Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Serious Panic In Nnewi Over False Monkey Pox Alarm

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Serious Panic In Nnewi Over False Monkey Pox Alarm

This is Happening now according to info received...Seems someone or a group of people are spreading false alarm concerning the Monkey pox disease and parents have panicked and are withdrawing their kids from school...Please read.....

''Hello Stella. The whole Nnewi is in panic, as news reaching me(though unspecified) says that some group of persons dressed in khaki came to give injection to children in a school and after injecting them they died, and this same persons went to another school in the aim of injecting children with the highly talked about Monkey Pox.... Right now every parent has gone to withdraw their children from schools leaving the whole town in panic as everyone is fidgeting there will be an epidemic attack of the Monkey Pox disease in the town''.
from BV Rowland

26 comments:

1. Heheeheheh I don't why but this kind of rumour amuses me a lot.

1. Stella, it's true o. It was actually a police officer I always dash money that called me to go and collect my kids from d school. I just asked my neighbor who has a hospital at ozubulu if it's true (our kids attend d same school and he also rushed down to collect his kids from d school ). He told me his hospital is full with sick kids. Don't know if it's d monkey virus. But kids were truly injected. I will verify when he returns in d evening.

2. Just like Ebola, this will also pass.

3. Na wa. Who is spreading this rumour. May God help all Amen.

This monkey pox is really serious. Saw one of our own attendants saying their people eat monkeys. He is from Calabar or Akwa Ibom.

He said they should stop lying about this monkey pox. I told him we will soon quarantine him if he did not stop talking.

4. Hmmmmmm I think this should be rumour

5. Hahahahaha...
    Someone sent this to me this morning!...
    This is someone in a medical field oh!,.a pharmacist for that matter...

pls call all your family, tell them not to participate in any free medical care by Nigeria Govt, they want to reduce S/East population, they did it in Bayelsa, that was the result of the monkey pox that is killing children right now , it is a virus. Send it to people you know in S/East. You might save life's.

But I told him he is an illiterate for sending me such...

6. What! Why are they creating panick?. Is there more to this?

7. Stella its true o, am in Anmbra right nw. Panic everywhere. Schools have closed down for nw. Am even very close to d Nnewi .

8. Not just only nnewi o, bt all schools in Anambra state. Hmmmmm its really serious.

9. Same thing is happening in on it shall now everybody is scared

10. I doubt this story. Group giving vaccine without approval. And still moved to another school after killing some pupils?

11. I just came to read comments.. Don't know what to believe

12. Hmm just called my cousin now and they said they have gone to school to pick their kids, that everybody is doing same, nkwanu what is the reason , she didn't know.confused already

13. it's not just there ooooo,,, Enugu town is in panic about the vaccine , mothers hurrying to pick their children....

14. Even in awka here not just nnewi, me n my sister was coming back from the hospital, see school children running home, we stopped one and asked her and she said this same exact thing the poster just said. We just started laughing cos I don't believe it, my sister had to call the sister in law and asked her to go and take her children home oh, which she confirmed that she had since

15. Not just nnewi,but the whole Anambra.
    Stella there is no smoke without fire.the whole state won't be running if nothing is really happening

16. not just anambra, the rumor is every where in Enugu town

17. Lol Even Asaba too. See children running everywhere. It is well

18. Who even knows...
    It might be true.
    It might not be true..
    But all the same .
    God should help our country Nigeria..