Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie Producer Don Pedro Obaseki Shades Rita Dominic Over Movie Post

Friday, March 09, 2018

Movie Producer Don Pedro Obaseki Shades Rita Dominic Over Movie Post

Movie Producer, Don Pedro-Obaseki has openly shaded Nollywood actress, Rita Dominic after she wrote a post which generated mixed reactions from her fans and colleagues.....
He 'Drags' her down memory lane....

”AN APPEAL TO #RITA_DOMINIC – From Don Pedro Obaseki.

My dear star, sister and colleague’, Rita Nwaturocha (aka Rita Dominic and once upon a time, Rita Lamb), I’ve had the inglorious privilege of reading about your “Table Shakings” and the reactions they’ve elicited.

Ma, humility is a virtue, and caution ain’t cowardice! I remember a few times around 2003-2006, when you used to “sweat” at Chico’s in Bank Olemoh, roaming from one set to the other, while recording TWO or THREE movies at the same Time!

Don’t be like Chichidodo, the proverbial Ghanaian bird in Ayi kwe Armah’s novel. Chichidodo was the bird that hated shit, but feeds only on the maggots from Shit.

Please dearie. Leave that Table alone. It is fragile and you are right atop it dressed in your Sunday Best! But the table floats on the Lagoon of filth and jaded black trash. You may slip headlong into the murky lagoon, and because you’ve maligned all that may be willing to lend you a helping hand, you may be left to drown with no one to help pull you ashore.

Life is a trickster. Let it not prank you. Learn that there’s nobility in humility. No be beans, my dear. As a free-spirited “young man”, I offer this ” small advice”, albeit with NO PREJUDICES. Your journey from Choba and Delta Park in Uniport to where you are now is worthy of commendation. Don’t waste it on an ego-trip.

Please remain assured of my most esteemed regards.
We still love you”.

*Don Pedro,did you have to go personal?LOL
Anyway last last you all will be alright!

41 comments:

1. B wary of pple who will dig out ur past and try to bury u with it, next he will remind her she is single at 44yrs. A man so petty! Smh.... But Rita that ya ' meeting' movie vex me o, mk I no lie but u said d truth tho.

2. Fantastic Mister10 March 2018 at 01:23

Dunce Pedro,

Thank you for your mail which reconfirms that age afflicts you with exponential frustration. Why are you so bitter, Bro? When the sun set on your mediocrity, it rose on Rita's excellence. She trekked from set to set - ma'e e be - the wise recognise it as paying one's dues. Man, go get help - bitterness is killing you quickly.

2. That's true last last they will be alright cis this phase shall pass.

3. She has said her own if you like write epistle, what she said will always remain the truth.

4. As a producer Don, you should commend Rita for being bold and fearless with her opinion not shading her. What she wrote has been on the mind of most actors in Nigeria and they are scared of saying it because they don’t want to be blacklisted. Rita took a bold step with her opinion and should be applauded. Most people blaming her for featuring in crap cinema movies should know that the producers are responsible for that not actors.

5. Our aversion for the truth in this country is one of the reasons we remain where we are as a nation. When someone points out the truth the person is dragged in the mud for so doing so anyone who cannot stand it simply keeps quiet and watch things going the wrong way. Her post was simply the truth that should have served as a clarion call for the movie industry to save itself rather than a cheap opportunity to settle scores. May God help Nigeria

1. Nigerians are allergic to criticisms and that's why nothing gets done right. It's so disappointing that Don Pedro should pick an axe with Rita for speaking her mind. This is a truth we all know but as a non actor, nobody will listen to you while the actors are scared of speaking out because they will be blacklisted by producers.

6. Buh Rita did not say anything bad na. Naija people and taking things personal. Mtcheww

7. It is well.
    In order to make a change, people should learn how to stand alone when saying the truth.
    Yes, she's on that table but Don need to understand that table needs shaking so that space for better things would be made.
    Nigerian movies have been on kai for some times now. We need a change so that the younger generation will not wake up to say we don't have an entertainment industry tomorrow just because of the story line.
    May God fix it for all of us in Jesus name

1. I was going to say na person go shake the table naa, no be spirit, Inukwa.

8. Babanlaaa shading...lol....this table you are shaking/rocking.

9. The lady said the truth if you don't like it move on. The table Don is shaking will bring out the people he must have harrassed in the past just saying.

10. Oh crap! This is not a shade oo, this is straight up hit. Oga why na? So she can no longer state her mind in peace without you guys taking it south. She stated the obvious and that's why e dey pain una. Yes she might be on the table she's shaking but she still said the truth, unlike some of the 'yeyebrity' wey no fit yan anything, make them for no lose money.

