Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Boss Magu Reveals That Ikoyi Whistleblower Is Now a Millionaire

Friday, November 10, 2017

EFCC Boss Magu Reveals That Ikoyi Whistleblower Is Now a Millionaire

Ibrahim Magu, acting chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), says the “young man” who blew the whistle on the massive stash of money recovered from an apartment in Ikoyi, Lagos, is now a millionaire.

In April, operatives of the anti-graft agency broke into a four-bedroom apartment on Osborne Towers, Ikoyi, and pulled out $43 million, £27,800 and N23 million stashed in a wardrobe.

Speaking in Vienna, Austria, on Thursday, Magu said the whistleblower was already a millionaire by virtue of the percentage he was officially entitled to.

We are currently working on the young man because this is just a man who has not seen one million naira of his own before. So, he is under counseling on how to make good use of the money and also the security implication. We don’t want anything bad to happen to him after taking delivery of his entitlement. He is a national pride.

Under the whistleblower policy, the individual who gives information is entitled to between 2.5 percent and 5 percent of the recovered loot.

Magu called on Nigerians who want a positive change in the country to take advantage of the whistle-blowing policy. So, we encourage more whistle blowers to come forward with genuine information that will lead to recoveries from looters of public treasury. That is part of the ways we can put an end to the looting madness in the public sector.

Edited From the Cable

*They want to lure more whistleblowers...hehhehehehe

8 comments:

1. What has his being a millionaire got to do with us?

You want some bad belles to find a way to blow whistle on the whistle blower? 😞😞😞

2. The person no get name?

The house where the money was seen, what has happened to them?

EFCC wake up jare. una lies too much in this country.

3. haha Nigeria sef.. na who no know una.

4. Liar liar pants on fire. Lai Mohammed brothers.

5. How protected is the man cos before you know it, it's the same efcc officials that will blow whistle on the man