Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mortuary Worker Accused Of Assaulting Corpse Of Ebony Reigns Explains Why He Did It

Friday, March 02, 2018

Mortuary Worker Accused Of Assaulting Corpse Of Ebony Reigns Explains Why He Did It

The mortuary worker who was allegedly seen in a video circulating on social media fidgeting with the corpses of late Ghanaian Dancehall act, Ebony Reigns and her friend, Frankie Kuri has claimed that he was ordered to shoot the video by Police investigators.

A friend of the mortuary attendant, told Nhyira FM’s Ohemeng Tawiah that the man, who is an astute mortuary attendant in the Ashanti Region, recorded the video for evidence.

According to the friend, the CID investigating the accident asked him to video the bodies of the victims so it can be used as evidence. “Thus, when he was asked by the pathologists working on the bodies to go and check if the bodies were ready to undergo autopsy, he took videos of them so it could be used as evidence…,” the friend who pleaded anonymity told Ohemeng Tawiah. According to Ohemeng, the mortuary attendant was the one who asked a colleague to capture the video.

The Ashanti Regional Police command has commenced investigations into the case as they believe he has desecrated the body.

From Ghana guardian

23 comments:

1. The whole issue is just sickening. Gross disrespect for the dead. What investigation? They should just lay this poor girl's body to rest. Haba!

2. Fu**ing idiots. I hate Africa

3. ANON 11.21, you and I both, that continent has nothing to offer.

4. Honestly, its disheartening and all I will say is Congratulations to all those who can afford to give birth abroad or abscond because only the rich gets richer in Africa: especially Nigeria.
      F*ck*NG Continent

5. Necrophilia isn't an 'African' thing, it's a psychiatric disorder. Oh, and it has no predilection for race.

2. The investigation team has deed this allegations ooooo

1. denied...sorry

2. Anon 10:22 Ghana law no b like ur country pple own. Charliè our law works 100%. The guy may run to neighboring country.

3. Anon 10:22 Ghana law no b like ur country pple own. Charliè our law works 100%. The guy may run to neighboring country.But y dehumanize this girl/friend. Its somehow.

4. Well, I'm also Ghanaian. Everybody has the right to deny an allegation against them. Not guilty until proven guilty. Denying doesn't mean not guilty. I pray they do some jail term though.

3. So bad for the attendant. Why circulating the video
    Respect the dead. This life is short for us.

4. Na wa. So people marry these mortuary attendants, God forbid

1. Go and find it na. Since you want to see how someone desecrated a dead body.
      Sick soul.

6. What rubbish investigation? I don't believe this man. Ok let's say he was actually asked to get screenshots, why circulate it? Sick people everywhere.

7. This is so not acceptable.what nonsense.

8. No respect for the dead .Very sickening...

9. CID asking someone else to video a corpse they will use as evidence. This evidence shouldn't even be admissible in a court of law. A good defending lawyer will trash this evidence and the case thrown out of the window. Have they ever heard of chain of custody?

10. Na wah oh!
    Double trouble for dead body