watching as well..I heard its a female inspired programme...lol

101 comments:

1. I am not a fan of telemundo and zee world. It irritates me the way people are stuck on it.

1. If u have Netflix watch Ozark, blacklist, chewing gum, shameless good series.

2. Currently on ozark...love it!!

3. Wentworth is also a good show.

2. How can telemundo be over??? Telemundo is a TV station not a TV program.

BTW, I wonder why people downgrade telemundo series a lot cos I have come to realize that their stories are not as bad as those people (that think they are so smart they only watch American movies and series) have made us to believe. They actually have a lot of watchable series. Of course it's not as perfect or as advanced as them American series but it's not terrible either.

Zee world on the other hand......... Let my just 'comment my reserve'

1. The stories are always predictable. There must be someone that doesn't know his/her father or mother. Someone must be falsely accused and go to prison. Someone will go blind or lose memory temporarily.
      There is always one peraon plotting all the evil successfully. It is tiring.
      Dont get me started on Zee world. That one that everyone has to always look perfect. One strand of hair can never be out of place. The main family is always rich. The way they zoom into everyone's faces turn ny turn to get expression is annoying.

My tv cannot even tune to those channels. I am imprisoned with them when i am at my family house or at the salon

2. This is where u are mixing it up. Those ones wey dem dey always no know mama or papa, plus kidnap go happen etc na dem phillipine series. Telemundo is not so predictable.

3. Telemundo is great mehnn.

4. Telemundo is great mehnn.

3. BTW, Greys Anatomy is back!!! Fabmum, why didn't u let me know???

1. I got tired of Grey's Anatomy.I lost interest immediately Christina left in season 10.I managed to watch till season 12,and totally stopped after Kelly left.The interesting people are either dead or have left.

2. Oh u mean Cally. I'm permanently addicted so it's me and them till the final season

3. I was relieved when Derek died, I hated his love with Meredith, Maybe because he was still married to Addison and though f'up, she was sorry and wanted things to work but Meredith was all over the place with her mcdreamy this mcdreamy that, confusing Derek the more. Still miss Christiana.
      Bailey is my all time favorite, then Amelia Maggie and Alex

4. Eka joy they just started a new season.
      I love love me some "Grey anatomy"
      and will watch it till it ends

New series alert
      "Bold type season 1 on Vuzu every Wednesday at 8pm"

It's really interesting if you like fashion and young adults series

LEPπŸ˜›

5. I also watch bold type. I'm on episode 8. I'm yet to decide if I like it or not.

4. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT8 October 2017 at 12:07

Battleground and jemeji

1. Exactly battleground and jemeji them i like the johnsons. Zee world series is all the same story line. Though i watch their get me married she.

2. Something deep inside tell me you are Ezewanyi ,i monitor your comments ,you write like her in someway ,and just because you dont want to be decoded you slow it down ,Ezewanyi this is you .I smell ezewanyi

3. Osheey Comments Monitor.
      Get a job.
      Monitoring people on social media is not a job.
      Get a job.

4. Battleground😍😍😍
      #Tenka
      For some weird reason, I love Kolade.
      Ona is a little slut.
      Sophie is shameless
      Ayo(the girl) is desperate.. I could go on and on.

I was thinking that the AMHush and AMJemeji episode will be 'epic' Nothing spectacular,but I was glad to see Oye though.

5. Hustle and The Johnsons

The characters in Hustle are all something else. From Dayo to Iya Sakinat, to Acid to Uzo to my man Razkky Bobo.

I am so happy they have removed Stephanie Coker. That pretty na terrible actress.

As for The Johnsons, Spiff is my guy but sometimes he over does his mumuish.

1. The Johnsons have it for me. I don't actually like spiff's character. Think he overdoes his mumu role.

Did you watch where spiff had the intelligence of Mr Johnson? Mehn, he spoke so sweet. That was the only day I liked his role

Mr Johnson, Emu, Pablo and the Police officer make me laugh

2. Anon you got it right out of me,hustle and the johnsons any timeπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ...

This thing called marriage is interesting as well.

3. I love hustle

4. Stephanie didn't fit into that character even though her role there mirrored her real life, Ajebota that found herself in the slum.
      I like acid.

