Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Teaches Her Teen Son That Money Isn't Everything!

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Woman Teaches Her Teen Son That Money Isn't Everything!

A mom whose teen son acted “entitled” about his wardrobe taught him a public lesson that “Money isn’t everything.”

Cierra Brittany Forney, a mother of three in Auburn, Ga., shared the experience on Facebook on Sunday, in an explosive post that earned almost 570K reactions, more than 212K shares, and 140K comments describing her as “Supermom,” among other accolades.

''So lately, my 13 year old son had been acting a little... entitled. Acting like he's too good to shop at Wal-Mart or making snarky comments about kids at school who shop at the goodwill and quite a few other things. I don't tolerate that. Today, he took his own 20.00 to the goodwill to buy clothes to wear the entire week to school. Whatever he found is what he would have to wear. He isn't happy and shed a few tears but I firmly believe in 15 years he will look back and laugh at the day his Mom made him shop at goodwill. I want to teach my kids that money isn't everything and if you have to degrade other people because of where they shop, then you too will shop there. Side note, I love the goodwil''

from yahoo lifestyle-

22 comments:

1. hahahahaha very nice woman. Entitled son and spoilt son for that matter.

2. Interpretation to my Nigerian brethren:
    Goodwill store are the US brand of Ok or okirika. People donate used clothes and other family items there which are resold.

Walmart is the largest retail shop in the US. Recently, they are patronizing more of Chinese and eastern country products. When you say; "Made in Taiwan, Made in China or Aba made" in Nigeria, that is how some Americans regard those products.

1. hahahahaha no wonder the boy is dragging the clothes on the floor. It is well with him

2. Thanks for the explanation. Now I understand the post better

3. You sound patronizing as well... Read and learn from the story.

4. Anon thanks for the explanation I been no understand before.

5. The thing no be small thing o.
      I come go buy two chinese shoes for walmart
      Each been last just one week, the sole go commot
      And na $14 I buy am (transfer am to naira and see). If na for Naija,
      I go just carry am go "shoemaker" pay 100 naira
      them go change the soles. You see where naija dey good?

6. Changing of soles is not 100# I Nigeria biko. It starts from #600 depending on the quality o the sole

7. Aunty thank you. We have google (just kidding)

3. I'm sure those cockroaches in a cupboard who were making fun of Ufouma yesterday will not see this.
    Too busy being silly.
    *continues polishing nails.

4. good for him. learn to respect people whether rich or poor

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣too funny

6. Nice one, i pray for good parenting skills.

7. I'm equally having a difficult time with my 13 years old son. He finds it difficult to answer me when I call him. Always feeling entitled and my husband is not helping matters. I just pray for God's grace to get it right with these generation children. My son prefers telling my hubby things than me. It's well jare

1. So you allow your hubby win you abi? Try and win your son's affection. It is well jare with you

2. Ah, u no get reset object for house? I call u n u ignore me, chaiiiiiii....

3. @Poshpart:That is why it's called upbringing or raise children not pet or siddon look. Do your part but keep the communication lines open. The reward is not when they're young but when they're grown. My dad used to play that politics. I used to see my mom as the wicked parent. It was when I grew up and saw life na him I put hand for head dey thank my mama. It's a tough decision we have to make but whether we like it or not that child will leave us to enter the world. The more they succeed,the more pride we'll have.

4. Use fufu stick to reset his brain. He’ll answer you before you even finish his name.