Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Oritsefemi Talks About His Wedding Being Compared To #BAAD2017

Saturday, December 02, 2017

Singer Oritsefemi Talks About His Wedding Being Compared To #BAAD2017

The much talked about weddings of two of Nigeria’s artistes, Oristefemi and Banky W, has come and gone but the buzz they generated has yet to be over as so many fans still compare the two weddings in terms of class and taste.

Surprisingly, when Saturday Beats reached out to the self-acclaimed music Taliban, Oritsefemi, he said that there was no basis for comparison. The Double Wahala singer added that his wedding trended on Twitter as such, no one could say that Banky W’s wedding outshined his.

He said, “Initially, I did not notice that people were comparing my wedding with Banky W’s but later, after the whole ceremony, I noticed it. I did not even know that Banky was getting married on the same day that I did. But to be truthful, I knew that he had a ceremony about a week ago so I thought that was his wedding. I have no issues with both of us getting married on the same day, if anything; it was more fun because like they say, the more the merrier. I was the one that got married and I am not even doing any form of comparison. All I wanted was to have a classy wedding and I got that at the end of the day.

“My wedding was well attended by highly respected people in the society. I don’t see any comparison because Banky even had his own in South Africa while mine was in Nigeria.

“Banky’s wedding did not outshine mine. Although I did not follow what was happening on the social media, I was told that my wedding trended on Twitter. I feel it was more fun for us that we got married on the same day and we were keeping people busy on the Internet. The Internet almost went crazy for both weddings. I don’t see any problem with it. Entertainers don’t see such as a competition but it is the fans that always start such comparison.

All I know is that both weddings went well, they were classy and it would go down in history as one of the most talked about weddings of 2017. I congratulate Banky W on his wedding and wish him and his bride blessings,” he said.

from Punch

23 comments:

1. It's a normal thing

People compare

We have it everywhere

@Beyounce Vs Rihana

@Beyounce vs @Jlo

@Jlo Vs @Maria carrey

@Genevieve Nnaji Vs @Omotola

@Odunlade adekola Vs Femi adebayo

@Jide kosoko Vs @Baba Adebayo

@Seyi Shay Vs @Tiwa savage

@Wizkid Vs @Davido

@Sdk Vs @Lib

@Jonathan Vs @Buhari

@Nigeria Vs @Ghana

That is it.. People"pitch" their favorite without another

Let it just be healthy. .that is my own

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

1. Finally Oritshefemi is married, wife congrats. U have plenty work to do... all the best

Eyen eka, nkpo abadie?

2. @Sue.. Odiok keh. .

Idem foo?

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

2. Wat is he even saying? Oga,abeg ur wedding was damn too tacky ,which kin classy again.mtchewwww

1. Oloriburuku, ugly bastard that is still single. It is that singleness that will kill you.
      If you can do half of what oritsefemi did, I will ask SDK to follow LIB
      Hungry Fool saying one's wedding is tacky

2. To him, it was classy. That you do not feel that way doesn't change what he feels which should be respected.

3. are we still on this?

*yawns*

4. Your wedding was dope jare Femi.

5. oritsefemi's wedding even look more classier and expensive. ..look at the decor now its so beautiful...banky wedding Is just hyped jare with their cheap designs -

6. Na media hype get into banky's head wey make him show his wife's dry yansh to the public...I still prefer oritsefemi's wedding. dignitaries attend the wedding. which important personality did u are in banky wedding? na all his cacauses full their.

7. Both weddings were beautiful in my opinion and I'm sure the couples are happy with their respective choices. People should leave them alone to enjoy their marriages.

8. #When you become lazy, it’s disrespecful to those who believe in you*

9. You nailed it dear,both wedding was dope.

1. Awon eyan like wahala. They both picked a date and God made it a success. Lobatan. Congratulations to them both.

10. Osino internet went crazy. Please i didn’t go crazy o. Both weddings were just there pls. Na people wan carry am for their head

11. Focus on building a lasting marriage

12. He has said it all. God bless their unions

13. To be sincere, their wedding was beautiful.

14. ORITSEFEMI 'S WEDDING WAS A BILLION TIMES BETTER JARE LOOK AT THE WEDDING IN CAPETOWN NO CELEBRITY WENT . ONLY HIM AND HIS FRIENDS VERY DRY

15. To me both weddings good. Make world pple leave them. Banky wanted small wedding he get am for d white wedding n oritsefemi want d opposite he get am. Make una allow dem enjoy their marriage ooooo world ppl

16. No need for comparison as they are both very happy. It's s happy home that's important and that is what we want to see.