6. Battleground is Bae!

7. Stella your last paragraph made me ehhnnn

There's this my male friend, OMG... he will spend his last card to buy fuel because of Telemundo and Televista if there is no light...

He doesn't even stay outside beyond 7pm because he wants to catch up with the new episodes..lol

WHO HAS SEEN THE NOTEBOOK!!!! OMG

Makes kissing in the rain so romantic...lol

1. The notebook should be the most romantic movie ever produced

2. If na the same Notebook wey come my mind now, yes I don watch am... Lol!

3. Notebook is just so awesome.

4. Hian!,a man that watches telemundo na sheman

5. The Notebook is an oldie.
      Beautiful movie... Makes me cry.

8. Empire
    Husbands of Lagos
    This thing called Marriage

1. Is husbands of Lagos back?

2. Happy Sunday everyone. Great shall be our week.

3. Husbands of lagos is cool. Abeg missed some episode bloggie whats with tade Williams is he not the son of the family. Pls who can give me update on it.

4. I am looking for husbands of Lagos season 3 seriously....... So akinlolu is not a tade Williams?
      Eka and bloggie help a sister.

And lucious should regain his loss memory biko
      Andre is so power drunk.....

5. This thing called marriage is over now😎

6. The biggest schemer in Battleground has got to be Hadiza!!
      A housewife that knits all day but deadlier than the Bosses that sit in the boardroomπŸ™Œ

7. Lady bug, the season 1 is over and the season 2 is airing now.

New xters on this 2nd season, issues surrounding two main couple. (Kiki Omeli, Bobby et al)

I usually watch it on EbonyLive Tv.

9. Emerald series... Watch naija patronize naija series

1. Which station do you guys watch, Emerald was over since when😎

10. Oh my zee world, how i love lies of the heart, this past week 's was the bomb

1. Yeah I watch the series too but it got me thinking on how Indian treat their daughter Inlaw and the wife having No say

2. πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

11. Lmao Stella how can telemundo be over? Its not a programme but the name of a tv station like we have africa magic and the rest

12. Everybody and their granma swear it's Zee World. I just wanna watch football or the Housewives franchise.

1. You realize EVERYONE means exactly that? I don't watch either Zee world or Telemundo. No one in my house watches either, so does this mean we're ghosts?

2. I'm just generalizing..jeez! I don't watch either so let's all be ghosts together. Ya happy now?!

3. Calm down cleaner.

Have you heard of exaggerated phrases?
      They are colloquial expressions.
      Google colloquial expressions.
      Calm down.
      Not every time bark and bite.

4. anybody seen Claws?? The one with karrueche..it's pretty good.

5. Claws is Dry like harmattan

13. Empire
    Queen of the South
    Scandal is back, looking forward to see what Olivia Pope is up to.

1. Only you watch reasonable series in this blog. We are in this together.

14. I'll rather listen to Chike's Ibo mix tape all year than to sit for a second to watch Zee world or Telemundo stations. Like, 😁😁 i dont get what the craze about these stations are.

15. Battleground: kolade is lucifer! Kai..
    Flatmates.
    Etv scandal
    Broken vows
    Rhythm city: (this month, the hijacking of sfiso is gonna be aired,no videos, shakes is gonna announce it wit a live memorial).

1. I don't know why they moved flatmates to 153

Kolade is badoo

Jemeji is the reality we try to shield away from.

2. I can't believe i'm not keeping up with Rhythm city anymore.
      Back in the days, I would stay glued to by Tv on Saturday mornings just to get my dose of it.
      Life happened!
      Is there anywhere I can download it though?

Flatmates is hilarious😁

16. Do good,the Johnson and hustle .....

17. Modern family
    The big bang theory
    The mick
    Blackish
    Family guy
    The Simpson's
    Boondocks
    How to get away with murder
    Seal team
    Shooter
    Narcos
    Friends with better lives
    The defenders
    Two broke girls
    The mayor

And so much more.... Its hard to keep up

1. I love the Mick and Two broke girls. Comedy is my thing.

2. Two broke girls is over o unless u r watching old episodes

3. Never really sat down to enjoy Two broke girls when it showed.

18. I would rather stick hot pins in my eyes than watch Telemundo then again rather be covered with honey and hung beneath a bee hive than watch zee world.
    Grey's anatomy
    Peaky blinders
    A different world
    Walking dead
    13 reasons why. .....
    Hustle.

