Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kano State Gov. Ganduje Buys N208m Noodles and Other Items to Empower Tea Sellers(Photos)

Monday, November 13, 2017

Kano State Gov. Ganduje Buys N208m Noodles and Other Items to Empower Tea Sellers(Photos)

The Kano State Governor, Dr. Abdullahi Ganduje, said his administration has spent N208m on the empowerment of 5,200 Masu Shayi (tea sellers) in the state.

Ganduje stated this on Saturday while distributing empowerment items to the 5,200 tea sellers from the 44 local government areas of Kano State. The distributed items included cartons of noodles, cocoa beverage, liquid and powdered milk, tea, crates of eggs, nylon and cups, baskets, brown and white sugar, spaghetti and bread.

At an elaborate ceremony held at the Open Theatre, Government House, Kano, Ganduje said each of the beneficiaries would also receive N40,000 cash as take-off capital. He described the distribution of the materials as a significant milestone and the first of its kind in the history of Kano, adding that it would also boost the economic potential of the tea sellers and their families.

He disclosed that the items provided for the tea sellers were all purchased from local traders.

From Punchng

18 comments:

1. What do these people (our leaders) take us for? #deepsigh.

1. Elections are coming, so they are "oiling their machine" and hiring foot soldiers to do dirty works.

2. Na wa for this kind empowerment ooo. Chop chop government

3. Barkin Zuwo, now dis one.
    Kano, how dey do you?
    Imo, how dey do you?
    Benue, how your wheelbarrows?
    Nigeria, how dey do you?

4. I know people would abuse this governor. But is he not better than my governor who is owing pensioners but got swindled by his girlfriend of millions of dollars? Well done Sir.

5. Carton of indomie is 1,650
    Crate of egg is 800
    Please what is 208 million used for egbami

1. Did you see 5200 people?

It amounts to 40k a person. Its not like the details of the noodles was spelt out.
      You also didnt see beverage and butter?

2. 5200 mai shais in Kano??? We are not dumb! You use your brain!!! Is this an example of a viable project??

6. Wow... How can a government empower it's citizens in this manner. I am shocked and laughing at the same time. Shame on the governor and all the special advisers.
    So I guess they all will have to flood the streets of Kano and sell off the eggs within a specific period before they rot away. They even forgot to add fresh pepperand and and onions so the meals will smell and taste nice.
    This is enough to wipe out poverty in their generation. Mtcheeeewwww.

1. I wonder again ooo... This man have tried jor

7. Lmao. Ganduje!! I would have been surprised if he did something more 'intelligent'. The man is the definition of 'CRUDE'

8. this country is a big joke in my next life i don't want to be associated with people like our leaders. They keep taking us for a rice. well i don't blame them is the people that keep voting for stomach infrastructure rather hold these people accountable.

9. Maybe he use to be a tea seller himself

10. OMG, these typewriter brain politicians should stop the nonsense. They should leave the political area for computer brain youths.......smh

11. Hahhhhaaa,this really should be under Saturday or Sunday laughs.