Eeeh... you guys might want to punish her by not giving her job/script, you are not God, she will be alright last last. Nollywood, una too like drama, kai!

Team #notallmoviemustmakeittothecinema

11. Don Pedro go and rest. No let Segun Arinze answer you.

1. Gbagamm you know the story Mao no mind the idiot,you didn't write long epistle when you slept with your colleagues wife (Ann njamanze) no let me unleash the dragon ooooooo pedro just dey your lane

2. Ã’ooh dear!!! He really did that??
      Wooow 🙄🙄🙄

3. And the lady he abandon in UBTH that gave birth to twin prematurely and they later died. WICKED MAN!

12. I hate it when people score cheap points because they know your story. So what if she was sweating from one location to another? So that means she can't have an opinion? or if she sees the truth she should dare not say it.

Don, no you didn't shade her, you only went personal and petty which doesn't make black white, she made her point which most of us agree with.

1. See me see trouble oh 🙆‍♀️ digging up her gist as if hustling is a sin. Is it not good to know she came from that hustle to this? Hiaaan!

13. So, because she is on the table, she should not say the truth? Why do I sense a subtle threat in this 'robust' response? The worst you can do is to sideline her. You are not God! She spoke the truth!

14. Abeg she said the truth,not all movies must make it to the cinema e.g omoni oboli's wife on strike,what sort of crappy movie is that?only jobless and bored people will waste their time to go watch it,cos people that have better things to do with their money,plus people that value their time and energy will not waste it going to watch such pack of shit.

15. Na wah instead of you guys to join hands to sustain your industry and save it you are there low blowing her. There's nothing bad in what she's advocating.

16. This is not a shade, this is supposed to be a letter from the way he addressed it. Well Rita is right on point. You know her struggling days shows that hard work brought her thus far. It also shows a self made actor who has paid her dues, It's not supposed to be a shade my dear Pedro. I respect people who worked hard to get to where they are more than those whose success came on a platter of gold. Obaseki take constructive criticsm and stop being too "Nigerian" okay? Kudos to you Rita, we the audience have been waiting for a day like this.

17. I'm not surprised. This is Nigeria. I have seen protests and counter protests: while some people will come out condemning bad governance /leadership/government policies, another set of people would arise and say it's fine; they are enjoying it even when the opposite is obvious.

#Atagara

18. Who's this bonga fish? Did rita lie?

19. This is a senseless write up.

20. I really get personal when armchair critics are at work. At ur age Rita u should be a producer or director. Even an owner of a drama school. Produce ur film make we see. Instead of encouraging the film industry,a source of income for people and the country. I see a huge potential in Nollywood. Nollywood has been the only consistent industry, despite all the challenges in Naija. These producers are ur buddies and u don't trash ur buddies. We all as nigerians should encourage their efforts.

1. Are u so dumb? Have you heard of the film called the meeting? Google it and find out who produced it!!!

2. Rita has a production outfit oh, Audrey something something, I've forgotten the name.

3. Rita has produced two movies and a TV series. She also has a production outfit.
      It's ok to be stupid and ignorant 18:31,even 'at your age', just try and keep it away from other people.

21. What has reminding her of her struggling days got to do with the point she made? You want her to be 'humble' cos she struggled aka worked hard to get to where she is. Awon humility. In Nigeria humility is synonymous with timidity. They want you to be silent/timid fit into their box so they can give you the humility crown. Try and raise your voice they'll call you proud. Abegi lol. Don't come for Rita oh, Rita gat fans!!

22. And the npama had to called her by Nwaturocha? Rita please keep your head high.U are bold and smart we love you. just few of your kind in that messed up Nolywood Nonsense.

23. I pity the woman married to this man, that's all i have to say.

24. Shame on you don Pedro Obaseki...you are just a frustrated loud mouth....what have you achieved in all your years in the arts? So cos she is an actress she can’t criticize the industry? Are you not a theatre critic yourself? Short man devil.....Rita said nothing wrong so leave her alone...90% of the influential and big names you hear today have a grass to grace story so park well

25. What an Asshole. And this fool calls himself a Director? All this reminders so that what will happen? How many people who are famous today did not struggle? This goat man is the poster boy of Nigeria's sickness. Mr Man, read Corinthans 8, 1-6. I do not know what is written there but I feel from there you can search for your redemption.

26. Replies
    1. Your name o, plus comment o, everything is on the table shaking.