1. I'm bringing hot pins to ur zanga, better keep ur eyes open....

2. Blackberry lmao. 'You can't see me'

3. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

4. After watching 13 reasons why,I hailed we naija kids who were bullied while younger and still managed to overcome and stay strong.

19. I'm following HUSH and even though the plot has become annoying, I can't help but rush home before 8:30pm. Other than that, I don't watch any series(local or foreign) cos I don't have the energy to be scheduling my time around any program

1. Hush wey don finish since when, definitely vyiu are not on premium😎

2. Hush ended a longtime ago..
      Should I post some spoilersπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Ben Tsenogu and his sons
      Oye and her sister. Etc.
      Enjoy!

20. I watch Tinsel, Jemeji, Battleground, Flatmates, Iron Rose and Dangerous Affairs on Telemundo, Lies of the heart and The Vow2 on Zeeworld and much more.

I have a blog where I write recaps of shows I watch.
    If you watch, Tinsel, Hush, Jemeji and Zee World series, kindly visit www.tvlovernaija.info

1. Ah, that's where I read tinsel recaps from o!

2. Tinsel is no longer Series mbok

It haff over tey

3. Tinsel is now more like "Days of of our lives.
      Never ending. Lol

BTW, if you watched-
      *Another life,
      *Bold and Beautiful
      *Young and the restless
      *Santa Babara... back then hands up.
      πŸ™Œ
      πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚

4. Ahhh Bloggie it remains Dynasty and Flamingoes.
      True true me and you are old.

5. @ BloggieπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ
      Even though my Dad never let us watch a complete episode in peace.. He will look at the time and remind us that kids should be in bed.
      We looked forward to the days he travelled.
      Needless to say that I watched bits and pieces of them life a thief in the night😁

Remember Maria de Los Angeles?
      The rich also cry?

21. I watch Tinsel, Jemeji, Battleground, Flatmates, Iron Rose and Dangerous Affairs on Telemundo, Lies of the heart and The Vow2 on Zeeworld and much more.

I have a blog where I write recaps of shows I watch.
    If you watch, Tinsel, Hush, Jemeji and Zee World series, kindly visit www.tvlovernaija.info

22. The Johnsons
    Hustle
    Family forever
    Professor johnbul
    Husbands of Lagos
    Game of thrones

23. Battleground
    Jemeji
    Just following Island with side eyes
    Fifty
    Hustle season 2

24. I love watching I forgot I love you on Eva.., and battleground.

25. Guy watch the secretary on televista 8pm

26. Na wah oo so Tinsel no dey in any of this lists?

27. Empire 4,Star 2,How to get away with murder 4 and scandal 7

28. Zeeworld lo sure ju..I can't jst wait for twist of fate n king of heart to b bck..lies of d heart lov it lik kilode.vow n lov oh lov r mua..infact I jst lov zeeworld pa

29. Telemundo is bae ooo. EVA channel and EVA+ are my best. Just can't do without them .

30. I stumbled on this channel last night ONMAX or so.
    Saw an episode of Gidi up and loveeeddddd it!!!

All your fave actors are there.
    I'm surprised I didnt know about the series though....

1. So many channels, I've not watched galaxy tv yet,trybe. Adom tv, haahahahaa u go tire.

31. Jenifa, Hotel Majestic, Hustle, Lies of the heart.

32. Telemundo, zeeworld and those Korean series make my tummy turn, I can't keep still watching I'll keep hearing this voice chanting "change this station πŸ˜€ same with Nigerian series.
    Just concluded the πŸ‘‘ 1,waiting for 2. Grey 14 is out, currently watching, it's the only shonda rhimes series i love
    Patiently waiting for homeland 7 and the 100 5

33. Battleground and Jemeji doing it for me presently❤❤

34. Love the Johnson's very brilliant narrative and spliffπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚that dude is something else.